Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About SysAid

Scale your service desk in an agile and cost-effective way, with built-in asset management & advanced automation.

Learn more about SysAid

Showing 336 reviews

Charles K.
IT Service Desk Manager
Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2020

"The Impact of SysAid"

Comments: My overall experience on SysAid has been awesome, however, there are some challenges been faced during usage. If one is not technically sound, it will be difficult to manage as an Administrator without the consent of the professional support, but however, there is a user-guide to help.

Pros: The features I like most about the software is the Advanced reporting, It helps to give detailed reports about your ticketing system as a whole,location-wise, computer assets, service been used mostly etc. It also gives room to have full control as desired.

Cons: The Features that should be improved is unable to filter the customized field which is the most the critical feature that is important. For instance, when an additional feature is created manually separate from the original features, it is difficult to filter. for the implementation to take place, it will fee for a professional support as it is concluded as a project.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2020
James W.
Systems Administrator III
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019

"SysAid Review"

Comments: We have tracking capability with SysAid that we never had before. We are able to better route our service requests to the correct team for quicker response. We have better ability to tier our help desk services. We have the capability of tracking hardware and software assets and maintaining an ITIL CMDB.

Pros: Includes an asset management system and CMDB, modern interface for end-users and administrators, excellent sales and technical support.

Cons: Workflow management is a little outdated and has a bit of a learning curve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019
Chris W.
IT Support Manager
Facilities Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"SysAid is a great product that could be a fantastic product"

Comments: We were able to get a comprehensive product that gave us the biggest bang for our buck compared to any other product. Overall we are very happy with it. Support, not so much. There are lots of things we would change, or focus on changing for sure.

Pros: We like SysAid because of it's flexibility in design. We are easily able to create new forms and templates for different kinds of tickets and as such were able to roll out SysAid to our entire company and it is now utilized by every department in our company. We love the workflow features and that we are able to incorporate data from our active directory infrastructure to be able to identify end users and their departments or managers. We are very happy with our ability to modify and maintain escalation rules. Because the system is operating on Microsoft SQL Server we have been able to very successfully use SQL Reporting Services to generate very robust reports to provide our management teams with metric data that was previously unavailable.

Cons: Getting support is like pulling teeth. Some design element a lacking suck as the ability to edit and remove and or re-arrange workflow tabs. The system seriously lacks any granularity in administrator security and data security. Example, in order for an Admin to be able to use the LogMeIn feature, they have to be a SysAid Administrator. However with over 75 Administrators in our organization, we don't want them all to have the power to change our system configuration. So it lacks foresight that a feature like that would require the keys to the house to be able to use. The same thing goes for designing templates. There is a security role to be able to modify and design templates, but you cannot create custom fields and new lists with that role, so users cannot complete the designing of their forms without having been given the SysAid Admin role which is more power than we want them to have over the system. This leads to unforeseen problems where departments admins start making changes to the system without knowing that the change does not only affect them or their department. Canned reporting is not great. Even the custom reporting feature is not good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Lori S.
Support Lead
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020

"Great Help Desk management system"

Comments: SysAid team is great! they are very responsive and always there to help.

Pros: Ease of use. Workflow capabilities are great. Easy to setup new groups, categories, ect.

Cons: Reporting functions are getting better but still in progress.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020
Luis a. D.
Senior Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2020

"Nice tool to manage IT Recourses"

Comments: Is good, actually, I don't conceive to manage IT ticketing outside SysAid. At first you have to be familiar with some administrative options, but in couple of hours you would be ready to go.

Pros: Powerful platform with different Approaches. I have modules to administrate efficiently your Tickets and incident related to Service Desk, and project manajement. BI and regular Reports are a hit!, you can customized all of the thing and assign timer to different stages. There as a portal that you can share with your customers to auto-services an follow-up their tickets

Cons: Poor options to project management and low performance. The look'n'feel is bad, and confusing.
I would prefer to avoid that module if you have some middle-size projects, and go to MS project instead.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2020
Garan T.
Desktop Support Engineer
Biotechnology, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"SysAid - Simple ITIL ticket management"

Comments: SysAid has helped us implement ITIL within our organisation, track tickets and service records with SLA's and provide clear communication with our end users

Pros: I love the customizability in every small detail. You can craft everything to capture information exactly for your organization without missing anything.

Cons: I didn't like how the RDS agent on the laptops is a little bit of a hassle to install and uninstall. The RDS it self it a little bit flakey but definitely not a deal breaker. I wish the UI was more modern.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021
Hitesh L.
Head of IT Servcies
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020

"SYSAID is a great ITSM Tool comparable to any other global tool but really great value for money"

Comments: We have been using SYSAID since 2012. It was easy to implement and roll out to the business. Today even our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] uses SYSAID to log tickets for issues.

