Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.9 /5

About ConnectWise Manage

ConnectWise Manage Help Desk: Powerful ticketing system with centralized communication & integrates with tools you currently use.

Learn more about ConnectWise Manage

Showing 188 reviews

Yeprem A.
Systems Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2020

"Complete solution but slow as molasses"

Pros: Almost every base is covered in the desktop version of Connectwise Manage. The web version is quite complete as well. The mobile app is horrendous.

Cons: Slooooooowwwww. I can't stress enough how slow it is. Every user at our company complains about how much it lags. It doesn't matter where we are or which computer we are using. It is slow.
Gigabit internet connection at home and at the office, slow.
Brand new 8th gen CPU desktop with SSD. Slow.
Laptop. Slow.
It is painful. Loggin tickets just gets us the same replies. Try clearing the cache. Try restarting. Report slowness next time it happens so we can check.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2020
Gavin O.
Project Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2019

"This is the ticketing platform you need"

Comments: All our ticketing, service, project management, and sales cycle tasks are all managed from within ConnectWise now, with all our 200+ staff using this system we still have a very responsive system with a great interface that has interface components that have been customized to match some of the terms we use to describe our business processes.

Pros: It's super customizable, with a very extensible API and integration capabilities, allowing us to centralize so many of our systems and daily tasks into one platform.

Cons: Initial customization and training of staff has taken some time, but and some staff still have issues with managing Internal vs. External communications.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2019
Michelle D.
Purchasing manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2020

"Good but needs work"

Comments: It is fair it def needs work and live customer support over the phone.

Pros: Fairy easy to learn and some
Features are great like service board and scheduling.
I like the ability to send my PO’s directly from the software.

Cons: Purchasing tab needs major work. You can have several back to back chats with support about the same issue and explain it the same way yet each time you get a completely different answer from each agent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2020
Jared M.
NOC Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019

"CRM for the Best in the Biz!"

Comments: With ConnectWise Manage behind us, we've spent the last 6+ years blazing a trail in our local market. Taking on client for year over year growth. And not enough thanks can be given to the tools that helped us get there. With a friendly (now giant) team behind it, ConnectWise Manage integrates with, and has truly become a standard in the industry. You've been with the rest, now get with the best.

Pros: ConnectWise Manage has enough features to essentially run your entire business out of! When it comes to tracking issues, maintaining inventory and documented details across many partners/clients/sites - this is THEE tool. Abundant resources to learn the tool exist including certification learning courses. (You're going to want to take them).

Cons: Interface has been ignored for a long time - its universally uglier than ALL of its competitors. This has been massively improved over the last year and continues to get better as it is finally a focus for them after the many recent developmental hurdles they need to address from the various M&A from the last 4 years. Some more advanced features really require some 'higher' learning to understand and best implement. Thankfully they have many MANY resources for this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019
Colin W.
Owner
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2018

"Incredibly vast array of useful integrated tools."

Comments: Extremely powerful top notch CRM tool that can really take a business to a new level.

Pros: This software is very powerful and a great all in one tool for managing marketing, contracts, customer service, and all other sales functions. It's pretty impressive just how many functions you have access to within the software the can really take an organization to the next level operationally if it's used properly.

Cons: The user interface isn't the most intuitive and it took me a lot of tinkering to really get the hang of it. I still am probably missing out on a lot of useful functionality within the software that I do no not currently know how to use.

Vendor Response

by ConnectWise on 05/06/2018

Hello Colin Waters,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our product. Additionally, we understand your challenge of understanding all of the functionality and hope that that you are able to utilize the whole system soon. As a reminder, we do offer ConnectWise University and several other resources that may be helpful to you in your research.

We look forward to growing our partnership with you and let us know if there is anything that we can do to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2018
Sean T.
Director of Managed Services
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2017

"Very good PSA software with mediocre support and subpar performance"

Comments: We love the product, regular updates and feature improvements, but it's performance on even very robust hardware is stunningly poor. The timeliness of their support is also very lacking routinely taking days to ask for information included with the original ticket.

