EduBrite Reviews

by EduBrite Systems

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About EduBrite

Online LMS allows businesses, training institutes to provide end-to-end training solutions to their employees, partners and customers.

Learn more about EduBrite

Showing 51 reviews

Torey Q.
Manager, IS&T Technical Communication Services
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2015

"EduBrite has uniquely met our global organization's requirements"

Comments: EduBrite has uniquely met our global organization's requirements for an enterprise class Learning Management System (SaaS) targeted at providing centralized internal learning programs for our Human Resources and IS&T departments.
Our business requirements included support for blended learning delivery of leadership and management programs, self-paced delivery of global onboarding and technical courses, assessment and certification testing, along with tracking and reporting of learner progress. Our content requirements include support for a variety of media types such as: SCORM, web-page, embedding streaming videos (YouTube, Vimeo, Brightcove), documents (PDF, Word, PowerPoint), and external content provider (AICC). Our technical requirements included integration with Active Directory Federated Services Single Sign-On (ADFS SSO) to automate the creation and deactivation of 3,000+ employees, integration with our enterprise wiki solution (Confluence Gilly API plug-in), and support for playback on all mobile devices (HTML5).

Our experience engaging EduBrite was extremely beneficial from pre-sales, vendor selection and evaluation, implementation, and has continued to remain so over a year into our go-live. We have found EduBrite's leadership and customer support teams to be very responsive to our inquiries and suggestions. We had engaged an industry consultant to assist with vetting possible solutions and narrowed our list of down to the top fifteen solutions that potentially could meet our business requirements. We then engaged EduBrite for an extensive solution evaluation and pilot program. The results were that EduBrite was rated as the number one solution provider, both before and after our evaluation. In the past year, our organization's Human Resources and IS&T departments have been able to centralize the creation, deployment, and delivery of internal learning programs for over 110 new courses with over 3,700 learner enrollments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2015
Mohannad A.
Training and HR Development Supervisor
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2017

"Edubrite is very friendly user, the support center is great, the support team is amazing."

Comments: Powerful training material customizing and excellent administrative features.
very simple to use compared to other systems.

Pros: you can customize your own training material, it simply can take whatever kind of training material which can be easily administrated.
the support team is outstanding and always there for your help. they are engaged with you as a business partner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Raymar G.
System Analyst
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017

"Excellent application"

Pros: The application is: Very intuitive, user friendly (student and administrator profile), Full reports, easy to track the activities, easy management of course templates, programs and assessments, management all kind of platform and documents format, easy to upload/ change/delete users, allows integration with LDAP. Excellent application.

Cons: We don't have any objection with the application, we are so happy with it. Maybe the one issue is that support is only in English.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017
Catherine C.
Training Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2015

"Exactly What We Needed"

Comments: Our company has been working with the EduBrite team since the beginning of this year, and it has been an wonderful experience. Transitioning from one LMS to an entirely new system seemed daunting, but the EduBrite team worked hard to truly learn about our company and our specific online training needs. Their professionalism, knowledge and efficiency made the transition a smooth and successful one. The system is exactly what we need to handle our online training program today and to help us to grow and to expand our program in the future. The support staff at EduBrite continues to provide helpful training and an ever growing knowledge-base and support forum. They are always responsive to our companies needs and willing and able to quickly adapt necessary. Working with the EduBrite team is a pleasure!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2015
Helen C.
Managing Director
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2014

"Edubrite: Amazing Online Learning Platform!!"

Comments: Words cannot express how pleased I am to have converted to the Edubrite Online Learning Platform for my business. Right away, everyone was eager to help and went above and beyond to help with the transition to Edubrite. Edubrite's online learning platform is easy to use and their customer support is out of this world. They love any feedback you give them and truly take the time to make any adjustments that will help everyone using this learning platform. I've worked in customer service for over 20 years now and Edubrite has really impressed me--I've never worked with such a customer focused, and forward-thinking company in all my years. They are second to none! They are affordable and constantly improving and making what works great, even greater!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2014
Todd B.
Project Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2014

"EduBrite works for us"

