Complete Solution For Manufacturing Companies

Reviewed on 24/06/2018
Miguel G.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: OfficeBooks is seriously powerful and might not necessarily work out for small DIY manufacturing. But, then again, it might. This is not your run of the mill application. It can seriously manage high yield manufacturing. IT does offer a free account that handles 25 records. This is enough to take it for a spin to see if it works for your environment. I am in the process of testing it out thoroughly for small scale manufacturing for a client, as well as a potential endeavor of mine for the manufacturing of only a handful of products. Time will tell if it works out. Based on all the research I have conducted and my soft run of the application, I have nothing but positive reviews at this time. With the application still in its first major revision, I can only imagine this becoming much more vast and powerful.

Pros: OfficeBook offers a complete solution for manufacturers of products. They offer 3 distinct account types, based on your needs. There is a Purchasing subscription which focuses on purchase orders. There is the Distributor subscription, which offers the same features of the Purchasing subscription, but more focused on Sales & Quotes. And then there is the Full Suite, which combines both the Purchasing and the Distributor features, plus extras like Work Orders, Work Centers, Workflows, Bill of Materials and more. OfficeBooks is truly a complete package in that it provides CRM features, where you can manage and track your contacts. You can tag each contact in the list as a customer, a supplier, or even a staff member, as well as "other" classification that does not meet the other 3. You can even view the history of each contact, from events to sales and purchases. Need additional ways of identifying your contacts? Use tags. Keeping track of your products is easy. OfficeBooks has a very extensive list of variables for each of your inventory items. For every item you manage, OfficeBooks tracks details under various categories: inventory, bill of materials and revision control, purchasing, sales, shipping and export, other details and complete history. Manage inventory totals, minimum stock quantities, locations (for facilities with more than one manufacturing or storage location), and quantities across various levels (sold, on hand, using, making, on order, net stock and on shelf). Truly a complete means of tracking all your manufatured goods. OfficeBooks offers comprehensive view of your Sales, Purchases, Work Orders, and Finances. And it even allows you to collect payments online. Impressive, too, is the number of reporting categories and reports within each. It provides a comprehensive view of your business from every angle.

Cons: Not exactly a con, except for the newer generation of users who like beautiful UI's. The site is solid, the features are expansive, and the look is, well, very simple. it is not cumbersome, then, again, there is lots of information to maintain and trying to break it up into smaller more "pretty" screens is not feasible. This is one serious application that offers lots of information. And the fact that so much is running online with no noticeable lag for all the content it holds, it is quite impressive. So, that UI is not the prettiest, but it surely is functional. And I only post it as a "potential" con as more and more users want beautiful looking pages from online applications. In this case, pretty is not always the best solution. Functionality always wins... hands down.

Efficent

Reviewed on 09/10/2019
Nina J.
secretary
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like that our finances can be all in one place and not different softwares or programs.

Cons: The cost of the software is pricey if your a small business owner.

Excellent for Small Businesses

Reviewed on 26/12/2014
Ryan G.
Founder
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: I own a small business and I really was just looking for a simple PO program that could auto generate PO numbers, keep them on the cloud, and be easy to use. Hot damn, this program does it ALL. And from what I can tell, it's free for just one user. I'll come back here to confirm after using it for a bit, but setting it up to make really professional looking POs was easy as hell. And it will email to your vendors right from the program. And it knows if it was viewed, which is really cool. If you just want a simple PO program, this seems like it's the perfect one.

office books review

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Amy T.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It's somewhat easy to learn and use. My company provides it to us and it is what we use for work. We are able to share documents so that's what I use.

Cons: Not as many features as competitors. Not as user friendly, and although I am very computer savvy, many other coworkers struggle and constantly need help with certain features.

QuickBooks Review

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Gerald D.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
3.5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like the product's ease of use and hit help topics. It provides several different ways to doing the same task.

Cons: I haven't received any manuals, and the software is updated too often with the company expecting you to upgrade.

