15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About SysAid

SysAid is a comprehensive AI-powered Help Desk & ITSM platform with generative AI implemented into every aspect of service management

Learn more about SysAid

Pros:

The product is very easy to use and it's efficient. It has saved us time and money many times and I am sure it will continue to do so in the future.

Cons:

Lack of On-premises mobile application version.

SysAid ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

SysAid has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 441 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SysAid before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (441)

Sarah
Sarah
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We can track resolved incidents and help customers solve them quickly

5.0 last year

Comments: The central hub for reporting problems and requesting help with information technology. With this application, corporate leaders may see how their IT department is performing as a whole. It also helps customers effectively report issues and request services.

Pros:

Sysaid's incident and request management is excellent; the service is responsive and helpful around the clock, and any issues we encounter are quickly resolved. The ease of use for both our IT staff and our end customers. It offers every feature and capability expected of an IT service management system.

Cons:

Reports and the dashboard's interface might use some work, as could the overall presentation. The implementation may be fine-tuned to match the new designs, and new features might be added to the reports and dashboards.

Rachel
Desktop Support Supervisor in US
Food Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Addition to our Service Desk

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Implementation went pretty well for us, we did not have a ton of customizations needed before go live so that made it easy as well. However we did use the customization features for the SSP after go live to revamp what we did create. As well as the work flows, this comes in handy so much for purchasing and access approvals.

Pros:

Knowledge Base Customization of workflows, categories, SSP, pretty much anything. Work Flows Patch Management Reporting feature Asset Management Integration of Azure, Teams Chat bot, Power BI

Cons:

The Remote Control feature is a bit wonky and needs updating. We also discovered that Merging ticketing may be easy, but the updating of the categories for those tickets is not automatic. That is not a huge deal since we really do not merge many tickets.

Alternatives Considered: Halo Service Desk, ServiceNow and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing SysAid: We needed more functionality then what was offered in our previous software.

Switched From: ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: SysAid gave us what we were looking for and at a fraction of the cost as the others.

Giacomo
Communications Manager in US
Facilities Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SysAid Has Been a Reliable and Simple to Use for IT Service Management

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

This brilliant solution has been easy to implement tool for IT service management. I like the reliability of SysAid. SysAid is so accurate.

Cons:

SysAid is reliable and flawless to use. No challenges when using SysAid.

Jae
Network Engineer/Administrator in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Behind the times.

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: A haphazard ticket system that sometimes works better then nothing at all.

Pros:

I like that you can make quick keys for EU's to access Web-Portal. I like the customization of tickets, assets and EU portals (once you can figure them out). I love the Language Configuration Text file you can use to make it totally your own. LDAP integration is a total dream come true.

Cons:

Customer service is HORRID! To the point of complaints have to go to CEO of SysAid and had to have HER get on the phone with us. Mobile apps for Android and Now iOS are broken or severely limited functionality and VERY outdated compared to other ITSM's apps. RDS never works correctly. Assets have never fully populated, even though all our systems have agents and services enabled correctly. SNMP devices are atrocious to get to populate and forget monitoring... You have to have a degree in Theoretical Physics near to find the OID's and a dedicated systems analyst to research them and keep them updated. Dashboard has disappeared and can't get it to return, let alone ever work. The entire interface is clunky and looks like it was written when XP was in it's prime. WMI Scans are pointless as you can't do anything with the results of those found devices. Small to Medium business would be better off with Spiceworks IMHO.

SysAid Technologies Response

7 years ago

Thank you for your honest feedback. We understand that life is not always perfect, but we want to have open communication with our customers to keep improving. Sometimes, our CEO jumps on welcome calls with clients, and personally introduces herself. You happened to be on such a call. To answer your issues: Mobile apps - We¿ve been working on new apps for the past few months and are currently releasing them to the App Stores. The iPhone app is available and adopted to iOS 11, and a new Android app is currently being uploaded. Agents and asset management - We¿re working on a better user experience to deploy and manage agents and are constantly introducing updates. Product interface - We just released a new user experience for end users in our Self-Service Portal and are currently upgrading the admin user interface. Take a look at the new Self-Service Portal, to view the new UI we¿re releasing. Your account manager will contact you tomorrow to make sure your issues are addressed

Daniella
Administrative Analyst in Brazil
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My experience with SysAid

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: As an end user, we have a self-service portal that is very easy to understand, access open tickets, interact with analysts, etc...

Pros:

the practicality of handling tickets where analysts have several tools available in the form to use, in conversation with the user they can send notes on the ticket or send an email to the user, messages that reach the user instantly , and in the analyst's activities part he can detail the steps he took on that ticket, everything is very detailed and the history is saved.

Cons:

We have some configurations in the environment that could be made with mass inclusion via an Excel spreadsheet and for this reason they take longer to be ready, such as: routing, SLA deadline, list-type fields, etc...

Peter
IT Asset And Configuration in Ghana
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic SysAid

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: It has been a great journey using SysAid since 2019. We have always had a good understanding and agreement for each request we submit.

