Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Mavenlink

Named leading project management solution by Gartner. "Mavenlink is my go-to for project management" - Forbes

Learn more about Mavenlink

Showing 419 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Partner
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020

"OK for the basics, advanced functionality is either missing or not well implemented"

Comments: Implementation was not very well executed. We basically had to figure it out on our own. THe "integrations" through thier integration tool are very poorly built and the tool is terrible. It gets the basics right but more advanced features like the Insights reporting add on are poorly executed.

Pros: Ease of use, Reporting, Project Financials

Cons: M Bridge integration platform is a complete failure. Its terrible. Training during implementation was not good. We've learned more on our own in a few classes. Time entry is weak and poorly designed. Lacks subprojects. User permissions are all or nothing in most cases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020
Thomas H.
Managing Director
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017

"So, yeah, you could call me an evangelist"

Comments: We implemented Mavenlink specifically to disabuse our organization of several disparate systems we were using for tracking time, task-level project management, and reporting on specific measurements/metrics like utilization, margin and capacity saturation so that we could improve operational efficiencies. We've found that the tool is very flexible, has some great native reporting capabilities that become exceptional when coupled with the Business Insights add-on, it integrates well to SalesForce, it has given us a much better ability to manage projects for clients as well as internal product development projects, and it provides us with much better capabilities toward planning organizational growth and managing to margin at the business unit level down to the project level. While there are still some glitches/issues with the Gantt views, and there are still things we wish it did better, Mavenlink has proven itself to be an exceptionally valuable (and very cost-effective) management tool; the company is consistently providing updates that are meaningful and adding value with subsequent releases that clearly indicate a willingness to listen to the voice of the customer in new feature requests. Overall, I'm personally very impressed with the software, given my team's requirements and unique operational environment.

Pros: Flexible, provides the ability to set up multiple templates for different types of projects, supports T&M and Fixed Fee contract types, integrates to SalesForce, provides multiple views toward project status, continually adding new features and capabilities

Cons: Gantt charts are still in need of a lot of work and help. Still buggy, no user-defined view preferences can be saved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017
Ben W.
Marketing Production Team Lead
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2017

"Achieve that 30,000 ft view!"

Comments: I have been using Mavenlink as the primary account administrator for two different companies over the course of four years. The suite has proven to be an integral tool in my everyday professional life within the Marketing industry. It allows my teams to see only what they need to primarily be involved with for any particular day and clears away other clutter they may not be associated with. However, most importantly, it allows many different views when it comes to upcoming work capacity and profitability. This is the feature we were primarily after when signing up for Mavenlink. The instant-update gantt charts allow us to see both all of our current projects and each individual project. This, in addition to the robust resource management tools that are constantly being improved, as enabled our Production team to kick project input and scheduling into overdrive! Our Copy and Design teams love the real-time proofing module as well. The comparison tools are really slick.

Pros: Depth of data analysis and business intelligence, gantt charts, deep task detail options, resource scheduling tools, built-in expense and budget tracking

Cons: There is an intermediate learning curve and may come across as immediately complex to the uninitiated creative. However, 10-15 minutes of poking around and taking advantage of the learning tools and startup tutorials offered by Mavenlink's stellar customer service program will address this minor concern. Mavenlink is a fantastically powerful information source, and with that power comes some proper approach and learning. It's all intuitive, though!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2017
Matthew C.
Director, Professional Services
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2020

"Overall good with a few weak areas."

Comments: We were able to provide better forecasting and manage budgets against timelines. All time entry is much better managed in a central location. We can also easily track which resources are available or not.

Pros: - Time Entry
- Management of individual projects
- Integrations w/ Jira
- Forecasting/Planning
- Happy to have approvals, but they could be more flexible.
- Managing budgets against project timelines.

Cons: - Invoicing
- Reporting
- Happy to have approvals, but they could be more flexible.
- Granularity of permissions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2020
Guy S.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020

"Excellent User Interface"

Pros: Project task management is a huge improvement over our legacy product. The user interface and the various task types have made this my go-to tool, no longer needing MS Project on the side to replicate our task tracking efforts. I like that Mavenlink has included issues into their task types, not just tasks and milestones. Best of all is the user interface to make changes in the GANTT view and for contributors to self-assign a task and log time to it. As a PM, I am spending far less time making in task management activities, instead able to monitor what others have permission to do on their own.

