An extremely powerful software suite with endless integration and customization potential.

Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Greg D.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: A highly customizable booking engine and channel manager with resource-specfic credit-card merchant account processing.
Seamless and professional automated customer notifications.
Powerful and dynamic pricing.

Pros: The notification system is extremely powerful, and the numerous plugins for channel managing provide peace of mind over double-bookings.
A unique feature is the possibility of having one merchant account per resource for credit-card processing.
The system is reasonably priced and modular.

Cons: Reporting engine is lacklustre. The standard user interface is overly complicated. Although the pricing engine is powerful, there's no way of easily displaying prices without manually entering start/end dates/times.
Integration according to our specfic needs was complex and required a third-party.
A couple of unanounced system changes were made with a business impact.

A powerful rental software that nearly can handle everything

Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Erik S.
Founder
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The experience is solid, good. We did not find better rental software fitting our needs.

Pros: Planyo has so many features, that every crazy idea we had could be done with few clicks in Planyo.

Cons: The pros are the cons: The complexity of the possibilities by Planyo gives you chances to "do a few clicks" here and there. You might end to not understand every detail the software offers you. So you really have to go deeply into it and try to understand the complexity behind Planyo. Some support pages are not updated at the same moment as the software has been.
We run into some hidden limitations (number of resources). Those limitations should be published open according to our opinion.

Flexible booking system

Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Irene M.
Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Real-time management of my products and services. Direct online bookings.

Pros: Great flexibility in pricing and setting up booking criterias using the pricing manager module. Our business is fairly unique to our location so we can't just use an off the shelf system. Easy to link to a website. Very clear calendar view. Very responsive customer service/technical support team.

Cons: To make the most of the system, you need to be quite technical and computer savvy so it's taken a lot of research and trial and error to get the pricing correct however there are options to hire a third party expert to set this up.

A totally terrific product that saves staff time and maximizes revenue and reporting.

Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Josh R.
Operations Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Planyo has helped us launch a new non-profit business. There are numerous out of the box features that have really come in handy. Each time we reach out to customer service the response comes within 24 hours and is comprehensive. I can scarcely imagine being more pleased with another solution.

Pros: Customizable reports!
API integration
Wordpress plugins
Integrated payment processors
Calendar integrations
Responsive customer service!
Custom admin privileges

Cons: So perfect and always improving, you'll never want to use another system! Wish the mechanisms were issuing refunds were automated. Wish it wasn't so easy to delete users without reservations.

Excellent system for the reservations of our rental company, have used it faultlessly for 3yrs

Reviewed on 13/07/2017
James K.
Director
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: This enabled my business to take bookings in real time and secure customers which, in turn helped us grow

Pros: Easy to use and setup; logical and web based means access anywhere, including using the mobile app which is also handy

Cons: The only con for this software for our use is capturing the data taken from the booking system to put this into a rental agreement/contract is currently a manual process, though I'm sure there are ways around this that we haven't yet explored. Excellent bit of software though

Very good

Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Thu P.
PR and Social Media specialist ( past)
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I would say the price is very affordable.

Pros: The flexibility and the freedom for developers like me to integrate with a lot of apps. The application also has a lot of features that can be used by people who are not a tech-savvy as well.

Cons: The design can be better and more independent from the platform like Wordpress. It can be a good idea if you can be like another Shopify, but extensively for booking system online, that provides also hosting.

Very customisable features, powerful, but can become confusing if you're not experienced.

Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Karl J.
Cutting engineer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Flexible timings, pricing rules, payment gateway integration, customer record management.
Easy to install and get running. Good set of resource and package customisation features.

Cons: Limited sometimes inflexible website integration, limited and complex calendar customisation. Occasionally buggy backend in terms of colour rules and logic events.

It's a good tool to use for calendar blocking - very helpful and easy

Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Raghu M.
Business Analyst
Utilities, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Calendar bookings is what we have used until now - haven't yet explored any other things yet

Pros: We can use this for multiple functionalities on the site. We don't have to purchase license for multiple functionality uses

Cons: I think we need to add more debug if we need to find out if there is an error from the software. More debug responses would be useful

Planyo worked well for us. Most importantly, it was user friendly so our students were satisfied.

Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Elena K.
Senior Library Adviser
Higher Education, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Quick and easy room booking system for our library.

Pros: We liked it's simplicity and how easy it was for our staff to use it. Training was minimum and setting it up for our organisation was easy enough.

Cons: The rules/ conditions we had to put in place were not always easy to work out but i had technical support from Planyo so it worked!

Simply Fantastic it has become invaluable to my company

Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Wayne C.
Managing Director
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I no longer have the need to employ an secretary as all the work is done for me within your software

Pros: I like it's Ease of use and it's performance and also i like the fact that i only pay when i make an online sale I also like the way i can make admin bookings free of charge

Cons: I Cannot make admin bookings on my smartphone This would help me as i am always on the move
Maybe that is a glitch on the App This is the only drawback i can find with the software

Excellent customer service but some glitches

Reviewed on 10/08/2017
Petz S.
CEO
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The customer service is very fast, friendly and clear. The back-end has improved a lot in usability.

