15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Qualaroo

Qualaroo offers the most advanced survey platform to boost your campaigns with extensive features, AI-data analysis & in-depth reports.

Learn more about Qualaroo

Pros:

The branching technology on surveys makes it easy to target customers based on their behaviour. Also the design API meant it was easy to brand our overlays in a way that suited our business.

Cons:

Currently, there is no option to clone desktop nudges to mobile nudges.

Qualaroo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Qualaroo has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Qualaroo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

foster
foster
Digital marketer in Ghana
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Honest Qualaroo Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I discovered more user persona using Qualaroo which I never thought of. It is an elite marketing tool for gathering clients feedback really fast.

Pros:

Qualaroo allows me to analyze and understand consumer insight without neccessarly hiring a marketing savvy. I Collects consumer insight by targeting specific clients groups which guarantees clients satisfaction.

Cons:

The visuals on the dashboard should be worked on.

ProProfs Response

3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your review on Qualaroo

Sagar
Manager in India
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great templates to survey customers from the get-go.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience was very positive since the tool performed exceptionally and fetched better results than expected.

Pros:

With the Nudge feature, it was easy to survey customers while they are performing an action to get precise feedback. Since customers do not have to perform extra steps to fill out a survey, the response rate was positively unexpected. We also avidly used advanced targeting to get as much relevant information from customers as possible.

Cons:

I tried the trial version before but it only offered the most-basic functionalities. I wish they will add more features to the trial version

ProProfs Response

3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your views on Qualaroo.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Decent user and customer feedback tool

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Qualaroo is a great tool for data collection. You can collect feedback in multiple ways from website visitors and customers. If you are looking for an advanced survey tool, this is your best bet.

Pros:

Qualaroo is a customer feedback tool that lets you collect feedback from customers and visitors in real-time with ease. I love their IBM Watson feature that lets you analyze feedback automatically. It is very handy when it comes to analyzing lengthy feedback and comments and make sense of them. Cookie targeting along with geo and event targeting lets you collect feedback from the right people at the right time. This feature helped us a lot in getting feedback from website visitors from a specific state in the US. You can use it generate leads too and then you can transfer these lead to your email marketing tool via integration.

Cons:

1. It is expensive. Definitely not for small businesses. 2. It isn't easy to use, as such. You'd need to learn how to use it. 3. The design and features need update especially reporting section.

Shashank
Digital Content Specialist in India
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product for multi-channel surveys

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The tool has helped us instantly set up survey campaigns on our mobile apps and website to collect feedback from users. It has helped us assess both channels' performance, find UX issues, and optimize them. The sentiment analysis feature makes it easy to dig through the survey responses so we can act on feedback quickly.

Pros:

Supports surveys on our iOS app, android app, and website so we don't have to use multiple tools. Dedicated survey templates to create surveys like NPS, CSAT, and others in minutes. Provides in-built sentiment analysis and text analytics tools to categorize the feedback automatically. It saves hours of manual work.

Cons:

We cannot create in-depth custom dashboards and charts.

Jordi
Jordi
Ecommerce Consultant in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best alternative in VOC softwares

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I've used the NPS score and CRO solution to improve my ecommerce clients' revenue and get quality insights which I wasn't able to get using other tools like Hotjar. The interface us oretty straight forward and really easy to set-up, so I was able to configure it in a morning.

Pros:

Most of all, I've used the NPS score and the ecommerce CRO solutions. It's really easy to set-up compared to other tools and you don't need any programming skills

Cons:

Some pricing tiers are a little bit high for my main market (Spain)

Karmaveer
Marketing and Sales Department in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use for collecting real-time feedback with sentiment analysis

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Surprisingly, the tool was not difficult to work with. It was easy to set it up on our website and as soon as we did it, we were able to collect feedback right away. Sentiment analysis was a great help to understand the overall sentiment of customers and the level of satisfaction we are providing.

Pros:

Besides the obviously remarkable Sentiment Analysis feature, I really like the survey templates offered for different surveys like NPS, CES, UES, etc. since I am not a pro at coming up with the right questions to ask. The advanced analysis helped us get to the crux of customer feedback and provided us with actionable insights right away.

Cons:

The price of the tool is a bit on the higher side.

ProProfs Response

3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your review on Qualaroo.

Sugandh
Marketing Head in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Effortlessly gauge if a customer is happy or not

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: In a text-based survey, respondents are allowed to answer questions in their own words, which is sometimes easy to understand, sometimes not. This AI-powered sentiment analysis feature automatically calculates the sentiments behind the phrases used by the customers as a part of survey responses to understand their positive and negative feelings.

Pros:

No doubt, the USP of this customer feedback is its AI-powered sentiment analysis of the free-form text responses to understand customer’s feelings.

Cons:

There could be more advanced analytics for further in-depth assessment of survey responses, other than just identifying emotions like happiness, anger, joy, etc.

ProProfs Response

3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your review on Qualaroo.

Nimit
Nimit
SEO in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Reliable companion in mobile app development

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I choose Qualaroo to test our app’s performance by targeting different user groups at different times to roll out frequent updates and fixes. We wanted to address and resolve all the major issues before the final app launch. We launched popup surveys at various stages based on user behavior. The tool helped us get user feedback most efficiently, and we learned unique ways our app can be helpful and run smoothly.

Pros:

With Qualaroo, the implementation of micro surveys on our app at the early stages was very easy. It was quick to set up, and no code was required.

