Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2/5
  • Customer Service
    4.8/5

About Idea Spotlight

Idea Spotlight is a web-based idea management tool that helps businesses of all sizes to uncover, filter and prioritise the best ideas

Learn more about Idea Spotlight

Showing 15 reviews

Christoph S.
Manager Innovationmanagement
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2019

"Ideation and Innovation process made easy "

Comments: The business relationship with Wazoku is one of the best experiences I have had in my entire professional career. The people and the management team are very committed. It’s Onboarding team ensures a smooth introduction. The support of the ongoing process by the Customer Success team helps in every situation. Their task is to support users in achieving their objectives. We have always received useful and easy-to-implement information, tailored to the respective inquiry. What distinguishes Wazoku is the unrestrained will to bring success to the customer and get the most out of using the platform.

Pros: Idea Spotlight is well thought out from start to finish. The software offers me a multitude of different possibilities and provides all options to map our innovation management processes individually and strategically. In this way, we can design the development process, the evaluation and the implementation of ideas according to the respective task or goal. The possibilities to follow the actions on the platform via the built-in analysis tools are excellent. This gives us a clear picture of our innovation plans and the achievement of our goals.

Cons: What I would have wished for in the past was a mobile way to use it. This could significantly improve the application´s possibilities and efficiency. As I've heard, an app for mobile devices is about to be introduced. This will significantly increase the benefits even more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Marco E.
INNOVATION LEAD
Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2019

"Idea Spotlight Review"

Comments: It has been great to work with Wazoku team during the last 4 years.The team has been responsive and the platform is already entrenched in the culture of the company.

Pros: - Easy idea management workflow, UX is good.
- Flexibility on design as per client needs.
- Knowledge Cloud Tags
- Easy creation of data bases
- Cockpit, dashboard and quick analytics are possible.
- Single sign on, access management and technical support

Cons: - Lack of AI functionalities and some missing valuable analytics functionalities
- Static design, lack of dynamism
- Form design is too poor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2019
Anna caterina K.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2020

"Great customer support and ease of use"

Pros: Idea Spotlight allows us to present our ideas at any time and for everyone to see. This makes colleagues feel motivated and enthusiastic to share their ideas. With Idea Spotlight, no ideas are lost and we get the opportunity to implement great business ideas.

Cons: Little things that we noticed during use were corrected directly by the support. We have not noticed anything really negative so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2020
Nathan F.
Client Engagement
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020

"Good collaboration facilitator"

Pros: I like that Wazoku gives employees to feedback their opinions, regardless of if they submitted an idea directly.

Cons: The thing that I like least about this software is that it can be confusing to navigate for new users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020
Eugene M.
Engagement Manager
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2015

"Great support from the Wazoku client team for this evolving product"

Comments: The product has capabilities beyond our current scope which would appeal to organisations with more universal online access. The product was lumpier at the start than it is now and the people at Wazoku actively respond to customer input and requirements. Idea Spotlight is no panacea but has opened up a channel for us that enables effective capture of the creative input from employees, tracking of progress, allocating ownership, maintaining the loop, and drawing projects and those involved with them to their conclusion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2015
Nitish U.
Senior Innovation Manager
Legal Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019

"Innovation platform powered by dedicated and fun Wazoku team"

Pros: Wazoku have built a platform which allows for our organisation to capture ideas in a transparent manner, helping generate momentum and support from across the firm for the implementation of innovative solutions. The ability to run challenges helps generate a buzz, and we are always ably supported by the customer success team who never fail to go the extra mile to support the use of the product. This is truly what makes the product stand out from others in the market - the absolute dedication of the Wazoku team in listening to their customers and developing their roadmap following real consultation.

Cons: There is a huge amount data captured by the software but currently it is not always surfaced in an intuitive manner - I know the team have a huge focus on data analytics and are constantly improving visualisations and data outputs. The home page could also be more flexible to allow for customisation (which again is being looked at).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Marc P.
Head of Process Efficiency & Delivery Excellence
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2017

"Innovation through engaged people"

Comments: Financial RoI
Improvements in quality of services
Improvements in people engagement

Pros: Solution is easy to use and intuitive. It provides a stable platform for us to engage with all people across all our locations in a consistent manner, setting organisational and local challenges for our people. Best features are the ones which allow people to collaboratively build ideas, solutions and solve problems enabling virtual teams to work together. Great tool for engaging with our people who are our most important assets and the people who know best what can be improved and how.

Cons: Only area which could be improved is on the voting aspect. People can vote thumbs up and thumbs down, if people vote thumbs down I would like a feature which requires a comment as to why it is a thumbs down so this data can be used and analysed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2017
Arthur K.
Innovation process manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Very good IMS System with a lot of potentials"

Comments: Ideas and decisions to work on ideas are now stored in one place. the whole Company is reachable and documented in space.

