Your simple, efficient, and intelligent mailing solution

Reviewed on 17/07/2018
Sreekumar J.
Designated Partner
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Earlier, we used to send mails using a mail client and later realized it is hectic to track the campaign progress and effectiveness. So we have decided to use a mailing software and started exploring Mail Chimp. We have imported all our verified email contacts at one shot and also integrated our newsletter signup process to Mail Chimp. It is big time saver. Reaching 1000s of email contacts at one shot and love the intelligent reporting. I like Mail Chimp because of the given reasons. 1. Enables to create visually appealing and unique email campaigns without much design skills. The template library is a big plus
2. A handy platform to track analytics for better insights on mailing and campaign process.
3. A free plan for a startup to explore, and experiment and then scale up with a matter of plan change
4. Usability that user can see an instant view of what the mail will look like when land up on a desktop or a mobile device.
5. Drag and drop functionality to design the template is awesome
6. Above all, the light weight interface even though a huge set of features are offered

Cons: A few irritants are observed 1. The footer at the bottom in free plans is unncessarily increasing the length of the email
2. Duplicate mail checking requires some more improvement

I use it as one of my inbound marketing tools

Reviewed on 17/07/2018
Alirio rubén R.
Gerente de Marca - Integrigo
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: MailChimp is an excellent tool to put into action the email marketing strategies that we propose in every marketing or sales department. It has a very efficient contact list management. Totally manageable data. It has a very interesting feature: When sending an email, it analyzes why an account does not receive the sent message and if it determines that the account does not exist or was deleted, it automatically deletes it from the list. Export and import contact very easily. It also allows joining one or more lists. Each mail is called Campaigns. These campaigns are totally configurable through a very intuitive and easy-to-use graphical interface. In addition, you can copy a previous campaign and send it again with the changes you want, in case you decide. A few weeks ago they included the option of resending campaigns to accounts that did not open the mail. Function that allows our reading statistics. The free version is a very good initial step to know the tool. It has no restrictions, only the number of subscribers you have in your contact lists.

Cons: It is a very complete tool. The only thing that I would ask you to improve is the use of other languages, both in the tool and in your user manuals and the possibility of issuing more configurable reports. Even that reports can be automatically sent to an email account. That would offer a better user experience.

Fantastic software, highly recommended

Reviewed on 17/01/2019
Grace M.
CEO
Media Production, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I recommend Mailchimp all the time, helping people learn how to integrate into their systems. It's a fantastic free tool, and has exponential possibilities, especially once you use the paid features (which really aren't expensive!) I love Mailchimp!

Pros: Mailchimp makes my life a million times easier. It manages my subscribers, gives me insight into their activity and is so well built. It's simple to use, and easy to train anyone in using at the basic level. I recommend Mailchimp all the time, and train people in how to best use it for their charity or project. Mailchimp's integrations are also fantastic, it works with so many different apps, website builders etc making it so easy to use. There's a brilliant resource of instructional videos and guides that help you through anything you get stuck with. Mailchimp is a fantastic tool at whatever level you want to use it at. You could just send basic emails to one list of subscribers, and it would do a great job at that making it a lot easier. Or you can earn to use it in much more depth, using the stats and automation features. It's fantastic!

Cons: If I could change anything I think it would be when you edit text, it appears in a separate box rather than editing it in the live preview. I understand why but it can be hard for less-experienced people to grasp this. However, Mailchimp is improving all the time, often when I have found something frustrating it has been fixed. It's brilliant.

Start here!

Reviewed on 07/06/2019
Tiffany Y.
Owner / Executive Virtual Assistant
Executive Office, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: As a Virtual Assistant, specializing in helping small and medium business owners, I have recommended MailChimp a LOT. I have never been disappointed in the outcome. Their customer service is GREAT, their platform is easy to learn. This is definitely the place to start while you are growing your list.

Pros: Mailchimp's free version makes this a goldmine to businesses who are just getting started in the email marketing field! It is easy to learn and safeguards both businesses and customers when it comes on online marketing laws (that are ever changing). It gives you all the customization options you need. I recommend small to meduim size business starts with Mailchimp while there are growning their email list.

