Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About iSpring Suite

An all-in-one eLearning authoring toolkit. Create interactive courses and collaborate on projects with your team.

Learn more about iSpring Suite

Showing 1,147 reviews

Michael K.
Aviation English Instructor
Airlines/Aviation, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2021

"Ispring for authoring language training curriculum"

Comments: Positive. I'm still learning about how things work and find little things I wasn't aware of now and again (both good and bad), but overall, it's a solid option and does as expected.

Pros: Ease of use, good technical support and the fact that it links to PowerPoint means the development process is not too daunting.

Cons: It's clearly set up as a course full of quizzes. However, we uses this to develop language training activities. This requires constant adjustment (removing reference to quizzes, as an example).
I'd like to see a facility to allow more than one muliple choice and True/False question per page for listening-based activities.
I'd also like to see a facility in the Dialogue Simulations that would allow the learner's voice to be recorded so they can hear back their voice on and compare to a model.
These features would strengthen Ispring in terms of becoming a very useful authoring tool for language training course development.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 12/05/2021

Hello Michael,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! It means the world to us.

It's great to hear that you are happy with iSpring solution.

As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team.

Keep up the great work!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2021
Ken J.
Principle eLearning Consultant
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020

"iSpring - Classroom to Rapid eLearning"

Comments: My overall experience with iSpring is that it is a great tool for rapidly developing eLearning content, which is essential in these changing times where classroom-based course are rapidly want to move into digital learning.
The software caters for your individual level of expertise helping new developers to quickly publish their content, through to advanced, experienced developers to make the content sing and dance. Great product and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Level of integration with PowerPoint, capturing all the functionlity, from animations and sequencing to triggers and interactivity.
My clients can be comfortable in the knowledge that they have a futureproof master file (in the form of PowerPoint), which they can easily find alternative developers to continue the good work. It also means they don't have to unravel their courses from a dedicated platform should they make the choice to switch.
The functionality built into Quizmaker, offers most of the question types you could realistically use.
The HTML5 publishing format is seemless with all the devices and browser that I have come across.

Cons: You have to be very careful about names and file paths, because it can easily get confused and then potentially delete the quiz files.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 23/12/2020

Hello Ken,
Thank you very much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! It's extremely amazing to hear that you are so confident in iSpring tool that you'd recommend it to anyone :)
We hope iSpring keeps serving you well.
If any questions come up, please shoot a message to [email protected] - our specialists are always at your service!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020
Jesse H.
Business Manager
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Great product! + horrible sales techniques for after purchase upgrade subscriptions :("

Comments: The product itself works very well, is easy to navigate, and tech support is excellent for your first year. If you don't expect to need tech support much after using the product - BEWARE!

Pros: This product offered us an affordable, easy to use tool to convert powerpoint lectures and audio files into formats best suited for offering our online courses. It has worked very well and produces high quality HTML5 files that render well across all devices. Initially, they also had excellent customer support during the sales/trial period and during the one -year of tech support included. more on that later...

Cons: At the end of our first year of use, the tech support that was included with the software expired. That was no problem at first as we knew how to use the software and it was working great. However, when we went to use the software after the IT expiration, iSpring was gone from our toolbar. We were prompted to purchase a ridiculously expensive subscription for ongoing tech support. The smallest plan given was substantially higher than the great price we got on a LIFETIME licenses. When I wrote customer support to find out how to continue using the product and why it had disappeared since I purchased LIFETIME licenses, they repeatedly told me they couldn't answer my question since I had not purchased the extended tech support plan. "What?! I purchased LIFETIME licenses, I don't need tech support, I need your product to continue working as it has." Eventually after much frustration, someone told me I had to reload the software with my license key. Seriously bad sales strategy.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 06/02/2020

