Terrific, we have been able to improve overall communication

Reviewed on 05/02/2018
Latif L.
Business Applications Manager
Utilities, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Back in August 2015 , we wondered if we could capture and preserve institutional knowledge at VVWRA for decades to come , make it searchable and useful for every staff member .during that small meeting , the idea of using eLogger or similar program was born.
eLogger went Live June 14th 2017 : 177 days ago.
eLogger is used across these locations :Apple Valley Sub Regional ,Hesperia Sub Regional, All interceptors & collection systems structures, Industrial Dischargers, Pump Stations, Regional Plant and FOG/Septic Haulers.
62 different logs are now tracked (attached)
9368 logs as of 12/8/17, we will hit a 10000 milestone in few weeks
28 Active users capture and use important information daily to make operational and regulatory decisions
91 different templates were created to make logs relevant and easy to use.
59 saved searches and reports
Highlights
1. Binders and spreadsheets in the control room are disappearing one at a time
2. Green logbooks are a thing of the past
3. eLogger is now being used daily for Operations, Maintenance, E& I, MIS and Pretreatment staff across all locations
4. Information is better organized and can be found faster, we are better informed and more knowledgeable
5. New employees learning curve has also improved
6. AQMD and Stormwater regulatory compliance reports are better, faster and more accurate.
7. After a 5 months testing period On January 1st, 2018 , all LOTO (Lock out /Tag out) Logs will become electronic
8. Operational meetings are more focused
9. During this process, we come to recognize that capturing and preserving VVWRA's staff knowledge about plant processes, systems, procedures and more -- is critical to our long-term operational success.
In 2018 we expect eLogger to become a very useful and rich knowledge center.

Pros: improved communication, awesome technical support, easy setup and implementation, elogger as an electronic logbook reduces paperwork and finally A faster return-on-investment

Cons: lack of a truly mobile app or solution, currently we use elogger on desktops, laptops , ipads , however the lack of a truly mobile application can be felt by operators , we would like to be able to download an app from Apple or Android , connect and be able to use elogger as a truly mobile app rather than a desktop app

eLogger offers an excellent solution for managing logs and communications within our facility.

Reviewed on 02/02/2018
Doug P.
Plant Engieer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: eLogger is a one stop solution for managing communications and logs. eLogger features which have enabled our facility to reach our communications and logging goals include: Interfacing eLogger with the facility enterprise historian. Benefits seen from the interface include
- Improved records through consistence log entries
- System time stamping of critical events.
- Automatic logging of events lessens burden on operator.
eLogger email notifications have been a tremendous tool for our facility. One of the ways we use this is to notify management staff of important events. Management staff are emailed anytime an environmental or safety event is logged. Immediate notification of events is constantly communicated to management staff using this method.

Cons: It's difficult to comment on any true weaknesses. If I were able to ask for more, I would provide the following as requests. - Use of an electronic logbook was new to most everyone at our facility. It is difficult to change what individuals are used to, hand written logs was a norm we had to adapt away from. Our facility had the benefit of being a new facility. We implemented eLogger early on and slowly became used to entering logs electronically. Potential considerations to make the transition easier for customers are: - If eLogger doesn't already provide this already, one recommendation might be for eLogger to provide a strategy for companies to transition from paper to electronic logs.
- While the eLogger staff offers training and support, I found it difficult to determine how we use all the available features and make eLogger work for our facility. We may have needed to reach out for more coaching from the eLogger staff.
- While eLogger offers ways to ease log data entry, it takes discipline and sometimes extra effort for our operators to maintain good logs.

Incredible simple, flexible platform

Reviewed on 05/02/2018
Rory P.
Operation Manager
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It has dramatically improved communication with my operations team. It has also improved our ability to track the history of equipment and maintain regulatory compliance. It's extremely simple to set up and it's very flexible in its application.

