15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About PeachWorks

Streamline back-of-house restaurant operations with cloud-based apps and tools for reporting, inventory, scheduling, recipe management

Learn more about PeachWorks

Pros:

If I had to pick what I liked most, it would be the Recipe Sandbox. It was fairly easy to create recipes to analyze costs.

Cons:

Hard to setup, payment processing through them has a lot of fees that I didn't expect.

PeachWorks ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
3.7
Features
3.5
Value for Money
3.6

Likelihood to recommend

6.9/10

PeachWorks has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5 stars based on 33 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (33)

Sort by

Have you used PeachWorks before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (33)

Crystal
Crystal
Executive Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Restaurants, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Another great POS and time management program

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like the onboarding, payroll and scheduling options this software provided. We have been searching for just the right program to fit all our needs and this one seems to fit the bill. All of our POS and employee management needs are met with PeachWorks.

Cons:

I have no cons to report at this time, still learning all the features

PeachWorks Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review Crystal. If you have any questions or would like more information on our other product please let me know. Jim

Chris
Executive Chef in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Its on its way!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Great concept for restaurant operators. The ability to have full control over your metrics in real time, at any location is the absolute future of managing your business. Being able to customize, and create your own dashboard of key performance indicators is available, and critical to gathering the information you need to steer your operations. Add on programs and features that you can customize to suit your needs and budget is fantastic. Being able to right-size the data you need, instead of purchasing large antiquated systems/licenses is a breath of fresh air. The customer support is extremely helpful.

Pros:

Flexibility, Modular purchasing of programs, support.

Cons:

Still in development for multiple platforms and communication with Different POS.

Chris
Senior Vice President in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Peachworks Inventory Management

2.0 3 years ago

Comments: Peachworks, overall, had a helpful support staff. The product simply was not intuitive enough for our needs. We experienced constant glitches with recipe editing and inventory counts. The lack of robust reports really made us need to look elsewhere.

Pros:

This was not an easy product to use, overall. If I had to pick what I liked most, it would be the Recipe Sandbox. It was fairly easy to create recipes to analyze costs.

Cons:

The overalls COGS report was very difficult for us to interpret. We were constantly troubleshooting and having large variances that didn't make sense. There was not a master account to run locational COGS side by - this was a very hard workaround. There also was not a budgeting component.

Brian
Owner in US
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Satisfied customer

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: PeachWorks is a great product and easy to use. We have saved 2% on our food costs using their products.

Pros:

Easy to Use Does not require huge setup costs Employees rave about the results

Cons:

Ready for them to develop more applications.

Dennis
Dennis
Technical Support Analyst in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Catering in our events is now easy thanks to PeachWorks

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our events are now manageable as the catering budget and needs are done swift with the software

Pros:

Its easy to install and use It can be synced with other POS devices to help in managing the catering needs more efficiently

Cons:

There is much negative i can report as of now. So far it has served all our organization purposes and needs in catering efficiently

Mat
District Manager in US
Restaurants, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Pure Demoware

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: Was promised new software for years. When the new software was finally ready to demo, we couldn't have it. We are moving on to Crunchtime...Thank goodness.

Pros:

The idea of a mobile design is on target, but needs a ton of functionality to be useful in a real restaurant. Support wants to help, but can't.

Cons:

Not a lot of reporting functionality, and if we dig in, the data there is, lacks integrity. No direct vendor integration, but I hear they are trying. No GL integration, unless you are on legacy Quickbooks.

Thomas
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Needs more robust feature set to be useful for our restaurant

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: When I last utilized the system the user interface seemed clean and easy to navigate but was lacking many basic features to make it a useful inventory or recipe system. Looking for something that was more robust that was full featured. Would like to see automatic inventory adjustments, full scale recipe and food costing, multi-location support.

Michelle
manger in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

great system to use

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

i like that the system is easy to learn and that it is easy to maneuver around in. it has a lot of options

Cons:

i do not like that it is hard to get ahold of cutomer service and that you have a long wait time on hold

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

It is an ideal product in the management of restaurants.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Work many applications in the same program.

Pros:

It is an ideal product in the management of restaurants from the logistic, administrative and nutritional support point of view. The most attractive integrate so many applications in the same program.

Cons:

The diagramming of dietary and nutritional aspects of recipes. It could have better layout with simpler use and pleasing to the eye.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent strategy

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It helps me to have a better control on various assignments in my business, making it grow every day more

Cons:

they have to improve the level of error in terms of reports, platform and points of sale

Conrad
Sales Representative in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Peachworks made our catering business so much easier to manage. This is truly an all in one software

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I love the ability to easily take inventory. Inventory used to be such a difficult process for me and now I barely sweat it. It's also very easy to use.

Cons:

I love everything about this service and will continue to use it but I do think pricing is a little high.

John
Director of training in US
Restaurants, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Snap

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The software was good and easy to train the staff on how to check there paystubs and such.

Cons:

That you needed to change your password every three months or so

Grant
Manager in US
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Soluiton

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: This is extremely in depth and has a plethora of options, analysis, and tools at your disposal. Being not the most learned when it comes to cloud, their customer support helped me out greatly along the way. Besides, loading up all of my items, which Support helped with, everything else was cake.

Pros:

The apps are so easy to use, each had a step by step instruction for setup. If I had a question or wasn't for sure if I was doing it correctly support was there to help through the process.

Patti
Managing Member / Marketing Specialist in US
Restaurants, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Buyer's Remorse !