Hi Jesse,
Thank you so much for your detailed review of iSpring products and service. We appreciate your taking the time to submit it here on Capterra.
As per your Cons, let me please note that whenever a customer contacts us regarding any installation matters we assist with no exceptions. As far as I can see you received a response with detailed instructions on resolving the matter via email on the same date you've contacted iSpring Support. Clients with active maintenance plan, however, get immediate help via our online chat. Maybe that's what got you confused.
For those who do not wish to continue with the Maintenance plan, we have a vast collection of helpful resources available online, such as video tutorials, help docs, articles, webinars, FAQs: https://www.ispringsolutions.com/support. We also have social media pages where anybody can ask our community any question about iSpring.
Hope that helps!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Global Field Readiness Instructional Designer
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2019

"iSpring: The most Robust eLearning Tool"

Comments: We absolutely love iSpring. Because it's PowerPoint based, our SMEs immediately feel comfortable helping us generate content. It has wonderful interactions we can add to the course to keep our learners engaged, narration is a breeze to edit and add. Any PPT animations carry over to the published course. It's awesome!

Pros: What I love most about iSpring Quite is how robust it is. There is an option for every scenario when it comes to deployment. Whether it's quiz grading/scoring, complete/incomplete, SCORM versions, allowing the learning to skip around or required to view sequentially, there is an option for everything! The ability to customize the GUI to match any corporate branding standards is very nice. Finally, the HTML5 deployment method allows for a single publish that will work on PC, Mac, any mobile device, tablets, etc.

Cons: Because the tool is so robust, there are options everywhere. While they are group well according to what you're working on, sometimes, it's difficult to find a one tick box that does a very specific thing. I would also like to see more collaboration tools. We have a specific preset of branding standards and options that we like to use, but we are a team of three. So, getting all three developers to use the exact same settings can be cumbersome.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 13/08/2019

Hello,
Thank you for your detailed review of iSpring Suite :) We are happy to hear that iSpring made it to become your solution. Hope it keeps serving you well!
As per your Cons, could you please forward them to [email protected]? One of our specialists will be happy to look into them!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2019
Russell S.
E-Learning
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2016

"Best quiz development software"

Comments: Over the last 8 years we have been running a free educational website for nurses around the world. By far, the most popular component of LearningNurse.org has been our 160 nursing quizzes with over 12,000 questions. We used several different programs to develop and post these flash-based quizzes. However, with greater usage of mobile devices, and the decline/concerns about Adobe Flash, we began looking for quiz software that would meet the current needs of our clients. We had been aware of iSpring Quiz Maker for some time but didn't feel it met all of our requirements. That is, until iSpring 8.1 came out. After careful evaluation of the various main-stream quiz development software, we choose iSpring Quiz Maker as our choice for now and the future. It took us about a month to reprogram and repost all of our quizzes. There are many reasons why we like iSpring QM. The software is well designed and easy to use. It took no time for us to get up to speed to use all of its features. It gives you a choice of publishing to Flash or HTML5 or both. We now only publish to HTML5. With the iSpring Play apps, our quizzes work well on all browsers, tablets and smart phones. Using the Play apps, our quizzes can be downloaded for off-line use. This provides us a very effective and inexpensive way to make our educational resources available as "apps". iSpring QM handles different media well. This increases our flexibility and creativity to develop more engaging and interesting interactive learning materials. Finally, QM has a built-in capability to send quiz results to our server. We do NOT use an LMS, but do like to track all quiz results for monitoring and research purposes. It was relatively easy to set up a PHP script to receive the quiz results and insert them into a MySQL database table. One short-coming of QM is that it lacks a Certificate feature. Fortunately, we were able to have an independent programmer set up a system for us that uses the PHP data to create a PDF Certificate that can be printed, downloaded and saved. So far, our quiz system seems to be stable, reliable and a big hit with our various clients. iSpring provides regular updates and enhancements to their software. They do listen to our feature requests. And, I have found their support to be very good and thorough. They take great pains to provide work-arounds if some features are missing. In our opinion it is the best quiz development currently on the market!

