Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Deskera Books

Deskera Books is a cloud-based invoicing, accounting, order fulfilment, and inventory software for small business owners.

Learn more about Deskera Books

Showing 118 reviews

Tae Y.
Principle
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020

"Making the Switch"

Comments: It covers distinct separate phases of my company and allows for the combining of different paid services. I look to continue saving on monthly expenses by having an effective and budget friendly solution.

Pros: I love that the developer of the software is listening to the users inside their Facebook private group and implementing the suggestions and changes. Any issues that arise are handled and provided with constant updates. New features and integrations are being deployed frequently, adding value to the purchase. The features and rich enough for my purposes and provides a tremendous value for my company.

Cons: While the software is not complex, making the transitions from decades of Quickbooks is time-consuming. I wish there was a way to import all my data and make the process a bit quicker and smoother. (Unless I overlooked this option somehow)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020
Goh hoh chee, erwin 吴.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2019
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2019
Azim R.
Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020

"Ease of use, smooth experience"

Comments: Overall is great experience I should say. As thing get easier with this software, we can focus more on other things.

Pros: CRM, api. These 2 things really make deskera different. With integration ready with other app, sync between them is just a few clicks away. Integration is the thing I like the most about this software.

Cons: It's lack integration for bank feed for my country. As I'm using other bank rather than integrated bank, it makes extra effort to key in some data manually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020
Richard C.
Sales
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2020

"Serious integration-with the suite and with those outside"

Pros: Say bye to QuickBook Deskera is a substitute for my QuickBooks that I've been using for the past 2 + years. In addition, Deskera not only provides an accounting solution but also eliminates the need to use HR Partner for an HR solution for my organization! The CRM is the cherry on top, can't wait to see the growth efforts of this ASIA Pacific business as the product is only going to improve from here on, on the basis of their founder 's dedication as it has been in the industry for the last decade.

Cons: I used many invoicing systems, like Wave, and a few smaller separate ones, as well as the invoicing portion in a few product suites. What attracted me to Deskera is not only the existing integration of three internal components for our core business needs, but what seems to be a strong comment on both more in-house integration with related services and concrete plans to work well with outside services like Pabbly connect

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2020
Rajat G.
Operation Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2017

"Awesome product for All Size of Industries"

Pros: Glad to have found Deskera, great feature and usability make it perfect ERP for all sizes of industries. We have been using deskera for more than 2 years now and since its implementation, we are so happy, all our team members enjoying using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2017
Aarav D.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2017

"Best Integrated ERP System - Easy and Quick Implementation"

Pros: We are looking for ERP and CRM all together to manage our factory, shops and vendors from one place, glad that all integration available in Deskera with ease and simple way. Implementation experience was awesome; support team is always available whenever required.

Cons: Required some extra efforts and time to understand advance features, but it’s worth it. Rest product is awesome and working smoothly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2017
Vijay S.
Chairman
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2017

"Excellent Product"

Comments: I can simply say its amazing product! Must use by any level of organisation.

Pros: 1.Simplest software 2.Interface like Facebook 3. Easy to understand and work 4.Integrated modules(ERP,Manufacturing,CRM,HRMS,PM) 5. Low price compare to SAP,Orace 6. Latest technology

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2017
Carrie S.
Life Coach
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020

"Deskera is a great combination business solution platform!"

Pros: As I prepare to launch my business, I love the convenience and affordability of having an all-in-one solution for accounting, CRM, (and payroll if I decide to expand in the future). And I have to give a shout-out to how interactive and responsive this company's management team is, as well. They are ever-present in the Facebook group, giving lots of video demos, responding to posts, keeping us updated on new features and plans, asking for our input about which features we want next, solving problems, and treating us exceptionally well overall! I've never seen such warm and dedicated company leaders as these. It makes all of the difference! I highly recommend getting Deskera to have an integrated system, and get that personal touch as you are included in the development process of this tool.

Cons: I think that the CRM portion could use some more advanced features, and I have faith that the wonderfully responsive Deskera management team will take all of our suggestions to develop the product to its full potential!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020
Julien A.
Product Manager
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017

"Dynamic System, Easy to Functionality, Great Reporting"

Pros: It is very reliable ERP system; dynamic business suite with multiple applications like stock, billing, purchase, orders, expense, reports).
easy to use functionality
great reporting

Cons: Graphic interface need to improved, currently it's too old, required some extra efforts and time for new users. Rest system is powerful for all kind of industries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017
Daniel W.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2020

"Not a bad replacement for Freshbooks"

Pros: We've just recently moved to Deskera after getting a lifetime deal at AppSumo. So far we've engaged customer support and they have been very helpful in assisting us in migrating the books. Our experience has been so far so good, we tend to stick to software for a longer period if the customer support is good.

