15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About OneSpan Sign

Businesses count on OneSpan Sign to conduct secure digital transactions that touch their customers, partners and employees.

Learn more about OneSpan Sign

Pros:

Ease of use and pricing. I am technically challenged and figured this app out easily.

Cons:

I feel they can reduce the price. As the competitors are providing for less price I feel eSignLive need to lower their prices.

OneSpan Sign ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

OneSpan Sign has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 69 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used OneSpan Sign before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (69)

Shovesh Kumar
Shovesh Kumar
Senior Relationship Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and useful tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience is good with OneSpan Sign. It has helped me in my industry to get signed digitally from our customers without visiting to locations and we can also share the insurance details virtually. Customers can share ID proofs over this tool for future process.

Pros:

Easy to use product and flexible enough to integrate with other tools for seamless experience. Documents are encrypted between sender and receiver. All the documents are secure when it is In-transit. It also allows to get digital signature through video conferencing also. It is a digital channel to communicate or engage with customers to get deals closed virtually and easily. It has various layers of security to verify identity and to access the documents. You can set up this tool in cloud or on-premises too according to your requirements. Can integrate with Salesforce and other 3rd party applications which don't require special knowledge or coding.

Cons:

It has limited campaigns facility which should be increased. Apart that I like this tool very much.

Varnika
Senior Associate in US
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Make signing fast and easy - no wet signatures anymore

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great

Pros:

Allows to sign documents anywhere from any device, easy integrations with Postman and various other mature softwares such as Appian, Decisions etc. Also, it provides the ability to customize email messages for sending the documents for signatures and receiving the documents back. Overall, great tool for signing.

Cons:

There are no consequences features wise but onespan is new as compared to DocuSign which is most widely used across the industries today.

John
President in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Looking for Alternatives

3.0 last year

Comments: The product was fine for getting started, but we are researching alternatives.

Pros:

Individual licenses can be re-assigned as required. As long as the total active count does not exceed your contracted count.

Cons:

Customer service & sales is extremely slow to respond to requests for additional licenses. Over 7 years the product hasn't really evolved much in relation to price increases.

Neha
Senior Manager in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

OneSpan - Great software for e-Signatures

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Experience with OneSpan is phenomenal. I love using this software.

Pros:

OneSpan has all the features and functionality that DocuSign has in fact it is better than DocuSign in some areas such as, it provides the options to upload an attachment with a signature package and allows the customization of email messages for sending and receiving the documents for e-signatures. Integration is easy and it can be easily integrated with Postman, Decisions etc. And, they have an exceptional customer support for your technical queries even if you're using their free version.

Cons:

There is nothing I don't like about it. I think it's a great tool and should be widely used for e-signatures.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, stable environment and excellent support

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

EsignLive has designed a software that is both easy to manage and easy for end users to navigate. The overall stability of the EsignLive product is a huge value add as we know that any errors that do occur are most likely caused from a user error or an error with our internal processes. the customer support has been great and any bugs that we report get immediate attention.

Cons:

The way that we use EsignLive, we log directly into the user interface using mobile devices. currently, the display on the mobile device isn't the best as is does not display the page nicely and creates a lot of scrolling back and forth to read the complete document. The radio buttons are also hard to read on the mobile display.

Kenneth
Co-Founder in Canada
Market Research, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Terrible Customer Supports Costs Us Dearly in Legal Fees

3.0 3 months ago

Comments: Great experience up until I needed support, legal nightmare ensued caused by missing documents that had been signed using OneSpan, and extremely poor communication and follow up from their team (still haven't rectified the issues 3 months later).

Pros:

Easy to set up Easy to use Simple interface

Cons:

Awful customer support (3+ months to solve a case) Automated setup glitches (didn't realize until problems occurred) Can't be relied upon

Jean
Jean
Commercial Real Estate Broker in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

My clients who have little knowledge with online technology say it is very easy to use. You can have a file prepared and signed within a minute.

Cons:

This might be an easy fix con but I would prefer my signatures to indicate Eastern time and not central time.

Crystal
New Business Development Broker/Advisor in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Makes online transaction so much quicker!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Quick and easy to use. All of our front line staff have been using this and all of our clients find it easy to reply too.

Cons:

There is nothing I do not like about this software. It is easy to use and it is inexpensive. I don't have any CONS.

Manoj
Free Lancer in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I am more than happy with eSignLive. Its the product which makes life easy going. The UI is good.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Mainly confidential documents are secured by eSignLive Authentication. We are trying to integrate into our other applications also in future.

Pros:

Before I was asking my company people to enter the password if they want to open some secured, confidential document(s). With eSignLive it became easier. They just need to provide their signature and the documents will be opened by the trusted person.

Cons:

Most of the features provided are good except some UI thing. Compared to DocuSign I am not really impressed with eSignLive but its fine. But I like the UI on Mobile. It captures the signature so quick and the response is really awesome.