Comments: Our company was looking for a feature-rich training delivery system that could also be stripped down to quickly get time-sensitive feature materials in front of our support teams. EduBrite has definitely achieved our objectives, and has enough features to allow us to branch into more formal training courses, team member on-boarding education, compliance-tracking for regulatory requirements, and other areas we didn't imagine when evaluating learning management systems. There's a learning curve with EduBrite as with any SaaS product, but it's quick to learn, and the customer service has been without compare. It's obvious that EduBrite views us as a partner and not a number, and is not only interested in our needs, but is willing to help us get there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2014
Lori H.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2017

"Edubrite was the best choice for us"

Comments: We had been searching for an online platform solution for Continuing Education for quite some time that would incorporate ease of use for our participants, facilitate payment processing, provide analytics with an overall appealing look and feel. Edubrite has exceeded our expectations. Support have been accessible, helpful and solution minded with our specific needs. If we had an opportunity to do it all over again, we would not hesitate in choosing Edubrite.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2017
Victor C.
Service Developer Engineer
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017

"Excelent suppport and solution."

Pros: User friendly and flexible, very customization solution to comply with our needs. Clean design and organize. Very easy to configure.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017
Johnston B.
President
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2018

"We have been using EduBrite for several years after our other platform severely raised their rates."

Comments: The software makes it easy to get our students certified for their Private Investigator Intern license.

Pros: Price and support is the best in this market. They have solved everything I've needed them to solve in short order. EduBrite is a much smoother experience for our students than the previous platform. There are several ways to make the desired change which is interesting. Very feature packed. They are always improving the platform.

Cons: Because there are several ways to make the same change, I was a little confused at first. The knowledge/help section is extremely well thought through with step-by-step instructions so you can overcome just about any issue.

Vendor Response

by EduBrite Systems on 26/06/2018

Hi Johnston,
Thanks for sharing a great review and feedback regarding our platform. Our depth of offering/ features and continuous collaboration with our customer is what makes us stand out among the many other LMS's on the market.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2018
Miguel C.
Manager of Operations
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2017

"We recently moved approximately 800 users and 6 courses to EduBrite. The transition was seamless!"

Comments: We recently moved approximately 800 users and 6 classes from a different hosted LMS to EduBrite, and the transition was incredibly smooth. In addition, their team were very helpful and accessible while troubleshooting the few minor issues we encountered. Edubrite has proven to be the right choice for our organization at a ver affordable price.

Pros: Ease of use, set of core features, test modules, self-registration, ecommerce module, third party integrations, reporting capabilities. In addition, the Edubrite team were very helpful and accessible while troubleshooting the few minor issues we encountered.

Cons: The CSS customization could be a little more intuitive. It also lacks a library of ready made course templates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2017
Wally R.
Wally R.
Owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2018

"The Edubrite system is great. Their customer service is top notch and quick to respond."

Comments: This LMS system is perfect for my company. As a small business owner, we don't have a lot of room to hire a full-time web designer or IT department. With this software, we are able to compete online with other companies and provide a top-notch online training program.

Pros: I am new to the learning community and teaching myself about scorms and creating courses with captivate 2017. The Edubrite team has been very helpful along the way and very patient in helping me create an online training program.

Cons: The format of the Edubrite software was a little difficult to grasp a first. But the team at Edubrite has great support and provides great how to videos to help with learning where everything is. Also their support team is quick to respond to emails and the owner is quick to respond to phone calls as well. Glad we choose to use thier services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2018
Matt T.
Director of Business Operations
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020

"Partnership with EduBrite"

Comments: We could not be happier about our partnership with EduBrite.
Everyone we worked with to develop our online emergency operations training program was attentive and professional. They provided direction, answered questions, and even supplied encouragement when necessary, while we designed the modules for our clients.
The support provided after we launched the computer-based training has been just as attentive, as it was from our very first conversation with EduBrite.
On Scene Emergency Management Solutions looks forward to working with EduBrite in the future, for all our client’s online training needs.
Matt Tanner
Director of Business Operations
On Scene Emergency Management Solutions

Pros: .

Cons: . .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Michelle D.
CEO
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"The LMS We Needed!"