Cons: So far we have not found anything that we dislike yet, perhaps maybe further down the road. They have a Deskera user group in Facebook and I believe you can read what the users doesn't like about the software, and how the team are handling the requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2020
Vinay S.
website developer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018

"Quality of the product is very good, Customer service can be improved."

Pros: The user interface is fairly good, It really impress me with its front end and modules implementation.

Cons: There customer service is not worst of bad it is ok and i feel they can be good or very good as the product is nice and it has no major drawback which service guy has to face they just need to be easily reachable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018
Lata M.
Founder
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2020

"Deskera is a boon for small businesses."

Comments: This software helps in taking the business digital right from accounts, CRM to ERP management. The software’s pricing too is not very expensive and the customer support is really helpful.

Pros: I have been using Deskera for about a year now. I run a small organization where I used to face difficulty in keeping track of my finances. This software was a savior for me. It’s made our book keeping more efficient and helped us in building an online setup.

Cons: The software took a while for us to getting used to that’s when we reached to their customer support who helped us extensively to get on board with it. Since then have found this very useful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2020
Vishal J.
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2017

"Best Fit for Manufacturing Companies"

Pros: Powerful and easy to use ERP.
Awesome user interface - i like the graphics most.
Easy customization as per requirements.
Customer support is superb.

Cons: There is nothing to hate about deskera erp. I didn’t find any problem yet, it's working absolutely fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2017
Ravi prakash R.
Founder
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2020

"An All in one SaaS product, which is affordable"

Comments: Just loving it, hooked on to one platform for, Payrole, CRM and Accounts

Pros: Packed with all major requirements in one tool
Invoicing, Payrole, Accounting, all most all major Bank A/c's intigrated, CRM with email marketing, ecommerce website intigrated with buy and sell

Cons: Not much, just one request,
A ChatBot with Knowledge base is needed to embed to our website, then CRM become complete

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Assistant
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019

"Features and support have been fantastic"

Pros: We are glad Deskera was suggested to us at a conference. The Perfect ERP for our size of company, and helps us stay organized.

Cons: Graphic interface could be improved, but it seems Deskera is always improving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019
Harper W.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Melissa B.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2017
Dr. suman H.
Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020

"Deskera will create a new era in integrated business management software"

Pros: All-in one software for managing business processes.
Very short learning curve.
Amazing mobile app.

Cons: Automation features are missing (update: they are coming up with visual automation builder - impressive)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020
Chaz B.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"Complete package - all in one place"

Pros: Deskera Books, as well as the remaining parts of the suite, are an amazing solution for growing businesses!

Cons: Like many other software packages, the UI could be more intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Randy P.
General Manager
Plastics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021

"Bad purchase"

Comments: their tech team and sales team basically lied about its capabilities. They can not be reached, and will not return phone calls or emails.

Pros: it was relatively inexpensive, but really a waste of money since it did not work. We needed it to keep track of mfg machines and production.

Cons: Does not work for what we needed it to do. we were promised it would take information from our mfg machines and work with our production, which it did not do at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021
Marcell C.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2020

"Very Solid Platform, excited for the future"

Pros: The UI is beautiful. The development is fast and they are very commited to making this a complete solution for SMBS. You can also manage multiple brands which is sweet. It simplifies complex things as well

Cons: I would like to see more training for noobs as well as different use cases that shows clearly how people would set things up and why/how certain features are used in their day to day process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2020
Raul F.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020

"Your desk to keep things in place"

Pros: I like this platform for several reason. One it is beacuase its many functionalities, second because it is user friendly and pages load fast, thrird because development team is very attentive and listening. They have received +100 M in founding. So it looks promising. I plan to integrate my shopify store (or use their own ecommerce platform to have a clear view of data as Cost of Good Sold, real profit, best customers, etc). And easisy integrate accounting and CRM also for marketing purposes.

Cons: Some features are now being developed. What is good because they are done listing to the market and with the newest technology.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020