Pros: Easy to use, stable and reliable, inexpensive, built-it quiz results output, ability to collect and report additional user data

Cons: Needs more global formatting capability, e.g. master slides; inability to send e-mail results to quiz takers; and no built-in PDF certificate

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 07/10/2016

Hello, Russel!
Thank you for your sincere review of iSpring product! We are sure it will be useful to anybody who is searching for a quiz authoring tool.
As per your feature requests, we will be sure to forward them to our Product Development team. And the feature of sending quiz results to a student will be available in the version 8.5, which is supposed to some out in the end of fall.
Keep up the great work and please let us know if there is anything we could help you with! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2016
Laurent M.
Senior change management consultant
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2021

"For me, the best e-learning authoring tool!"

Comments: As a consultant, I use i-Spring to create powerfull e-learning packages for several business units in Global groups. I-Spring is powerful enough to let me create, from PowerPoint présentations, fully animated content including voice over, videos, etc. Thanks to the ease of use of this software, I don't need neither an agency nor developers to produce those packages. So i-Spring let my customers save time and budget, which makes a big difference in the current 2020-21 economic situation.

Pros: Seemless integration into PowerPoint.
Powerful sound and video editing features.
E-learning packages work perfectly in major LMS such as Cornerstone or Syfadis.
Reactive and efficient technical support.

Cons: The customization of the look & feel of feedback windows in the quiz could be implemented in order to ease the layout of questions.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 25/01/2021

Hello Laurent,
Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly. It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly.
Hope it keeps serving you well :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2021
David J.
Director
Mental Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2019

"iSpring Suite review"

Comments: Overall I am extremely pleased.

Pros: I benefit most by its seamless interface with Powerpoint. The iCloud feature has also been particularly useful.
Also, the presentation resources feature is good.

Cons: The content library is extremely weak. It lacks cultural diversity and social relevance. Also the intergration of multiple quizzes's across a presentation prior to publication needs to be added.
Also, the Simulation feature character placement is too rigid, because it only supports a single figure that must always be in the same location.
The Presentation Resources feature does not allow for targeted or slide specific content relevance.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 07/03/2019

Hi David,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it a lot!

As per your cons, please see below:

We understand that usually, a learning course is a combination of slides and quizzes. Our developers designed a well-working automatic passing score calculation mechanics. Here is a detailed guide on it:
https://www.ispringsolutions.com/articles/calculation-of-a-passing-score-in-scorm

In the Presentation Resources, you can add, edit and delete references, file attachments. This feature is needed for filling your entire presentation with some additional information. If you want to complete any of your specific slides with this info you can insert a web object.

We recorded a short tutorial on our Custom Character Tool for you: https://ispri.ng/NnBzL

Hope that helps, and of course we are looking forward to receiving your email at [email protected] with the request for adding new characters to our library.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2019
Robert G.
E-Learning Specialist
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Great product, simple to use."

Comments: Love it.

Pros: The quizzes and the interactions are amazing tools to boost that boring Power Point slide. The ease of use is remarkable and it is all self explanatory and you don't need too much knowledge before using this product.

Cons: Some of the quiz and interaction and slide properties are hidden that make it frustrating when one type of interaction does what you want it to do but the other types don't.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 25/03/2021

Hi Robert,

Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about iSpring products and service. We very much appreciate it.

It's great to hear that you are happy with iSpring solution.

As per your Cons, could you please elaborate on what you mean by "hidden" to [email protected]? One of our specialists will be more than happy to look into your case.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Mark H.
Co-founder | Instructional Technologist
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2021

"Green Light for Launch"

Pros: I find the interface clean and easy to use. Integration with PowerPoint is, well, on point and make for quick authoring. Software updates prove to be consequential as well. The inclusion of a in-app screen reader/VO is a perfect add-on for my clients' needs and I can't wait to deploy that feature in version 2.0 of our content.

