Symfact Reviews

4.3 (18) Write a Review!

About Symfact

Scanmarket provides software solutions that originate from the needs of procurement and legal professionals and are built to be used.

Learn more about Symfact

Pros:

We use the reporting in various ways which has been quite valuable to enable us to notify others working on future projects of any unique arrangements we may have agreed to in a master contract.

Cons:

It is not easy to make configuration changes. Adding new fields or modifiying of drop down list requires contact with a vendor.

Symfact ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.7/10

Symfact has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 18 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Symfact before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Verified Reviewer
Open for a new opportunity in Switzerland
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very positive as we could customize it exactly to our needs

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

- I like the flexibility the tool provides as it can be customized to your needs; - Symfact is determined to understand their customer needs and the business they are in and are not just selling a product. - Fast access to key decision makers in the company, very responsive team

Cons:

- Pricing (not the total cost) was at the beginning a challenge due to the pricing metrics they first came up with but after a few meetings and Symfact understanding our challenges we found a good solution.

Vaclav P.
Standards controller in Switzerland
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Symfact: Legal Entity Management Tool

5.0 last year

Comments: My overall experience with Symfact was simply great. There were two key factors of this successful implementation in our organization: 1] We defined very clearly what we want and why. We set "a minimum global standards" = focused on our most important master data. 2] Support from Symfact.
We received outstanding support from Symfact having fully dedicated Project Manager. He was a true partner and not just an assigned consultant. He acted promptly, challenged our proposals and requests, but did not force us into his solutions or ideas.
He was always looking for an optimal solution and passed all relevant best practice experiences to our project team.
Our implementation was thus under competent project management and our mottos were: "Keep it simple" / "Less is more" / "Quality and completeness first". I wish to say THANK YOU and advice others to consider above if they decide to implement this tool. Vaclav Pavlu

Pros:

Easy to use, very powerful reporting capabilities, cloud solution which performs robustly across our global operations regardless internet connectivity challenges - mobile solution. We can easy store documents and keep our virtual storage safe.

Cons:

There are not really major cons. We requested a simple effective solution and we got exactly what we asked for. Of course, with more users comes an appetite to further improve reporting and presentation capabilities.

Verified Reviewer
Paralegal in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Poor customer service

3.0 last year

Comments: I had the worst experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She listens to all your input like she cares and nothing gets done. We’ve had this software for a year and I can’t even use it since I’m still waiting for the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to get back to us about the changes we requested to tailor the software. It’s taking over six months for the programmers to give us the capability of putting in decimal points to go out 6 numbers.

Pros:

Our company needed a software to help maintain the huge database of entities and this software will generate an org chart for you in a snap.

Cons:

Needs a major update and overhaul. For example, when you add a contact, it shows their name and phone number and you have to click their name to retrieve such person’s email address. We’re in the 21st century. I email more than call people. Small detail as such as the above makes it obvious that they aren’t doing much to keep the software current with the times.

Elizabeth F.
Contract & Legal Affairs Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly software, but far the best demo we experiences when looking for a system.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Ability to customize our process and fields. The implementation (workbook) was more detailed than I imagined, but that was a benefit because it allowed to think through processes not initially on our radar. Our project lead provided exceptional service before and after the implementation.

Pros:

User capabilities is self explanatory. The system and functionality is very clear and simple to administer. Quick response to portal inquiries.

Cons:

It's not a "least" issue about the software, maybe a suggestion for something new in the feature. I'd like to see more default reports and dashboards available vs. the option to self create.

Chris B.
Global Records Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very capable contract management software with custom options

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We received a quality, customizable contract management software that is able to integrate with our internal systems and send critical information to project managers that in the past may have been completely unaware of non-standard terms of engagement - allowing us to better abide by our long-standing contracts.

Pros:

Good combination of fields and tabs for data input, searchability, and various reporting options. We use the reporting in various ways which has been quite valuable to enable us to notify others working on future projects of any unique arrangements we may have agreed to in a master contract.

Cons:

It's been challenging to make updates and improvements as our business grows and we make more use of the product. A large part of this has been a lack of consistency and QA in programming. Another factor could be that the initial people who worked with us passed along the work to others, who do not have the same background/understanding of our needs and uses.

Jeff W.
Senior Counsel in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Symfact is a solid system with great features, but there is a learning curve to go through.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Elimination of many paper files and records. Closed loop view into contract creation and completion. Ability to store information, including email, related to contracts on contract records.

Pros:

The ability to create and store contracts along with electronic documents relating to each contract. Symfact is also able to act as an electronic file system, which eliminated the majority of my paper files.

Cons:

Customizing the software lead to a protracted testing period that included using our team as a primary testing team during development.

Eriselda G.
Contract administrator in Albania
Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Audit History & Categorization of roles and permissions

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Despite being a lot of manual work for an administrator, so the system can generate all the information and the reports needed, this software has a lot of benefits which I've listed above in the Pros.