Pros: If something is being written on paper in my plant, it can probably be replaced with eLogger. We've already done away with much of it. I have a wide variety of computer skills on my team of 25 and they've all come to appreciate eLogger for it's simplicity. I now have operators asking for new logs to improve communication and track issues throughout the plant. The days of handwritten pass downs and lost information are essentially over. The training and customer service are also world-class. Their team set up the data queries to automatically generate reports, for free, in no-time. Their trainers have offered one on one instruction with new members of my team. The user forum they hosted was fantastic. They are much easier to work with than larger competitors.

Cons: If it were more able to capture and analyze data it would also replace my operator rounds, which instead have to be recorded in Excel.

We have used eLogger since 2006 and are very happy customers. Great tool for our mill.

Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Bernie S.
Purchasing and Logistics Manager
Paper & Forest Products
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Great communications. We have not experienced any cons with the software. The eLogger team has worked to understand their costumer needs and continues to update the software with enhancements. Many of the changes I've seen over the years have been based on customer suggestions and needs. We chose this software because it gave us the flexibility of defining the fields on the logs to mirror the order our folks normally wrote in the log books. This was key in our transition.

Pros: The ease of use and user friendliness are the top two attributes for us. The software requires little to no maintenance. Updates are normally fast and seamless. Because its user friendly, our users quickly adapt to changes or additional logs in the system. Very little training is required and the eLogger team is very responsive to customer needs. We use the software daily across our mill throughout every level in the organization. It is the tool of choice for communicating maintenance and operational changes including issues and production goals. Our folks like the ability to add picture to logs and/or attach files. This software eliminated the struggles of trying to read and understand hand written logs.

Friendly, Supportive, Adaptive, Solid, Willing to listen to new ideas.

Reviewed on 09/02/2018
Fraser E.
Combined Cycle Operator
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We are now able to make log entries quicker and more consistent among all of our operators. This makes it easier to review and search through log entries. When certain events happen on plant a log entry can now be filled out to capture this information. Old paper forms can be filled out electronically for document retention and they can be automatically e-mailed to the necessary people.

Pros: Very user friendly (You can fill out a log entry in just a few clicks. No more dealing with bad handwriting).
Bulletin board at top of screen (Use like dry erase board in control room to highlight current plant issues).
Easy to search data (You can view specific log data on screen, in an excel spreadsheet, or a PDF report).
Set up automatic e-mails (When certain logs/templates/fields are filled out).
The ability to attach custom icons or GIF images to specific log entries (This makes it easy to scan through multiple log book entries for a specific log entry type without even having to read their titles).

Night and day difference from our previous logs!

Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Wesley M.
Supervisor, SGS IT
Utilities, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Operators provide better logs. Quicker and easier searching of logs. User addition and log access is very simple, straight forward.

Pros: Our Operations group now composes more comprehensive and thorough log information through eLogger. Spell check is also a very nice addition, as logs are more comprehendible as well. :) The ease of use for our people has been a huge selling point. Incident tracking or trending has become much more feasible through searching. Customer support has been very responsive to help with issues that do arise, as well as customization of the product to fit our needs. They (eLogger staff) listen to what the users want, and implement change into their quarterly patches.

Cons: Inability to use nested groups in Active Directory for management and user security. Addition of the eLogger Anywhere module has a price associated with it. First functionality increase in eLogger that we have had to pay for.

Brilliant tool that makes everyone's job easier, faster and more efficient!

Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Garry G.
UGT
Utilities, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The software is very user friendly and eLogger strive to leave no stone unturned. Creating logs and templates is super easy and the log search tool has so many options to get you the search you need in very fast time. I love that certain logs can be emailed to staff members and upper management on critical or safety situations. You can also create detailed reports upon request.
The tech support is awesome and you are never left waiting for a call back. eLogger listen to their clients and are constantly making changes and improving the software.

Cons: I would like to maybe see eLogger maybe working a little more with some type of mobile type device, and be able to go out into the field to grab data and import perhaps over wifi?

Easy to set up, easy to use. Great search features.