Cons:

In terms of the features and analytics provided, the paid version of Qualaroo seems slightly overpriced.

ProProfs Response

3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Saumya
Saumya
Business Development Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent tool for A/B tests

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We were experimenting with our website's performance on desktop and mobile. Qualoroo’s popup surveys called Nudge proved to be the perfect tool for A/B testing. The on-site surveys captured user feedback on two alternative versions, and we were able to determine which platform is bringing more traffic.

Pros:

For me, it is the language transition that automatically converts the survey text to several languages. It helped me target a larger demographic, more than I expected.

Cons:

Currently, there is no option to clone desktop nudges to mobile nudges. We have to create mobile nudges from scratch.

ProProfs Response

4 years ago

Thanks for sharing your views on Qualaroo.

Aaron
Web Analyst in UK
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Valuable Insight and Tangible Results

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: We ran a survey that provided valuable insights into our customer journey - allowing us to make small tweaks on our homepage that resulted in a 35% uplift in conversions on a test.

Pros:

The branching technology on surveys makes it easy to target customers based on their behaviour. Also the design API meant it was easy to brand our overlays in a way that suited our business. The on-board process was great and the team worked hard to create a specific integration to meet our business needs

Cons:

The reporting functionality is somewhat limited and grouping results by person/ or even by question is difficult to do without getting tons of blanks and having to scroll a lot.

Dhritraj
Dhritraj
Marketing Associate in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Advanced targeting is a hit!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The fact that my team can apply branching and skip logic to make surveys more relevant and contextual is remarkable. We can now set different triggers for our surveys and target specific website visitors.

Pros:

Setting triggers, templates, multiple-language support, and more.

Cons:

The pricing could be more diverse. Overall is good

Amod
Marketing Analyst in India
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An Advanced tool to gather feedback effortlessly

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I went for Qualaroo because we needed to target a very specific set of our product’s users. Our new product was proving to be quite polarizing, with some users loving it and some unable to figure out the new features. We needed to know this group’s pain points. So, we targeted the popup questions based on user behaviour to ask them what we should do to address their concerns. We identified the solution as including hover-popups to explain the functions of the new icons, as well as a link at the top to our help section.

Pros:

Great targeting options (if you know which users you want to ask). White-labeling: our users felt that our product was asking them questions, not a third-party software.

Cons:

It takes a bit of practice to get the targeting fine-tuned. Reporting dashboard could do with a bit of upgrading.

ProProfs Response

4 years ago

Thanks for sharing your views on Qualaroo.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Collects contextual feedback without disturbing customers.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We wanted to reduce the bounce rate from our website pages, such as articles and product pages. We deployed pop-up surveys on these pages, asking people what was missing or what they would like changed. The feedback was helpful, and we also didn’t have any problem sharing the feedback throughout the company, thanks to many integrations.

Pros:

The NudgeTM surveys are very effective in gathering on-site feedback from visitors. The surveys are easy to create with templates and also offer integration with different tools like HubSpot, Slack, Salesforce, and many more.

Cons:

I wish they had more pricing options. The current ones could be out of budget for small businesses.

Rishi
SEO Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to conduct real-time on-site and in-app surveys.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We liked using the pop-up Nugde surveys to collect customer feedback in real-time and start working on resolving the issues. Because we are a startup, verbatim feedback means a lot, and advanced reporting with the Sentiment Analyses was a big help in procuring actionable insights.

Pros:

Support for surveys in 21 languages. I like how the tool integrates with so many third-party tools and avoids data silos.

Cons:

Dashboard UI is confusing and underwhelming.

cristian
Asesor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
4.0 6 years ago
Deepabali
Digital Marketer in India
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Impressed with advanced reporting, targeting, and the awesome Sentiment analysis

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Had an amazing time using the tool. It has a huge question library and survey templates which made it easy for us to create and deploy surveys in real time.

Pros:

We were blown away by the sentiment analysis feature that analyzes customers written responses and tells you the general customer sentiment the feedback displays.

Cons:

No cons yet. The tool is very impressive compared to the other survey tools

Diksha
Market Research Assistant in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to install and create excellent surveys

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Installing parts always gives me a headache but it was different with Qualaroo. Its a simple tool that is easy to install and setup. It was easy to create surveys as well with many templates and different question types. I also appreciate tool support 21 languages.

Pros:

I liked advanced reporting, branching and skip logic for the surveys and also the pop up surveys.

Cons:

It would be great if they had industry specific templates.

Natalie
Operations in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

A+ Customer Service

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Haven't had first hand experience with the software yet, but my interactions with their customer service team has been most enjoyable! A friendly, informative, and helpful team that seems to truly believe in their product and care about their customers.

Gerrit
CX Manager in Germany
Internet, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quick insights with an easy to use tool... Great!

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

flexibility, usability, the speed we can generate insights and test the improvements again with our customers

Aniket
Digital Marketing Manager in India
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Extremely useful and user friendly customer feedback tool.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: For the last few months, our online sales were receding, and we could not figure out why. By incorporating the popup surveys, we could pinpoint that the customers face difficulties in the navigation and checkout process, which made them abandon the website before completing the purchase. We rectified the processes and improved our website to offer a better experience to our customers.

Pros:

The tool offers tons of handy templates for someone, not an expert in crafting an effective survey or questionnaire.

Cons:

In the free version, there are not many integrations available. You need to upgrade to a paid plan, depending on what you wish to include.

ProProfs Response

4 years ago

Thanks for sharing your views on Qualaroo.