We depend on this solution to maximize the effectiveness of our direct sales and our sales partners

Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Narendra B.
Founder, President
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We used it as a means of managing, educating and enabling our partner network which was widely spread and growing rapidly. It helped us to improve our lead pipeline through its marketing automation features, especially in terms of enabling our dealers to use marketing assets, yet to customize parts of that as needed within their markets.

Pros: We were looking for a platform that helped our direct sales and supported our growing dealer network, as we transitioned to a more indirect selling approach. Our dealers/partners are spread across dozens of cities and we wanted to have a single platform to manage and enable them as we grew them and our product lines . The platform helped us keeping these partners engaged, our sales people productive and also to ensure that our marketing was able to use the marketing automation features to keep our lead pipeline active. Finding a single platform to serve all 3 purposes was one of the greatest benefits we experienced, since it offered us the highest leverage on our resources.

Cons: There are a lot of features that come together, for the solution to be truly multi-purpose as identified above. With that comes the challenge of navigation and some complexities relative to the learning of various features and its locations on the UI, which we experienced. So bit of a steep learning curve or sometimes it required us to just slow down to deploy a few features and then move to the next. Luckily there is enough flexibility in the software to turn on/off features to allow for this type of a gradual deployment, which we took advantage of.

High Value. Very Engaged. Support Staff is the key to making it work.

Reviewed on 28/04/2018
Michael B.
Vice President Of Business Development
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Mindmatrix is the very best email automation and marketing platform by far. My account representative is the engine that makes it all happen. Support staff is simply the best at what does and they approach is about my business and how Mindmatrix can close gaps in our lead generation goals. Without them, I would not be seeing the lead generation results we have been experiencing for over a year. I have actually explored other options for our company in the past and found a couple of other platforms I did like, but when I examined Mindmatrix further, I realized it all works because of their unique content and the very high value brings to the service.

Cons: I wish it had a 2-way feed into our CRM, but it is not really an issue. We use Autotask and AT feeds into Mindmatrix. It would be nice to have data flow back into AT and/or Outlook. This is not a big issue though. It is more of a wish on my part.

MindMatrix Platform

Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Angela W.
Partner Marketing Associate
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: There are alot of functions within the platform. You can set up multiple drips (email and social), send out emails, allow for tracking on assets that you use, and have reporting on it as well. Assets uploaded into the platform will automatically have cobranding as well -- as long as you have it set up that way. The interface is relatively clean and easy to use. The platform is robust and for those that do not have marketing resources/tools readily available or a smaller marketing department, this would be great for them.

Cons: On the backend of the platform, setting everything up for users to use the platform is much more difficult. Building everything out (adding coding to allow for the cobranding, setting up the drip campaigns so users can use it, changing permissions for different user groups), took a while to figure out. The interface on the backend was much more messy and less organized and for a lot of the things we set up, we went through a lot of trial and error to make it work.

Vendor Response

by MindMatrix on 23/08/2018

Hi Angela,

Thank you for your feedback! I shared your experience with our product team so we can look into the areas you mentioned for future improvements and updates.

We offer additional training and support on working with the administrative tools in Mindmatrix. I've reached out to our team so they can get in touch with you in case you would like further training or assistance.

Monthly calls are incredibly helpful. Prospecting becomes brain dead simple.

Reviewed on 27/04/2018
Elizabeth V.
Director of Marketing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I love being able to see what my prospects are responding to as well as have some well written, well thought out templates to use. It's incredibly helpful to work with a company solely focused on our industry -- managed IT services. Whatever advice they have to give, you can be assured that they have expertise to back that up.

Cons: I have had some list issues and I find that frustrating to deal with. While the support teams will create anything I need, I don't find the creation of lists or emails intuitive. I know it will get done and I don't have to, but there are some times that I don't want to wait and would like to do it myself.

An excellent sales enablement platform that helped us support our growing sales team

Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Lyselle D.
Vice President Operations
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The filters while very useful, can be made more user friendly especially for scrolling when we create a large number of lists

Pros: We wanted a sales enablement platform that was flexible and smart, allowing us to cater to our diverse sales team members--some working from our office and some remotely. After quite a bit of research, we zeroed in on Mindmatrix. Their sales enablement software met all our requirements and they offered excellent service and support. Our salespeople are not very tech savvy, but Mindmatrix makes it easy for them. CRM integration, guided selling, and real-time lead alerts have truly made it easy for our salespeople to sell.

