Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About accessplanit

Award-winning training management software. Automates admin, booking, finance and reporting alongside CRM and marketing tools.

Learn more about accessplanit

Filter reviews (56)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries available

Countries available

Usage

Sort by

Have you used accessplanit before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (56)

Martin G.
Programme and Compliance Manager in UK
Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

FSI

4 3 years ago

Comments: Generally good - it has revolutionised our charity and the way it operates with increased automation.
Great customer service, personable.
Many of the teething problems we had around implementation have been resolved and a number of improvements have since been made for all customers in the back end

Pros:

Great range of functionality with workflows, allowing for automation Allows us to house our members and manage bookings within the same system. Allows potential for discount schemes and e-learning that will facilitate our learning programme to grow.

Cons:

Can be slower than other apps when internet bandwidth is below standard. Shopping basket could be/look slightly slicker Issue around user with 'individual' permissions not being able to book on behalf of others. Issue around integration between paypal/API - sometimes reporting around invoices/transactions not correct in paypal.

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

I'm so pleased to hear how accessplanit has revolutionised your charity. Thank you for your feedback, it would be worthwhile submitting your recommendations as product suggestions so that they can be reviewed by the product team and voted on by other customers!

Steven H.
Learning and Release Manager in UK
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Accessplanit assisted us in a professional and diligent manner from the very start of our project.

5 4 years ago

Comments: time saving, better service to clients and increase in business performance and output

Pros:

The ability to complete tasks in a quick and easy process contained within a single system has been invaluable in increasing our business performance and outputs. The flexibility and options now available to our clients has enabled us to provide a more flexible and user friendly environment for them.

Cons:

Certain aspects of functionality are not as easy to use as others and there is a need to understand the relationship of the data in order to do some things, however once this is understood and the process followed the issue is no longer relevant.

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

I'm so happy to hear that you've been able to improve your customer service by using accessplanit!

Chloe S.
Training and event coordinator in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happy user!

5 3 years ago

Comments: Really good now its all up and running and we have most features in place. Looking forward to exploring and using more of its functionality.

Pros:

The substantial difference it has made in streamlining processes and working more efficiently allowing booking bookings to me made. Reporting and having all course information in one place.

Cons:

The time it took to implement the old system and then having to switch over and redo things eg. transferring elements to workflows. Hard to fit into current workload etc.

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback! We're very pleased that you've managed to streamline your processes with accessplanit, as well as being able to now fully benefit from our new and improved system!

Amanda R.
Administrator in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

accessplanit review

4 2 years ago

Pros:

The ease of having all our training records in one place and the automation of many tasks which previously had to be done manually. Workflows has been a great tool and also the ability to send out ecampaigns to users.

Cons:

The setting up of text templates , to then have to add a email template before an ecampaign can be sent out can be time consuming.

accessplanit Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review, we're very pleased that you've been able to streamline your admin processes and save yourself lots of time! We believe that we can help you with some faster ways to set-up your e-campaigns, so please get in touch with the helpdesk if you'd like to have a chat about how you can simplify that process.

Silke B.
Senior Manager in UK
Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New TMS booking system

4 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience is good

Pros:

Very good admin side, helpful staff. Financial reconciliation is accurate, which is great benefit

Cons:

Once setting up new users on the system from the admin side, the system should trigger and send an email to the customer with their log in details. The post course survey function needs modernisation. visos highlighting the generic system flow and what is triggered when would benefit system developments and help the system understanding. this would need to be in addition to the helpguide

accessplanit Response

2 years ago

That's great news, that you're finding the admin and financial aspects of the accessplanit system useful. And good to hear that you've found our service helpful. If you want to discuss anything in the system that we could possibly make easier for you, please do give us a call.

Rachel S.
Course Coordinator in UK
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very good, however there are a few things that I think can be improved to make it easier to use.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Everything is in one place. There is a lot of help available should it be needed. Helpful to keep all information on the same system. Makes coordinating courses easier. I particularly like the calendar and how it can give you all the information you need by just hovering over the course you are interested in, this saves a lot of time and means that I can relay the information to customers more efficiently.

Cons:

In some places I believe that things could be better organised, and simpler to use in order to save time and be most efficient, for example adding opportunities and generating documents for the same person.

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback - I'm really pleased that accessplanit has helped you to simplify your course management and save you time. If you do have any improvements that you would like to see, please submit a product suggestion so that other customers can also vote!

Ibrahim S.
Teacher Services Adviser in UK
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It has been a pleasure working on AccessPlanit

5 3 years ago

Pros:

It is very simple to use; I look forward to getting calls on it because I know my experience using it will be very efficient.

Cons:

I don't dislike anything. I haven't experienced anything negative to report on it. It is a great system.

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your lovely feedback - it's great to hear that you are getting so much value out of the accessplanit system!

Sally G.
Operations & Events Manager in UK
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We are nearing the end of our implementation which has been great, the team are amazing and helpful

5 4 years ago

Comments: the benefits are too many to list!