Pros:

I like the workflows and the BI Analytics. With the workflows, we have been able to build processes for some support teams in resolving issues. Same workflows has helped streamlined our change approval process. With the approval process in place in SysAid, we no longer face audit exceptions on no approval was obtained from a stakeholder before CAB. Service Review meetings has been more insigtful with the use of the BI Analytics to provide data for tickets resolved by each support team , as well as review tickets pending and aging.

Cons:

I do not like the fact that the Knowledge base management cannot give a comprehensive report on usage. They are only show most viewed articles based on a cumulative count of viewers.

Alternatives Considered: Remedyforce and ServiceNow

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: The product suited our budget and it has proven that it worth buying.

Kleber
Analyst Security in Ecuador
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SysAid a highly recommended option

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: For me, of all the software I have used, it has been one of the best, it can be generated, managed in a fast and simple way.

Pros:

It is one of the most user-friendly tools I know, its performance is optimal and it covers most of our company's needs.

Cons:

There is almost nothing much to say about the cons, since there are very few faults or missing elements that can be found, perhaps one of the problems is the remote connection, which is very slow.

Alternatives Considered: Aranda

Reasons for Choosing SysAid: Bad experience and very tedious to manage tickets.

Switched From: GLPi and Aranda

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: Its qualification as one of the best tools and its easy use

Johannes
ICT Manager in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SysAid best ITIL based IT Support tool in the market

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: We have been using SysAid for almost 5 years now and we have been very happy with the system, support and have commited now to another 3 years to SysAid. We are moving to the cloud version in the next month so we are very excited about this. They are also not standing still on development so we will not get stuck with old outdate technologies.

Pros:

Ticket management, reporting and classifications is one of the key features that lead to the decision to make sysaid our long-term partner. The workflow functionality and teams integration is going to change our whole business, so we are very excited to move forward on SysAid Cloud. The customization is also a big plus for us.

Cons:

The old-style interface but hat is also a thing of the past now that we are moving into the cloud and there new UX/UI is coming out early next year.

Alternatives Considered: Vision Helpdesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: Financial and customization was the biggest issues with Helpdesk

Lillian
Lillian
Human Resources Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great ITSM platform with great capabilities

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: SysAid is the answer to the issue of manual customer management. We utilize it for contract and renewal management, automated responses to customer support questions, and onboarding of new services.

Pros:

The platform's pre-built functionality is excellent for handling support tickets, and it's highly customizable to fit any organization's specific requirements. Having the option to make your own folders and processes is quite useful.

Cons:

There are so many settings and options to configure in this program that we often find ourselves lost. There can be post-update issues on occasion. Since I only have 5 administrators and the bare minimum license, I can't generate nearly enough reports.

Nejc
IT in Slovenia
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sysaid review

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: The UX is not great. Especially on the admin and configuration side. Overall it has all the building blocks needed to bring processes to a higher level

Pros:

Many out of the box functionalities and great costumer support

Cons:

The UX is not great. Especially on the admin and configuration side.

Alternatives Considered: Redmine and ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Reasons for Choosing SysAid: No support, difficult to configure, very static program, does not evolve the process

Switched From: Redmine

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: ITSM management and workflows and great help desk functionalities.

Adewale
Analyst, IT Service Desk in Nigeria
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great User Experience

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great graphic user interface, with awesome user experience

Pros:

Ability to be able to use the analytic and reporting at convenience, creating your type of report weekly, daily or monthly. Spooling at ease when and how you want it . Sysaid CX/UX is top notch for a first time user (onboarding) easy navigation Sysaid asset lifecycle, helps with onboarding and offboarding of an employee in the business with smooth transition and great experience. Sysaid helps with right prioritization, the impact and urgency of tickets helps both the user and process manager .

Cons:

The chat console is not really in use, still struggles with the chat session from the administrative point of view

Alternatives Considered: Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: First Pricing, with UX and smooth navigation for user and admin

Luis A.
Senior Manager in Dominican Republic
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Nice tool to manage IT Recourses

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Is good, actually, I don't conceive to manage IT ticketing outside SysAid. At first you have to be familiar with some administrative options, but in couple of hours you would be ready to go.

Pros:

Powerful platform with different Approaches. I have modules to administrate efficiently your Tickets and incident related to Service Desk, and project manajement. BI and regular Reports are a hit!, you can customized all of the thing and assign timer to different stages. There as a portal that you can share with your customers to auto-services an follow-up their tickets

Cons:

Poor options to project management and low performance. The look'n'feel is bad, and confusing. I would prefer to avoid that module if you have some middle-size projects, and go to MS project instead.

