About ERA EH&S Software

ERA software automates air, water, waste, GHG, chemical management, and emissions reporting with dynamic business process management.

Learn more about ERA EH&S Software

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

ERA EH&S Software ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

ERA EH&S Software has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used ERA EH&S Software before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Heather R.
Global EHS Programs Manager in US
Machinery, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ERA Review

5 2 months ago

Comments: We currently use the software to manage our internal and external audits for EHS compliance and ISO compliance. The Audit module gives us the ability to track issues that have been identified, as well as document any related corrective actions.
We are also using the Incident management and Observation modules as well. The workflow in these modules is key to sharing lessons learned and information regarding potential hazards throughout our company globally.

Pros:

The customization of the modules was key to our decision to purchase the ERA software. We are able to utilize the various modules exactly how we want and adapt them to our needs. The ease of use of the software was another driving feature. We have a number of users who have various skill sets and the software is easily used by all.

Cons:

Integration from the old software to the ERA software was daunting. The implementation took a little longer than we expected and we had obstacles to overcome with turnover of project managers. However, once we were assigned our currently project manager, the implementation was completed very smoothly.

Cindy S.
EHS Coordinator in US
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ERA program performance

5 6 years ago

Comments: The software design is user friendly and has a good support system to follow. The individual attention to capture all detailed information has made our reporting easier. The programming assistance and adaptability to make changes in the system makes the software a positive for

Pros:

Like the one on one assistance that is available if and when any issues occur.

Cons:

MSDS layout made easier-

Verified Reviewer
Tour Guide in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One application for all your compliance needs.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Ready to use generated reports are great for regulatory requirements for pollutant monitoring, allows for quick download and tracking.

Cons:

The software does require some learning and testing, but the time spent learning and understanding how it works is well worth it.

Cody B.
Global Compliance and Sustainability Manager in US
Machinery, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Team

5 2 months ago

Comments: They are all around fantastic, every person on the team is friendly, responsive, and very knowledgeable.

Pros:

The software takes some time to get used to, like any software. The customer support and help with projects is outstanding.

Cons:

The interface is a little clunky and takes some time to get used to but once you get the hang of it, it is a breeze.

Barry B.
VP & Director of Environmental Compliance in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

ERA Environmental Management Software Review

5 6 years ago

Comments: My company has used this software for 21 years in a furniture manufacturing environment, even before it was made web-based. ERA designed reports specific to our needs as an industry and have added to and updated those reports as environmental laws and our needs have changed. Our finishing material suppliers submit their information directly to ERA, which makes our record-keeping much easier. It has always been easy for me to get technical support, right up to the top of ERA if needed. I am very pleased with our relationship with ERA.

Sean M.
Environmental Engineer in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Mississippi, Inc.

5 6 years ago

Comments: I have used the database for approximately 6 years now. With anything new, it takes time to understand how the system works. ERA Staff took the time to educate/train and work with our staff to develop a database that works and functions like no other system I have used before. I have been in the Environmental field for 20+years and this is the system/software to manage environmental records/data!

Gail B.
EHS Manager in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

ERA Software ROCKS - helps save time

5 6 years ago

Comments: I had reviewed ERA programs years ago and loved what I saw. When I started my current position they already had the programs in place. Its a HUGE life saver for me. I'm able to get a lot of regulatory reports done in hours vs weeks. Specifically TRI, Tire II and various emissions reports/ inventories. I'm now working on adding additional modules for safety and other reports.

Phil S.
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

ERA Environmental - EHS Modules' Criticality

5 6 years ago

Comments: Since implementing the first 3 modules in 2008, the system has proven its efficiency, accuracy, and overall performance. Our business unit executives regularly express their confidence in their compliance systems.

Luke C.
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Good Environmental Foundation Software

4 6 years ago

Comments: The ERA software provides a great foundation for environmental reporting. We are in the beginning of our implementation process and the ERA team has been exceptional! I recommend the team and software

Ron D.
Project Manager in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Environmental software that you can't live without!

5 6 years ago

Comments: Acquired the ERA software at a very good time for our plant. We were in construction and ramping up the new facility, while at the same time, ERA was ramping up the software for us to use.

Bob W.
Regional EHS Manager in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

JBPCO Review

5 6 years ago

Comments: We have used this system for over 8 years. The Compliance Module has helped keep us from having compliance issues and helped during transitions between people.

Howard C.
Environmental Health and Safety Manager in Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

ERA Review

5 6 years ago

Comments: ERA has been a wonderful company to work with. They have satisfied all of our environmental needs in every aspect and we are thrilled to be a partner with ERA.