Pros: Easy to customize.
No programming knowledge needed.
Wazoku is improving and adding new features

Cons: Not everything is customizable on the platform, but with the help of Wazoku it is good again

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Susana J.
Head of Innovation Portfolio
Telecommunications, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019

"A flexible and easy tool for innovation ideas challenges"

Pros: It is very easy to launch idea challenges, just in a few hours you have the challenge up and running. It's is also very flexible allowing us to launch any type of challenge and choosing the target audience for each challenge. You can also easily customise the look & feel. Customer support is amazing, working closely with you and helping to make sure you are making the most of the platform and you are successful. The tool is constantly evolving to add new features and they are open to customers’ demands.

Cons: Some users management we have to do because of the way we are organised required help from the support team, seems if you integrate Wazoku with your directory this could be solved (we have not done this yet). We had some problems with emails coming from Wazoku because of our restricted security and spam filters.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019
Evan W.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2018
Richard W.
Innovation Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2014

"Idea Spotlight supports Aviva's Customer Cup"

Comments: Wazoku's Idea Spotlight was chosen to help run Aviva's Customer Cup - a global tournament that looks to find the most innovative and customer-orientated ideas from the employees. Setting up the Customer Cup on Idea Spotlight was easy. The Customer Cup has a number of input stages from participants and assessment periods when ideas are judged. As the structure of the tournament was known in advance it was possible to set up Idea Spotlight to reflect these stages. The online forms used to capture relevant information from participants can be customised and this uses drag and drop functionality - all pretty intuitive. The customisation of the homepage was probably more limited than we would have liked as an organisation that is very protective of its brand. We wanted more control over elements like the font and language used in some of the navigation buttons. This product enables Aviva to automate the collection of ideas and maintain a repository of ideas submitted for all staff to view. An improvement on the more labour intensive approach used before. This platform not only allows employees to register their own ideas but also comment and vote on ideas from others. This collaborative element was something untried before in the Customer Cup but has both proved popular amongst employees, has helped raise awareness and improve ideas. It is possible to extract reports from the system based on whatever data is put in. These reports are rudimentary csv spreadsheets so the user needs to tidy these up if they wish to share with a wider audience. Wazoku's support team are very responsive with prompt answers to queries so customer service is a real plus. Overall a really good experience both in terms of the Idea Spotlight and the people at Wazoku. One star taken off the Overall experience because we'd have liked even more customisability - something I understand is coming with a refresh of the user experience. An example of Wazoku listening and reacting to feedback they receive from their clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2014
Emma T.
Director
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2015

"Utilising Idea Spotlight to support and facilitate stakeholder engagement across diverse audience"

Comments: The software is excellent for enabling access for a large number of stakeholders, with whom we seek to engage, who have valuable contributions to make towards the development of solutions in the education sector.

We are particularly pleased with the ability to drive challenges towards solutions, through the reiterative review process - it's really flexible!
The customer support we have received has been very good; Wazoku staff are great at supporting us and advising to meet our objectives. We are succeeding in meeting our goals through working in partnership with the company and this software. We had a few operational 'cons', such as no auto spell check in the challenges, which we raised with Wazoku and which have since been fixed in the refresh of the product. A great product!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2015
Chris M.
Innovation & Collaboration
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2015

"Great tool"

Comments: Overall:
A super tool for enabling quick and effective engagement with a broad audience (or audiences)
Pros
- repeatable and scaleable idea management, innovation and engagement platform
- mobile-friendly, has rich functionality and importantly integrates into collaboration tools already in use, including Microsoft Office 365 and Tibbr
- a genuinely great team - friendly, professional and knowledgeable about what works and what doesn't
- willing and able to develop the product along with us as our needs evolve
- very cost effective vs their competitors
Cons
None specific to the tool! Some might want more hand-holding in the wider corporate culture change piece (we didn't as we don't think it's our job, not theirs!)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2015
Keeva M.
Innovation Lead
Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019

"Wazoku review"

Comments: Very good and excellent customer success support from Kristy.

Pros: Simplicity to use, new features added on a regular basis.

Cons: Sometimes slow when navigating through.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019
Zander P.
Partner Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2015

"Collaboration & Idea Management made easy"

Comments: Wazoku's IMS, Idea Spotlight, provides all the necessary tools to manage the innovation process across the business. Installation and set-up is simple and intuitive - getting you to start quickly to drive innovation results. Wazoku's product road map is focused to bring more and better user functionality and integration value in the near future which will set it apart from other IMS vendors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2015