Zain
Physician in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

great product, great features

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Workflow automation was my main need. So my patients at RiverRock Medical Clinic can sign up online, pay, schedule their visit, and sign the consent forms without needing my involvement. eSignLive is a part of that system.

Pros:

Gave me the features I needed - specifically workflow automation so my patients (oh, and they're HIPAA compliant) can click a link to my consent forms, instead of having to manually send each new patient a "transaction" to sign the same standard document. Docusign charges $1500/mo for access to that feature.

Cons:

Customer service is hard to get a hold of, and even then, they can't help you unless you get the right person, who was pretty hard to get a hold of. Also, you have to call to do simple things like changing cc. And they couldn't update my e-mail address to my new address.

Tennille
Marketing & Community Coordinator in Canada
Financial Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Used for Scholarship Application Intake

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: My department was using this software for a fairly unique reason - intake of scholarship applications. Previously we had just received a fillable PDF form by email, or students mailed in a hand-written copy of the application, and then spent hours compiling the information and retyping applications that weren't legible. Moving completely to an online system worked well for us. A few students had issues when they started an application, and then didn't finish it (the email from e-sign went to their junk email inbox and they didn't think to check it), but that's user error on their part. There were a number of things that using e-SignLive made easier, but some of the functionality introduced unforeseen challenges!

Pros:

I loved that the application was so easy to create and we were able to take our PDF application and plug it right into the e-SignLive system. We had it up and running very quickly after deciding to use it! Support was great and very responsive when I had questions. Definitely phone them over email if you have questions though! It was a very easy system to use. We were also able to tell students that they had to submit their application with certain required attachments (transcript & reference letter). We were also unable to export the data until our IS dept created a work-around for us. Once they were able to do that though, it was a huge win for us!

Cons:

I loved that the application was so easy to create and we were able to take our PDF application and plug it right into the e-SignLive system. We had it up and running very quickly after deciding to use it! Support was great and very responsive when I had questions. Definitely phone them over email if you have questions though! It was a very easy system to use. We were also able to tell students that they had to submit their application with certain required attachments (transcript & reference letter). We were also unable to export the data until our IS dept created a work-around for us. Once they were able to do that though, it was a huge win for us!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

eSignLive is a very good product that can be utilized to provide digital experience

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Faster deployment of the product for eSignature and eDelivery capability. Scalable for enterprise usage across all LOBs.

Pros:

The architecture of the product is very scalable and enterprise deployable that can be leveraged within various business processes for delivering eSignature experience. It is a REST based API integration platform that can be integrated with your enterprise applications and offers lot of configuration and customization capabilities for enterprise deployment.

Cons:

The mobile experience is still not responsive and need the capability to support HTML5. Need capability to support more than PDF documents as inputs for eSign ceremony. ADA compliance should be default that should be inbuilt to the product offerings. eSL ux should be SAML enabled.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Support, Wide spread usage and an irresistible product

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Building the repetitive documents was made easy through eSignLive. We have some forms used regularly by our clients in which we take their signature. Before it was manual and now we made it automated. eSignLive saved time and money. Not only that but its easy to use.

Pros:

Its a reliable product. I like the lively and lovely support eSignLive provides. I never found something was missing . Every time I think of some new feature, I see they already think of it and providing it. It integrates with many products. The UX design is simply superb. I thank the designing team for this great UI/UX. I heard that price can be negotiated but when some one really like the product, they don't even think of negotiation. E-Sign Live falls under that category where you don't think of negotiating.

Cons:

I have explored all the options to find something that I can find which appears not good / I don't feel comfortable. But, I couldn't find something.

Lester
IT Director in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cloud based, easy to use, e-signing solution

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: The primary problem we are solving with this solution is speeding up our contracts approval process. This has been a great benefit since this process is usually long and difficult when dealing this healthcare customers. Our customers have been excited by this new approval process with takes place completely electronically.

Pros:

Quick development and deployment. We integrated directly into our project management using e-Signlive API. This process was much easier than anticipated.

Cons:

My only negative is was the small difficulty we ran into when integrating the callback events.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The system is easy to set up and use so getting started is a fast process.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We are now getting new students for our school enrolled and started sooner due to having their agreements signed and delivered back to us more efficiently. Also much easier for both.

Pros:

The signer(s) can simply use a web browser to complete documentation rather than printing, filling out, scanning and sending back documentation requiring printers and scanners etc. eSignLive provides the ability to create templates for reoccurring documents so once they are setup, creating a new package is really quick and easy.

Cons:

While the template feature is easy to use and works well, I would like to see a preview feature to view exactly how the finished document will look with signatures.

