Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About Intellect

Intellect offers a modern QMS software solution with a no-code platform that empowers everyone to innovate.

Learn more about Intellect

Showing 39 reviews

Ann H.
VP - Regulatory Affairs
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019

"Intellect"

Comments: We are very happy with using Intellect for document control. We are able to manage the voluminous amount of documents that are needed to run our business in a compliant manner.

Pros: Intellect has a lot of good features and operation seems very intuitive.
It is good value for the money.

Cons: We have had to use a double review process in order to be sure that all changes are captured before a document is approved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Michele H.
Director of Quality Assurance
Research
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2016

"Intellect Review"

Comments: The Intellect Platform can be used for a wide variety of business applications. We used the platform for the following apps: Document control (global)
Training records
Customer complaints
Internal non-conformance
Approval to use methods
Shorter time to get people trained and have the records require
Global visibility to issues

Pros: Easy to use, great support, Intellect works very hard to make their customers happy.

Cons: Wish we could develop more applications - not a negative for Intellect, but for my company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2016
Steven B.
VP Quality
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020

"KnowBio, LLC"

Comments: It remains a good value when compared to other QMS solutions, because of the flexibility. Understanding "flexibility " is a selling point but i believe that effort is not well balanced with meeting industry expectations.

Pros: Ability to configure without professional services, however. Ability to build additional apps, thereby increasing value outside of Quality department

Cons: Much of the OOB workflows and configurations are not reflective to typical QMS workflows for the pharma/med device industry, therefore heavy user configuration is required. The documentation package is not compliant, execution and the documentation effort was poor. URS, FRS, Guides are not even accurate, much less complete. Understanding how the OOB configurations work is key to efficient user configurations. The documentation package should be a reliable source for that understanding, but it is not. While my technical support person has been excellent, the number of hours required to configure the OOB, FAR exceeds the actual number of hours granted as part of the purchase. Not just "wish list" configuration or company specific configuration, but configuration to mirror industry expectations for work flow and compliance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020
Tiffany P.
Audit andTraining Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2020

"All Quality Systems In One Place"

Comments: Realization of how much time is saved using Intellect compared to our previous system.

Pros: We have been using Intellect for about 8 months and the transition from our previous program has been great. What a huge difference it is with Intellect and how convenient it is to have everything linked and accessible with a click of a button.

Cons: The calibration app out of the box could use some improvement for reporting purposes.

Vendor Response

by Intellect on 28/12/2020

Hi Tiffany, thank you for your review and we're happy to hear about your transition to Intellect. Thank you as well for the feedback and we look to speaking with you further about your suggestions for enhancing our calibration app and reporting. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2020
Louis C.
Lead Purchase / Sales
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018

"Intellect Workflow software has allowed our office to organize and to assign tasks for specific processes without over looking crucial details resulting in an increased efficiency levels."

Comments: We love that we can connect in an easy to digest , readily available format our tasks specific to workflow with color coded tags to identify process so nothing gets over looked or no tasks get lost. Charts and output documents can be generated to collect and archive records of progress and performance. The challenges to overcome with Intellect Software are mainly with key search word articulation in document archives. Intellect Workflow simply does not offer too many customization options here. As long as we associated our files to a focused nomenclature system for tagging , we overcame this problem quite easily. Our recommendation there is to assign a character system unique to the names of the files initially. Then a user doesn't rely so much on Intellect to dive so deep to retrieve files. Also, at a month cost to entry for usage can be high. We suggest using the trial then assessing Intellect's possible utility at no cost. The user will understand Intellect Workflow's possible substantial value in helping to organize workflow and to completing projects in rather streamlined, elegant fashion.

Pros: Intellect Workflow provides for the creation of interactive real time color coded work flow charts and maps of our processes for our business as well as to provide status updates and tags for each step individually. Support applications are available in Android as well as IOS mobile device platforms.

Cons: We found sometimes it is a challenge to use keywords to search document archives. Intellect Workflow software could be better in this area.
The types of charts though extremely useful are also limited in category and in type.
Starting a month in subscription fees, Workflow Intellect is not the most cost effective solution unless user interaction is consistent and the associated use case requires this level of management.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Jon V.
Senior Consultant
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020

"Easy to Learn and Adapt"

Comments: Overall, I have found intellect to be a solid product that can replace many manual tasks in quick development time. The aesthetics in terms of UI could be improved with some simple snap to grid that will allow for a cleaner look.

Pros: Fast, Flexible and easy to develop rapid prototyping on the fly. I have used the product in a variety of industries for a variety of clients. Anyone who still relies on excel and email can find this tool to be helpful.

Cons: When configuring, there has been times where as a Designer I can save and have everything function correctly only to find out during a publish that an error occurs. This causes a delay in publish and impacts client perceptions on build time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020
Kristen O.
Director of Quality Control
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2020

"Intellect for everyone"

Comments: Our experience with implementation has been great. We have a support team ready to help us when we need it and they provide great industry standard support.

Pros: Key component of this software is how customizable it is. Also how easy it is for someone to use without programming experience. The main processes of any quality management system is set up out of the box which saves a lot of time.

Cons: So far we have yet to find something we don't like about Intellect.

Vendor Response

by Intellect on 28/12/2020

Hi Kristen, thank you for your review and we're very happy to hear how easy Intellect has been to customize for you. Our goal is always to make our software user friendly and to help customers build processes around their business needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2020
Sarah B.
QA Supervisor
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019

"Built from the Ground Up!"

