15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Microsoft SharePoint Reviews

4.3 (5,185) Write a Review!

About Microsoft SharePoint

Content management solution that helps businesses with desktop sharing and viewing, text annotations, instant messaging, and whiteboard

Learn more about Microsoft SharePoint

Pros:

The ease of managing files and folders with high volume data. To be able to manage sharing of files easily with relevant people makes the app good value for money.

Cons:

I also really dislike that when I want to share a "forced copy" of a document to a client, so the client can just make his/her own copy, I am unable to do so.

Microsoft SharePoint ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Microsoft SharePoint has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 5,185 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Microsoft SharePoint before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (5,185)

Norman Jr
Norman Jr
Document Controller and IT Support in Qatar
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft SharePoint Is a Great App.

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: The software has a user-friendly interface and intuitive features that make it easy to navigate and perform tasks.

Pros:

The software has helped me a lot in sharing important documents and submissions easily and can be accessed easily by the end party. Overall, the software is well balanced, and it has great features.

Cons:

The software is excellent and meets most of my needs, but it could improve on some aspects, such as:  The modified folder doesn't have any choices to save my previous settings for each folder.  Another con is that if I open the notebook, there is no option to go back directly to the SharePoint interface. You need to go back to App Launcher and open from there, where it is very inconvenient if you are in a hurry to do things quickly.

Giovanni
Ceo in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best solution for MS Shops

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

The service integrates well with MS 365 / Office

Cons:

The GUI is somewhat confusing for basic users. Version control can be tricky when collaborating among many users

Kimberly
Guidance Counselor in US
E-Learning, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Improvements can definitely make this easier to use!

3.0 2 months ago

Comments: This would be much better if it were more like Google Drive and easy to find things. With so many dropdowns and not knowing where to look, this is not the easiest program software to use.

Pros:

Sharepoint is great to upload documents in 1 place....

Cons:

I do not like that Sharepoint is so confusing to navigate. They can make it so much easier by having folders and showing the entire drive rather than trying to hunt around and find folders or items I may not have access to.

Solomon
Solomon
Training Administrator in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

MY CANDID EXPERIENCE USING MICROSOFT SHAREPOINT

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: It's been effective so far. Although, the time we encountered an issue, the customer service rep was able to get it solved in due time.

Pros:

- Very easy to customize - It manages documents without error

Cons:

- It's a little bit expensive to set up. - It's also sometimes unresponsive when searching

XUAN MAI
Product manager in Germany
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Decent tool, however there is room for improvement

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: acceptable and decent tool, however there is still room for improvement

Pros:

what I like most is that it can work not only on a browser tab but also can be integrated into the Windows Explorer system of Windows OS

Cons:

what I don't really like is how the UI of Microsoft SharePoint on a browser tab is not great

Lucas
Lucas
Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Religious Institutions, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Still earning trust, though always a little slow to improve

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: We use this as the backbone for our intranet and I am gradually coming to appreciate its power.

Pros:

SharePoint integrates well with the rest of the Microsoft stack and gives us reasonable assurance of security and redundancy. The list-first method of file management is useful, and I like the modern Lists experience. Teams integration is strong.

Cons:

SharePoint isn't as flexible in its sharing approach--perhaps this is the price to pay for security. For instance, a file or List stored on SharePoint cannot be shared via link without requiring sign-in. In numerous other ways, SharePoint sites are dated and limited.

Gloesha
Lead Copywriter in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love the familiar file and folder management

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: I find Microsoft SharePoint a great way to work collaboratively across countries and locations. Documents update real time and you can see what's going on as soon as you open a doc.

Pros:

SharePoint is easy to use, particularly if you've been a Microsoft user before. I love that you can move a document to a new folder and the original link you may have shared will still work.

Cons:

Sometimes hangs, which is frustrating. But is pretty reliable the vast majority of the time.

Rakesk
Rakesk
Data Entry Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Functional Multiple Projects Document Management Tool.

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Reporting and project data management and the content easy management and analytics creation is very simple and effective.

Pros:

Sharing important files and secure storage of different project data through this Microsoft platform is incredible. The document access control and the easy collaboration and management of workflow the package is helpful.