Scott
US
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great option for signing and record keeping

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: The eSignLive system is easy to setup and use. So getting started is a fast process. It includes several options for secure authentication for documents containing private information such as credit cards or SS# etc. The signer(s) can simply use a web browser to complete documentation rather than printing, filling out, scanning and sending back documentation requiring printers and scanners etc. Much easier documentation work flow for all parties. Highly recommended product.

Pros:

The complete feature set and ability to setup and use templates for recurring types of documents

Cons:

The ability to preview exactly how the document will appear. Sometimes the text size needs adjusting to present better.

Tapan
Tapan
Data Analyst in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OneSpan Sign - Make your signatures digital and secure

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like the fact that it provides both cloud based and on premise deployment options which provides an organization flexibility to chose the best suited deployment. Also, the option to completely white label the product which can be integrated with our existing systems makes it way better than any other product on the market.

Cons:

I have only one issue with this product. I firmly believe there is a huge scope of improvement in the search capabilities currently being offered. They need to add more functionalities like searching a document by the name of signor/

Mbonjo
Network Engineer/Web developer in US
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

an outstanding electronic and digital transaction management platform for Businesses

5.0 last year

Comments: My trip using OneSpan Sign has been positive. The platform has a simple interface that makes it effortless to navigate and signal documents. The platform's safety features, such as encryption and real-time document tracking, have given me peace of idea understanding that my sensitive facts is included

Pros:

One thing I love about Onespan sign is that there is High level of security and encryption to protect sensitive information

Cons:

No major Negative defects about Onespan sign

Yamini
Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One stop solution to make your organization digital signature enabled

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software is optimized for different devices like desktops , mobiles and tablets and can be accessed from anywhere and on any device which makes it really handy as a person's locations doesn't become a hurdle in getting documents and contracts signed. Further, since all the documents are always encrypted even when they are being sent, there is almost no chance of information being leaked to the outside world. Although the product is so good that we rarely need to get in touch with customer service but whenever we needed in the past, we have got a prompt and satisfactory response.

Cons:

I believe UI is still not up to the mark when compared with competitors like DocuSign. I have faced some issues with responsiveness on mobile devices as well. Also, I believe user dashboard can include some more vital monitoring statistics.

Tracy
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Feeling safer when it comes to new contracts

5.0 12 years ago

Comments: As a small business with a growing list of clients located in multiple countries, I needed a secure way to make sure my clients understand and sign off on my billing procedures and scope of work. In most instances, I can't stop by for a signature. With e-SignLive all I need to do is personalize a template and hit send. Once I get it back, I hit download and it's saved to my computer. No paper. No ink. No hassle. e-SignLive has minimized the fears that someone will decide not to pay for services rendered. While late payments haven't been an issue so far, the authenticity of the signature helps me sleep easier. In addition to contracts and memos of understanding, I also use e-SignLive to sign non-disclosures for my clients and I require everyone on my virtual team to sign a NDA with me. Now all I need to do is train my health care providers to give up the fax number and sign on to e-SignLive!

Pros:

There was no learning curve on my end or with those I ask to use e-SignLive. I get signed documents back in minutes, not days.

Cons:

I don't understand why everyone isn't using the solution. It's quick, easy, secure and green!

amandeep
Support engineer in Canada
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

very nice and smooth experience while using Esinlive application.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Very helpful video tutorials . Documentation is well designed . Wide range of connectors support that helps to make your experience more smooth

George
Real estate broker in Canada
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Efficiency. Time saved. Clients see your professionalism through your clarity & efficiency. The more you use it with repeat clients the better

Cons:

To be able to communicate to language of preference if your client. It's not apparent . Don't want to go on and on with this but should be clearer if sending it to a francophone client that email and instruction are in French

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

eSign Live

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: Silanis eSign live product is a great eSign product that can be leveraged in multiple domain areas and very easy to use and provides robust customer experience and flexible architecture.

Pros:

Available on premises and cloud implementations. Includes OOTB UI and esign APIs to interact with the platform. Offeres standard REST based APIs and multi tenancy capabilities

Cons:

Needs more robust ADA capabilities, digital signature and validation of digital signature capabilities.

Parteek Singh
Front-end Developer Intern in US
, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great customer experience

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Give it a shot

Pros:

Its user interface is incredibly user friendly to new signers getting into the groove of e-signatures. My company deals with their support team frequently and we were never left with a bad taste in our mouth

Cons:

The one trouble I have encountered while using this application is there being search limitations within User Groups. Inability for a signer to have multiple signature requirements where a signer can sign before other signers and then sign after the other signers for final approval.

David
Assistant Campus Architect
, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Makes getting signatures easy.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We used to spend a considerable amount of time transferring paper documents around to get all the required signatures. When we began storing documents digitally we would do the same thing and then scan the pages into our system. This has made the process so much quicker and easier. No more mailing or couriering. And our legal team has vetted the system so we know that digital signatures are as binding and physical signatures. This is definitely worth it.