Comments: EduBrite was the right LMS for our training. Easy to use, great features and affordable. Teachers and Learners will definitely appreciate this LMS. We highly recommend EduBrite.

Pros: After researching several other LMS software and trying a few, we decided on EduBrite. We were putting internal training together and EduBrite had all the functionalities we needed at an affordable price. We were able to easily integrate our video tutorials, create tests and send invitations to trainees. Trainees had no issues logging on and were able to easily use EduBrite without asking for much guidance. We love the test feature. We were able to do multiple choices, multiple answers, short answers, etc. We also had total control over what we showed our trainees. Trainees really appreciate that they were able to see what answers they got right so they could work on the wrong answers. We were also able to assign more than one person as admin which allowed several team members to work on the training at the same time. EduBrite has useful tutorials on how to use their site. But when you do need customer service, someone usually responds via email within 24 hours. We’ve spoken to Support team a few times and they are very helpful and thorough.

Cons: No cons, we are really pleased with EduBrite.

Vendor Response

by EduBrite Systems on 29/12/2018

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that EduBrite platform meets your needs. Our team is very happy to hear your comments!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Shon D.
Training Team Lead
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2017

"Cost effective and powerful platform to meet a wide variety of needs. Flexible and customizable."

Comments: Cost to feature ratio. Confluence support.

Pros: There is almost nothing EduBrite can't do it's feature packed! The Gilly Plugin for Confluence systems was a huge win for us. It allowed another level of user management. Creating evaluations was also extremely flexible and powerful. EduBrite offers many options to test knowledge. I also appreciate the flexibility of the platform and the responsiveness of support. Chances are if I thought a feature was missing, there was an easy method that I may have missed to implement it. Initial setup is quite quick and the EduBrite team is there to support you along the way.

Cons: The UI leaves something to be desired. While it works, it just is lacking the polish. Even though they do allow for CSS customization, there'd need to be quite a bit of time spent to modernize the overall design language/aesthetic to fit my company's brand. The UX also has a steep learning curve finding what you want isn't straight forward for some elements. Chances are what you're looking for is there, but you may have to dig to find it as it may be hidden within a different menu, which I have a hard time with the overall UX experience in turn, it is very difficult to teach other editors and admins. Finally, the content editor lacks built-in interactivity elements that other e-learning tools offer. Edubrite's focus seems to be importing Powerpoint slides, videos, or e-learnings developed on other platforms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2017
Erika A.
Mgr
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2018

"It has been a great experience using this platform!"

Comments: service, friendly usage, tech support

Pros: tech support during implementation, thisis very important when using a new platform. great service, great support, good technology development

Cons: understand the setting specifically for our content but we had great support that helped us during the creation of it. Also, the integration with Go To Meeting is not my favorite but is more on the GTM side than Edubrite's

Vendor Response

by EduBrite Systems on 07/05/2018

Great. Thanks for a great review Erika. Working with you and your team is a pleasure.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2018
Keith W.
President
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2014

"Excellent LMS"

Comments: We were essentially forced to move from our original LMS after five years when they stopped supporting an older version we used. Our LMS is the single most important relationship in our business and the thought of changing was daunting even though we were long overdue. We started by identifying nine companies and over the course of several months of interviews and testing we narrowed the choice to EduBrite and one other company. While EduBrite seemed the better choice we had two concerns: 1) some of the work was off-shored, 2) one of the primary support features was an online Forum. Nevertheless, we decided to go with them. Neither concern has been an issue (in fact, the Forum feature tech support is much quicker than our previous domestic-based phone support). While we knew any change would be an upgrade, EduBrite has exceeded our expectations in a number of ways: the platform is very flexible and we found many of the other LMS's would require our "square peg" to fit their "round hole"; the customization is incredible; customers have transitioned well; and all of this at a very reasonable cost. In summary, I would strongly recommend EduBrite.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2014
Beverly T.
CEO, Diabetes Nurse Specialist
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2016

"Innovative, powerful, user friendly and affordable LMS system"