Cons:

No issues detected on this product functionalities and getting started as a beginner is also easy.

Ennio
ASPP in Italy
Civil Engineering, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sharepoint a point of succesfull sharing

4.0 2 months ago

Pros:

The facility of use and the affidabilty

Cons:

There is not enough assistence in the use at the beginning

Julian
Growth Consultant in Denmark
Information Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Classic Solution which fits most companies well

4.0 last month New

Pros:

It is on the market for so long there is almost no use case you can't do with it. Its well supported out there.

Cons:

The UX can be quite tough. By the defintion of the tool there is a likilyhood that companies have some very outdated content on there afer a while.

Andrea
Andrea
Process Engineer in Chile
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Collaboration, backup and automation

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Sharepoint has allowed me to be more efficient in different ways, with many of its functionalities, I generally hope that one of them will allow me to make a process more collaborative, controlled and at the same time automated.
Currently the entire organization has access to use the software, in the same way the introduction and migration to Sharepoint from local servers has been gradual, mostly due to people's resistance to something new and unknown. In my department specifically, has been a greater acceptance, integration and discovery by constant learning by some team members who are not exploiting all the advantages of the software yet.

Pros:

Permission management: This is super relevant and wonderful for controlling what your audience can see and do, for example, when you need someone to constantly see changes to a "living document" but not have the ability to intervene in the process. Contact groups: I find it super good since not necessarily the site administrators are the only ones who can manage the group, you can make any member of the group can manage the rest of the members without this being involved in other site settings . Also when granting permissions, distributing documents, announcements, tasks, it is very easy to do it by group of contacts than one by one. Version history: We know that we are exposed to errors and accidents, so having the previous versions of a document, being able to see who has modified and having the possibility of restoring any of those versions can save the day. I always feel that I am protected and that is why I always promote working in the cloud.

Cons:

Please provide some detailed examples of areas where MS SharePoint has room for improvement. These could be features that are hard to use, missing functionality, or just things that you'd like to see done differently. Modern view / classic view: I really appreciate the minimalist change that has been made with many of the menus in the latest versions of sharepoint, but most of the time it complicates me and generates many more clicks (much more time) wanting to do one This action can be done by changing to the classic view from the ribbon, for example, managing permissions for a site, being able to manage sharepoint groups. A little more advanced configurations, without becoming complex that depend a lot on the IT department. Descriptions of some options or settings can become confusing, complicated and you simply are not able to know if it is what you are looking for or not, the language to the user is sometimes understood only through trial and error.

mupo
IT in Zambia
Computer Networking, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Corporate File Sharing System

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience with SharePoint has been positive as it allows for the central storage of all business-related documents and permissions. It removes the need for duplicate emails with huge files. Alternatively, we easily upload files and swap a SharePoint link, which we can all use at the same time. The user interface is fantastic but requires training for beginners. Overall, getting it is a smart thing because it helps with tracking.

Pros:

SharePoint is an excellent tool, but due to a large number of features, it can easily be overlooked by those new to the app. The thing I loved about SharePoint is that you can easily upload documents, and search the documents. This made it easier for users to upload files easily and share a link to the file. Using this platform allowed quick access to files from any location, which was previously not possible due to files being stored on a local server.

Cons:

I had difficulties setting up local use/offline SharePoint, which proved to be a concern, but the online version works well. Another problem I discovered with the program is that it becomes difficult to trace files as many people upload them.

Paul
Owner in US
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best suited for complex organizations

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: SharePoint works passably well in a large, centralized organization. It does not work so well when rapid, dynamic versioning is needed for a small group.

Pros:

Sharepoint offers a viable alternative to other cloud-based document sharing platforms with the added bonuc that it integrates fairly well with Teams.

Cons:

Unless you have a dedicated IT support staff, this is a flat out beast to configure properly. With multiple collaborators version tracking is cumbersome and frustrating.

Karla
owner in US
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Sharepoint is very robust but more than many small businesses need

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I currently use it to archive old client data. I have found One Drive to be easier for me work with for current files.