Cons: I've noticed some issues that I'd like to see resolved. For example, I find it annoying that the presentation (PowerPoint) is locked while editing quizzes and interactions. Copying reusable content from the slide to the interaction, quiz, or simulation would be immensely helpful. I've also found some minor DB-related issues with values not saving on the Marketplace app. It's a small problem to resolve from a technical perspective, but bewildering to a non-initiated user who's relying on these tools to run a business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2021
Rafal G.
Projects specialist
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2016

"iSpring Suite 8.5 featuring the Morph Transition (PowerPoint 2016)"

Comments: The notion of gamification has been a big issue these days in the digital learning environments. Methodology specialists are pretty sure that gaming that includes fair competition can increase motivation of students living in global network societies. Surely, most training designers are aware that too much fun can be a kind of distraction in the process of knowledge gaining. Nevertheless, a modern well thought of and neatly produced e-learning training can be more effective once at least some elements of gaming have been introduced. Yet, gamification requires much interaction. Some animation would be highly appreciated, too. Thanks to iSpring Suite 8.5 that features the morph transition (PowerPoint 2016) both interactive and animated items have been ensured. From now on different elements of previously designed parts of a course can be moved smoothly from one place to another. It gives learners the opportunity to boost their experience of participation in the learning environment of the training. The attractiveness of the course that includes the morph transition is obvious. What is more, such courses and easily be published in HTML5. That ensures full mobility of the courses that can be delivered on tablets or smartphones. More information upon the morph transition in iSpring Suite 8.5:
http://www.ispringsolutions.com/blog/ispring-supports-the-amazing-morph-transitio

Pros: Easiness of e-learning implementation and the publish opportunity in HTML5.

Cons: None, whatsoever (sorry ;-)

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 05/12/2016

Hi, Rafal!
Thank you greatly for your feedback on the recent iSpring update - Morph Transition support. We are sure it will be useful to the existing clients and those who are in search of an authoring tool.
Keep up the great work and please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2016
Nathan R.
Director, Management Information Systems
Public Policy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2018

"Interactive PowerPoints"

Comments: As I described in the Pros section, we use this software as a way for our customers to learn about us and we about them. It give them something to do while they sit waiting to meet with someone. We get compliments on the system all the time.

Pros: This software makes it really easy to create interactive PowerPoint presentations. We use it in our lobby to welcome guests, combining digital signage with an opportunity for guests to learn more about our company and for us to learn more about them. We can pull in live web pages to display (like a weather report), show success stories about our mission, and allow visitors to navigate to different areas of our programs and services. Very cool.

Cons: It occasionally crashes. I haven't been able to pinpoint the issue, whether it's this software or a driver or the OS. But every few days I come to work and the the program is frozen or has stopped running. Sometimes it's PowerPoint, other times it's iSpring. Strange, as it will work fine for several days in a row and it never happens when someone is using it, which is good.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 18/12/2018

Hi Nathan,
Thank you greatly for sharing your success story about using iSpring ;) Very cool!
If any questions come up, please send them directly to [email protected] One of our specialists will be happy to assist!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2018
Akshaya Z.
Instructional Designer
Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"Thank you for great , helpful software"

Comments: It's great experience with the i-spring team. Good response. It would be great if we could receive discount in pricing for being loyal customer. :) Product is very useful.

Pros: Below features are good:
Good collection of characters in library
Multiple interaction
Variety of ways to publish output

Cons: It would be great if we could enable below features in i-spring
Adding .pdf or documents on slide screen (Not in resources)
In course adding pdf documents which are searchable
create any iSpring interaction with a third-party file, where we add content in FAQ through uploading word file
Can publish multiple book at a time in iSpring Flip. we need to upload multiple word file at time. And, we need to add mixture of different type of files, for example: PDF and word file.
e-book interaction need to be added within a course along with other interaction

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 30/05/2019

Hello Akshaya,
Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about iSpring products and service with the Capterra audience! We greatly appreciate it!
As per your feature requests, our tech support manager will get in touch with you. Some of them can be resolved already :)
Hope iSpring keeps serving you well!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Sheridon O.
Training Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020

"Excellent Customer Service"

Comments: iSpring has provided my company with a low-cost solution for rapidly developing online courses. We have other software packages available, but none are as quick or user-friendly. Additionally, it helps when my team doesn't have to create everything because all our contributors know how to use PowerPoint. Rather than have to build everything from scratch, we can have the contributor send us the materials, tweak it, and publish it in short order.

