15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Proxyclick

Proxyclick enables companies to manage visitor, employee and contractor flows across locations, while staying secure and compliant.

Learn more about Proxyclick

Pros:

It's a robust system, so won't need an administrator to keep an eye on it (you can say it works on its own). Provides a way to send e-mail to visitors with relevant information at check-in time.

Cons:

It's enclosed to Apple environment, meaning there's no option to use an Android device.

Proxyclick ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

Proxyclick has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 319 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Proxyclick before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (319)

Mark
Mark
Japan
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

An enhanced visitor experience driven by the team's insatiable appetite to innovate!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Above all I am most impressed by the continuous innovation that accompanies a Proxyclick installation - it just doesn't ever stop and in my mind demonstrates just how committed and passionate the team is about their product. Proxyclick has elevated visitor management well beyond the simple act of registration... and incorporated notions of security, health and safety, brand promotion, customer communication and privacy. It is also the most globally-minded system we have found on the market... not just by incorporating multiple languages but also by paying special attention to the importance of design. The result is that users of any nationality can use Proxyclick very intuitively (at the kiosk or in the back office). The set up is simple, and the settings are very configurable (without adding needless complexity) to give administrators the flexibility required to customise the product by client (eg, personalised visitor badges or registration flows etc.). In an age where digital technology threatens to eradicate the role of people... it is very refreshing to have a digital technology on the market that compliments our teams' efforts on the ground and ensures they can deliver a more dynamic visitor experience where human interactions thrive.

Cons:

Personal data, privacy and data security concerns are an ever-present concern for us and our clients. Not only do we need to contend with the threat of cyber attacks but also being compliant with new legislation (eg, the EU's General Data Protection Regulation). Proxyclick - as with all SaaS products in the marketplace - will therefore need to take their product to the next level to ensure it stays a best-in-class solution.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Public Relations & Communications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Unfortunately they where acquired by eptura

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: We really liked the possibilities they offered: you could scale the system to the level of your needs.

Pros:

Proxyclick was a perfect solution: easy to setup, easy use, efficient. AND: affordable as well as scalable.

Cons:

When Proxyclick was acquired by Eptura they raised the prices … With the new price level I would rather make smaller sacrifices than spend this money. We used a low-code platform and built an almost identical system ourselves. Since we do not expect any changes in our requirements, this is not a problem. But it is a great pity to part with a good supplier because of the greed of a buyer/company.

Eptura Response

6 months ago

Hi there, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It’s great to hear that Proxyclick worked well for you in terms of setup, use, efficiency, and affordability. We do understand your frustration since then after some organizational changes, and apologise for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is really important to us, and we’ll be sure to pass it along to our team. We strive to strike a balance between providing value and ensuring fair pricing. If there’s anything specific you’d like us to address, please feel free to let us know, and we’d be happy to set up a meeting to discuss things further. The Proxyclick by Eptura team

Jan
Project Manager - Business Analist in Netherlands
Packaging & Containers, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very useful product for the comfort of your visistors and for safety

5.0 last month New

Comments: I am happy that we use this product. It is very useful in several areas and gives a professional impression to our visitors.

Pros:

It is useful to be automatically notified when your visitors have arrived. Also very useful to be able to respond to this with one click. Furthermore, the product is important in terms of safety: we always know who is in the building. Because this data is stored in the cloud, it is remails available in the event of emergencies.

Cons:

Not really anything to mention. If there are problems, it has more to do with external matters than with Proxyclick itself.

Eptura Response

5 days ago

Hi Jan, thanks for the great review! We're so glad to hear that Proxyclick by Eptura is streamlining and securing your operations, and that it's making a great first impression on your visitors. We really appreciate hearing feedback like this from our customers, and are excited to continue enhancing the visitor experience at your organization. The Eptura team

Allen
reception in UK
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good system

3.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Easy to use and register and manage guests

Cons:

Servers can sometimes be slow, more features can be added

Eptura Response

2 months ago

Hi Allen, thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you find the system easy to use for registering and managing your guests. We have some exciting new features lined up for release this year, and we're looking forward to sharing them with you. Stay tuned for more updates! The Proxyclick by Eptura team

Joe
Operations in UK
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

review of ProxyClick

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

easy and reliable portal interface, Nice design and layout, visitor checkin experience kiosk and ipad, solves issue of security compliance and access control

Cons:

to date have not find anything i dislike.