Pros:

I like Sharepoint for being a secure location to have all your documents in one place in the cloud. And I like the ability to share documents via a link with both team members and outside parties. I like the ability to use metadata tags to facilitate searching for documents.

Cons:

I find it hard to set up and did not find it to be very user friendly. It is not easy to get assistance or guidance as to the best approach in the setup. We were told by our consultant NOT to use a folder structure, but a Microsoft employee told me that was not good current advice.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A professional document sharing and collaboration tool

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I've recently been evaluating SharePoint to determine if it is an effective way for our company to share sensitive documents internally and externally with other users involved in our projects. It does seem to be a solid tool for sharing documents securely so we have decided to go with it. So far, so good. I will say that most of the same features are available through Google Docs for free but ultimately, it was the whole package that SharePoint is part of that convinced us to move our workspace into it for the sake of convenience and consistency.

Pros:

This software allows you to share your documents, edit and collaborate with other users anywhere in the world in real time, securely. It's an amazing thing when you can see who is currently viewing and editing a document and everything anyone does is automatically saved and secure within the group it is shared with. SharePoint helps save an incredible amount of time and makes remote meetings much more productive. One of the possible drawbacks is that it seems to be limited to people who also use Sharepoint and live in the Microsoft community of software but I recently learned that you can share with people who don't have Microsoft accounts by providing them with a security key to access the documents. It becomes a two step process for them to accept the document and then get the key to enter but at least it is possible and this makes sure your documents remain secure.

Cons:

It is possible to share with people who aren't part of your network or even Microsoft's network but again, it takes extra steps. Also, there are settings that enable or disable the feature and it is not very clear where the settings are or how to use all the different share options. It took some trial and error, testing and talks with Microsoft support before we were comfortable that it could do what we needed it to do and how to do it. Even after all of that, it is still a bit unclear when certain options should be used but I suppose that could be considered a benefit of the software's flexibility to do the similar things with different methods.

Evan
IT Business Analyst in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Daily user and administrator,

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use SharePoint primarily as version control for documentation and also for request tracking via a SharePoint list. It is an adequate solution for these needs but leaves some things to be desired.

Pros:

Convenient way to share files in and outside of your organization. It is truly loaded with good features; whether or not your instance will be capable of utilizing them all is another question (see cons).

Cons:

Occasional integration issues with Microsoft's other apps such as OneNote. I had the hardest time moving a OneNote from one SharePoint to another and wound up having to do so one page at a time. SharePoint lists are our only recourse within my company for external user request tracking, and they are clunky at best. Users do not like the front-end form no matter how much tinkering we do in the provided form design tools SharePoint Design and Infopath. Poor visibility of who has access to what. The permissions hierarchy and inheritance is just not clear, and clean-up of any SharePoint you take ownership of will be a hassle. Many useful and seemingly rudimentary tasks are made difficult by integration issues with our corporate network, however this could have as much to do with our excessive security protocols than SharePoint. As such, I have not considered it in this review's score but gone ahead and included this complaint as a point of reference for anyone considering adopting SharePoint at their company. If your company's infrastructure and security model is already difficult to navigate, then it is unlikely you'll be able to take full advantage of what SharePoint has to offer without a very talented implementation team.

David
David
Editorial Manager and Designer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SharePoint and File Storage

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with SharePoint has been positive across the many years I've used it. One of the best features I learned about in recent years was the ability to map SharePoint to a drive on your computer. This has really helped in terms of uploading and downloading multiple files simultaneously. If you plan to use SharePoint, I highly recommend looking into this feature as it will save you a ton of time and enable you faster access to your files versus accessing them from a browser window. Mapping is extremely easy and, in my experience, invaluable. You will also find that you can post graphics on your SharePoint pages. We frequently post "work anniversary" or "birthday wishes" for our team. Lastly, the calendar is extremely helpful as you can block out vacations, conferences, and other events, and know, at a glance, what's happening each day without having to search through Outlook or other resources.