Reviewed on 30/01/2018
Ronald G.
Staff Generation Specialist
Utilities
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The company I work for purchased eLogger in 2014 to replace an aged out electronic log format and paper logs. eLogger has been very adaptable to our varied logging needs across our facilities. The logs were easy for our administrators to set up and our users very quickly learned how to create and edit logs. The service and support we've received from eLogger has been top notch, right from the beginning. If you're looking for an easy to use and maintain electronic log, then eLogger is the way to go.

Cons: We've used this product for almost 4 years and although no product is perfect, there isn't anything worth mentioning. The very minor issues we've had were handled quickly and efficiently by the eLogger support team.

Elogger has made communication easy and enjoyable. It's neatly organized with a lot of options.

Reviewed on 02/02/2018
Henry F.
Lead trainer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We no longer have a use notebook nor store them for future reference.
Our note books are legal documents and must be stored for a few years.
We no longer have to worry about operators with bad handwriting.
Every elogger entry is stored on a server and can be easily retrieved.
Information is readily available with a click.
Communication among operators and other departments is instant.
Elogger can be set up notify, announce and provide updates
Elogger is a time saver.

Cons: elogger has a lot of exciting options and it has been a challenge narrowing down to the exact needs of my company.

Our agency uses this product for all departments. It allows up to implement solid, error-free apps.

Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Thomas B.
Application Support Specialist II
Utilities, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: 1. Consistent easy to develop applications.
2. EXCELLENT customer support.
3. Ability to tap into our SQL Server ERP to retrieve data and blend it with eLogger entered data.
4. We also use this product as our Rapid Application Development (RAD) tool. You can design applications for short term use. No need to use a lot time to develop custom applications that you will eventually have to throw away or archive

Cons: 1. The reporting function is limited...but it is not really a reporting tool.
2. We connected SSRS to eLogger so that we can build custom reports.

eLogger is an awesome software for anything from basic logging to much more advanced tasks.

Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Michael M.
Energy Applications Manager
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The software is flexible and easy to support. We are able to build out our own locational structure, create different logs and templates easily and change them quickly as needed. The upgrades have been easy and quick which is also a huge plus. The flexibility that the software offers is amazing. We started using the software as a log book for our Real Time desk but have expanded it for tracking items in Settlements and even the possibility of using it to replace our ticketing system.

eLogger was implemented to replace multiple paper and a "home grown" electronic log.

Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Justin H.
Power System Operations Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Noted above

Pros: eLogger Has streamlined our processes and allowed us to more efficiently and accurately record daily routine and critical events. The ease of use for admin and user alike is stellar and the automatic notifications and reports have proven invaluable. The software development and support staff are second to none.

Cons: Any issue that I've encountered has been discussed and vetted with the applicable personnel and continuous upgrades and improvements make this product impossible to dislike.

I have found this program very easy to set up for our needs and very easy to use once it is set up.

Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Thadeus Z.
Operations Tech 5
Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It has sped up relief time and made it much easier to enter daily readings and to calculate our entries. It has made it much easier to find information that has been entered in past logs.

Pros: It is very easy to set up for our multiple needs and it is able to do a lot of calculations that we had to do manually prior to using Elogger. This has sped up a lot of our log book entries. The people we have been working with at Elogger have been very open to our suggestions for improvements and have put a lot of our suggestions in place.

eLogger has been a great application from the time first installed it.

Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Brian S.
Enterprise Application Architect II
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Customer support has been great. When there are questions, problems or errors needing attention they are very quick to have answers and fix them. Also, the application is very dependable. There are very few reasons why it won't work and those problems are easily resolved.

Cons: Some of the features are not as intuitive as users expect. However, eLogger offers training classes that will often cover those features so they make sense to the admins and general users.

I have been using eLogger since 2011. It has always been very reliable.

Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Shawn C.
Maintenance Manager
Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I was able to greatly reduce the amount of time it takes to search log entries for reports. It has provided near instant communication throughtout our plants

Pros: The software is extremly easy to use. The eLogger team is extremely helpful. Everytime have questions the eLogger team has the answer. They have always been receptive to input from the users on how to improve eLogger.

We are a natural gas utility that has been using eLogger for 9 years.

Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Michelle P.
Supervisor, Gas Control
Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: This software has 1000% increased our communications with other department. We have eLogger program so that if an issue comes up in a service area, the eLogger entry goes to the area supervisor.

Pros: The ease of the software to make changes ourselves. The customer service is outstanding with availability 24/7. Cust support rep in the training department is patient and always available.

eLogger is very user friendly.

Reviewed on 01/02/2018
John C.
Utilities Senior Generation Technician
Utilities, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Centralized searchable storage area for all log entries and data entries. The ability to create and store searchable electronic reports.

Pros: eLogger increases productivity by creating a central searchable electronic data base for all log entries.

Cons: Very hard to customize for scheduling corrective and preventative maintenance activities. Can not use for tracking warehouse parts usage.

Great support, allways available

Reviewed on 09/02/2018
Guy A.
team lead
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Ease of use
Great support
Adaptable
Operational and responds to our needs

Pros: Easy to use, install and configure. Availability of staff when needed, allways there for us. Helps our operations keep operational logs

Cons: English software that has to be adapted to other languages Not very visible on the market, if you don't know E-logger exists, you will not use it

I great way to keep record of our plant

Reviewed on 09/02/2018
Christopher C.
WW Operations Support Speicalist
Utilities, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: To keep a record of what is going on with the processes with having to track some one down.

Pros: Customer service and access. I enjoy how e logger can email and give you then information that you need to have in day to day operations.

Cons: If there was a priorty of notifications that are received. You can think that these messages done matter and then becomes mandarin.

We have used Elogger from the start of the product release. We are very happy.

Reviewed on 30/04/2018
Keith H.
Pulp Business Production Engineer
Paper & Forest Products, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Easy to operate.

Pros: It is very reliable and easy to customize for your business. The customer service is superior and very fast when we have had questions. This is our main mill communication tool for the operations and surpasses email to info essential to operators and managers.

Cons: There is nothing that I don't like about this software

Amazing tool with ultimate flexibility for multiple uses and applications.

Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Brad H.
Manager- Gas Control
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The Application is as good as you want to make it. As long as you have a sound use philosophy the application will work for you.

Pros: This software is able to flex and mold into the application I need for my electronic logging and data sharing needs. The team goes above and beyond even form the most outrageous request for the application.

operators can post entries and I can receive information on my phone, anywhere

Reviewed on 06/02/2018
William A.
program manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: use less paper, get information quickly. look forward to hand held devices to log entries.

Pros: will use this to replace paper log sheets. documents field monitoring and tasks and I know quickly what's going on. easy to use and have learned how to customize for our use.

Cons: maybe the cost since I don't know how much it was?

LIke it very much, easy to use

Reviewed on 02/02/2018
Curtis S.
Tech v
Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It works great with the plant to know what is going on all the departments and areas.

Pros: Let you build things how you like them to work. Makes it easy to look up jobs that are coming up for the next day.

Cons: Like to know how the get data work. Would be nice if we can build that in this program. Need to copy and paste.

Very user friendly and easy to create new logs. When you do need help they are very responsive.

Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Chris W.
Maintenance & Engineering Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Dramatically improved our peer to peer communication

Pros: The flexibility. Too many others out there lock you in to basic "starting point" templates. It is very easy to start from scratch and is intuitive enough that you do not have to create or modify logs on a regular basis to stay proficient.

After apprehension we switched to eLogger electronic log and would never go back to a written log.

Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Chuck C.
Utility Generation Manager
Utilities, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease of use from ground level field workers to senior management. Ability to make custom changes and maintenance in house by current employees.

Cons: really nothing yet but would like to see constant positive updates, updates related cyber security, maybe an cell phone add, etc.