Pros:

1. The audit history feature where you can control and keep track of who added/changed/deleted what. 2. The categorization of roles and permissions so each department can view only the related documents 3. Access from everywhere 4. Automated reports in a click

Cons:

1. For an administrator it's a lot of work to upload everything on the software to make it easy for the other users to use. 2. It should have more automated features and other types of reports which can be normally added if requested

Jennifer G.
Jennifer G.
Contract Management Specialist in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Implemented approx. 1.5 yrs ago, on to Server for contract management repository

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Centralized contract management repository for multiple office locations.

Pros:

Centralized area to see contracts, establish notifications for expiries and approvals. View of confirmation users. Centralized template and clause library, most recent updated versions.

Cons:

Reporting is manual as well as workflow, until purchase automatic. Sometimes limited to searching features when criteria is set. limited window view on Contract List.

Christina S.
Business Development Coordinator in Germany
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Symfact for BD

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Symfact is an important tool in the lifecycle management of our third party contracts contracts and is used by different departments (e.g business develpment, customer service, legal etc. )

Pros:

It is very easy to use and it is possible to make changes according to our specific needs. You have all relevant information in one place and can easily take out reports.

Cons:

I cannot say. We are in general satisfied with the software

Thierry B.
Claims Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good experience with talented people within Symfact.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I appreciate to benefit of the new technologies in advance compared to the similar other software. For example the "drag&drop" function.

Cons:

I did not have bad experience to date. I would say that I expect from a new version that it could be as friendly as a typical app on a smartphone.

Kathrin K.
Expert Group Accounting in Germany
Consumer Electronics, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Pros and Cons

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: All people from Symfact are always very friendly and try to help wherever possible.

Pros:

Since the software can be customized, many features can be adapted to the customer's needs. Thus, the tool is very adaptable.

Cons:

Some features cannot be realized due to their complexity. Symfact always tries to find a suitable solution. However, some things cannot be covered by the Software.

Rafael O.
Associate Counsel in US
Computer Games, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Contract Management Solution

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Really happy with the product so far. Even though some of the features have not worked as intended or we have found other solutions, the Symfact team is there to help us address any concerns we may have and further customize the software, if necessary.

Pros:

Symfact offers a customizable contract management solution that can be tailored toward the needs of a particular legal department. This allowed us to maximize our use of the software and increase efficiency.

Cons:

Some of the features, such as notifications, have not worked as intended.

Marc S.
Company Lawyer in Germany
Food Production, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Symfact Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have a overall good experience.

Pros:

The functionality is easy to understand.

Cons:

It is not possible to switch documents from one contract to another.

Lakiesha I.
legal counsel in US
Utilities, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, the symfact CMS has allowed us to streamline our contract process.

Pros:

The symfact software platform over all is easy to use.

Cons:

The fact that each contract type requires integration design and professional services from symfact.

Krzysztof K.
Tools & Technology Manager in Poland
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Meets majority of standard requirements, good for companies who are looking for customization.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Customization possibilities. We were able to design the tool the way we wanted, it is tailor made for us based on our requirements.

Cons:

It is not easy to make configuration changes. Adding new fields or modifiying of drop down list requires contact with a vendor.

Lara G.
Lara G.
Demand Manager in Iceland
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Symfact contract software

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has help us alot to keep overview of all contract, life cycle management specially.

Pros:

How you can adjust the software to your company needs, add/rename/delete fields !

Cons:

Reporting function (getting data out of Symfact), it could be more user friendly.

Markus K.
Projektmanager FM in Switzerland
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Professionelle Steuerung von externen Partner im Facility Management

5.0 last year

Comments: Wir haben mit Symfact ein gutes und engagiertes Entwicklerteam im Hintergrund. Unsere Anforderungen und Ideen wurde gerne aufgenommen und einer Lösung zugeführt.

Pros:

Eine wichtige Funktion ist die lückenlose Nachvollziehbarkeit aller Einträge und Bewegungen auf der Plattform. Der Partner kann so seine Task abarbeiten und wir haben jederzeit den Überblick über Status und Zugriffe.

Cons:

Wir habe keine substantiellen Nachteile festgestellt.

Sibylle S.
Kaufm. Angestellte in Switzerland
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Symfact - übersichtliche Vertragsmanagement Tool

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Webbasierte Software - ein Verwalten von Lizenzen fällt weg, übersichtliches und einfaches Dashboard, einfache Usererfassung, mit der Symfact Scan Software werden die Verträge direkt ins Tool hochgeladen, Möglichkeit spezifische Report selber zu konfigurieren

Cons:

Rechte- Rollenerstellung etwas kompliziert - je nachdem, wie komplex die Rolle ist resp. was sie alles soll/darf