Eptura Response

3 months ago

Hi Joe, thank you for your review of Proxyclick. It's great to hear that you find the portal interface easy to use and reliable. Our solutions are designed to address security compliance and access control concerns, so we're pleased to hear that these have been helpful for you! If you ever have any other suggestions or feedback, please feel free to share them with us. The Proxyclick by Eptura team

Chris
Sysadmin in US
Machinery, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sales & Support Problems

3.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use. Robust features. Custom workflows.

Cons:

Our experience with support has been poor. Their free trial only is available for their top price tier which resulted in accidentally purchasing a plan that didn't work for us and they refuse to cancel. Plan prices are hidden. The couldn't fix custom badges in regards to images added, we ended up having to delete the images and re-add them over and over, eventually gave up and reverted to text. More recently it took 2 weeks to talk to a human in sales. The ticketing system was in poor condition as they are migrating to a new system. The live chat support isn't recorded or any case created so the next person needs to start from scratch. Their competition is much less costly and offers the same features. Do not buy this product.

Julie
Front House Manager in UK
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Visitor Management System

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

We used to have long winded manual check in process that frustrated visitors and staff. With the amount of visitors coming in all day there was always queues at the front desk. Now with proxy Click the check in process is seamless and convenient with QR codes and not to mention provides increased security for us. It has helped us save costs as we don’t always need a receptionist to man the front desk. Visitors are always super impressed, has transformed the visitor experience. It’s great how we have a log of all visitors that have entered each site and when - we can draw trends from this data and plan for future as we know what days/times are busy.

Cons:

Even higher level of customisation for certain features could be good for future

Eptura Response

5 months ago

Hi Julie, thank you for sharing your experience. We're delighted to hear that our solution has enhanced your visitor experience and improved security for your organization. We appreciate your suggestion for even higher levels of customization for certain features. We value feedback from our customers, and we'll definitely take this into consideration for future enhancements! Thanks again, The Proxyclick by Eptura team.

René
René
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Proxyclick - Must have for Frontdesk

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I am René Verhoef, 25y old and a active user of Proxyclick. my first experience with Proxyclick was implementing it for the company i worked for, as IT specialist i found Proxyclick very user friendly, the interface & information available on the website are very easy to understand, but as IT specialist there is enough in dept data to work with.
This makes Proxyclick a unique tool for both the new and experienced employees of a company.
The proxyclick expirience leaves a satisfied visitor, and saves the frontdesk a lot of registration time, this is why it pays itself back within weeks of use. on top of that it gives the Building service a unique enmergency list that's always up-to-date and user friendly, this alone is worth the buy. iv'e saw Proxyclick in company's from 10 to over a 100 employees, even as replacement for a frontdesk/reception.
there is a lot of room for this tool to be a Must have for companys.

Pros:

Professional user expirience Enmergencylist + App Notification SMS / E-mail on arrive Visitor badge / security by photo friendly user interface very helpfull support desk

Cons:

Automatic graph (e-mail) each month with a top 5/10 of visited company's, or wich employee had the most visits etc. default no option for migrate the employee's(from other software) to Proxyclick enmergency list - it is posible when letting the employees sign in through proxyclick, yet not perfect.

James
James
Chief Technology Officer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We use it in multiple offices and never had a major issues.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Was able to have receptionist leave their desk without having people need to wait at an empty desk helpless.

Pros:

Text message notification. The ability for the guest to receive an e-mail that contains our wifi password.

Cons:

The e-mails are sometimes slow to come through, but other than that not a lot. The delivery option (which is new) could be simplified to just be a single click, but its all nitpicker stuff.