Pros: I had a problem develop and reached out to iSpring Support for assistance. Although it later turned out to be an issue with another system that was interfering with iSpring, the Tech Support Engineer, Elena, was very helpful in resolving the problem. After a lot of back-and-forth emails, she helped me determine where I needed to look for final resolution.

Cons: Nothing. What I least liked about the software was resolved when version 9 was released.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 04/02/2020

Hello Sheridon,
Thank you so much for posting such a detailed review here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it and are very happy to hear that iSpring fit your need just right!
Keep up the great work and please let us know if we can be of help: [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020
Marisol Z.
CEO
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2019

"Wonderful customer service"

Comments: The software is great and easy to use, but the most remarkable experience is the great customer service they offer, even years after you bought the license. It is just what great customer service should be. Thanks for the quality

Pros: The software is great and it enables to create great interactive learning solutions.

Cons: The license is expensive. They offer a great Unlimited license but, after a year, you need to renew to have access to the full library and other services. Nevertheless, you can continue using your software version with the original license without any actualization. But the best experience, of course, is when you have the full package paying an annual license renewal.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 02/12/2019

Hi Marisol,
Thanks a lot for sharing your thought about iSpring! We are glad to hear that you are happy with iSpring products and service! :)
Hope it keeps serving you well!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2019
Oliver S.
self-employed
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2019

"A great experience"

Comments: The Support-Team is great. They are fast, helpful and always try to offer a solution.

Pros: iSpring is easy to use and the output is incredible (depends on your Powerpoint-skills). I realy like to use the branchings in my courses and the talkmaster is a fantastic tool.
My clients are impressed about the possibilities, I can offer with iSpring

Cons: If you use powerpoint-transitions, they will not work with the i.e quizzes, interaction-modules. This looks sometimes like a "hard break".
If you use your own navigation-style (Powerpoint) is this also not possible in the i.e quizzes, interaction-modules.
But this is only an optical thing, not a functional.
One last thing: You will need an active maintanace plan to get updates...

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 02/07/2019

Hi Oliver,
Thanks a lot for posting your detailed review for iSpring tools and service! It means so much to us :) Happy to hear iSpring serves you well!
In case you have any questions, please send them directly to [email protected] One of our specialists will be happy to assist you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2019
Libby L.
R&D Specialist
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021

"It's 80% of the way there, but for the price a very functional software"

Comments: We use iSpring to create knowledge base videos to share principles with clients and our network. The system works very well for this purpose. It does not function as well for the administration of that content and overall user administration.

Pros: The system is very easy to use and administrate. The support is always responsive and has an answer for the issue. There is a lot of flexibility in how the system can be used across all of the platforms available (Cloud, Flora, Market, etc.)

Cons: The system overall is missing features critical to my organization's work. For example, users are unable to use multiple coupon codes in a single transaction. This is a small oversight that affects my clients. The system is mostly useful, but lacks some key reporting and functionality.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 14/01/2021

Hi Libby,
Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it. Keep up the great work!
As per your Cons, could you please send more details to [email protected]? One of our specialists will be more than happy to look into your case.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021
Lynn H.
National Safety Manager
Warehousing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2018

"I trialled both QuizMaster and Suite 8 before purchasing Suite 8"

Comments: This software allowed my company to insert a professional looking Quiz/ Assessment component into our already produced and yet to be produced training packages. The quiz component that is now contained within our PowerPoint training material looks like it was produced by an external supplier that would have been costly to produce. In fact it was produced internally within the company at a much reduced cost.

Pros: I found QuizMaster and Suite 8 very easy to use once I got used to using them and became aware of what properties I wanted to use. I was uncertain about the purchase initially and whether Suite 8 would work on our company's dilapidated computer network. My Consultation was extremely helpful in helping me to set up a trial and extended it as well and answer questions or put me on to other Consultants. This service, even before I bought the product was the best that I have experienced. This has also continued now that I have bought the product.