Cons: Still waiting for the golden feature of copy/paste similar tasks to save me even more time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020
Danielle P.
Consultant
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2020

"A Robust Must-Try for Service-Based Orgs!"

Comments: ML has helped my organization to clearly define accountability and responsibilities. Additionally, it allows for project profitability to be easily found without having to compile data from multiple sources.

Pros: I believe that the best part of Mavenlink is that it's an all-in-one program. One could use this for the day-to-day management of their projects without having to use outside programs. It combines project management, resource management, budget management, estimating, time-tracking, reporting and so much more.

Cons: I think the learning curve can be pretty steep. I attribute this lack of intuition to the robust nature of the service, but it could do with a revamp of the UI/UX. I also dislike the format of the resource management. There are currently two ways to manage resources: Master Planning and Resource Planner. The two work together but are also very separate features. The entire reource management system could use an overhaul to reduce confusion and to make resource changes easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2020
Shane M.
Paid Search Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019

"Mavenlink Recomendation"

Comments: - As a normal technical practitioner, it helps to collate my time against , multiple projects and documents entries at a day-by-day level.
-Planning for resource and to help manage expectations can be done in marveling as it provides a detailed analytics report with strong filter capabilities.

Pros: - Mavenlink works fantastically in the background to give the whole organization a seamless front end view that allows for efficient project management, time tracking, managing client billing to technical teams receiving their tasks & tickets.
- The functionality works well for all different roles in the business and provides a top-level view.

Cons: - Around the end of the month when the majority of the organization is completing scheduling for the next calendar month, reaction time on the site tends to be lower than usual. It still works well but just the speed can be slowing down especially when you need to schedule time for multiple different projects and tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019
Morgan C.
Marketing Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018

"Efficient Project Management System"

Comments: I love having Mavenlink as our project management system. It's much more efficient and user-friendly than the system we used before, and they seem to always be improving it which is good to know from the user point of view.

Pros: The ability to keep up with each individual project, its tasks and subtasks and everything else involved, without worrying about it getting lost in our Google Drive or desktops. It's a good place to store information, communicate with coworkers, and stay up-to-date on the project's status.

Cons: The recurring projects (which make up about 75% of our company) sometimes have trouble repeating correctly each month. The dates will be off and we have to go in and manually adjust a few things, which isn't a huge deal but it's an inconvenience that we'd prefer to avoid.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018
Hans K.
Resourcing Coordinator
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"Flexible platform, engaged support team, always getting better."

Comments: The client success and technical support teams have been exemplary to work with. They truly work to understand your use case for the product and offer solutions, and even involve us in conversations with the product teams to share our perspective on new feature sets.

Pros: It's clear that the platform is designed to fit many different styles of work, and much of it is highly configurable to your preferences. With the integrated APIs to Salesforce and Active Directory, among others, it's worked well to seamlessly stay in sync with the rest of our systems.

Cons: The Insights reporting platform is very powerful, but complex to learn how to implement custom configurations. You'll do well here if you have experience querying relational databases like SQL, but otherwise you will depend heavily on assistance from the support team and documentation to make adjustments to the custom reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Phylicia B.
Project Manager
Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2017

"Mavenlink is very good."

Comments: The only things I would need Mavenlink to add is as follows:
-Have some sort of instant messaging service between members on a project.
-Allow us to private more than one person when sending messages using m.mavenlink.com.
-Have a real app that we can download from PlayStore/ Windows App Store or any other app store so we can use the full functionality of Mavenlink through the app
-Also in the future, we could have some sort of video conferencing ability for persons on a project to have virtual meetings. That would be a dream!

Pros: It allows my colleagues in different countries to be kept up to date on different aspects of the various projects.

Cons: No instant messaging. App needs to available on Windows store/Playstore/other popular app stores so we can use Mavenlink on our smartphones.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2017
Kasim A.
Marketing & Advertising
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2014

"Our entire business is built around Mavenlink"

Pros: Mavenlink strikes the perfect balance between robustness and ease of use. Project management is absolutely essential to our business so it's important that we're given the tools necessary to effectively manage projects. However, vast tool sets typically come tethered with the disadvantage of cumbersome and/or difficult functionality. Mavenlink has navigated this issue masterfully and provides a tool that is powerful and yet intuitive and easy to use. I'm also very impressed with their constant push for improvement. We have been using Mavenlink for a year and a half and have found that they are constantly pushing out new updates, upgrades, features, etc. They take user recommendations and requests seriously and strive to make their product better on an ongoing basis, which is not an easy task when your product is pretty solid to begin with.