Pros: Tons of features, regular updates, and improvements multiple times per year.

Cons: Performance is horrible
Support is poor
Used car like sales experience
There are arbitrary limitations to what can be done through the interface and API. The data is there but you cannot automate or take action on it without manual intervention.
Requires third party software to get meaningful performance metrics

Vendor Response

by ConnectWise on 13/02/2017

Hi Sean, thanks for taking the time to write this thorough review. We are pleased to hear you love ConnectWise. We also greatly value your feedback regarding our support and limitations. It will be passed on to the appropriate departments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2017
Verified Reviewer
System Engineer
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"Its a good piece of software but its clunky"

Pros: It has a lot of options and can do a lot of different things. Its open source so it can be modified with a good programmer to fit individual businesses needs.

Cons: Its very clunky and hard to learn and navigate. There's many sub menu's and sub tabs for every high level tab and it can be difficult to find everything you want quickly and easily.

Vendor Response

by ConnectWise on 31/05/2018

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate the feedback.

We understand your challenge in learning how to navigating through ConnectWise Manage. Did you know, that we offer ConnectWise University to aid in the training process? There is a ton of information in there that may help out!

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to building our partnership even more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
John L.
CEO/ Sr Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017

"Software that we rely on"

Comments: Connectwise Manage is a highly complex PSA tool that my company relies on to survive. This is not your average piece of software. It is way deeper. The online training is excellent although behind on using the current version. Our only issue is the gui keeps changing not in a bad sense but the switch from words to icons or changing icons that sometimes don't make sense makes it hard to figure out sometimes.

Pros: Depth and width is extensive

Cons: Depth and width is extensive

Vendor Response

by ConnectWise on 23/02/2017

Thanks for the feedback, John. We are so pleased to hear that you are a proud partner of ConnectWise. We appreciate your honest feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017
Brian P.
Network Manager
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017

"Defacto PSA"

Pros: Pretty much the defact IT PSA. Allows inventory and integration into various 3rd party utilities to provide a central location for storing all your documentation and configuration information. Built in invoicing, billing and sales functionality makes this a fully integrated piece of software.

Cons: Because of the amount of data stored in the database finding specific pieces are very difficult if you dont know exactly what you are looking for, searching for something can be extremely difficult (which is why third party software vendors have come up with their solutions that ties into this product that make this easier)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017
Daryl C.
Technical Manager
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017

"A great central system for any business."

Comments: Central point for all information, reporting, utilisation and employee management.

Pros: The way the program is built allows every facet of our company to be run through this software. This allows us to track everything from a centralised point and also use the phrase "if it's not in ConnectWise, it doesn't exist"

Cons: Support is often slow and deflective when it comes to requests on best practice or ways to achieve a specific task. The software is a bit clunky and sometimes feels like a number of movies are bolt on that are tied in with a price of thread rather than being fully integrated

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017
Christopher J.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"Easy to pick up and use for end users, but with so many features"

Comments: Highly searchable ticketing, sales management and project management center.

Pros: Onestop shop for Sales, Service Desk, Project Management
Industry Leader
Constant updates (see problems below)
Integration with Connectwise Automate

Cons: Updates can break the software or features. Seems like they don't do enough Q&A
If you don't know how the applications integrate then it's easy to make a mistake early on and this can trickle down in to the future.
Hard to make changes to categories

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Pricilla C.
Inside Sales Support Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020

"CRM"

Comments: As far as my use of the software, I am overall satisfied. It does everything it needs to do. Its basic but good.

Pros: Product is simply laid out and easy to use. I prefer the desktop version but we just went full web version which is fine too.

Cons: I cant really think of any features or addons that need attention. I've been working with it for a while now and have adapted fine. I know how to do everything I need to do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020
Jeffrey J.
Business Analyst
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017

"The product does a good job of bringing contract management, inventory and procurement, and time man"

Comments: Full business management platform for an MSP.