Cons: There is not much that I don't like about the product. But I would like the designers to see if more than 1 quiz can be inserted into longer or more complex PowerPoints so that quizzes can be performed progressively, rather than 1 big quiz at the end (or wherever it gets inserted). This would require the separate quizzes to be able to link to each other.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 29/01/2018

Hi Lynn,
We very much appreciate your sharing your opinion about iSpring here on Capterra! As per your feature request, it has been forwarded to our Product Development team.
Keep up the great work and please let us know if there is anything we can help you with!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2018
Sandra S.
Operations
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2019

"User friendly software!"

Comments: My overall experience with iSpring Suite was nothing but amazing. I like many things about this software especially how it is very easy to use and how it is up-to-date with the technology we use today. I think it is very effective and efficient I can use this software wherever I go and with any device I use. I get to do my learning's or training either on an iPhone, android, ipad, or on a windows. It helps any organization organize learning materials through their effective tools. It creates solutions for organization by creating many platforms through PowerPoint.

Pros: I like many things about this software especially how it is very easy to use and how it is up-to-date with the technology we use today. I can use this software anywhere I want and with any device I use. We can do our learning's or training either on an iPhone, Android, Ipad, or on a Windows. It helps any organization organize learning materials through their effective tools. It has an easy way to create modules and give control for learning processes. Finally, it fixes many issues by creating different platforms through PowerPoint.

Cons: I don't see any cons with this software. The website is pretty amazing.The software is well developed and I can hardly find any errors in it.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 19/02/2019

Hello Sandra,
Thank you very much for submitting this detailed review of iSpring here on Capterra!
We are sure it will be of help to anyone looking for a solution for eLearning!
We hope iSpring keeps serving you well! In case any questions come up, please reach out to [email protected] One of our specialists will be happy to assist! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2019
Rodney W.
Partner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019

"iSpring helps us put the SPRING into our client presentations quickly, easily, and affordably."

Comments: iSpring was purchased mainly to build CBT from a client's PowerPoint presentations. iSpring enabled us to do that quickly, efficiently, and cost effectively while adding extra interactive elements beyond the client's expectations. We have only just scratched the surface of what iSpring can do and we have had no real problems, just positive outcomes.

Pros: iSpring is very easy to learn and use. It integrates seamlessly with PowerPoint and allows easy integration of external objects and files into a single, easy to deliver package. It allows us to take PowerPoints developed by a client and take them quickly to the next level. The clients really like the results. It gives them the content control they want while enabling us to add interactive elements they had not thought possible. All done with low cost, great add ins, and great support.

Cons: 1. We still need to do some background coding to get some of the simple effects for transitions that our client wants to see. For example, on buttons on slides to allow users to move to another slide our client wants rollovers on those buttons that display other information before the button is clicked. We can do that by editing the slide.
But it would be nice if such features were part of the iSpring package.
2. A lot of our work takes place in Moodle. We have not found a good way to incorporate your interactions into our Moodle sites. That is not a major problem, but it does keep us from using iSpring more.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 04/04/2019

Hello Rodney,
Thank you greatly for highly rating iSpring here on Capterra! we very much appreciate it.
As per your feature requests, could you please send them directly to our Tech Support team at [email protected]? Our specialists will be happy to look into them!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019
Jace B.
Owner
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2021

"Can't say enough good things about iSpring."

Comments: One word, WOW. The people are great. The service is great. The product is phenomenal.

Pros: How easy it was to learn and get started.

Cons: I haven't found anything that didn't live up to the promise or that I was disappointed with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2021
Andrew M.
Program Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2021

"Great for Small Businesses!"

Pros: The interactivity of iSpring courses are key to our offering so the ease of use and the affordability of iSpring makes it a no-brainer!

Cons: The interactions are great but we'd like a few more options as well as potentially editable interactions. If using Media Catalog and we only have 4 options, the screen does not scale so we will have three graphics on the first row and one on the second. Additionally, the labeled graphic boxes do not fit to the window when opening the slides/buttons so the interaction requires a good bit of scrolling. These are nit-picks because we do love the interaction capability.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 22/04/2021

Hello Andrew,

Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly.

It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs.

As per your Cons, ould you please send more details to [email protected]? One of our specialists will be more than happy to look into your case.