Pros:

The software is extremely easy to use and every area is covered, we don't have to use workarounds there is an area/section for everything.

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

The implementation team will be really pleased with your feedback!

Karenann S.
Director of Education and Research in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Education and Training learning management system

5 3 months ago

Comments: The system has streamlined and simplified our course booking system and reducing duplication and administration hours booking internal and external staff onto sessions. it reports accurately for CQC and internal reporting purposes.

Pros:

Ability to view course and delegates booked onto courses and administration process which is accurate and user friendly

Cons:

Date order of courses couldbe improved to view attendnace and bookings

Verified Reviewer
CEO in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New to the system

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The accessibility is great and it is clearly laid out enabling me to make changes easily.

Cons:

It can be a bit slow if you have a great many records open on the data grid, but this is lessened when the number of records is reduced, so that the refresh rate is quicker

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your excellent review. We are happy that you are finding the system easy to use and have noted your comment about the speed when you have lots of records open; something which we are looking to improve in the near future.

James L.
James L.
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nice interface - easy to learn

5 2 years ago

Comments: Scheduling training sessions

Pros:

Simple, efficient interface makes this easy to learn (or re-learn if you haven't used it for a while)

Cons:

I haven't been using it for that long; and I'm not an administrator, so I can't provide any constructive criticism on the features.

accessplanit Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you're finding the system easy to learn and use, and that you're able to schedule all your training sessions easily.

Katie B.
Training Operations Manager in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fairly Good System For Simple Businesses

3 2 years ago

Comments: Communication could be improved. When they identify a fault, sometimes we are left to find this our ourselves.
Overall, the system is good. But as we have quite a complicated range of products in our business it is not as easy to apply the system to this.

Pros:

The ability to have a tidy database where all users/companies are assigned to groups.

Cons:

Over the three years plus that we have had the software, our Account Manager has been great. However, I have mixed reviews regarding customer support. Whilst always very prompt to respond, sometimes it seems that they do not know the system very well.

accessplanit Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you are finding it useful to keep your databases tidy and up-to-date. As regards customer support, we can assure you that all the feedback we get is distributed internally and used to make improvements to our service.

Lauren M.
Client Services Assistant in UK
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Accessplanit review for Speak First

4 3 years ago

Pros:

I like how easy it is too use. Easily accessible and easy to learn. I like how organised the system is.

Cons:

I think it can be quite slow sometimes. Can't search by our client names, only by course names. But this could be something i haven't yet worked out.

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

Thank you for reviewing accessplanit. It's good to hear that you're finding the system easy to learn so far. In terms of searching by client names, it is possible to do so in certain areas of the system, so we'd advise that you get in touch with your implementation manager, if they haven't already been in touch about this system aspect.

Michael R.
customer service adviser in UK
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

using system to book events and chase invoices

4 3 years ago

Comments: useful and easy to use

Pros:

Really intuitive system, simple to search and see what each account and users have associated events. bugs have also been resolved a lot, which is good

Cons:

don't know if it's specific to us, but the lack of centre's being able to set up a booker as a customer delegate. This has led to people editing their accounts rather than booking delegates, which leads to difficulty.

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback - I'm really pleased that you find the system so simple and intuitive :) It would be worthwhile logging any improvements you have as product suggestions so that other customers can vote on them too!

Edward J.
Associate Professor in UK
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Extremely responsive customer support

5 3 years ago

Comments: We can now manage our courses much more quickly than has ever been the case.

Pros:

The software is quick, clear and easy to view. I particularly like how it is possible to change what particular users view in the data grid so that we can see information that is relevant to our roles. Responses to queries, uncertainties and reports have been very quick and informative. How to do videos have been great for difficult things.

Cons:

Some fields have very similar names or information appears in more than one field, which can be confusing, especially for those writing reports who are becoming familiar with the system. Allocating more than one tutor or room to a course which runs over more than one day is administratively complex, requiring the creation of sessions within the main course.

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback - I'm really pleased to hear that your time spent scheduling courses has been greatly reduced! Our support team will be very happy with your lovely comments :)

Jo D.
Apprenticeship Administrator in UK
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy Usage of Access Planit

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall I am pleased with the software, it helps me greatly in my day to day job.

Pros:

I find it quite easy to navigate and very user friendly. The filters mean searches are more efficient.

Cons:

Sometimes it can crash which can slow things down but all in all its pretty good.

accessplanit Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased that accessplanit helps you save time and be more efficient in your job.

Sharon H.
Customer Service Manager - Clients in UK
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Accessplanit - You will not be disappointed!

5 3 years ago

Comments: From Day 1, accessplanit have been great to work with, professional, responsive, meeting deadlines and open to suggestions for changes/improvements.

Pros:

The ability to automate emails and SMS messaging, enables you to become more efficient in your daily work. The portal where learners can book and pay for courses is user friendly, has a modern, clean design and is easy to embed into your own website.