Pros:

I've used SharePoint for over a decade. Long before "the cloud" was the tech buzz word, SharePoint was providing users with web-based storage access, and it still does. There are many things to like about SharePoint. First and foremost, it functions much like a web site. Users can easily navigate to their SharePoint home page and set up additional pages, upload and download files, add calendars and calendar events, and much more. SharePoint also creates archives of all files, so if you revise a file and then later need to see an earlier version of that file, you can use SharePoint's versioning functionality to do this. It's a great utility for storing files of all sorts that others on your team need to use. Uploading and downloading files couldn't be easier. We created different landing pages based on our company's needs. For example, we have a Marketing page to store our collateral, a Content page for manuscripts and legal documents, and an HR page for human resources-related materials.

Cons:

It can take users a bit of time to understand the unique functionality of SharePoint. However, if you navigate around the toolbars you should find what you are looking for. In terms of design, SharePoint is relatively basic, so users looking for something with a bit more visual flash might be disappointed. Though if you are mainly looking for a reliable place to manage countless files, SharePoint is probably right for you.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Furniture, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great at organizing user inputs through lists. API has room for improvement.

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The fact that everything is a list (from files, calendars, list items, todo...etc.) allows you to basically create lightweight applications with custom fields in a matter of hours. You can replace microsoft project with a simple list with custom fields and on top of that you will have way more advanced functions such as customizing the forms and making it feel like a real app.

Cons:

The UI feels like a half-baked solution. Many of the interfaces are stuck in the old sharepoint experience while many others are taking advantage of the new UI (which sometimes lacks functionality from the old one). On top of that the Graph API for list is not complete, new connectors for PowerBI for example cannot read items that are under folders and only explore the top level. There are workarounds but will involve launching in parallel light tech to cover for these gaps, in my case Azure pipelines and logic apps.

Sandra
Freelancer in Kenya
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Microsoft SharePoint Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Assuming you need something that will incorporate flawlessly with all of the Microsoft programs, certainly go with sharepoint. I recently had utilized distributed storage that was an alternate stage, so opening reports that were Microsoft Office were troublesome now and again. I love the wonderful way effectively this coordinates into our Microsoft Outlook, and I desire to keep involving it long into the future. The offering choice to the associates inside the association and reflecting the organizers with OneDrive is helpful. We are investigating the site choices to share more information and accomplish more. It is so intriguing to see a few insights for explicit documents and see the movement of different clients as well.

Pros:

Having the option to allow the client to arrive at their archives from any gadget. They presently can share out remotely just as inside. So making it simpler to communicate with outside customers and merchants. You can likewise now hinder undesirable records from going up. Which is something worth being thankful for now and again? You additionally have great reinforcements maintenance. Simple connection can be arrangement. Great method for working from a distance at no additional expense. SharePoint has its own device for transferring documents. Capacity for a considerable length of time to deal with alter and share reports. Capacity to have a focal area for everybody, in a gathering, to go to for updates, data, and reference. Whenever utilized appropriately, never again need to ponder internally, where is that record/data. Sharepoint is an electronic archive the board apparatus, yet the best thing I like with regards to share point is that it upholds distributing your sites. It isn't similar to you have a whole fledge site. In any case, for your little or even huge group, for instance, an organization, it holds up sites that the inner individuals of your unit use, so for my purposes, from the place of documentation coordinator devices to do that, I like this highlight definitely.

Cons:

It can be costly as most organizations that don't have a devoted SharePoint group should manage the execution stage and continuous upkeep with external service providers. This can be expensive, tedious, and can adversely affect worker efficiency. Transferring documents has serious room for improvement. Not something simple to move large number of documents. Now and again you should utilize an outsider programming. You should rename documents so they are legitimate to transfer. Any other way you will run into issues. End clients will become a piece furious with you. So you should give preparing. It is absolutely impossible to get around it.

Elizabeth
prosthetist in Nigeria
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Sharepoint Review.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with SharePoint has been incredible, as I have been able to understand various advantages including, yet not restricted to, the capacity to work with team members on various tasks continuously, the capacity to store documents of different formats, and the capacity to share the previously mentioned records straightforwardly from the stage through email easily. I applaud for this help and would without a doubt prescribe others to check it out as well as it is definitely justified.