Cons: Lately there have been some glitches in the system and Planyo did not take responsibility. The Airbnb plugin is useless as it doesn't synchronise often enough.

It's very simple to use, Not complicate

Reviewed on 15/07/2017
Daniel P.
Chef of service
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The simplicity of the management

Cons: some clients mistake the "Number of resurces" with "Number of persons" whem they do the reservations by internet

This really is the most flexible booking system on the market!

Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Jason S.
Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Our company researched many many booking systems and only Planyo allowed us to meet the very specific needs we have; using their advanced integration we were able to create a system which not only matched our previous system but also enhanced it considerably too! The technical support offered is excellent too - we had countless numbers of questions & queries answered promptly with the exact answers we needed. I couldn't recommend Planyo enough!

The only system versatile enough for us to use

Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Nigel S.
Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Versatility. The number of options available is like nothing else on the market. You can really mould it to you businesses needs

Cons: Difficult to setup. I'm pretty tech savy but needed to employ a Planyo expert to get it setup. There's also the odd glitch that crops up every now & again.

Great software that feets many needs!

Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Niccolò V.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The software is very easy to use and if you have time to read some faq and documents you will discover that is possibile to do as many things as you need ;) The support is also very good and fast.

Cons: I think that a development for integrations will be much usefull for all kind of use. The process is well documented but is not so easy to understand if everythins is fine and is not easy for "non-tech" as the clients are. In general is not difficult but could be improved.

Short time from start to value

Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Thorbjorg S.
CEO
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to add cars and setup payment. Flexible in setup and notification. Handy CMS integration was critical for us.

Cons: Flexible can sometimes mean complex difficult tradeoff, however the support team is super responsive.

Excellent product and excellent implementation by Planyo Experts, exactly what we needed!

Reviewed on 18/09/2017
Helena C.
Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Save time, save money and deliver a consistent service to our clients. The automation and integration is a BIG WIN for us.

Pros: Planyo is so flexible it was able to do exactly what we needed. It has totally changed our business and automated our bookings, communication, banking and integrated our CRM and Accounts. Its like have 2 extra staff members.

Planyo meets our overall needs and the developer has been extremely supportive and helpful.

Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Kenley N.
Technology Bodhisattva
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: 1. The ease of creating accounts
2. Copying existing setups so we don't need to reinvent the wheel each time.
3. Web-based solution.
4. Third party integrations.
5. Custom reports

Cons: Though the pricing seems fair, we do spend a considerable amount of money on the product. And perhaps no fault of Planyo, I don't know, the training and documentation could be better. Maybe we just haven't spent enough time with it to know for sure. We've been using it for 5-6 years and it seems to meet our needs overall but a few users are unhappy - I suspect their unhappiness is because they are a Squarespace customer and Planyo doesn't integrate as easily as it does with WordPress.

Really good and simple Tool

Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Michael D.
Web Developer
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Simple to use with much Options. It could be used for lot of different cases and so we only have to use one Tool for reservations and co.

Cons: The Design could be a Little bit more modern (maybe more flat design elements --> material design?)

Nothing short of fantastic

Reviewed on 29/09/2017
Stuart L.
General Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Ease of use, customer support and channel manager integration

Pros: I have been in the Travel Industry for over 15 years and this is by far the best reservation and booking software I have ever used.
1. Ease of use
2. Adaptability
3. Customer support
4. Third party intergration
It has really filled a gap in other software that was lacking

its okay, bummer there is a 9hr time difference

Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Ben H.
web content/marketing manager
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: it works for the most part and bummer.

Cons: not user-friendly... I've put in 3 support tickets in the last week per the same topic and haven't hear back

Vendor Response

by Xtreeme on 14/07/2017

Hi Ben,

All your tickets have been answered, please check your spam box as most likely our replies end up marked as spam. Thanks.

A must-have for any type of rental business.

Reviewed on 15/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Proposal Writer
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: This software is extremely customizable for any type of rental, whether it's a tangible item (e.g., renting cameras to the public) or a service (e.g., managing a vacation rental). The customer service is also excellent and support tickets are always answered very quickly.

Cons: Sometimes the software is actually too complicated and I find it difficult to navigate amongst different item management screens. At times I'm worried that I'm editing more than one item when I don't want to be, or in other instances I do want changes to apply globally but it can be tough to figure out how to do that.

great customer service and virtually endless customization possibilities

Reviewed on 13/07/2019
Rik V.
board member
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: very, very responsive and accurate

Pros: - great customer service
- virtually endless customization possibilities

Cons: - a bit complicated to use, but that's only normal given the level of customization