Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About SpringCM

Let work flow by automating your contract management process, all on the most secure document management platform.

Learn more about SpringCM

Showing 25 reviews of 56

Verified Reviewer
Senior Recruiter
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020

"Promising but seems to take forever to implement"

Comments: When fully implemented, Spring CM will provide a cloud-based storage system for thousands of files.

Pros: My company has lots of different files coming from multiple sources in all sorts of formats. Spring CM is tasked with simplifying things within our Salesforce build. I like that the formatting of the resumes, references, etc generated are all cohesive and clean.

Cons: For some reason, the roll out of the software has taken years instead of months. I dont know if that is a problem with the Spring CM team or our internal team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020
Becky B.
Data Quality Administrator
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2017

"SpringCM has transformed our contract and document management process."

Comments: It has provided a seamless way for our staff to manage contracts and documents. It has saved us time and helped us to organize our processes.

Pros: SpringCM provides a seamless way for our staff to process, send, share, and track contracts and other documents in our system. All document management can be done within SpringCM without the hassle of downloading documents, attaching them to emails, etc. With a click of a button contracts can be created and send for signature; documents can be previewed, edited, sent for review, and much more. Our staff is now on the same page with document versions as SpringCM saves the newest version over the last, but allows us to easily access previous versions from the document history. Other features such as Workflows, Smart Rules, Dashboards have helped our staff automate and organize processes.

Cons: We would like to see a way for PDFs to be versioned. Certain file types are also not able to be viewed in Preview mode and it would be nice to have all file types available as a preview rather than having to download.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2017
Verified Reviewer
Controller
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2019

"Viewing can be frustratin"

Comments: Our company uses SpringCM as a plugin to Salesforce and it works pretty well for what we need it to do. Granted any product will only work as well as the people who are using it. So some of my frustrations are more user related I believe than functionality. The main frustration I have is that I forget not to double click and then I have to reload the page in order to see the file I want to look at.

Pros: Plugs into Salesforce
Allows for folders to help organize files
Can customize permissions

Cons: If you double click the file won't load
Pricey

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2019
Debra H.
Senior Staff
Architecture & Planning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017

"East to set up and use right away. PDFs are searchable for key words using Chrome"

Comments: We store all of our fully executed contracts in SpringCM. We can locate what we need extremely quickly and we can share the documents with our many regional offices. By not storing hard copy versions of the contracts, we save money on paper and file drawers.

Pros: Uploading files are fast, learning the software was easy, it's very flexible. We were able to create customized "attributes" to code our documents to make them easy to search and to categorize. The structure of the database is very flexible.

Cons: It times out after inactivity of about 15 minutes. It's not a real big deal but it means I have to log in again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017
Leslie M.
Director
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"Drives Much Needed Transparency!"

Comments: We are new to the SpringCM platform. Working with the team on implementation has been fantastic, and our team is excited about how the added transparency and system will help us grow our organization!

Pros: SpringCM is the single source of truth for all of our contracts in flight. Prior to the platform we had a contracts inbox that was a black hole to our Account Executives. The dashboard is a simple one-stop-shop for them to know where their contracts are in the review and approval process.

Cons: Dashboards and reports are not quite as configurable as I would like, and it would be nice if there was more seamless linking back and forth from contracts to the associated Salesforce objects. The great thing is that I've already been interviewed by the SpringCM product development team, and I feel like a valued customer that gets to weigh in on how these features are integrated into the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Sarah K.
Network Operations Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016

"SpringCM Feedback- Purchase & Play"

Comments: The discovery and configuration stages were much more work than our team originally intended. But to be fair and completely honest, our project was extremely complex. To add additional stress, we were really starting from scratch as we were in the process of designing our Salesforce Model and continued to make tweaks all the way up until a few days moving to Production. Overall though we pulled through and I believe we have a good foundation to build upon. I look forward to next steps.

Vendor Response

by SpringCM on 07/09/2016

Thank you Sarah for your review and honest insight into the implementation process, we are happy to hear that you are looking forward to all the benefits SpringCM will bring you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016
Leilani G.
Director of Contracts Administration
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"So patient"

Comments: The SpringCM team has been on top of our demands and requests with weekly calls and due diligence. Email and phone contact has been excellent and Lauren has been able to respond in a very efficient manner. She was very patient and professional.