Eptura Response

6 years ago

Hi James, thanks for your review and feedback. Can you please send us an example of a slow email so we can analyze? Normally emails are delivered 1-2 seconds after processing. What we also witness is that they can be slowed down by anti-spam software installed at our clients, hence the importance to white list Proxyclick. And, thanks for the suggestion of the delivery option ! We plan to further improve the feature based on client feedback. So thank you!

Judy
Health, Safety, Environmental Manager in US
Biotechnology, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

serves our purpose. easy to use. able to get reports for auditors

Cons:

sometime dashboard, iPad app and phone app don't communicate.Would prefer that people are not automatically checked out at midnight (we operate 24/5)

Emilio
IT Mgr in Mexico
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Visitor management in a breeze

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Proxyclick changed the way the visitor logbook was managed at my company.
Starting from the front desk all the way to upper management everyone can get something out of it.
Its multiple options to customize from initial screen to e-mail notifications allows you to make your company name stand out.
It has several literature on its features, as well as API and webhooks.
Billing can be customized as well, so you'll have option to pay monthly or annually and choose the features you want to better tailor your needs.
Customer support seems to be always available and provide you with answers and follow up to your inquiries.
Overall is a standing product.

Pros:

It's a specialized SW for managing visitors. Provides different ways to informs hosts the visitor has arrived (SMS to cell phone, Skype IM, Teams and a big list to follow). Allows to invite visitor directly from your mail app. It's a robust system, so won't need an administrator to keep an eye on it (you can say it works on its own). Provides a way to send e-mail to visitors with relevant information at check-in time.

Cons:

It's enclosed to Apple environment, meaning there's no option to use an Android device. This is not all bad, Android can get several "flavors" due to the wide variety of devices running Android, on the other hand IOS is designed for only one HW manufacturer and this allows to make sure it will run as smooth as possible, so it is not that bad, but I had to write something, right?

Kerryann
Receptionist/Admin assistant in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The ability to keep track of who is in the building & discretion from other clients is good.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Privacy of who is in the building

Pros:

It does away with pens constantly being accidently taken. There is little upkeep, apart from ensuring the software is updated or issues may arise. It's easy to book in people who have already attended the site.

Cons:

The process of signing in can be a bit laborious for new arrivals and tricky for some who struggle with technology. Ensuring your Ipad is up to date or issues can occur, I imagine your software wont work well if your Ipad is out of date. Having notifications emailed every day of a summery of the day, is annoying and I don't feel needed. Having notifications that visitors are still on site are annoying, as I often have to change that manually by request of people that are hosting, as they clearly know they're still here.

Eptura Response

6 years ago

Thanks for your review and feedback. - You can tailor the check in process to your needs. It can be as short as 3 screens but can also be more complete if you have specific compliance or hospitality processes. - The iPad requirements are iOS 8+ - Every user can manage his notification preferences (and thus not receive them). You can also define preferences at the company level for faster administration.

Christine
Receptionist/Administrative Associate & Facilities in US
Pharmaceuticals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy check-in process

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: My company uses Proxyclick via receptionist check in, as well as, the self-check-in kiosk (when reception is unattended). The check in process is so easy especially when you can put expected visitors into Proxyclick in advance. Several of my former co-workers have started trying to implement Proxyclick at their new places of employment.

Pros:

The software is very user-friendly.

Cons:

Proxyclick doesn't always work happily with Firefox or Internet Explorer browsers.

Eptura Response

7 years ago

Hi Christine, Thank you very much for the review and for the offline discussion we had around IE and Firefox when it comes to printing badges from the dashboard. As discussed together, it is important to ensure cookies are stored in your browser in order to print. Thanks again, Geoffroy (from the Product Team)

Grantley
President in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Pretty simple to deploy. Had some issues with printer setup

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Technology is state of the art and provides a technically advanced method of visitor checkin. I particularly like the notifications sent to the host when a visitor comes to them in the office The record keeping system and reports summary at the end of each day is also very beneficial particularly because many people can be informed of the visitor activities at a location for each day.

