1Staff Back Office

Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Phil L.
VP
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have been using the software for over 8 years. I have found that anything I want to change or update now costs a great deal. I feel the way the company bills for consulting is unfair. They bill 1 hour minimum, but if the project only takes 15 minutes and then you want another change you will have to pay for another full hour. I find this frustrating and unfair.

Pros: Because we use GP for accounting, 1Staff Back Office is a perfect fit. The analytics capabilities using the WebHouse product the one of the best I have ever seen. Being able to pull together reports very quickly is key to understanding our business.

Cons: There is nothing that stands out about the software that I would consider a con.

Lackluster support and significant bugs affect user experiene

Reviewed on 25/12/2018
Matt R.
Controller
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: When we called to ask support staff how to make ACA surcharges on the line-items of the invoices round to more decimal places; they advised us that the general rounding preference under the currency setup in GP/Dynamics would control that preference. This advice turned out to be erroneous, but now we're stuck with more decimal places throughout GP/Dynamics (including checks) and the preference setting is irreversible.

Pros: It enables the importation of Adapt data into GP/Dynamics

Cons: Bugs that cause inefficiencies in work flow. Such as: direct hire invoicing errors and ACA surcharge rounding errors.

Great with a few flaws

Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Contract Billing Analyst
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like that its very straight forward and simple. There are defiantly alot of features that I don't use but the ones I use are easy and to the point.

Cons: The way credit have to go into the system, invoice reversals how they only take the bill rate into consideration and forget the pay(this makes is clunky and makes me have to process manually), also that you cant have a Bill with a credit applied to it.

Satisfied customer GP/PAM

Reviewed on 07/12/2010
Parker P.
CEO
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: If I had it to do over again, I would make the same decision. Great product, great company (Profad).
The reason I gave a 3 out of 5 rating on ease of implementation is because the product is flexible and highly configurable, so it takes some complex analysis by a Profad consultant to do the set up right. I highly recommend that you budget for consulting assistance so you get the most out of your purchase.

Pros: The product provides us with a complete "lights out" solution from web timesheets to invoice, payroll, subvendor AP and commissions with no re-keying of anything. It calculates overtime (every flavor of OT) automatically on both the billing and payment side. It allows client managers to approve timesheets on the web at accounts where that is an appropriate business process. The product delivers the value, scalability and accuracy we were looking for.
When looking for staffing software you need to be wary of small vendors who might go out of business and leave you with a disaster on your hands. The Microsoft/Profad combination provides the financial stabilty I was looking for in a vendor.

Cons: The Microsoft GP product is a little outdated from a technology and flexibility standpoint, but it is a very mature product from a functionality standpoint, so GP does what we need. PAM (aka 1staff) provides the industry specific, highly flexible staffing features.

Feed Back

Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Davika W.
Collections
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Good

Pros: New Updates and learning all the new capability to help with our daily work Load

Cons: Before it was the functions not working for us but now once we receive and know where the tools are to help guide us on how to process helps a lot

1 Staff Back Office

Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Jane C.
Controller
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Helps with allocation of revenue and payroll and related expenses among departments. Good customer support .

Pros: That it makes up for the short comings of Great Plains

Cons: That we still have to use Great Plains.

1Staff review

Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Les H.
VP of Administration
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Excellent customer service

Pros: User-friendly. I love that it connects with GP.

Cons: The information shared about upgrades. I would like to know when new upgrades are available

Customizable

Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Katie B.
AR Coordinator
Human Resources, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The software is customizable so we can use it how we need it.

Cons: Customizations can sometimes take a long time to test and complete.

Staffing Software

Reviewed on 12/10/2018
John A.
Director of IS
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease to use and integration with GP. Time card software is easy to use.

Cons: The process to upgrade is very time consuming.

1Staff Back Office

Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Joellen B.
Senior Accountant
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease of use with several options of modifying data

Cons: Customer service response time when an issue arises

Large Staffing Firm Using 1Staff Back Office

Reviewed on 07/09/2018
Bill rowland, mba F.
Manager of Operations Accounting
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, we are quite pleases so far, and are looking forward to the efficiencies this will bring

Pros: Significant improvement over our previous platform. Handles sub contracted workers as well as employees. Paid-when-paid feature is awesome!

Cons: I think our company is one of the largest (if not THE largest) and most complex implementations they have done. A few features need some more work to get this operational 100% for us.

One Staff

Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Karl R.
Executive VP
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: OneStaff is very difficult to work with. They are not responsive. They do not do what they say they will. The are very disorganized. They have no idea about our software . It seems next to impossible to get any thing accomplished when working with them.

Pros: CRM is customizable and can be adapted to your neeeds

Cons: Customization's are not easy and are very costly

Vendor Response

by Professional Advantage on 07/09/2018

I'm extremely sorry to hear that Professional Advantage has failed to meet your expectations.
The core values we continuously strive for include Customer Focus, Integrity & Ethics, Team Work, Quality and Courage. We're committed to demonstrating these values in everything we do.

At your convenience, I hope we can setup a time to speak with you ([email protected]). I've contacted your account manager and they will be in touch.

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback!

1Staff Review

Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Christine H.
Controller
Staffing & Recruiting, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Now having the ability to send invoices electronically has been a big efficiency booster. We are still trying to increase our electronic timekeeping usage, but need some bugs to be worked out before people feel confident to push it.

Pros: Customizable. Works with our accounting package. Gives us better access to our payroll & billing information.

Cons: Our customization has caused programming issues & frustrations with our users.

Julio Singzon - Profad Review

Reviewed on 29/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Operations Support Team Lead
Staffing & Recruiting, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I love how easy it is to use
How straightforward it is to use

Cons: Customer Service is a bit lax
Ticket system inconvenient to use, it would be nice to pick up the phone and speak to somebody rather than issue a ticket and wait for a response