Pros: Ease of use and setup with Asset management/Projects modules which are easy to use

Cons: The reporting tool exports to Excel 2003 format. needs updating to Excel 2016 or higher

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020
Maximilian H.
Systems Administrator
Packaging & Containers, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019

"Takes a bit to get used to, but really powerful after that"

Comments: We needed something to track our issues and requests and since I've used SysAid for 3 years before and only had good experience with it we decided to go with it.

Pros: - Helpdesk / Servicemanagement: The helpdesk is great and really easy to use (for admins and end users). - Asset management: The assetmanagement is really detailed. The deployment can be a bit annoying in the beginning but once you've learned how to do it, it just works I really like the login history for PCs with the SysAid agent. - Customizeable: Almost every page in SysAid is customizeable. If you don't like a field in a ticket or asset, just remove it. - Self service portal: The new Self service portal HTML5 UI for end users is beautiful and scales well.

Cons: - Admin UI: While the admin UI is really customizeable, it's also really old and just doesn't feel right (to me) anymore. SysAid just revealed their new HTML5 UI for admins (early 2019) but since we're still on the legacy UI I've decided to put it in here. - Knowledgbase: The knowledgebase popup window looks really old aswell, especially if you open it from the new SSP UI. It's also just a bit weird to use, especially the HTML editor is a real annoyance for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019
Stephen V.
Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019

"Full Featured - Ease of Use Support Desk and Change Management Solution"

Comments: I've been using SysAid for over 15 years both in my current company and in my previous company. I could not be more pleased with this product and the way they handle their version upgrades always making the product better and listening to their customers in making their product better. I also used their professionals to provide enhanced training to my staff and it is helping to make our helpdesk better than ever for our staff and end users.

Pros: The Self-Service dashboard that was recently introduced. The Business Analytics that was added that I have begun to use and find it extremely useful. The staff and people that I have had the pleasure to work with over the past 15 years.

Cons: Cant say there is much I do not like. To be able to have more configuration options in the reporting and Business Analytics would be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Marius O.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019

"SysAid Review - Medium Size IT Company"

Comments: It's ok for the price that is paid

Pros: many functionalities
integrations
fast browser site

Cons: it's not app based (browser cache an issue)
Remote deployment is young, has flaws

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019
Ricardo A.
Mr.
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"Sysaid 5 Stars"

Comments: Awesome.

Pros: I like how the integration with the AD, because the users used the same password. I like that you can take screen shots and have evidence of a incident.

Cons: The integration it is a litle slow but is normal is this case of situation. I havent intregate with other apps but soon i will.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Paul H.
IT Implementation Manager
Veterinary, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Constantly Evolving/Improving Ticket Management Software"

Comments: SysAid has solved many of our inter-department communication challenges. Through 2020 SysAid has helped standardize procedures, automate repetitious requests, and proven through our regular experiences that we have a proven business partner who's key in helping resolve key internal issues.

Pros: SysAid does a fantastic job of allowing customization of your daily workflow allowing your team to easily address issues on a daily basis. The fact that their technical support group is a 17 out of 10 just makes the experience all the better.

Cons: I would love to see the overall interface upgraded to modern 2020 standards. Many of the screens are cumbersome as software was back on the 90's.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Edward F.
Technical Specialist (Support Lead)
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020

"ITIL compliant with easy-to-use client-self-service portal and strong workflow management"

Pros: We've been using this product for over 10 years and when we were looking for an ITIL compliant alternative or "fresh change" and after a pretty extensive evaluation of other products, ended up with the same trusty old friend in a new and evolved product interface, functionality set and superb (re-)implementation support.

Cons: Workflows can have a steep learning curve but the pay-off outweighs this steep learning curve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Carlos Martinez As user SysAid
Textiles, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019

"SysAid the best experience"

Comments: In my experience for 3 years, he used this platform, it seems perfect, and also an email is attached, where it is automatically indicated and this facilitates the user generating those tickets.

Pros: The advantages that SysAid has are many of which are having a computer inventory, a ticket system, a database to help users, easy to make reports, understandable graphics, in short, many benefits that can be derived from this platform.

Cons: Disadvantages I have not yet found because the functions I perform in this platform, are the ones I need and I can get the most out of it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Support Specialist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"A simple and feature rich helpdesk solution for your business"

Pros: The cost to own this application is externally lower than most of the other Helpdesk software on the market. The ability to create a ticket from an email is a plus, because it reduces the time it takes for the Helpdesk agent to record a fault or request. Also, the application can utilise open source databases such as MySQL to store its' data, which results in a massive reduction in the cost of ownership.

Cons: I think the application needs to be a bit more optimised for use in large organisation due slowness issues when a large number of persons are using the system at once.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Michael S.
Sr. Network / Server Administrator
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020

"Sysaid partner with Information Technology"

Comments: Completely managing information technology with system.