Pros:

I'm working with SharePoint for all most 2 years, and it's an extraordinary device for managing information. A portion of the incredible component that I like most is my data is put away in the cloud we can undoubtedly get to it from cell phones and workstations or work areas. Also, we can accomplish ongoing work on a similar document utilizing SharePoint. We don't have to send a document on different occasions and revise over and over work on the single record. We incorporate SharePoint with our MS Groups and we can undoubtedly work on a document going on the program and our data is programmed on SharePoint. This is an extraordinary element of SharePoint. The stage is adjustable and exceptionally coordinated. The one significant in addition to point is that you can alter the Microsoft Word/Succeed/PowerPoint documents online without downloading a disconnected duplicate, and the teammates can see changes continuously.

Cons:

With an ongoing accentuation on marking drives, our organization sees a developing need to have consistency across each of the stages we use. However there are numerous customization choices inside SharePoint, we need more. Having the option to add our own textual styles on the website. We can achieve what is expected to set up the website, yet having more choices would take into consideration a greatly improved client experience and a more current shift focus over to the webpage.

Alexander
Manager of Entertainment in US
Entertainment, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Small Cog One A Big Wheel

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: I can trust this software, and it frees up a lot of digital garbage that collects on hard drives and servers. I like the accountability of seeing when files were added and edited, and I like the ability to link to outside of my organization. What I really enjoy the most is being able to chose if someone can edit the document or not before sending it to them. Multiple users being able to edit a document at the same time also comes in handy for day to day operations. If I really need to, I can bookmark a Sharepoint page in my browser, which also makes recalling important pages very efficient.

Pros:

The scale of it is massive. My corner of this mega world in my organization is siloed off except when I decide for it to not be. I don't need or want access to our whole legal department Sharepoint, but our legal council can share files to me at any time when needed. Same goes in reverse. I can keep my blinders on and grant access when and where I need to, and collaborate without a lot of worry that things will get lost. The backbone of this application seems robust and accessible across multiple areas of usage, so long as a solid internet connection can be provided.

Cons:

The user interface can be frustrating at times. The screen real-estate is not efficient as a business tool and this is probably the reason I don't use this more often. I also deal with entities of the organization that don't have strong internet connections in various parts of the world, and the inefficiencies in the browser GUI become even more apparent. Scrolling through a folder with any significant number of files becomes a chore on poor internet. The search bar can cut through this, but only if you know what you are looking for and can spell it correctly. With multiple languages involved in business, a search bar is sometimes less useful than you might think.

Tony
product reviewer in Kenya
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SharePoint is a must-have product for simple web design

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Amazing option for creating a rapid and professional intranet site, for a low rate, with an amazing service crew. I conducted extensive research to locate a platform for constructing our company's intranet site, and I do not believe there is a better option on the market today when considering features and pricing than SharePoint. It is highly advised to construct a top SharePoint site in a short period of time without understanding much about SharePoint. I developed a beautiful looking Intranet site in a week despite having no prior expertise with Intranet sites. Professional customer service representatives are available at all times. I'm excited to utilize this solution for my company's intranet site for many years to come.

Pros:

SharePoint enabled us to avoid many of SharePoint's design constraints and develop a stunning site with a simple, easy-to-use interface. We liked how it could make SharePoint entirely responsive, enabling our users to access it from any size browser window. We also liked the many page layout possibilities, which included sections, rows, and columns. We were able to construct a whole site in a very short amount of time since the program was simple to understand and utilize. Our ShortPoint representative was really simple to deal with and answered all of our inquiries. We are satisfied with the outcome.

Cons:

ShortPoint was quite helpful in terms of site theme and page design. We wish it could better accommodate bringing document library and list content kinds through to a page with complete searching and filtering features. As a workaround, we inserted the SharePoint document library web component within a ShortPoint panel. It would be fantastic if ShortPoint could create something with comparable capabilities (searching and filtering on columns) as SharePoint's online component.