We have been able to expand and grow at a faster pace, thanks to Mindmatrix's sales and marketing a

Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Ravitej R.
Chief Executive Officer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: leads for my sales and it helps improve my operational efficiency of sales team

Pros: Mindmatrix ensures that our salespeople are able to generate marketing brochures and email campaigns in a few minutes. Mindmatrix saves them time and helps them support their clients better and become more effective in the field. And, that's just one of the many benefits offered by Mindmatrix. Their platform is easy-to-use and they also offer concierge support that you can subscribe to, if needed. Mindmatrix helped us streamline our sales and marketing process, making it more efficient and result oriented.

Cons: -Mindmatrix is very vast so as a new user, it can get a bit intimidating, but their support staff is excellent and made us comfortable with the platform in a few support and walk-through sessions conducted absolutely free of charge!

Very positive but with a learning curve. Recommended to most MSPs looking for web content for sales.

Reviewed on 02/04/2018
Andrew W.
IT Solutions Consultant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Content creation! It has been a great sales tool for our company. Working with Mindmatrix has been overall a positive experience and I would recommend them to most MSPs looking for web content and growth. I feel like they offer a tremendous value for what they offer at the price point.

Cons: The user interface. Some of the processes are overly complex for a normal user. I'm not giving it the five stars because of the complexity of the user interface. If you have the time to learn, it can be a powerful sales tool. But I spend way too much time making a simple email.

It's a simple tool that makes marketing pretty easy once you get used to it.

Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Channing A.
Director of Marketing and Sales
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It keeps us relevant with prospects and leads. I haven't seen any sales as of yet.

Pros: I like the integration into our CRM tool and how it just works on it's own for the most part. The articles are interesting and the content is high quality.

Cons: The constant buttons that redirect you to a step by step process instead of just doing the thing they say. "update profile" could just go to the profile page, but instead it takes you to a long process. It took a special training just to see that the way to share contacts with other users you have to hit the "views" button which isn't really intuitive. I seem to stumble upon things more than I use tools to be honest.

Mindmatrix helped us drive more sales and increased revenue through their platform

Reviewed on 22/01/2018
Rashmi R.
Marketing Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: We had great marketing and sales teams, but as we grew, we found it a little difficult to bring these two functions together and support our rapidly growing sales department with limited marketing resources. This is where Mindmatrix stepped in and brought about greater sales and marketing alignment.

Great industry specific content and social media marketing, ROI and value for investment

Reviewed on 23/04/2018
John E.
VP
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Collateral development and production
Content development specialists
Email programs
Our marketing consultant has made all the difference advising our team how to utilize the software.

Cons: I would like to see integration with more CRM soluitons
Additional Blog content
Development in the mobile app

Support is amazing. Not only is she patient and holds us accountable an helped us get more clients

Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Cathy S.
Director of WOW
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The ease of use. The playbook keeps us on track and helps us keep track of who we have contacted. The way it works with CRM is really great and again ease of use.

Cons: cant' think of anything. The only thing i wish i would have done sooner was paying attention to using the playbook.

Best ROI for a marketing and sales tool

Reviewed on 30/04/2018
Erick S.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Sales and Marketing automation

Pros: The automation has helped our sales and marketing departments substantially. We have seen enough growth that the tool pays for itself.

Cons: There are no current dislikes. However, whenever there is something I need changed, the support team is always there.

Tons of horsepower, adding features quarterly

Reviewed on 12/09/2017
Sean A.
Channel Sales Manager
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I am able to to free up my day from gathering information from 5 different places and focus instead on readily available data and our core competencies as an organization

Pros: MindMatrix can LITERALLY do anything and everything while remaining cost effective for SMBs. It seems we get a product update quarterly with new integrations and features so that it fits more seamlessly into our organization. It doesn't feel siloed at all.

Cons: Designing emails, web pages and campaigns is tricky if you haven't done it often. Luckily, our contacts there have gone above and beyond to ensure our organization is setup for success

Our experience with it - fantastic. That's all there is to say about it.

Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We have been using Mindmatrix for years. The platform they have for MSPs integrates with autotask's CRM and provides so much data it's fantastic. Their advisor calls each month make sure you are on track with your marketing and make this really valuable. Its like having your own marketing department for a fraction of the cost of a full time team. We run multiple campaigns and its very easy to track everything.

Cons: The software works. There is a bit of a learning curve but any MSP should be able to figure it out, especially with the MindMatrix staff helping every part of the way.