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: The demo looked fantastic. Yes was the answer to all my questions. I pulled the trigger, and was made to sign a year long contract the included modules I didn't want. Reluctantly I sighed, handed over my credit card info, and before I was even using the software, I was being invoiced. After 3 months, I have nothing but an inaccurate reporting tool, with none of their modules delivering what was committed to me by their sales woman. And having the system go down for an entire weekend wasn't very fun either. Check and double check references! One of the most important lesson's learned. Our restaurant will survive, but I doubt Peachworks does.

Pros:

The colors are pretty.

Cons:

The ease of use in the design is great. But this does you no good when there is no data to support your managing efforts. And the reporting that is there, does not match the POS.

Matt
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

PeachWorks review

2.0 7 years ago

Comments: Unfortunately, we are still using WhenToManage. Given that we want to use an inventory system, we have not migrated to PeachWorks. We do have concerns regarding the new system, which primarily are related to the reporting functionality. We spent a lot of time generating custom reports for accurately tracking and evaluating the performance of our stores. Will the new reports be re-created (can they be re-created) for us in the new system? We cannot afford to lose the information and reports we have been using, which are critical to the operations of our business. Also, another issue is that lately we have been experiencing data export issues from WTM. The customer service response has been slow & the delays have impacted our ability to get our financial reports generated in a timely manner. We are told that some of the people who were available for addressing issues in the past have been working on the development of the new PeachWorks system. This has been a very negative experience for us & has caused us to begin searching for other viable options for ourselves & our franchise.

Nancy
Owner in US
Restaurants, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

What a buy!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I've been a customer for the past 6 months and I would recommend this company to everyone. The system was very easy to setup, even inventory. I've been able to cut my food costs by 2% and controlling my labor is so easy, its not taking me 2 to 3 hours a week to build my schedule. Whenever I have questions the support team is quick to answer and is always very helpful. Free meals to any PeachWorks employees.

Pros:

Simple, I have tried a couple of other products but I could never get past the setup step. I used their inventory database for my items and I was ready to start counting and entering invoices right away. When I'm not in my restaurant I'm able to see how its doing and be alerted of any issues.

Cons:

I haven't found any yet.

mark
coo in Canada
Restaurants, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very happy

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Great customer service, My rep is the best. as we have expanded into new markets Peachworks allows us to focus on the issues that matter and make our business better.

Chris
Chef in US
Restaurants, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

horrible.

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: zero

Pros:

In theory, ease of use, syncing with POS.

Cons:

lack of knowledgeable customer service. using for over 6 months now, first 2 months were setting up, the following 4+ have been nothing but issues.

Celia
Owner in US
Restaurants, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I finally found it!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: What a great and easy to use product. From the moment I was contacted by the sales rep its been a pure pleasure. The apps worked exactly as I was shown on the demo. From the time I first logged into the system until I entering counts and recipes was less than 7 days. I'm using all of their applications and I can't wait until they release new apps as I will buy them all. I have tried several other solutions, and either they didn't work or they were too difficult for me team to use but not with PeachWorks. Great apps, great team to work with.

Pros:

easy to setup, easy to use, support has been great and very responsive

Cons:

I haven't found any yet

David
Owner in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I can finally sleep

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I found an inventory system that will do what the sales folks says it will do. I have tried a couple of other solutions and after spending 8 to 10 weeks to get them setup the systems were hard to do and I always had problems. I switched to PeachWorks a few weeks ago, the setup was easy and now I have reports that allow me to control costs. Thank you PeachWorks

Pros:

So much easier to use than other inventory software solutions. Their support team was prompt and either answered my questions or told me what I had done wrong.

Cons:

I haven't found any so far.

Anthony
Owner in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Can't image a better product or service exists

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We have been delighted every step of the way of our PeachWorks journey. The sales staff, the onboarding process and the support staff have all greatly exceeded my expectations. PeachWorks is a must have system

Pros:

Our account manager what so helpful. While the setup was fairly straight forward I did have a few questions. Bob was fast to respond and answered my questions. They have a very knowledgeable staff.

Andy
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

PeachWorks is a great system, easy to get setup and even easier to use.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We have 3 locations while I tried to keep track of how each location was doing and controlling labor and food costs I was not doing a very good job of this using our current tools. I replace my solution with PeachWorks and WOW what a difference. I' get alerts if I have issues, I'm able to see up to the minute updates and I can access the PeachWorks apps from any device. A big surprise to me was that I didn't have to pay an additional fee for the mobile app, this is not the case with some of their competitors. The system was easy to setup and the support is some of the best that I've ever experienced. Great Product, Great Team!

phillip
ceo in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

my experience

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: after actually taking the time to sit down and try to use peachworks it was not nearly as easy as the demo showed... so many times did the page glitch and not show things correctly, the conversions made no sense, it was just a mess and I hated using it. I have a degree in computers and this was a terrible choice. I will be leaving peachworks soon

Pros:

nothing

Cons:

everything

Alonso
Manager in Spain
Restaurants, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Controling my restaurant have never been easier before

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This marvelous software has everything needed to control our restaurant anywhere and anytime its easy to use and to customize for us irrepaceable

Cons:

So far we dont have any complain about the tool

Majd
مدير in Saudi Arabia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Useful for restaurant owners

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

1- The idea of ​​the program 2- Dealing with different types of restaurants

Cons:

1- Customer service needs improvement 2- There must be a profile