Comments: I use it daily to update SOP. It is very user friendly.

Pros: I loved that we were able to customize the software, which gave our internal personnel insider knowledge of how the software works so we do not constantly have to rely on out-side support. It let us build it to our requirements and process flows.

Cons: There is nothing about the software that I don't like. I don't like how Microsoft when interacting with Intellect. To open a document to make changes you need to double click on link, click open, click enable editing, then enable content. It is slow and lots of clicks just to be able to open a document to make edits.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019
Kathy B.
Environmental Coordinator
Food Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019

"Great application"

Pros: It is very user friendly, good functionality

Cons: There isn't anything I don't like about the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Harmandeep singh S.
Graduate Assistant
5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2017

"Be intellect!"

Pros: Intellect allows people without programming skills to create robust web based applications, and native mobile apps for any iOS or Android device. The native mobile apps are great and includes offline capabilities. So your users can still capture new data even when they don¿t have a connection to the internet.

Cons: Limited in field or data manipulation (i.e., substring, formatting and converting from text to number or concatenation). Needs more programming/procedural capability. Option to manipulate a more complex SQL stmt. Better charting capability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2017
Shawn S.
President & CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2016

"Powerful Compliance Solution"

Comments: Intellect enables compliance for a wide variety of regulations and requirements. Ideal for standardization, audit trails, reminders and notifications, and custom reporting.

Pros: - No need for low level programming to build your data model and your database
- Can quick build a web application and automate the business process it supports
- Smart, competent, and friendly support team

Cons: Cannot think of any

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2016
Tae B.
SQA Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019

"Intellect review"

Comments: We are still in the implementation phase so the business benefit is yet to be determined

Pros: I like the ability to customize the software to meet the company's business requirements and the ease at which this could be done
The other item that made this software a top choice was the ability to configure the software without having programming experience

Cons: It is not as user friendly as other eQMS software solutions that I have used before
There are some items that you have to configure each and every time instead of making them system items that can be configured easier (system fields, email notifications, etc.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019
Scott S.
VP of Operations
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019

"Intellect"

Pros: Very collaborative software program that covers all areas of a Quality System that we currently use.

Cons: For only a few of the features, it was not extremely intuitive to navigate to the needed screen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019
Rod R.
Senior Business Analyst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"Good DMS software"

Comments: We now have a universal system for all sites globally that provides immediate on-demand document delivery and offers a solid approval management system. Reporting tools are solid and support our audit needs.

Pros: The ease of global deployment was a significant benefit in our implementation. Intellect is our document management system now shared by all Infinite Electronics sites globally.
There are several modules that allow you to customize the product to meet your specific requirements.
The customer support is top quality, and the Intellect team is great to work with.

Cons: As with any software, it has limitations and specific interface requirements. Some of the interface requirements are a little cumbersome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Frances M.
Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020

"Shifting a praadigm"

Comments: SO far mixed as outlined above. There was good momentum in implementing and now has stalled. I need assistance to get back on track and no extra finances to get there

Pros: With some basic customization, I like how easy it is to build what is needed and even OOTB the guidance given was intuitive and in line with the requirements of ISO 9001. I also like the attention and the support paid by our assigned rep who held our had through the process.

Cons: Unfortunately we lost our lead support for the software and no it falls on me to continue which I have yet to do. I do not know where to start. But we have an investment that must bear to fruition and I am hoping that this week I will be able to seamlessly continue where the former left out.
What i like least that it was more difficult than i thought to just pick up where was left.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020
Lydia W.
Administrative Assistant
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020

"Review of Entire Process Training through Build through Use"

Pros: I like the Document and Data Control app, the Audit app and apparent complexity of the Program if it is needed. Now that those above me have completed the initial program build, I find it is very easy to use.

Cons: My opinion was that the Integration process of the Software with our Organization did not go as smoothly as it could have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020
Steven H.
Director of Mnufacturing
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020

"Review"

Pros: Moving towards eQMS system and going paperless.

Cons: We've experienced some technical issues including aligning different interfaces and setting up proper workflow. It requires technical expertise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020
Henry A.
IT Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020

"Excellent Product!"

Comments: I'm excited!

Pros: The versatility of the product: you can use it for ... pretty much anything.

Cons: Setting up an app is very involved, but this is to be expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020
Jennifer D.
Quality Engineer
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019

"Limited use of product so far"

Comments: Easy to work with so far.

Pros: I have very limited use of the product. We have yet to launch things here and i am scheduled to attend a training session at the end of august on the product.

Cons: I have very limited use of the product. We have yet to launch things here and i am scheduled to attend a training session at the end of august on the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Lori G.
Quality Assurance Analyst
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019

"Intellect Software"

Comments: Overall experience with Intellect is great. Everyone at Intellect is very helpful and great to work with.

Pros: The software is easy to setup and create new modules if needed. Also very user friendly in finding documents.

Cons: There really is nothing that I don't like about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Kevin S.
Regulatory Compliance Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020

"Intellect Implementation and Capabilities"

Comments: Thus far the experience has been great. The software is mostly intuitive and the abilities are endless. Really excited to become fully operational with the program across multiple departments.

Pros: This software has endless compatibility with other existing software programs. Like most software, much of the work is on the front end and we are still establishing our "live" site. However, any function, feature or scenario we have come up with and the Intellect software has been able to provide multiple ways of accomplishing the task.

Cons: Intellect requires a lot of bandwidth to complete the publishing of sites to the "test" and "live" sites. Difficult to do during normal business hours on slower networks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020