Cons: I would love to see recurring project management integrated with the tool, both from an invoicing standpoint and a task management standpoint. I believe this is on the horizon but hasn't rolled out yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2014
Zaida W.
Program Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020

"Great product - highly recommended"

Comments: I've been using Mavenlink for over 2 years now and I've loved it from the beginning. Compared to other systems I've used, Mavenlink has been the easiest to use both as a PM as well as a contributor.

Pros: - The UI is fantastic and very intuitive
- Collaborating at the project level has been helpful and productive
- Having all key project information in one place is a huge plus
- Timesheet management is so much more easier
- Invoicing is easy now!
- Assigning tasks and being able to see what's assigned to you is effective and efficient

Cons: The only Con I can think of is the inability to have the status of a project or the task drive accessibility. In other words, if a task is marked as complete (status), then resources wouldn't see it in their timesheet. The workaround of just removing the resources once a task or project is complete is a bit time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020
Chanpreet K.
Researcher
Biotechnology, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2020

"Every day getting Better"

Comments: Overall, a collaborative tool perfect for task management.

Pros: Easy to set up, perfect for our unique work requirements. Its custom reporting made our lives easier.

Cons: Sometimes its slow, otherwise perfect for our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2020
Micquella A.
Senior Web Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2016

"Great product, great team!"

Comments: My company of ~150 reached its tipping point with project managers keeping .mpp projects plans in a file system. Our Traffic Manager was managing resourcing in another separate .mpp, so we had a very difficult time with capacity planning and could not interact well with our data. Mavenlink has hugely improved this with its reporting, resource management, project planning, and time tracking all in one system. We are very pleased with our implementation of this!

Pros: - Ability to compare scheduled hours to actual hours
- Robust reporting, both custom and out of the box options
- Interactive Gantt
- Easy to link conversation to project tasks
- Flexible project templates for team re-use
- Custom fields
- Amazingly supportive Mavenlink team!!

Cons: While these are my biggest cons, I also know there's improvements on the way:
- Building a project plan takes a little getting used to if you're a diehard Microsoft Project person.
- Timer doesn't allow you to switch between tasks very easily.
- Can't easily export project plan or Gantt in a nice view.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2016
Caroline S.
Director of Digital Experience
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020

"We're Making it Work"

Pros: I love that it has given our agency a central place to track all projects/tasks as well as time/budgtes.

Cons: You have to constantlty seek out information that pertains to you. Email is outdated in the digital world so this being the primary means of notification is not helpful for us. Things like push notifications and in application notifications are a simple feature that would be massively helpful fo the user. Also, the mobile version of this project is basically unuseable, it seems like as a whole this software is very slow to update and integrate new features that are requested by its users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020
Colson S.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2016

"Great team collaboration and project management"

Pros: The solution is clearly valuable. It increases our team efficiency, improves quality of time tracking, and makes data for decision making by managers more organized and accessible.

Cons: One of their greatest strengths can also be a weakness. They continually roll out meaningful upgrades. My experience is they are well tested, but sometimes the changes require people to adapt to a new way of accessing the same information. You need to be willing to adapt with it. You could not write a manual on how to use mavenlink and think it will stay up to date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2016
Samantha P.
Junior Designer
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018

"Mavenlink is a good software service for time entry and management"

Pros: Integrates with Google Chrome via an add-on that lets you enter time directly to a project from a side window without having to go directly to Mavenlink's website. It also simplifies the time entry process by creating weekly time cards so you can view all of your projects for that time period. Their customer support quickly responds to support tickets and queries.

Cons: The project management component feels...unfinished. It just feels slapped together, but very dated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018
Anna T.
Human Resources Recruiter
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019

"Fundamental product with uncountable interesting features"

Comments: Mavelink is best of all product in the world of project management applications and software because its features and functionalities are truly the best and also its ability to handle projects is amazing.

Pros: There are few features that are my most favorite and also provides me support is its advanced searching features with its effective search bar that helps me to find each and every document from my system and even the content present between them can also be find through this platform. It also enables me to track time that helps further in achieving goals and certain aims in an efficient way that increases the productivity of work as well.