Pros: ease of use especially in connection with SalesForce

Cons: I would like their to be more functionalities such as the ability to use more than 2 templates and also how to insert non-standard terms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Matt B.
Director Alliances EMEA
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016

"Best Salesforce Contract Management Application"

Comments: Having SpringCM on Salesforce has both accelerated our commercial teams sales cycles and contract processing timescales. Simple to use and adopt, SpringCM has increased my teams use in our CRM.

Pros: Easy to use and simple to understand. Integrates with other Salesforce Apps. Contract processing and archiving on a single platform.

Cons: Nothing

Vendor Response

by SpringCM on 07/09/2016

Thank you Matt for your insight into our Salesforce integration! Happy to hear that SpringCM has been easy to use and adopt across your team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016
Luis A.
CEO
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"Awesome system"

Comments: Easy to use, extremely organized, details on how to structure and create templates, I love the contract management system.

Pros: Mobility, functionality

Cons: None really

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Laura R.
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016

"Great App for Contract Management"

Comments: Our finance/contract team love it. They are able to better track contracts throughout that process.

Vendor Response

by SpringCM on 07/09/2016

Thanks Laura! Happy to hear that things are going well for you and your finance team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016
Verified Reviewer
Account Executive
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2019

"a few hiccups each month still equal time lost"

Comments: Although I have confidence this is a clean and efficient platform, I experienced a few false starts that could have adversely impacted contracts that were time-sensitive for our receiving parties.

Pros: -love the ease of use - the UI is very easy to navigate
-when I've used the platform it's responded in a reasonable amount of time

Cons: -main concern has been the login/account issues I've experienced -- not sure if this is an admin concern, but for the first 3 months of having access I needed to create a new account each month. the time lost between getting accounts reactivated/created was more tedious than I would've liked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2017

"Easy to implement and use, Very Flexible"

Pros: Ease of use, flexibility. This software can be used across the enterprise, beyond just contract management. Workflow is easy to use a configurable for almost any need.

Cons: performance could always be better; structuring of information could be more manageable,a s it is difficult to change once you set up a basic hierarchy; mass update tools

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2017
Jerry S.
Director of Operations
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"Director of Operations"

Comments: We use Spring CM for all our contect management processes. As an e-commerce company we need to on-board and manage vendors and there contract quickly and efficiently. Spring CM allows us to do this with complete integration into our own home grown sales system and into Salesforce with minimal development time.

Pros: Integration into SalesForce

Cons: Template and label management with docusign should be easer.
History and status from Docusign do not alway work, we have contract that get signed but never update in Spring CM. The systems should have a shelf auditing process between them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Karen H.
VP of Operations
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2017

"SpringCM is my right hand when it comes to contract management, not sure what I would do without it."

Pros: Easy to navigate, simple integration into SFDC and great editing, sharing and signing features. It syncs with my desktop which allows me to input docs without having to go into the system. Same goes for the SFDC integration, I get more users to access documents with the great connection where users don't have to log into SpringCM if they are already in SFDC. The price is more than reasonable, especially compared to other similar solutions.

Cons: I would love a way to create a parent child relationship with documents. The solution has evolved over the 7+ years that I have used it so I can't think of many cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2017
Bjorn P.
Sr. Director IT
Media Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"SpringCM Review - Happy Customer"

Comments: We have been very happy with our decision to go with SpringCM. Our goals of: centralizing all contracts, applying search capabilities, and expiration notices were all met.

Pros: Quick to launch.
Easy to use.
Great professional services.
Responsive account reps.

Cons: Getting our workforce to remember to always use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Caitlin B.
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"All Encompassing Time-Saver"

Comments: SpringCM is very useful. It helps maintain all of our documents including revision and approval history. It's ease of use allows for quicker audits and consist information.

Pros: The ability to set it up how best fits the organization.

Cons: N/A

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Leo R.
Business Analyst
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"Great Contract Management Software"

Comments: Worked with the stakeholders on their initial implementation - the software was easy to work with and easy to train. We were assigned an implementation analyst (John-Mark) that went above and beyond for us.

