VendorPanel Reviews

4.7 (14) Write a Review!

About VendorPanel

Enterprise-grade Procurement Planning, Sourcing, and Supplier, Risk, Compliance and Contract Management. With analytics and insights.

Learn more about VendorPanel

Pros:

Good accountability for public servants. Provides access to most suppliers through market place.

Cons:

I don't like the VendorPanel search bar as you must have the company name exactly right for it to recognize it. E. if the company is Bill.

VendorPanel ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

VendorPanel has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (14)

Sort by

Have you used VendorPanel before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

Paul W.
Procurement & depot Coordinator in Australia
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CTRC REVIEW

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Vendor Panel has assisted this organistaion to transition from a manual tendering process to an electronic one. The system has also provided officers with a simple method of sourcing quotes and evaluating the responses.

Pros:

Ease of use for non procurement officers

Cons:

Reporting/analytics is an additional cost. Would be nice if this was included in the standard subscription.

Candice S.
Contracts Officer in Australia
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly, logical, seamless

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Vendor Panel is a phenomenal software provider, from a user friendly site with logical lay out, to step by step instructions, a wonderful support team, and features that drastically improve business flow. I thoroughly enjoy using Vendor Panel every day, I wish all the systems I used were as seamless and effective as this platform!

Pros:

Vendor Panel is incredibly easy to use and logical in its layout and functionality.

Cons:

I genuinely have sat here trying to think of something I don't like about Vendor Panel and can't come up with anything.

Malcolm W.
Internal Audit Officer in Australia
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Vendor Panel review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Works very well when seeking quotes from audit panel members. However, we tend to evaluate quotations/tenders offline

Pros:

Very easy to seek quotations from audit panel members

Cons:

Not so staightforward if need to communicate with vendors during a RFQ process (eg, to responsd to a vendor question where all vendors must receive the same info). I like the ample warning messages prior to uploading/publishing material to vendors.

Nicole J.
Senior Procurement and Purchasing Officer in Australia
Government Relations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Vendor Panel

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been fantastic, I think Vendor Panel ticks all the boxes for ensuring sound procurement.

Pros:

Vendor Panel really is superior in ensuring compliance, streamlining the process and overall safeguards procurement functions. There are many pros, some of which are: - It’s very user friendly - Increases fairness and impartiality - Ensures transparency & accountability - Ensures confidentiality and security of information - Reduces risk - There is a fantastic support team

Cons:

I’d like it to be integrated into our accounting system.

Elise W.
Contracts Officer in Australia
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

General Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like how easy this software is to use and is great for anyone (with or without training) to be able to hop on and get things done.

Cons:

I don't like the VendorPanel search bar as you must have the company name exactly right for it to recognize it. i.e. if the company is Bill.Bob it wont show up if you just type Bill Bob

Peter B.
Operations Engineer in Australia
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Motor Vehicle and Plant Purchasing

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Satisfy Council's probity standards. As a lot of my purchases are for similar motor vehicles, I can use the COPY function. This is a great time saver when creating requests.

Cons:

All good, no issues with it.

Dale M.
Procurement Officer in Australia
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Department of Agriculture

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I would like to see greater usage from this agency. I know that we are currently looking to expand Vendor Panel functions which i hope will create an uptake in usage.

Pros:

Evaluation tools and simultaneous notifications

Cons:

Does not capture the business reach of the suppliers. Search results are based on the location of the business.

Michael B.
Project Officer in Australia
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Vendor Panel takes the problems out of running a RFQ.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: After a once every two to three year renewal of contractors, it takes little time to use and manage, saving man power.

Pros:

All vendors on panel have been pre-qualified in the area you need. The system is easy to use effectively. The system is low cost. If you regularly call RFQ it saves many hours per call. It allows the LGA panel to be used as part of process, expanding availability. It follow up on you if you fail to make a decision on time.

Cons:

It is difficult to integrate non qualified vendors into a RFQ

Peter V.
Procurement Manager in Australia
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Vendor Panel have the best staff who are willing to take you through step by step as you gain confidence.

Pros:

It is the easiest way of covering Governance issues in Procurement including an open market offering, fair trading, risk management and probity.

Cons:

Takes a little learning but once established easy to use.

Dale W.
Sustainability Coordinator in Australia
Environmental Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Intuitave and practical

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Transparent and compliant procurment

Pros:

Tender assessment options are fantastic, such as matrix

Cons:

Clearer options for sending communications to vendors

Neil L.
Manager Fleet in Australia
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Vendor Panel in Local Government Fleet

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: For myself it has enabled me to manage my tenders at the time that I require them and to be able to open and close and select within the month.

Pros:

Step by step easy to use, templates already prepared for use, and or the legal side completed and approved prior to tendering.

Cons:

Have not found anything that I dont like about this program, more suppliers would be nice in the future

Douglas B.
Poject Manager in Australia
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Douglas Boggis

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Easy to use, effective and accountable way to manage the tendering process

Pros:

Very easy to control the whole tender process. Good accountability for public servants. Provides access to most suppliers through market place.

Cons:

Sometimes hard for the specialist subcontractors / contractors to follow

Gus T.
Senior project engineer in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

good and required

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: good

Pros:

easy access to current vendors ensure within procurement policy

Cons:

I don't really have any cons to mention for this

Penny N.
Digitalisation Program Manager in Australia
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great system

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Gives us a consistent approach to market no matter what directorate you are in

Pros:

Gives me lots of information on the panels

Cons:

IT doesn't allow for administration approval on the system