Pros: deployment, monitoring, and reporting technology needs.

Cons: software asset management is clunky; requires manual setup of software to poll against.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020
Rachel B.
Head of IT
Libraries, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Exceptional Product"

Comments: The interface is user friendly. Service requests are inputted with ease. Screen capture is a wonderful feature for staff to show what is going on without losing the error message.

Pros: Sysaid is user friendly which makes it easy for our staff to input service requests. It is reliable. We have not had any issues with the software in all the years we have been a customer. Your support is very responsive if we have any questions. Reliable, reasonably priced, and the support is exceptional.

Cons: Patch Management needs to be more customizable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Denise R.
Financial IT Support Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2020

"A long history with a trusted friend"

Comments: We have had very little problems with this application, it just works... It re-deploys itself after being upgraded. If we are too busy to answer our "hot line" we are set up for the Help Desk to open a ticket with a voice message from our user. We all love this software. It is such a big help to a small (or large) department.

Pros: The ability to prioritize the needs of our customers. To be able to see messages or errors that our users experience by including a screen shot of their screen.

Cons: I have no answer for this - the software allows for customization of screens.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2020
Miguel angel G.
Servicios Mobiles y Cloud
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020

"Good Product"

Comments: Centralize user requirements and the experience for integrate O365.

Pros: The tool is easy to use , it has been helpul to manage users request.

Cons: I would like there will be an iOS App for end user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Chief Information Officer
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2017

"Feature-rich but clunky"

Comments: Full help desk ticket tracking as well as workstation polling.

Pros: Does a great job at tracking and managing helpdesk tickets as well as your environment. Allows for multiple users which can trade off tickets. Very configurable to your requirements. The cloud-hosted version has never had an un-planned outage since we began using the product.

Cons: Very clunky interface, certain items do not work in Chrome certain items do not work in IE, the polling client on workstations updates every minute which results in an extremely high connection rate which throws off firewall reports (It's not mission critical every hour or two would be fine), need a lot more polish compared to other options now available, customer service is not US based and very quick to dismiss you.

Vendor Response

by SysAid Technologies on 11/12/2017

We have made vast strides in modernizing our user interface - we recently released a new interface for the end users - our Self-Service Portal, and next up is the admin interface.
Our Agent technologies polls the server / RDS every 30 seconds for messages in order to allow online features such as broadcast messages to end users, initiate a remote control session, initiate a chat with end users and more... the packet sent/received is extremely small and does not cause any significant network traffic. The one time FULL computer inventory sent after initial deployment is a bit larger ~ 300K - that is what you may have seen in your FW traffic. Your account manager will be happy to review this with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2017
Bryan J.
Network Coordinator
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020

"The one platform to rule them all"

Comments: I find Sysaid to be a very professional and easy to work with company.

Pros: The system fits many needs and works for many departments in our organization. The one stop place for users to submit tickets to various departments and to find information quickly using the Knowledge base to be the best thing this software provides.

Cons: There is many interlocking parts that don't seem to be related which can cause confusion. The system is very powerful and has a lot of neat tricks, but understanding how they work is key.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020
Oscar Q.
Ing. Networking and servers administrator
Textiles, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2019

"The best tools to organizate tickets and inventory"

Comments: in my experience with the tool, it is very good to track, lift tickets and keep your inventory correct, the support is very good and the handling of it both for the administrator and the user is easy.

Pros: it is a tool that contains an integration system with tickets and you can give them a correct follow-up, in addition to keeping your inventory organized

Cons: When you upgrade a computer, you change the name or user the system automatically doesn't update and it gets the last record that was enlisted

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2019
Lexy E.
Director of IT
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"It is a simple product to use."

Comments: Being cloud based is a major bonus plus the end user portal is a big help for my clients.

Pros: The ease of submission of tickets for my clients. Very good at keeping track of the important things for my company.

Cons: The customization of the product, takes many, many months to fully get integrated into environment. Would love to see the ability to adjust certain things on the fly instead of having to scrap everything you doing to go to a different area, add and then return back to what you were doing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
National Account Manager
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"SysAid is complete and feature rich, all while maintaining an extremely reasonable price point."

Pros: All the features are clearly displayed in the dashboard so everything is easy to get to. All of the tools are powerful and it's quite customizable for a program like this. All in all, a fantastic cloud service that's become integral to our business.

Cons: The company has been in business for nearly 20 Years and it becomes evident when using their service. There are few errors and when they arise it's extremely easy to pinpoint and resolve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Shai G.
project manager
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"sysaid , the best IT software"

Comments: as a program manager and administrator I work in with sisaid a lot and I handle all the calls and send to the appropiate worker to to close

Pros: the Ui , the specs, fast , easy to work with all the levels, can attach pictures

Cons: too much margins, a lot of scrolling of mouse

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020