Cons: There is a learning curve. Many business owners get overwhelmed trying to do it themselves and decide that they don't "need" an email campaign. Just give it time, watch tutorials online or reach out to a Virtual Assistant to get you set up.

Great Email Marketing Service

Reviewed on 16/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Mailchimp has been our in-house email marketing service for a few months now, and all things considered my experience with them has been a positive one. They offer lots of templates for my team to use in our out-bound emails, which saves us plenty of time. The tracking system they have in place is superb, as it shows us the open-rates and other important variables that matter to us. There is close to no down-time, which offers us uninterrupted access to the service.

Cons: In terms of quality of the product, I have no complaints. The only problem I have experiences with MailChimp is their support system, or lack of one. The wait times are just insane for inquires.
Please fix that.

Easy to use, good IP addresses, and simple emails

Reviewed on 16/07/2018
Edward J.
Founder
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Mailchimp is really the all in one software for sending and managing emails and email lists. Mailchimp has everything organized in simple places such as templates, email lists, emails, and much more. The API is very easy to use and understand. The IP addresses Mailchimp has/uses to send emails are almost never blacklisted so the emails almost never go to spam. Mailchimp has a good documentation for support and many other topics related to Mailchimp. Mailchimp is the ultimate email sending tool for novices and advanced users and as it guides you through each step along the way. Mailchimp helps you to prevent spam and allows its subscribers to unsubscribe easily.

Cons: The only thing I don't like about Mailchimp is that it is pretty strict when importing emails. They may blacklist some emails which you then won't be able to send the emails. I understand they are trying to help you but sometimes the automated system makes mistakes. Mailchimp is sometimes slow and takes a long time to load the tools and software.

Mailchimp is a great enewsletter

Reviewed on 26/09/2018
Glencora P.
Marketing Director
Education Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Mailchimp has been excellent to send out event reminders to prospective customers.

Pros: Mailchimp is a great drag and drop system for writing simple email newsletters. I appreciate the ability to place images within the body, and recently they have changed the formatting so that an image can be a background. I also really appreciate how mobile-friendly the templates are. I use mailchimp to send out newsletters once a week.

Cons: A user is supposed to be able to embed code into the email; however, I've had trouble embedding a small Google map into the email. It seems that the server can get pretty busy also, as I've lately had a harder time uploading files and opening templates.

Very good overall ESP for beginners to complex users

Reviewed on 15/07/2018
Jacob W.
Creator/ Owner
Newspapers, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Its very simple good ESP that starts at reasonable prices it also offers decent advanced features which will fit the needs of many of the more advanced ecommerce and pro users

Pros: Mailchimp integrates with almost anything this is important all the time for things like pop up or forms to boost your subscriber count, instead of needing complex coding mailchimp almost always is a default option since its so widely used

Cons: When you get above 50,000 subscribers if you are a very high volume sender like ourselves the price jumps literally 3 fold, i am not sure why they do not make it more gradual. However, if you have under 50k subscribers OR do not send often this will not be an issue for you.

Mailchimp Pro is where the magic starts!

Reviewed on 05/05/2019
Denver P.
President
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The name of the game in email marketing is conversion! Mailchimp far exceeds my expectations. I would recommend any ecommerce store trying out the pro version for the ecommerce features.

Pros: The pro version has ecommerce features that automate abandoned cart, things they should buy next and thanking them for the order. It has converted and increased revenue for several clients that I have installed mailchimp for in the past. Powerful tool in your arsenal!

Cons: Setting up templates is a bit technical and I would not recommend a novice take on this task if you want your emails to look nice. No solution for birthday because woocommerce doesn't track that information.

Very easy to learn mail campaigns

Reviewed on 18/07/2018
Puru P.
Startup Manager
Capital Markets, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Mailchimp has totaly automated our mail campaigns. The clients also like the look and feel of our campaigns. We make email lists and manage it with the help of mail chimp.

Pros: It has a smooth learning curve. It looks very professional from start with the templates it provide. We don't need to know how to create maillists pieces by pieces, it will create them for us. We can save our own templates and use them again and again. It can be easily integrated with third part applications. If you get stuck somewhere , customer support is always ready to help you.

Cons: Price structure should be more about the mail list in the campaigns. It is little high priced and it can be more useful for startups if they get some discounts.

MailChimp is an easy way to make engaging emails.

Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning and Communications Specialist
Publishing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease of use is key. It does not take long to learn this program inside and out. I love the ability to make professional emails quickly. Replicating campaigns and creating templates has been key to productivity.

Cons: I liked the old format with pages to click through better than the new format where everything is on one screen. It makes it easier to miss updating something when replicating campaigns. I wish they did a version for internal communications where everyone in your domain is on your list and can not unsubscribe.

Mailchimp for the win!

Reviewed on 09/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
ICT Trainee
Computer & Network Security, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: My overall experience with this software is a great one and I recommend this to anyone I know.

Pros: What I really like about this software is that it gives a lot of templates for the free version. The expanding the service, also known as "pay-as-you-go" adds some value to the software. The user-friendliness of the tool stands out.

Cons: Even though it gives a good amount of free templates there can be situations where you actually need to buy the software. In that case I personally think that their pricing is a bit high.

Useful for mass email marketing

Reviewed on 09/01/2019
Felix N.
Tech Lead
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Regardless of its limits, the free tier offers a lot when it comes to sending mass emails which should work perfectly well for small businesses. It has amazing automation features that are triggered by pre-defined user behavior. It is easy to integrate with various platforms such as WooCommerce.

Cons: The free tier could be improved by increasing the number of contacts a user could have. For businesses with really huge client databases, I find the pricing to be really expensive.

It is the platform that will help you create the most brilliant advertising campaigns.

Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Orangel C.
Especialista en Marketing de Servicios
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I love this application, I am very detailed and careful with my customers and have this platform that helps to make the advertising management is the best, always receive my best effort to show what means our service and which are the products we sell, with the best of the provisions. It is not only to do the marketing strategy in general lines, it is to be aware of every detail.

Pros: has email templates that are great, just configure the content of the campaign in them and send them to your contacts, is flexible so you can also create your own templates, another feature that pleases me is that you can attach the presentations of your products and show them to you.

Cons: I would like to add more templates in each update, taking into account the ones designed by the same users who do not use the certain ones that would increase the number of options.

Great way to manage communication with customers!

Reviewed on 11/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Chief Technology Officer
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I've used Mailchimp in small and VERY large use cases and found it to be reliable, easy to deploy within the organization, and also capable to integrating with other technology solutions via integration or API.

Cons: At scale (# of contacts) there are more cost effective and more powerful solutions available. I wish the solution provided some more advanced capabilities that would grow with us more effectively vs needing to evaluate complex solutions.

Best product for your all email related things in your application

Reviewed on 17/10/2018
Charitha R.
Senior Software Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I am a developer and when i am working with a online related application i needed to handle email templates in an easy way, So i choose MailChimp and i am so happy i that i made that decision. Most importantly my product owner is changing the Static area of the template as she wants, while the dynamic data push through their API. So we do not need a template designer for the template designs, and all the email related things are happening for this product smoothly. I do not think there is a better product than this for email handling in your application.

Pros: Very easy to use
You do not need to bug your designer for email template changes
Dynamic content can be handled easily together with Mandrill
You do not need to be a designer to create awesome templates using user-friendly template designer
Can handle large email campaigns with few clicks
Custmize campaign

Cons: API Documentation should be more easy to understand.
Syncing templates with MailChimp and Mandrill should have been automatically without manual interference.

Easy to use, but doesn't do enough for advanced marketing technologists

Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Technologist/Campaign Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Very simple interface. Anyone from an intern on their first day to a very seasoned user can build emails and examine analytics out of MailChimp. I also really like how easy to integrate with eComm platforms and CRMs.

Cons: Too basic. Only the most basic audience segmentation and dynamic capabilities can be leveraged. No Journeys and only a few automations can be used.

Mailchimp is good and keeps getting better.

Reviewed on 09/04/2019
Timothy W.
Marketer
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I think every beginning email, content and product marketer should start here. It's the best possibility for success as you can email on the forever free plan until you gain traction.

Pros: I love to use Mailchimp. This company is constantly improving and adding to this platform. They are going to own their niche in a few years no doubt.

Cons: I don't have anything negative to say about mailchimp. They Rock!