Keep up the great work!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2021
Elżbieta K.
lecturer
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"What a university language teacher needs"

Pros: Integrated with Power Point - the greatest advantage

Cons: Something like H5P video (easy to use) would be great or Camtasia (professional but complicated, not easy to use for a language teacher on daily basis) where you can add quizzes (or I do not know how to do it?)
More question types would be helpful, there's no option for more than one good answer in some of the quizzes (a/the - both correct in fill in the blanks) - in H5P it is possible e.g. *a/the*
So some of the questions are difficult to adapt for the purpose of language teaching at advanced levels.
I might sound unprofessional but I am a university language teacher who needs to prepare new, professional learning materials almost every day, for students who learn Business English at advanced level. It is challenging, believe me. So, I use Power Point + iSpring, where I have longer readings, listenings, language and vocabulary activities, all in one (a Video quiz like the H5P one would make me really happy).
We use WIKAMP (based on Moodle) at the university, so we have tools to prepare tests, courses, lessons,... but only online (I use that a lot for testing).

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 29/04/2020

Hi El?bieta,
We are happy to hear that iSpring suits your needs just right! Hope it keeps serving you well :)
Please send all your feature requests to [email protected] directly. One of our specialists will be more than happy to look into them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Marc B.
Professor
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"Customer service"

Comments: This is an extremely useful product for preparing Online material (video, audio) along with powerpoint. The Quiz Maker is a great tool for setting online exams. I had a small problem with the quiz results feedback which I did not want and I chatted with Support Tech Kasey and she was able to resolve the situation in a few minutes. Great support.

Pros: I use it mostly with Powerpoint. It is great for transforming my course animations into HTML5 that I can post into web pages accessible for students

Cons: The manage Narration could be improved if the powerpoint could be in presentation mode at the same time. Since that is not the case, I have to quit the narration and go back to the presentation mode to see the order of the animation. That would also be helpful is the order of the animation could be changed in the Narration module. This way I would not need to go back and forth.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 22/12/2020

Hi Marc,
Thank you tons for such a detailed and sincere review of iSpring products and service. We are extremely happy to hear that you are happy with the feature set that iSpring contains.
As per your feature requests, I will be happy to forward it up the chain - thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Ismael shameem E.
Trainer
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2020

"Awesome software"

Comments: Exceptional experience. Especially from online support team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] behaved like true professionals while being friendly. This really helped to make me feel at ease while explaining any issue i was having.

Pros: We used to have a lot of face-to-face training in our organisation but we planned to more to virtual classroom and was looking around for an easy-to-use and versatile application. iSpring provided us with more than we expected. The application is so intuitive and as an MS PowerPoint user, it was not difficult at all to understand and master iSpring functionalities.
Moreover the online support team is exceptional. Lately, I had the privilege to chat with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She was really helpful and made sure that all my queries were answered promptly. Response time was really quick. Thank you for your assistance.

Cons: Nothing yet. I keep on discovering new and amazing features everyday.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 26/03/2020

Hi Etowar,
Thanks a lot for sharing your story of using iSpring with the Capterra audience! We are extremely happy to hear that you are satisfied with iSpring products and service an are confident that your story will be useful to anyone planning to switch to an online training!
Keep up the great work and please let us know if you have any questions by sending a message to [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2020
Matthew G.
Director Training and Operations
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020

"Great Product for PowerPoint Users"

Comments: We are upgrading our former .pdf based elearning with SCORM presentations from iSpring. It is creating a more robust and engaging experience for our users.

Pros: Fit right into PowerPoint and it as easy to use. It is very feature rich with cool interactions and stuff that make elearning modules engaging.

Cons: I am particular about the details and the text editor does not really allow as much flexibility as native pptx - for example, I can't adjust the font letter spacing. I wish the pictures were free-float like in pptx too, they are more like Word with word wrapping and that creates some challenges when working with pictures and words.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 22/12/2020

Hi Matthew,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about iSpring products and service! We very much appreciate it.
Keep up the great work :)
As per your feature requests, I'll be happy to forward them up the chain.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020