Cons:

We have a number of clients who we work with and have very different uses of the system, the ability to change screens for different training providers is restricting. However we were able to change our processes to fit our requirements with the help of accessplanit.

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your lovely review Sharon, we are so happy that you are getting the best use out of your accessplanit system, and hope that we can keep improving usability for you in the areas you need.

Matheus D.
administrative assistant in Brazil
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

full platform

5 2 years ago

Pros:

many utilities wide possibilities reports

Cons:

portuguese translation from brazil more chief admin profiles

accessplanit Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review. We're glad you're finding the system utilities helpful. You are able to purchase more Admin logins on the system, if required.

Claire W.
Training Manager in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Improving efficiency

4 2 years ago

Comments: For a small company AP were very effective in getting us up and running quickly with this software, and good at coaching us through the initial set-up. We had a difficult transition period when the legacy system was switched to the new system, but they were eventually able to give us the support we needed. AP have some very useful hints, tips and 'help' information and are fairly good at letting us know about software releases and glitches.

Pros:

It has extended our automated functionality, allowing us to communicate more efficiently with our customers and save valuable administrative time

Cons:

Have still not got the hang of the easiest way to achieve financial reporting for my company - the finance data slicing could be improved Integration with other systems has not worked so far

accessplanit Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review. We're very pleased that the accessplanit system is allowing you to communicate more efficiently with your customers and is saving you lots of admin time. We hope that our team is giving you all the assistance with your financial reporting, but please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or issues you may have.

Simone W.
Open Course Manager in UK
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Daily User

5 3 years ago

Comments: Automation of booking processes for our courses. Sending automated emails to course delegates. Advertising courses on our website through the platform.

Pros:

It's easy to use once you are clear of the functions you need to use, and the support team are very responsive and happy to help if you have any issues or just want to know the capabilities of the software based on an internal problem you want to solve or if you want to have an existing manual process automated via API.

Cons:

Some of the language used in the functions could be easier to understand.

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

I'm so pleased to hear how much automation has improved your business processes! Our support team will be really happy to hear your feedback

Verified Reviewer
Programme Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

LMS Implementation

5 3 years ago

Comments: I have enjoyed working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to get our LMS implemented. They have been flexible when we needed it and have been 100% responsive. I am looking forward to getting to know the system better and improve our companies processes as a result.

Pros:

I am still very much getting to know the software. However, what I see so far makes me confident there is less room for human error and more room for efficiency in our Operations team.

Cons:

It is not always obvious where to find things or how to do things. However, I would caveat that with the customer support we received from our Project Manager, Customer Success Manager and the help desk has been brilliant!

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased to hear that you feel your implementation was enjoyable and flexible, and we hope to keep impressing you and improving your admin automation in the future!

Cathy G.
Finance Training Manager in UK
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AccessPlanit Review

5 3 years ago

Comments: Administration time was reduced when we took on this software.

Pros:

This software brought all of our user's training history and schedules into a single space. Users can search for and book all of the necessary training requirements in one place. Online training can be completed here too!

Cons:

There are some inconsistencies in the searchability of some enquiries.

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you've cut down on admin time using accessplanit training management software!

Jon S.
Training Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It is a really easy system to use and great functionality overall

4 3 years ago

Comments: Accurate data and scheduling along with good workflows.

Pros:

I like pretty much everything and it is very easy to work out where you are with your training programme/schedule at a glance or if some one has a query it is easy to get an answer because all the information is in one place

Cons:

The evaluations/surveys could be easier to use. These feel a bit clunky when trying to report on a course or if you are doing summative reports.

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

I'm happy to hear that you love the workflows! If you have any suggested improvements for the surveys module you can log them as product suggestions so that other customers can also vote :)

Jo A.
POD administrator in UK
Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Goodbye mundane tasks!

4 2 years ago

Comments: It has really removed the mundane parts of my job and allowed me to think about how else we can use this system to smooth out administrative problems. It has a lot of potential.

Pros:

The software is great for the administrator. The admin view is easy to navigate and it it has really streamlined our processes. The helpdesk team are always on hand to help with any queries.

Cons:

For the user, it isn't as nice to look at as it is for the administrator. Accessing knowledge documents and E-Learning involves a booking process rather than a quick launch.

accessplanit Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review. We're very pleased that accessplanit has been able to help you wave goodbye to your mundane task, leaving you more room to streamline your processes!

Lena M.
Teacher Services in UK
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The experience has been good. Site is user friendly. More than one way to finding things on there.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The user friendliness of the site. The many options that is given to finding information. I like the calendar feature which gives all the information that is needed. ie course name, venue, cost and delegate names etc

Cons:

Not being able to search for invoices when they give us the invoice numbers starting with 5xxxx. It maybe that it is only accessible to the finance team to view. However if we are only given access to view that will be helpful. We can further help the customer with their query and not have to pass the query on.

accessplanit Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you love the course calendar and that you find accessplanit user friendly!