Cons: This particular product has no big issues only it lacks a good customer support system that can respond accordingly. Moreover, it is a best product in order to perform various integrated functions at one single place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019
Johanna D.
Managing Director
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017

"Mavenlink Software"

Pros: It is effective and has a great user interface. The ability to customize the interface with company specifics is very good. Invoices look very professional as well, and are easy to send, save as a .pdf, and attach. I had a billing problem due to a rather complicated ramp up of my licenses, and they were very good to fix it and refund the overage, without any problems.

Cons: The permission levels seem a bit off, and adding people to projects does not always work like it should. There is a work around. I also have not yet been able to integrate it with quickbooks, however I have not yet spent the time with tech help to get that going.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017
Kevin W.
Sr. Designer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018

"So far its been very good, much "lighter" easier to find that say Salesforce."

Pros: How simple it is. Our company used to use Salesforce fro its Project Management and recently we switched to Mavenlink. Its so much quicker and lighter to find things, love the Task Tracker view of a project and all the sub projects within them. VEry nice at a glance viewing things. Also, the communication activity feed is nice to communicate with clients

Cons: Only real negative that we've experienced or noticed is how reliant things are for views on the dates things are due. Some seem to cascade from a previous stage but doesn't seem like all are, so seems like unnecessary updating of dates in multiple places.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018
Nathan E.
Director of Marketing
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"Excellent Project Management Solution and More!"

Pros: Collaboration between your team is the focus for Mavenlink and they have done an extraordinary job at allowing for quick open communication,
The software is great for your PMs to keep track of each project and ensure their team is prepared to ensure customer satisfaction.
This great system has not let us down at all. Hands down, best overall solution we have found.

Cons: What's not to love? It was even easy for our team to pick up on the use from day one.
Potentially it could be adapted for subcontractors to participate in the sales phase, but that is a niche concern for users within construction companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Lisa M.
Project Manager
Market Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019

"Great way to coordinate projects with multiple people involved"

Comments: I am a new user to ML and I think it is a great software package. When you have multiple people updating a project, it is great that all notes are in one place. Being able to tag someone specific is huge. This not only coordinates communication, but it also tracks time on a project. It is so quick and easy to get updates. I also like that you can link your post to a specific job function. I did not receive any specific training on this software, but was able to basically pick it up right away and be able to be somewhat efficient with it right away. Great product.

Pros: I like that you can be "tagged" so that when a message is posted, it can be directed to the right person and you don't have to read through the entire message to know if it pertains to you or not.

Cons: I find it a little difficult when you need to go back to try and find a previous post, I find that the thread gets buried and I have a hard time finding what I'm looking for. This actually happened to me yesterday and I probably spent 15 minutes trying to find the right post.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019
Deepak G.
Senior Manager
Information Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021

"Scope of improvement"

Comments: Overall it had been good so far. Working had been flawless and as expected.

Pros: Application is user friendly with some key features available not commonly available in other counterparts

Cons: Reporting basis the data captured at backend is very limited. User is still required to download data and run analytics. There should be some basic flexibility over creating some frequently used/reffered views on data

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021
Pooja S.
Manager, Client Services
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019

"Easy to use and it captures everything I need"

Comments: Our organization uses Mavenlink for tracking projects and time. It perfectly serves our purpose.

Pros: It is very easy to use and manage. It is clean and user friendly. It also captures all items needed for my organization.

Cons: Nothing. I think the product is Very user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Strategic Consultant
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020

"Managing resources and reporting with Mavenlink"

Comments: Great for consulting firms with consultants in house, and freelancers. Helps hit budget targets for profitability and resource utilization. Monthly or recurring expenses and one-off expenses are wonderfully managed, and future planning is realistic and tracking tasks and issues through GANTT charts is decent.

Pros: Mavenlink helps my team to manage resources, tasks, clients and budget in an extremely efficient and streamlined manner. Profitability for projects and related reports are easily generated, resources (team members) can be assigned to projects and utilization prediction also helps in future planning for projects.

Cons: Considering to switch from a renowned PM software, we are considering Mavenlink throughout our operations, however the software does need a bit of tweaking here and there, e.g. search feature. It does do the job effectively, however not really the software to pay for when in a construction based consultancy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020