Cons:

Printer configuration was a bit tricky to install and made the installation process a bit longer than anticipated. The other issue was the fact that some visitors were skeptical of imputing information and pictures in the system and some complained that it was a bit more intrusive. They easily got around this after the first few interactions with the Visitor Managemenrt system

Eptura Response

6 years ago

Hi Grantley, thanks for your review and feedback. We're sorry to hear about your printer issues. Indeed as we are compatible with all printers but some are more complex to connect to. The easiest is to connect to are Airprint printers. It's good to hear that visitors got used to using Proxyclick. If needed, you can always deactivate the picture screen. However a picture is quite useful for security purposes (print on badge) and hospitality (host recognizes the visitor instantly in lobby).

Scott
Operations Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Proxyclick

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: We have been using the product for a couple of years now and have been very happy with it. We had some IOS issues at first but the latest version fixed it. I would recommend this to any small to med size company.

Pros:

It is very easy to quickly check someone in and out. I really like the new kiosk software

Cons:

Would like to see the ability to fully customize fields to suit specific needs. I.E. checking out keys or badges

Eptura Response

7 years ago

Thank you for your review Scott. I will ask someone from our customer success team to contact you. It is possible to fully customize fields to meet your needs. Gregory

Buggi
HSE.IS Coordinator in Denmark
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Our visitors are impresses

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: It is easy to set up if any troubles we get fast and valid support online from Proxyclick. We call our desk Nanna, she acts like a perfect receptionist and our guest do smile when then they check in.
It is a professional tool, it gives us an overview of the guest we have in the house in emergencies, we can customize our desk as we like it to be.
Furthermore, the product develops over time.
We are satisfied with our 'Nanna'.

Pros:

It is easy to modify to the needs and wishes we have.

Cons:

Could be fun, it could talk to our guests as well ;-) I do not think that there are anything I do not like. But it would be nice if you had learning stuff, which I could use when I have to instruct my colleagues how to use the system.

Florian
IT manager in Netherlands
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A solution that works with visitors

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: A good image of the company to the visitors, a follow-up and a clear management of the visits, replace the paper book

Pros:

The online management interface in the cloud and flexibility, compatibility with iPad models and smartphone notifications (sms and the app)

Cons:

The lack of advanced customization, the limited range of thermal printers allowing color printing and price

Eptura Response

6 years ago

Hi Florian, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. May I ask what type of advanced customization you're interested in? We're always open to ways to improve Proxyclick. Is there any way I can help with finding a printer as well? Thanks

Bruce
I.T. Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Proxyclick - Easy to setup with lots of very useful features

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Visitor visibility, with all details available at any time on a web site.

Pros:

Even though we use the free version the support has been excellent. We like the ability to see all activity through a web site, including being able to amend visitor details, e.g. if they select the wrong host we can easily fix that. It is very easy to add hosts, i.e. all staff, and we get full details of each visitor including a photo. The legal disclaimer is easy to amend, as is the front screen that is representative of our group of companies. There are plenty of other features that are too numerable to mention. No other software seemed to offer the feature set or ease of use, especially for the price. And they also 'phoned me during the trial period to make sure that I was getting on just fine with the software!

Cons:

Nothing major to complain about, but only very minor things, such as the Sign In and Sign Out buttons on the home screen could be ever so slightly more obvious. But nothing at all off-putting.

Eptura Response

7 years ago

Thanks a lot for your review Bruce!

Jeannie
Receptionist in US
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

WE LOVE PROXYCLICK visitor management system!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: People, office, and guests to our building are always amazed and awed at the functionality of this system. From the notification capabilities to the small "goodbye" they get on the screen when checking out, many comments on what a cool system it is. Thank you for being a great business partner!

Pros:

Ease of signing in, badge printing, notification of the host when guest checks in. (especially the text feature)

Cons:

Long page-loading time. That is soon to be rectified, along with some other great improvements, including guests who are revisiting, ease of entering them upon their return visit.