Great Customer Support and Out of the Box Features

Reviewed on 30/04/2018
Ashley N.
Field Marketing Manager
Computer Networking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Faster time to launch and marketing programs for lead generation can easily be set up.

Pros: The on boarding process for new customers is great! The staff at MindMatrix are very hands on with training and teaching you how to use the platform. All the features you would want in a partner portal are built into the system. MindMatrix Solution is a great way to launch a portal quickly for partners. The marketing tools are great for lead generation.

Cons: They have a little work to do on the UX of the portal and some of the tools do have quirks you need to get use to. Some of the branding can be limited if you are a picky designer like myself. But the support team has found work arounds for us and there is more updates coming for the system that enables more branding control. I have built fully customized Salesforce Partner Portals and you do get more control but the time and investment is much higher so its a trade off.

The best customer support in the biz.

Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Lexie B.
Digital Campaign Manager
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We're able to offer channel marketing programs at scale to our customers, which directly impacts BroadSoft sales and revenue.

Pros: MindMatrix gives us the ability to offer channel marketing programs at scale for our customers.
More importantly, the customer support team is the best I've ever worked with.

Cons: It's not the most intuitive for building out templates, but the team offers extensive training up front and amazing support anytime I need help.

The MindMatrix platform is both flexible and powerful. Personal help and attention is an A+

Reviewed on 27/04/2018
Michael M.
Marketing Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Leads. Leads. and More Leads.

Pros: The assistance we receive from the fast customer service make learning and using the platform very easy. The reporting and integration with our CRM and other databases is essential.

Cons: You have to use it a lot to learn your way around the interface. Otherwise is isn't as intuitive as it could be. Their new help feature was very welcome!

My experiences with Mindmatrix from sales to account reps to support staff has been 5 star!!

Reviewed on 02/04/2018
Ron P.
Director of Sales and Business Development
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The ease of use is the best feature. The Dashboard puts everything that I need daily in my sight and at my fingertips.

Cons: There is nothing I don't like about the software. It's been everything they promised and more. If pressed for an answer is that I asked for more cyber security promotional items and they delivered those upon request.

Fantastic company to deal with and nothing is too much to ask

Reviewed on 27/04/2018
Steve M.
Owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: This is an enterprise product and so have a mind-boggling number of features.
Whenever I have been unsure how to do something, their support has always assisted and shown me how to use the software.

Cons: Such comprehensive software has a steep learning curve, however the back office support can do a lot of the work for you,

The team is amazing and they are the primary reason I support Mindmatrix

Reviewed on 23/03/2018
Jeffery T.
Marketing and Communications
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The ease in knowing drip emails are getting opened and that people are remembering our company so that one day soon we can be their vendor.

Cons: The platform for creating custom templates is klunky and not super user friendly- I get frustrated and end up settling for designs I don't particularly care for.

I look forward to our monthly marketing calls!

Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
CEO
13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It changed the marketing culture of Tier3MD.

Pros: The leads it provides help our sales staff identify potential new customers. It also helps us get a handle on our website, and the traffic we receive.

Cons: I have zero complaints! The software is extremely easy to use and the interface is simple. We log in and all the data we need is right there!

I have had a fantastic experience working with my account rep and the support team.

Reviewed on 23/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Business Development Specialist
Computer Networking, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Able to send marketing material and blast emails to a large number of contacts easily.

Pros: It is incredibly useful for organizing contacts and scheduling marketing material to go out. furthermore, in working with our account rep we have been able to schedule distribution of information and material in a way that gives us the best chance for impact.

Cons: While the large volume of features allows it to be a useful tool for a wide range of uses, it can be quite dense in trying to navigate.

I have had a great experience using Mind Matrix

Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Kristyn M.
Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I loved the scoring system , content, and our dedicated consultant. She is always so pleasant to work with and helped me a lot when I started working with the system.

Cons: I really do not have any cons to list. The system works will with our CRM system and its easy to use.

We have been using Mindmatrix for 2 years. We are very happy with it as an email marketing solution.

Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Jason M.
VP of Business Development
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We like the canned content. Our prospects have responded very well. We also like the ability to send content to the support team and have it converted to a customer ready campaign.

Cons: The limited ability to build our own template without the assistance of support slows the production of new content.

Our Marketing has needed some help for years & with MindMatrix, we got exactly that.

Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Kelly B.
Marketing Executive
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like that everything we ever need is on one site & I like that support and customer service agents are there to help within minutes.

Cons: Sometimes I get a little confused on how to navigate the site and where exactly the right place for me to go is.