Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2/5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8/5
  • Customer Service
    4.5/5

About GoodData

A highly scalable, elastic, and secure cloud analytics architecture with capabilities that support the entire data pipeline.

Learn more about GoodData

Showing 9 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Manager, Supplier Operations
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"Great tool to manage your business"

Comments: We use Good Data to manage the metrics that drive our business.

Pros: Good Data provides a great way to manage your business. You can see all of the important metrics from one clean dashboard.

Cons: To make any adjustments to the data flowing into the tool you need expert help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Sam D.
Primary/Secondary Education
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2014

"GoodData - Beauty Doesn't Have to Be Just Skin Deep"

Pros: The tool allows you to create some beautiful reports and dashboards. However, the real beauty in this product is in how you create the reports and dashboards. Don't select an analytics platform without spending time in the report builder! And if you do, you'll find that GoodData does that part better than anyone else. I also love how GoodData is working with other vendors to be at the forefront of the User-Centric IT movement. This, to me, bodes extremely well for the long-term outlook and vision for this company. They care about the end user experience, and it shows in their product.

Cons: Beauty, power, flexibility, and a complete solution comes at a price. While they're not more expensive than other products in the same category, it's not an inexpensive solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2014
Robert D.
Computer Software
  • Overall Rating
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5/5
  • Customer Support
    3.5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2014

"Good for our support needs set + user data visualization"

Pros: I have a free GoodData account that came with our Enterprise level Zendesk account. This has a limited feature set when compared to the much more expensive Enterprise version of GoodData, but for our needs related to measuring tickets, issue frequency, features for the backlog, and creating visualizations for this data, it works great.

Cons: I looked into the Enterprise version, and it was incredibly expensive, prohibitively so for a small tech company with 40 employees.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2014
David P.
Operations Team Lead
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2015

"Reporting on our support teams data"

Pros: It's very easy to use the product. I have no experience with the vendor.

Cons: It has a difficult API. I have not been able to pull data out of GoodData.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2015
Verified Reviewer
Director Of Customer Success
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2019

"You have to work to understand it"

Pros: GoodData will literally grab any data point you want. You can cross reference data and create all desired reports.

Cons: Difficult to use. In my eyes, it's not an out of the box solution. We've completed multiple training sessions and it is difficult to use. The pricing structure is also very expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Customer Care Specialist UK
Internet, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"GoodData is Pretty Good!"

Pros: Very straightforward and user-friendly, lots of useful features that facilitate your navigation.
Creating dashboards and reports is so easy and the interface is clean and beautiful.

Cons: It's expensive for smaller businesses, and a bit confusing on the level of creating metrics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Integration Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"GoodData makes your data good"

Pros: This software allows you to do with your data almost everything, from cleansing, manipulation to visualization. As such, it's a really great tool to do everything in one place.

Cons: As mentioned above, the fact that you can finish a data project in one tool also limits a bit its possibilites compared to a project that you phase out in different tools especially designed for the task at hand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Jianan L.
TA
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018

"Gooddata is good"

Comments: It is a good database for people

Pros: The data is very useful for people to study and use and doing research
It is very quick and fast to get the data

Cons: Data type sometimes is limited and not enough data is acquired by this software.
Some data are not really professional for research

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Iris R.
Business Analyst
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2.5/5
  • Customer Support
    4.5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2015

"GoodData Review"

Pros: The front end and back end model are both available. I like the cloud solution and customer service.

Cons: Some functions still need to be improved for BI reporting. It's missing some key features compared to Tableau.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2015