Vaibhav
Inspector in Canada
Animation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Our to go virtual receptionist

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Data management is the most crucial part of any business. One of my friend had software data management system for their own office receptionist. Some times its so cluttered with un useful data that sorting out was waste of everyone's time. I had read about Proxyclick and suggested him to go for a trial and use it. Its been 2 weeks now and he has already started to use it for all his business meeting needs. The ease in getting the data in spreadsheets with all the information needed, ability to share it over across the world in real time and sorting it for future reference is so easy that their company is already thinking of going full version

Cons:

Initial user interface is very bland and not that attractive. Perhaps being used to spreadsheets and power points makes us fell that, but it works as intended

Eptura Response

5 years ago

Hi Vaibhav, Thank you for your message! Great to hear that you're enjoying Proxyclick. We've let the development team know your comments about the interface design.

Jeffrey
Security in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great way to stay on top of visitors to the company.

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: As a former Homeland Security supervisor I can attest to the ease and accuracy of this system. We have a big flow of visitors everyday and Proxyclick makes it easy for me to see who's here, who's due, for how long the stay is, etc. They employees who have appointments coming can add them or they email me and I can add them to the system. It take just seconds. You can add an individual or a group, (that's really handy). This also makes it easy to know what visitors I have on property in case of an emergency.
Ours is attached to a Dymo label writer that prints our visitor badges with time sensitive stickers. I can also give access badges to employees that forget theirs and just put the info in the system without having to print a visitor badge.
This system gives me the freedom to just look to see how many I have in the building with a glance. Tells me if someone has added a visitor that may be a last minute add. It will email the visitor a reminder of the appointment, auto emails the employee when the visitor checks in, as a section for notes with the visitors name for any "special" instructions.
I can go on and on with praise but will only add this, Customer Service is OUTSTANDING! I have a constant connection with them. I've never waited more than 3 minutes for a response via they "live chat" on the system page itself. These folks are true professionals. They will listen to your suggestions, (one of mine was put into use) and do all they can for you. I always feel like a valued customer with them.

Tim
Sr. Business Support Specialist in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

What's not to like?

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software has a lot to like. We were looking to put a more professional face on our sign-in process and Proxyclick did just that. The sign-in interface is very clean and easy to use. The SMS and email notifications make it easy to keep track of who is visiting. The daily reports are also very helpful. Proxyclick is a great product and the price isn't bad either.

Cons:

This software is greatly engineered and easy to use. I can't think of a Con to list.

Eptura Response

5 years ago

Hi Tim, Thank you so much for this great review! If you ever get across a "con", just let us know at [email protected]. Have a good day, Pierrine

Elizabeth
UK
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Loving it!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I really like not having to call my colleagues when their visitors arrive. It is the first time I've worked without a phone at the front desk and I find it very convenient. The odd visitor dislikes the system as not everyone is fan of smart devices. But it makes my life much easier dealing with colleagues and tenants.

Pros:

Telephone freedom. I don't chase colleagues over the phone anymore. They are aware of their visitor's arrival and take care of them.

Cons:

People not into technology find registering a nuisance.

Connie
Executive Assistant in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ProxyClick

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience has been great. It never crashes and it communicates with everybody.

Pros:

I like that it is friendly and you don't need training on it.

Cons:

Names of previous guests come up but you can't choose their name, you have to re-enter their information.

Veraessa
Lead Security Officer in US
Security & Investigations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good but could be better

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: For the most part the program is super easy to use. I wish however that there was a way to scan an ID and it automatically attach to the person instead of having to go in and manually verify the ID. Other than that I like proxyclick.

Pros:

Like the ability to enter a name and extend the persons access for however long needed and not having to manually enter it every time the person comes in.

Cons:

I don't like having to go back in and manually verify ID's.. Very easy to forget.

Eptura Response

7 years ago

Many thanks for your review Veraessa. You'd be happy to hear that we are working on an ID scanning solution. I hope it will simplify your work. Gregory