Pros: APIs that allow us to customize the software to our business and that they integrate with Salesforce

Cons: Some minor UI issues - back button logs you out of the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Carl justin S.
Test Engineering Associate
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017

"My experience was overall great and felt that the software was user-friendly."

Pros: What I liked most about this software is that instructions are present in each functionality you use for you to follow. Also, most of the features are accessible and in detail.

Cons: What I liked least about this software is that the performance and some response time seems slow in some areas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017
Hazel jane T.
Test Engineering Associate
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2017

"Overall experience was good."

Pros: SpringCM really helps a lot of legal users with regards to their documentation processes. The software is also user friendly especially for the legal users that are non-technical people.

Cons: SpringCM is sometimes sluggish and for legal professionals that have a lot of work to do, it's a hassle for them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2017
Mike M.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016

"Making things easier"

Comments: Worked with Vidya and she was nothing short of phenomenal. Very easy to work with and made the whole process very easy.

Pros: It streamlines how we do business and gets us up to date with 2016 technology.

Cons: nothing bad to say here

Vendor Response

by SpringCM on 07/09/2016

Thanks so much Mike! We will relay your kind words to Vidya and look forward to seeing more great results for your company!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016
Heather A.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2016

"Great software partner"

Comments: The SpringCM team have been absolutely terrific in setting our document management system up. They are helping bring our process to the next level and have controls around important legal documents.

Pros: Ease of use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2016
Laura G.
Sr. Analyst
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018

"Finally a better way for version control"

Pros: Our team works hard, but putting the onus of managing the workflow solely on their inboxes made for frequent issues with version control and slow turnaround times. With SpringCM, we were always working on the latest version, could see everyone's input clearly, and had a clear idea of what was in the queue

Cons: We had to get an additional project from IT to allow for pop-ups. Without this, you won't receive alerts when there is a newer version that you should be working from.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Robin D.
Salesforce Admin
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016

"SpringCM a Must for Contracts"

Comments: Our many variations of our contracts warranted a look for a solution that would help ease the pain of creating, editing and sending out contracts. Our old solution wasn't cutting it. After many months of due diligence we decided SpringCM was the best fit. The sales staff was patient with us and our million questions. The implementation team was fantastic. They took the time to learn about our business and needs to help get all elements correct.

Pros: Since nothing baout our contracts are standard we really needed a solution that allowed us to make changes easily. SpringCM's Editor gave us just that ability. The sales team can now make changes without bringing in the legal team. The redlining capabilities makes it easy for legal to see the changes when the contract reaches them. This has allowed for better overall communication between the department, contracts are getting through the workflow faster and sent out the door. We are closing business! SpringCM also integrates perfectly with Salesforce which is a must for us. The application is easy to use and has made for a happier sales staff.

Cons: Implementation did take longer than I anticipated but I'm not sure how much of a con that is. There was a huge learning curve for me on the admin side. Once I filled in the gaps with additional training I felt much more comfortable.

Vendor Response

by SpringCM on 07/09/2016

Thank you Robin! Closing more business and a happier sales team - definitely winning all around for Orion and SpringCM!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016
Georgina M.
Corporate Attorney
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"So grateful to have a contract management tool"

Comments: I started working for a company that had already purchased the SpringCM license, but no one in the organization was familiar with it or really used it. After some training by the great SpringCM team I really love having a real contract management tool that integrates with SalesForce.

Pros: I like the ability to manage document versions and history within a file, the flexibility to create forms and attributes for tagging documents and the amazingly quick and accurate search feature(s) this alone has saved me countless hours digging through folders and files to try and find what I need.

Cons: It does take some training to really understand the software and the logic behind it, but once you have that under your belt you can really customize the product to meet your organizational needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Marty A.
Contracts Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016

"Amazingly helpful, intuitive tool - best one in our company"

Comments: SpringCM provides the most intuitive and value-added functionality of any workflow, doc management, or e-signature app in the marketplace. We use it primarily for legal review, contract formation, and execution.

Pros: Everything! The integration of the reviewed, final file creation process with the agnostic (Word, PDF - doesn't matter) e-signature workflow is unsurpassed.

Cons: Would love to see a Contract Summary/Report template that's a bit dumbed-down for yours truly

Vendor Response

by SpringCM on 07/09/2016

Thank you Marty for your review and your business! We will let the customer support team know that you appreciate them!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016