OfficeBooks essentials

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Steve S.
Consumer Goods
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Great usability and graphics, which enable me to track my customers' orders and perform product fullfillment.

Cons: I wish there was a local representative to go over technical issues that crop up from time to time.

Great for small businesses

Reviewed on 07/09/2018
Marisa S.
HR manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Great for small businesses use simple easy tp use not at all complicated great those not usually to tech savvy

Cons: Its pretty simple nothing complicated easy to figure it out if you are having problems helps keep small businesses organized

OfficeBooks Review

Reviewed on 01/01/2015
Richard C.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
4.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It's a very simple web-based business management system that has made running our business very easy!

Cons: There is nothing that our company dislikes about this application!

It is useful for my everyday use in the office

Reviewed on 25/12/2014
Mike D.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It is important that I have a product that is realiable at work every day. I have experienced problems in the past with other products.

Cons: I have no complaints. It works prefectly.

Office Books Review

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Eugenia H.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The ease of use once it is setup and ready to use, especially the ease of calculations.

Cons: The difficulty of the setup, including an exaggerated amount of time accomplishing the setup.

Great to use

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Melanie G.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It's easy to use and very user-friendly. They have a great reputation for their products.

Cons: It could have some more options for certain things that we use on a daily basis.

Works Great

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Stephanie O.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It does what I need it to do, provides quick and pretty effortless work on my end!

Cons: Nothing, it does what I need it to do. Overall, I would say it is effective.

OfficeBooks reveiw

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Erik N.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like the ease of use and the ability to intuitively figure out functionality.

Cons: Advanced functions are extremely limited as well as integration into other products.

QuickBooks Review

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Joss G.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It's easy to use and helps keep everything organized. It keeps track of bills and balances.

Cons: I like everything about it. I will continue to use it and recommend to other buisnesses

User Friendly

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Chelsey S.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I enjoy the ease of use in Microsoft products. It's easy to navigate.

Cons: I dislike the incompatibility with other programs from MAC products.

Good program

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Charlie H.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease of use. It works well. It compiles info and saves it. It's easy to learn and use.

Cons: It could be updated more often and have easier directions for us.

OfficeBooks!

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Tia E.
Oil & Energy
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like that the product is very accessible which is what I also like about the vendor.

Cons: There is nothing I don't like about the vendor or the product.

Office Books

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Len W.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It's easy to use. All of my staff can use the software.

Cons: It looks like newer and more efficient software is available from other vendors.

small business owner

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Margaret S.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It's user-friendly and straightforward for the non-technical end user.

Cons: I don't have any problems with this product or the vendor.

OfficeBooks

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Ashley Y.
Pharmaceuticals
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to use and user friendly. Product is used company wide.

Cons: There is noting that I dont like about this product.

Its helpful in some way.

Reviewed on 15/12/2016
Keonna W.
owner
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Easy to use, and helpful to create office spreadsheets. I used it to create inventory sheets. I would recommend it.

Pros: easy to create.

Cons: nothing comes to mind but more features would be nice. Bluetooth uploads to multi devices at the same time would be AWESOME.

OfficeBooks is an affordable

Reviewed on 28/03/2018
Megan V.
Acct Manager
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The inventory control feature is easy to use - I did not use this often but looked at it once with a Colleague and they had nothing but great things to say about this software.

Cons: Nothing really comes to mind but more features and a portable app would be nice . Cross-Device functionality

OfficeBooks

Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Tonnie D.
Consumer Goods
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Overall
3.5 / 5
Ease of Use
2.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to use, easy to learn. Simple yet effective. I use it for multiple functions in the business.

Cons: Limited capacity, there are many product out there that offer updates, and more current products.

Reviewed on 08/08/2018
Sazzadun nabi S.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Shop books

Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Joe A.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Like it

Pros: Easy to keep track of orders and pay outs

Cons: No problem liked it no big problems with it