Comments: EduBrite has developed an innovative, powerful, attractive and user friendly LMS that our team of developers and educators are loving. Plus, our students enjoy the intuitive navigation from log-in, viewing courses, taking exams and printing certificates of completion. We transitioned to Edubrite LMS from an old LMS and had to move over 2000 student to the new system. The Edubrite team was with us every step of the way and we experienced a seamless transition and had a fantastic LMS website opening. They helped us create and customize our new platform and made sure the functionality met our needs. Plus, we are thrilled we can pop in our recorded GoToMeeting courses in MP4 and MP3 format, without the need to repackage them. We would highly recommend this very affordable and reliable LMS platform to any company interested in taking their LMS to the next level. Thank you so much to the EduBrite team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2016
Nelly S.
Training Supervisor & HRBP
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017

"My experience with the system has been very good, it is very intuitive and the technical support is"

Comments: My employees love the site, and the continue education through online training increase dramatically. Is intuitive and technical friendly

Pros: is Easy to use
is friendly
is intuitive
Can upload the courses with their animations is fantastic
technical support group is great

Cons: does not have a gamification program (like popular games as hangman, who wants to be a millionaire, jeopardy) On PowerPoint presentations does not recognize the background music (but technical support give the option of record on mp4)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017
Meenakshi S.
Senior Technical Writer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2018

"EduBrite LMS"

Comments: It is a great tool.

Pros: Flexibility - it can be modified as per your requirements

Cons: There are limitations in the zooming options in Course Player

Vendor Response

by EduBrite Systems on 29/12/2018

Hi Meenakshi,
Thank you for the review and your feedback!

I'm sorry to hear that you are finding some limitations in the course player. Our support team will contact you to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2018
Kristy T.
Director of Education
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2014

"Found the perfect LMS after 3 years of searching!"

Comments: We transitioned to the Edubrite LMS from an old LMS after researching learning management systems for over 3 years. We could not be happier with the ease of use, lms features and capabilities, customer service during and after the transition, the Edubrite team's willingness to consider and add new features and integration options, lms functionality on all web browsers, reporting features, CMS capabilities, ability to add microsites, integration with WebEx and GoToMeeting, etc. You name it, and they've got it! We have enjoyed working with Edubrite! And, we are certainly enjoying our new learning management system!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2014
Aaron A.
Director of Training and Quality Control
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2014

"Very powerful, very affordable and easy to use"

Comments: My company has been using Edubrite for about 2 years now. They have been instrumental in the training and development of our 250+ technicians and 50+ managers. We provide new hire training, OSHA required safety training and continuing education for all. There is a short learning curve but the support they give you makes it incredibly easy. They are constantly make tweaks and improvements that make the system even more efficient. I looked at quite a few LMS in my search to find the right one. Edubrite can hang with other platforms for a fraction of what the others charge. 10 out of 10.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2014
Mark U.
President
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2014

"Edubrite Has The Potential To Revolutionize Small Business"

Comments: We have been using Edubrite through Yammer in my small law firm for about a month. It has allowed us to formalize, systemize and consolidate training videos, quizzes, memos and programs in one location that employees can easily access. Plus, the reporting features allow you to verify that the materials are being used and quantify whether they are working. Small businesses can now develop the same types of training programs that BIG BUSINESS use. This could be a game changer for the small businesses that choose to use it. www.underwoodlawoffice.com

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2014
Ron E.
Executive Vice President
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2016

"Great Product, Superior Customer Service and Easy to Work With"

Comments: The software has met all our expectations. Edubrite worked with us to get the product where it needed to be for our use. Their support team is very attentive and easy to work with. The LMS and courseware is extremely flexible. Because of this we had a learning curve in the beginning but once established the product is easy to use and adds a new dimension to the courses we offer. It is a solid performer and reliable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2016
Josh L.
Director of Business Development
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2015

"Innovative platform with outstanding customer service."

Comments: We never knew how seamless a platform could be until we upgraded to EduBrite. All of the issues we dealt with on our old LMS were alleviated once we moved to EduBrite. They've features that meet and exceed all of our demanding needs while maintaining an unequaled level of customer service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2015
Mike L.
Pres
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2015

"Love these guys"

Comments: I have been using EduBrite for four years now. We love this product!
They are continually improving their system to enhance customer and client needs.
Their support system is quick and reliable!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2015