Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About SutiExpense

SutiExpense is an automated travel & expense solution essential for spend management.

Learn more about SutiExpense

Showing 175 reviews

Rob C.
PMO
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018

"Easy and Functional"

Comments: We were looking for a custom solution and Suti was able to meet that need. They were quick to respond and seem to always have a solution.

Pros: Ease of use. Suti was great to work with to meet our needs. Our end users love the multiple ways of getting receipts into the system.

Cons: I don't really have Cons, but if I had to come up with something it would be that the ADMIN section can be a little confusing. Could use more pop ups to explain what some of the settings actually control.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018
Wendi L.
Expense Team member
Events Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018

"so easy to use-makes expense reports quick & easy"

Comments: we now have a one-stop shop for our employees. they can submit their Pcard transactions AND their cash expense reports in this one program. We have gotten some great feed back from the employees as well on how easy it is to use.

Pros: as a user, this software is so simple to use and intuitive. As a program administrator and the one that trains the new employees, it makes life so easy. New employees seem to grasp this very easily. and we find that employees that find the software easy to use, will actually turn in the expense reports timely!!

Cons: our company's coding is a bit "intense" and therefore we do not encourage our employees to attempt to code via the phone app to avoid making mistakes. We do love the app for other features (especially the receipt capturing)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018
Dennis A.
Western Regional Sales Manager
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"Westrn Regional Sales Manager"

Comments: This requires minimal time, I use to use excel SutiExpense is a time saver and allows me to do sales and not accounting. I have been using for two years and I can't recall any issues that were costly.

Pros: Mobile, Ease of Reporting and Ease of reviewing past reports & receipts.

Cons: When corporate adds new monthly mileage costing, I have to delete and reload the App for the new rates to be available.

Vendor Response

by SutiSoft on 21/02/2019

Hi Dennis,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are happy to hear that SutiExpense is saving you time!

To help you save more time in regards to updates, instead of having to delete and re-install the SutiExpense mobile app, next time you can save some steps by simply navigating to Settings > Sync within the mobile app.

This will automatically sync your mobile app with the updates that your corporate administrator has made.

Thank you,
SutiSoft Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
William S.
Missionary
Religious Institutions, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018

"Very pleased user!"

Comments: Very, very please with the easy way to use this software. Makes reporting so much faster.

Pros: This has been such a great time saver for me because of not having to fill out paper forms, scanning them and then sending vouchers via email. I can do all my reporting over my phone and submit them as well.

Cons: I can't seem to find in the software settings on my phone to select one country where I live instead of having to select it every time I record an expense for my report. It is always returns to the US.

Vendor Response

by SutiSoft on 29/08/2018

Thanks for your valuable feedback. The selection of country preference will be added to the mobile solution in a future release. We do have this feature in the desktop solution. Once you add the country under preferences on the desktop, it will automatically sync with your mobile app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018
Robert R.
District Manager
Food Production, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019

"My Opinion"

Pros: The ease of the system, moving tab to tab. Wish I had this years ago..

Cons: Sometimes put incorrect dollar amounts from receipt

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019
Carlos R.
Energy Business Development Manager
Building Materials, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2019

"Simplistic Expense Reporting"

Comments: I have now been using SutiExpense for 4 years I use it almost daily works great for me.

Pros: The simplicity and user friendly software makes for reduction in hours that it used to take to complete expense reports I simply take pictures complete expense details and send to my receipts account. Nice Icons for each expense type makes for easier tracking .

Cons: I really did not find any negatives this product was an upgrade very user friendly and practical for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2019
Brian H.
Controller
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"Overall good product"

Pros: Convenient, easy to use. App works well.

Cons: Sometimes receipts get dropped after linking to an expense.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Chae B.
SSVF Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019

"SutiExpense Review"

Pros: It is easy to use and it provides all the information I need to have to submit a check.

Cons: I can't store documents I use for each client to reuse on a later date. I have to resubmit the documents a again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Adhesive Specialist
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019

"SuitiExpense Review"

Comments: I have had a great experience with the SutiExpense app and software.

Pros: I really like that it is very user friendly and has a very small learning curve. I was not given the best training on putting in expense reports so I had to teach myself. I caught on quickly and have had no real problems since.

Cons: I do not like the online version as much as the phone software. I think that the app is quicker and more user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019
Phil S.
Sr. Regional Sport Sales Manager
Building Materials, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019

"First review"

Comments: Been A good too thus far!

Pros: Once you learn the system, it’s makes reporting expenses MUCH less painless, let’s face it, expense reporting is a fan favorite. Much better than the reporting systems I have used previous positons.

Cons: That you cannot use it off-line. There are times I would like to catch up on expenses while on a flight, but unable to without a cellular/Wi-Fi connection.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Cassandra H.
Training Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"Excellent product and customer service."

Comments: My experience with Suti has been very positive. All of my needs are met with this software and it is easy to use and understand. Any problems I have are easily worked out.

Pros: This software is extremely user-friendly. I find that because it is so easy to use it is very easy to teach. As the Training Manager, this is important in my role.

