firmCHANNEL Reviews

5.0 (6) Write a Review!

About firmCHANNEL

Completely scalable digital signage solution from both the number of screens per location and the number of locations perspectives.

Learn more about firmCHANNEL

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

firmCHANNEL ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

firmCHANNEL has an overall rating of 5 out of 5 stars based on 6 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (6)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Sort by

Have you used firmCHANNEL before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (6)

Mark
Owner in Canada
Broadcast Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing product and service

5.0 last month New

Pros:

The software is user-friendly and I am very thanksful for the support team.

Cons:

Nothing bad to say. It gets updated with new add-ons constantly and upgrades as things get more advanced.

Tim
IT and Integrations in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great service and a great team to work with

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

The software is relatively easy to use, the support team are great to work with if you have questions or issues when setting up or integrating anything. And everything just seems to work. Once our systems are setup and running, we never seem to have any issues at all.

Cons:

The web interface for managing everything seemed a little clunky and outdated, bit that has all been resolved with the new version that was released in September. I do however wish it worked a little better with browsers other than Chrome. I really don't like Chrome, I just keep it on my stems so that I can manage our FirmChannel systems.

Corum Digital Response

8 months ago

Thanks for your review and support, Tim! Our team worked very hard on the September update. If you are having difficulty using the platform on specific browsers, please let our support team know so that we can remedy this for you. All of our updates are based on feedback from end users like yourself. Your feedback allows us to make changes to our platform to better serve you, which we appreciate it greatly!

Dale
Dale
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Knowledge?

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: overall its been good.

Pros:

Easy to use and build content. Needs more templates.

Cons:

Pricing is an issue. Putting multiple screens in for a digital menu system makes the price point to high. It seems competitors are more flexible. FC seems to be unflexable.

Corum Digital Response

7 months ago

Thanks for your review, Dale! Our team is currently working on implementing more templates to make creating content even more convenient for our clients. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to our support team at any time if you'd like for us to work on creating custom templates for your account with you. As for costs, our pricing reflects the Enterprise grade of our network. This means you get security, reliability and scalability that many other platforms do not offer. We also have free training and on-going technical support.

Walter
Team Leader, Projects group in Canada
Automotive, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Firm Channel is the best user friendly content sharing software around

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: 100% great user experience

Pros:

I like the ease of uploading content and setting all the timing without any extra fluff or confusion. Straight forward.

Cons:

Only thing I don't like is that it doesn't play all certain media files and that I have to use Filezilla in order to change some media.

Corum Digital Response

7 months ago

Our developers have worked very hard to create the most convenient platform for our clients, and we're happy to hear how easy you are finding firmCHANNEL to use. They will reach out to you to ask about the files that you are having difficulty playing, as we can work to create a solution that makes uploading content even easier. Thanks for your continued support, Walter!

Gregor
Mgmt consiktant in Canada
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Long term user of FirmChannel

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Very positive.

Pros:

Features available of how to layout the display.

Cons:

Need a relatively high knowledge to support.

Corum Digital Response

8 months ago

Thanks for your review and for your long-standing support, Gregor! We have introduced several new functions in our last few updates that have made our system easier to use, based on feedback of our users. If you ever have any suggestions for our platform that would make your experience easier, please let our support team know!

Josh
General Manager in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

firmChannel

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Very easy back end to use and manage - we were happy with the interactions.

Cons:

No, it all went well. Nothing to complain about.

Corum Digital Response

7 months ago

Thank you for your support and your review, Josh!