Remedyforce Reviews

by BMC Software

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Remedyforce

Gives you out-of-the-box processes for incident management, self service, and inventory tracking for your help desk.

Learn more about Remedyforce

Showing 6 reviews

Rick G.
Sr. Management Service Management Team
Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2016

"Outstanding Product !"

Comments: We've been using Remedyforce for two years now. Our Customers and Techs keep find easy to use, ease to access and it has become a product they all depend on. Our initial set-up from software download to Production rollout was less then 90 days ! We are still finding innovative ways to use Remedyforce for our Customers needs. Remedyforce has proven to be a very successful and dependable tool !

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2016
Nikhil M.
Consultant
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2015

"Great Product !!"

Pros: It is based on the very widely used BMC ITIL practices. It makes us of Salesforce technologies which lets you distribut this product very easily and connect with your existing customer base.

Cons: This product has served all the functions very well. nothing comes to my mind as i don't like about the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2015
Pauline M.
Vice President
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2015

"Fewer Platforms = Improved Service"

Pros: Remedyforce brings the processes of ITSM to the force.com platform. With all of the data on a single platform, you can eliminate the black hole that typically exists between your Customer facing service/support teams and your dev Ops/IT teams. Easy to implement and very flexible, and simple to roll-out because for teams already using Salesforce, there is no new interface to learn, it is simply a new tab on their desktop.
Remedyforce has all of the components of a strong ITSM tool - Incident mgt, Service Requests, Change Mgt, Problem mgt, CMDB, workflows, etc.
Since it is built on the force.com platform, your developers and administrators can support both systems, no need to bring in another skill set which simplifies your support and ongoing development of the tool.
BMC is a great partner who has been in this space for years. They are not just a vendor, but work with you as a partner to share their insights, with continuous enhancements via the Saas platform. If you have an IT challenge, they can leverage their vast knowledge of this space to get you an answer.

Cons: There are some products on the market that have a few more whistles and bells, including some of the other premise based BMC products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2015
Shannon R.
Sales Manager
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016

"Sales Manager"

Pros: I would recommend this product. We have had no issues with it and it is a great way to track requests and processes.

Cons: That I do not have an understanding of it's full scope. I use it on a very limited basis and feel like it could be incorporated more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016
Jose maría B.
Account Manager
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2015

"Powerfull and intuitive Service Management"

Pros: Easy to customized and fast to work with software. Salesforce gives you all security and support you need on a cloud base solution. Remedyforce is fully alligned with ITIL processes and could be implemmented just following the easy templates included in the solution.

Cons: I miss the chance to create new proyects within the product. Remedyforce is not yet certified by Pink Elephant in any ITIL processes even thought you can implement them, and It would be great if we could get this SW on premises as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2015
Kellee T.
TA
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2016

"helpful product for IT department"

Comments: We use Remedy for our ticketing system in my IT department. This is the one system I am in and out of all day. There have been upgrade periods that have been a bit painful to get through but other than that the product is great for what it is intended to do. It is easy to navigate and has a lot of features that I do not necessarily use often but enjoy having the options. I have noticed that there are several ways to do the same thing, which is nice but could be confusing to an end-user who is not tech-friendly. Overall I like Remedy and would recommend it to others as an effective product for a ticketing system.

Pros: Easy to use, lots of features

Cons: different web browsers changes appearance/features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2016