Cons: The only thing I dislike is that sometimes the app does not function and loses all my data. Fortunately, this does not happen often and it is resolved fairly quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Rose M.
associate
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018

"works for me"

Pros: the ease of use, I am able to attach the appropriate documents to my report, my employer is able to get my expense report quickly and it makes the reimbursement quicker

Cons: the fields in the description of the expense is hard to see what you typed or go back and change it, it gets chopped off

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018
Roger D.
Business Development Manager
Packaging & Containers, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019

"Ease of use and Fast"

Comments: Excellent. No issues. Paid very quickly once approved.

Pros: The ease of use from entering an expense to attaching receipts. The quickness of an email sent to the approving manager for the expense to be reviewed an approved for payment.

Cons: Nothing at this time that I can think of for a con.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Richard B.
Creative Services Manager
Chemicals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019

"Easy & Convenient System"

Pros: I love the feature of just being able to snap pictures of my receipts while on the road, and have them there ready in the system when I go to put in the expense report.

Cons: The mobile version is a little more difficult to use as far as filling out reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019
Christa Z.
Development
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019

"Software questionnaire"

Comments: Overall it’s successful and a great program

Pros: It’s easy to learn and use. I like how it’s formatted and easy on the eye

Cons: Sometimes it times out and I have to log back in

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019
Fabiana M.
Director of Sales and Marketing
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017

"We have had a great experience with Sutiexpense, and it has definitely improve our expense reports!"

Comments: Now all reports are centralized and done the same way. It has really made our processing more effective and faster.

Pros: Being able to reject only certain items.
That the software can transfer information from the receipts to the report, although it is not always a 100% accurate, this feature saves a lot of time.

Cons: I find it a bit complicated to separate taxes.
the exchange rate is not accurate and for multiple expenses, I have to update them one by one, it would be great to update it only once per report.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017
Michael V.
Producer/Videographer/Editor
Sports, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018

"More nofitcations to the user"

Pros: I like that I am able to use it on my phone or at a computer. The different sections are easy to navigate throughout the site.

Cons: I wish we could receive some type of confirmation when the payment will be distributed or when it reaches my bank account. Makes it difficult to determine when I will receive the money back.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018
Lynnette K.
HR Manager
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018

"Helpful"

Pros: Easy to Navigate, auto populates most commonly used entries and easy to scan receipts from your computer or phone.

Cons: Sometimes hard to navigate when you need to re-enter to edit your claim.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018
Amy G.
Director of Operations
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Simplify Expense Tracking"

Comments: The mobile app was a game changer for a number of our users. After the initial learning curve, as there is with any product, users are happy with the interface, whether app or web and improved the time in which we receive expenses reports from our employees.

Pros: The mobile app has increased our user adoption.

Cons: Our users were a little challenged at first with the process to tie receipts to expenses, categorize them and import into an expense report in the most efficient way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Jim W.
CTO
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2019

"Great mobile application"

Pros: Mobile application makes it easy to keep expense reports current

Cons: Lack on transparency on approval process

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Vice President
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Make it easier to do expenses"

Comments: I submit multiple expense reports per week. This software makes it easier to stay organized.

Pros: The software is fast and easy to use. The OCR capability helps and it memorizes frequently used entries.

Cons: Sometimes the OCR doesn't work and it could use more drop-down lists. The SutiExpense team makes frequent updates though and things improve over time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Carrie R.
ADJUSTER
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2020

"SUTI"

Comments: I DON'T FIND THE TIME CLOCK TO BE VERY HELPFUL IT WOULD BE NICE TO DOCUMENT TIME CLOCKED OUT.

Pros: THIS PROGRAM IS GREAT FOR KEEPING UP AND ORGANIZING MY PERSONAL FILE AT WORK. IT ALLOWS ME TO SEE REAL TIME INFORMATION.

Cons: I CAN'T SAY THERE IS ANYTHING THAT I DON'T LIKE ABOUT THE PROGRAM AND SOFTWARE. IT HAS BEEN BENEFICIAL FOR MY JOB.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2020
Mark K.
Director of Apps Development and Customer Service
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Experience with Suti"

Pros: It is easy to keep expense reports organized.

Cons: There are some things that could be "remembered" by the software that would make things much easier. For example, locations, currencies, etc. have to be entered multiple times over the course of an expense report. When I travel domestically, the software is much easier to process and functionally more streamlined than when I am traveling internationally. For me, the latter is far more common.

Vendor Response

by SutiSoft on 21/02/2019

Hi Mark,

We appreciate your feedback!

In regards to the system memorizing common values, we have the option under Misc > Preferences to indicate your locations, currency, and other options.

Also, please note that once you submit an expense report, SutiExpense will remember the values you have entered and will suggest the next time you fill out your expense report.

Thank you,
SutiSoft Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Nicole S.
Director of Administration
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2018

"Very user friendly"

Pros: Simple to use, user friendly and the Customer Support team is very responsive!

Cons: Importing the information into QuickBooks hasn't gone well for me. It erases the individuals address and other information, so I manually enter the information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Product Development and Testing Specialist
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020

"Simple, straightforward, easy"

Comments: I have worked for multiple companies with different expense software and this is one of the easiest and best expense reporting out there

Pros: How easy it is to navigate, edit, and submit

Cons: not much, I believe there was an update within the last year or 2 that made it better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020