Harsha
Harsha
Sharepoint Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Future Software Point of Sharing a Perfect Collaborative Tool to make an Awesome Organization!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

+ Creating a new SharePoint site/app/directory is very easy and manageable. Users need to request the access before using the website or owner can manage how and whom to give what permission level of access on each site. + We could inherit permissions from top level site or we can manage permissions separately to each individual sub sites. + Permissions on each document level! Jaw Dropping feature of genius. + It has a plenty amount of features to choose from and you can customize each app to fit your business needs. + You can also add sandbox solution based or script based jssor/jsom apps to each SharePoint site. + Very easy to share files and information across our organization. + Perfect for document management and storage system for employees of many locations. Syncing the SharePoint content is a nice feature. + Uploading/Checking in thousands of documents at one click with the help of explorer is definitely something special. + Connecting SharePoint calendars to your Outlook calendar will make your work life easy. + SharePoint Designer, Info path, Nintex, K2 all are bonus to have for OOTB Workflow configurations. + Content management Checkin, Checkout, Publish, Approve/Reject features are nice features to have on each document. + Not only Search, You can even do Filters among search results. + Not only Filters, You can do Best Bets on search results. + What is more, All search results are very fast across the whole website.

Cons:

A humble advice to Microsoft SharePoint team! since we can't host External websites on cloud, It will be good if they come up with Team Communication sites, Forms apps within On Premises. Comments from Anonymous users on our SharePoint Blogs: If we have the ability to get comments/likes from anonymous users outside our organization it would be helpful for organizations which are depending on SharePoint On Premises version because of PPI (Personal Protected Information) data. In Overall, There isn't anything to dislike about it, to be honest it is everything we've expected it to be.

Alex
Alex
System analyser in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent platform for team collaboration, document and workflow management.

5.0 last year

Comments: MS allows us to interact as a team from a central location, we have access to document libraries, important files and specific and irrelevant content for our operation all included in one place, thanks to its great capacity to support document management and promote team collaboration; We can now form work teams based on roles and areas of knowledge, which allows us to take full advantage of the particular skills of each participant to work together on the same project or document simultaneously and in real time, which has allowed us to conclude and meet the agreed objectives, and all this under the necessary control and supervision.

Pros:

SharePoint is a powerful collaboration tool, very useful for the creation of portals, it offers us a great variety of functionalities and tools with which it is easy to build web sites. With MS we can share documents with other colleagues securely; I find its ability to support document management and promote team collaboration quite interesting; several people can work on the same document simultaneously and in real time; it is easy to create, upload, view and exchange folders and files with sharepoint; I like its high level of customization that makes it possible to meet and satisfy our specific needs, MS allows us to use various information systems as data sources, its high performance for workflow management is unbeatable, it is interesting how MS complements with other office 365 tools, such as Teams, Calendar and One Drive that in our case has been very useful because we use them daily to complete many of our business activities and tasks; at the same time its infallible search function that allows us to quickly find documents when required, in fact the overall performance and capabilities of MS are truly exceptional.

Cons:

The process of setting permissions according to company roles is somewhat confusing and time-consuming and requires a bit more time and effort to achieve the desired configuration.

Paula
Paula
Engineering Project Manager in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Machinery, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It has a diverse range of features and is easy to use for collaborative work.

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: We are establishing a gateway for organizations where an organization may obtain updates and information about what is going on in the organization, as well as some approval flow for the approval process. We can work cooperatively on various jobs and projects using SharePoint, and as a result, we are more productive overall. The benefits include centralized data, document management, and, of course, simplicity of use.

Pros:

It is the greatest platform for cross-departmental communication, with amazing features such as security management, asset library, and effective document management, as well as seamless connection with Office 365 products. I appreciate Sharepoint because it can provide me with an easy-to-read format for all of my organization's news; everything is saved there, and I can quickly select whatever articles or websites I want to read. What I appreciate best about SharePoint is that it allows me to effortlessly share and collaborate on numerous documents with multiple staff while keeping us all on the same platform.

Cons:

Deployment is costly, depending on whether the model is subscription, on-premises, or hybrid; IT teams must plan ahead of time for integration concerns to save time and money. There are also other needs for fundamental customisation in the search option. I don't like how you can't readily view photographs, photos, or videos; you have to click on each one; I'd want to see this function improved.