Good for small businesses

Reviewed on 17/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Consultor de Marketing Digital
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have grown our clients revenue with MailChimp up to 6 times, we have made Automation workflows and ecommerce personalized suggestions. We have recovered abandoned carts with the automation with few clicks.
We have increased our open rate up to 60% with MailChimp product recommendations, not the best but they work.

Pros: The user interface is neat and helps you start on email marketing really fast. Integrations with some other tools is really easy to setup, for example with Shopify stores. Just a few clicks and you're done. It's cheaper than other tools but you need to sacrifice some segmentation options if you want to pay less.

Cons: That in order to get more segmentation options you need to pay for them, while with other tools they're included on the deal.

Powerful Email Campaigns Made Simple!

Reviewed on 09/04/2019
John M.
Creative Director
Consumer Goods, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I have been adamant with every company I've worked with, that Mailchimp MUST be the email campaign client they use. It is the best email campaign client there is in my humble opinion. As a creative director that has spent almost 10 years creating, scheduling and organizing email campaigns, Mailchimp is a no-brainer. Excellent pricing, great customer service, and a brilliant UI.

Pros: I love the ability to load custom HTML, as well as the ease of importing customer lists from Magento, WooCommerce and Shopify!

Cons: I wish Mailchimp had a little more depth when it comes to the "create template" wizard, but its not a deal breaker and there are plenty of themes as well as the ability to "Code Your Own," which I find the most useful.

The perfect email creation software

Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Catherine C.
Marketing Communication Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: MailChimp is a powerful and very complete tool, specialized in evaluation of marketing campaigns, facilitating the personalization of emails and features that include analytics, Tests A / B, geographical orientation and spams diagnosis.

Cons: It does not allow you to send the same campaign to several subscriber lists at once, so you are forced to send it to one list at a time, this may take away a little time you can spend on something else

Great Way To Create Quality E-mail Campaigns

Reviewed on 31/05/2019
Stephen P.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I've been using Mailchimp for my business campaigns and for my customers campaigns for years now. Overall the experience has been positive although it could be a little easier for administrators like myself to setup new accounts for their customers. Having strict verification processes is obviously necessary but in the case of a contractor managing an account for a client it becomes a serious hassle and there are definitely better ways to set this up.

Pros: This software is easy to use and you can even accomplish quite a bit with the free version. There are templates and custom design options available for you to generate an email quickly that will be well presented to your subscribers.

Cons: It's hard to complain about the free version. If I have more than 2,000 subscribers and I'm paying for the account I believe a little bit more design functionality would be helpful. The design capabilities are a little limited. It could be easier to setup a customers account for them rather than having them set it up and make me an admin.

Great for Starting Email Users

Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Tanya G.
Blogger
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I used this many years ago and found it great for the store front business I was running. It helped me learn about email marketing and collect emails to reach my clients regularly.

Pros: It is free forever! Want to learn an email automation system? Start here, I did. The monkey is awesome to start your email biz with today. Easy interface to learn. Watch the tutorials and find out what the monkey can do for you.

Cons: Tracking and group splitting features are not as strong as some other email providers. For small store front businesses and starting bloggers this is an awesome system that does not make a dent in the bottom line.

Mailchimp Review

Reviewed on 17/01/2019
Marc B.
Lead Pastor
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We've used Mailchimp for 3 years and will continue to do so as the primary means of weekly communication with our audience.

Pros: We use this weekly to communicate with hundreds of subscribers to our organization. I'm not a tech minded person, but both setup process and content creation are super easy to master. What I like most is the way this software allows us to transform a boring email into something eye-catching and attractive.

Cons: I don't see any flaws to this program. Mailchimp does exactly what it advertises and does so in a super clean, easy to use manner.

Awesome Email Marketing Service

Reviewed on 16/07/2018
Huong T.
Web Content Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: User Friendly. It allows us to just use the drag-n-drop function (for our members who ain't tech-savvy) but also our developers to customize/code our own branded beautiful emails. Super easy to navigate, love the ability to bulk-upload email address for our larger audiences. One plus point: after using several different types of email marketing service, we realize that Mailchimp gives us the less bounce rate plus a better open rate compared to other services.

Cons: Not so much to complain about. Although it was definitely confusing for me the first time we upload several emails-- they could have simplify their steps a little bit. But I get used to it quick and fine with it now.