Pros: The massive ecosystem of partners that integrate with the platform. Wherever the platform isn't as good, someone has written a competent that fits in seamlessly.

Cons: Not so much a software issue, but with any big implementation the most value will be gotten out of integrating your business processes and people fully with the product as soon as you can. This is much, much harder than it sounds.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017
Verified Reviewer
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018

"Connectwise is by far the best PSA to use for any IT company"

Pros: It tracks time, tickets, staffing/resources all in one roof. It has great job costing and integrates well with lots of other software

Cons: Their new trend of nickle and diming for modules that really should be part of the core product (see the marketing manager vs campaign direction) is a major turn-off. They are growing so fast that their support is starting to suffer, and turn-over/promotions internally is becoming visible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
IT Consultant
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2018

"ConnectWise Manage is a very powerful tool with lots of integration features but still a bit clunky."

Pros: I really like the amount of integration and the ability to organize objects nicely. I think the dev team is heading in a good direction. We just need to be patient.

Cons: The interface is a little clunky to use and takes quite a while for a new user to get the hang of it. I understand the challenge of trying to polish such a versatile tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Delivery Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2018

"The very best in ticket management on the market"

Pros: The helpdesk SLA reporting and email connector capabilities has really allowed our team to flourish.

Cons: Learning curve is a bit high and the ConnectWise University training videos are often "dry" and lack proper guidance. We've found that hands on is typical the best way to learn it but it does take a solid week before most have a firm footing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Owner
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018

"Overall very good product designed by and IT firm for IT firms"

Pros: The basic service ticket functionality is the best on the market. With every option a firm could want. You can tell its designed BY an IT firm.

Cons: The syncing of products to our accounting system has to be the most complicated part of the software. Generally only a few employees are involved in this portion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Wesley B.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2017

"Product works well, but development tends to cause more problems than help."

Pros: Easy to use. Powerful platform to manage all of our customer interactions. Integrates well with most of the key applications we use daily.

Cons: Each new release introduces new bugs in existing features that worked previously. Working with support is great, but many items get pushed to development and take months to resolve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2017
Cheryl A.
Dispatch
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2017

"Easy to use"

Comments: Using Connectwise makes it much easier to keep track of my engineers.
Instead of having to ask everyone in the office where my employees' are I am able to tell by jut a click of a button on the dispatch portal.

Pros: I love how Connectwise is always updating their software, adding new items and making it friendly for the users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2017
Verified Reviewer
National Account Manager
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"One of the best ways to stream service processes, leading to an increase in productivity throughout."

Pros: We love how powerful of a help desk platform ConnectWise Manage is. It integrates well into our proprietary software, has a wonderful ticketing system, and has excellent customer support.

Cons: Although all tickets & processes are received quickly & efficiently, one can expect to see a slight delay when updating large batches of tickets. Thankfully, once it's processed, everything begins working well again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Jason B.
PM
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017

"high ranking CSM"

Comments: good software. some parts are a little clunky but over all the best I have used. the chat option is very good to have as well.

Pros: chat option

Cons: projects are clunky

Vendor Response

by ConnectWise on 23/02/2017

Hi Jason. Thanks for the valuable feedback about ConnectWise. We are so pleased to hear that it is the best that you have used.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017
Verified Reviewer
IT Support Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2019

"Connectwise - huge program, lots of opportunity"

Pros: It is software that has something for every part of a business. It is vastly comprehensive and works SO well for anything you could think of from Sales to Service to Billing Data. It is wildly comprehensive and has a huge knowledge base.

Cons: I know that it can be expensive and at times can be complicated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2019
Iulian A.
Online Manager
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2020

"Very good produsc"

Pros: Easy to use this software i recommend to everybody

Cons: no complains, the software runs smooth and stable

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2020