Alternatives Considered: JIRA Service Management

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: Cloud option available, and very strong name in the market. It is a ready to go service.

charles
VP of IT in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Make you job easy

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I love this product, I use it daily and it brings control to managing your Network. the support is fantastic and SysAid really wants you to use there software to the fullest extent with there training and support they have never left me down

Pros:

Sysaid is a one shop stop for managing users and computer in you organization. from inventory, helpdesk, patch management and remote control. SysAid can not be beat

Cons:

I really have nothing bad to say about the product, I am very satisfied

Akosua Tiwaa
Analyst in Ghana
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sysaid, the Tool to Bridge Customer and Support Gap

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, the product is great, aside minor issues, these issues when raised with support, they immediately assist and resolve immediately.

Pros:

This is a really easy to use product, easily navigatable and pleasing to the eye interface

Cons:

As an administrator, we experience lags that throw our tickets out of order, although set parameters have not been touched or changed

Alternatives Considered: FootPrints and ServiceNow

Reasons for Choosing SysAid: The remedy product no longer served our purpose as a growing business

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: The ease of use, and also the price as well as its ability to meet majority of the company's needs

Chris
Chris
IT Support Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SysAid is a great product that could be a fantastic product

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: We were able to get a comprehensive product that gave us the biggest bang for our buck compared to any other product. Overall we are very happy with it. Support, not so much. There are lots of things we would change, or focus on changing for sure.

Pros:

We like SysAid because of it's flexibility in design. We are easily able to create new forms and templates for different kinds of tickets and as such were able to roll out SysAid to our entire company and it is now utilized by every department in our company. We love the workflow features and that we are able to incorporate data from our active directory infrastructure to be able to identify end users and their departments or managers. We are very happy with our ability to modify and maintain escalation rules. Because the system is operating on Microsoft SQL Server we have been able to very successfully use SQL Reporting Services to generate very robust reports to provide our management teams with metric data that was previously unavailable.

Cons:

Getting support is like pulling teeth. Some design element a lacking suck as the ability to edit and remove and or re-arrange workflow tabs. The system seriously lacks any granularity in administrator security and data security. Example, in order for an Admin to be able to use the LogMeIn feature, they have to be a SysAid Administrator. However with over 75 Administrators in our organization, we don't want them all to have the power to change our system configuration. So it lacks foresight that a feature like that would require the keys to the house to be able to use. The same thing goes for designing templates. There is a security role to be able to modify and design templates, but you cannot create custom fields and new lists with that role, so users cannot complete the designing of their forms without having been given the SysAid Admin role which is more power than we want them to have over the system. This leads to unforeseen problems where departments admins start making changes to the system without knowing that the change does not only affect them or their department. Canned reporting is not great. Even the custom reporting feature is not good.

Atul
Atul
Technical Team Lead in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SysAid is a fantastic utility and simple to use program

4.0 last year

Comments: In the IT department, we must keep track of internal initiatives as well as user concerns and complaints. That problem is resolved for us by the ticketing solution, which is actually extremely helpful. We had a problem with the performance, and their personnel promptly fixed it. We also had some problems with the conversations, and I appreciate that there are options to add extra timers. This is enabling us to focus completely on tickets and prioritise our workload so we are not inundated with requests via IM. It is also assisting us in setting up a procedure for our users to raise tickets.

Pros:

The user-friendly design and all of the features are accessible. has many choices for both administrator and end-user users, dedicated support, and is in line with the newest technology. The ease of use for both our end users and the IT administration staff. The system has all the features and capabilities required in an ITSM application. The new self-service site is excellent with Incredible customization when it comes to ticket templates. you to build as many categories as necessary to suit your needs.

Cons:

The dashboard, reporting, and design should all be enhanced. Further features may be added to reports and dashboards, and the build could be modified to conform to the new designs. The user interface gives off the impression that a fresh, contemporary style is being implemented. The patterns and styles of several pages vary. The product uses three or four distinct designs overall.

jason
IT Support Supervisor in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reasonably priced and fully featured

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

SysAid offers excellent customer service and support, my tickets are responded to within an hour and all issues that have arisen during our usage have been resolved to a satisfactory level. The product is highly customizable, but many features are too complicated to be done by the end user, and a professional services package will need to be purchased.

Cons:

Our organization has a PC and Android environment, SysAid offers an agent to install on the PC's to collect information for asset management and support, but it does not offer an app to install on Android devices.

Gracia Amivi
Service Desk Analyst in Ghana
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sysaid - A good entry level ticketing system

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Overall, sysaid does a good job in this ticketing system. It allows for accountability among users

Pros:

Sysaid has a user friendly interface, it is easy to navigate between end user and an administrator. Actions are easy to find and requires little effort to learn the basics

Cons:

Its integration with outlook although great causes a number of issues when a refresh occurs and checks are not made to ensure correct parameters are selected

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

good ITSM System

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

the ability to be able to build and setup the system without hire new employees

Cons:

the workflow and the asset managements not intuitive

Alternatives Considered: ServiceNow

Switched From: BMC Helix ITSM and ServiceNow

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: price and local integrator

Paul
Network Manager in UK
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An invaluable tool for the management of IT Support

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The remote control feature as assisted us a lot in the current Covdi-19 lockdown and Sysaid as still allowed us to provide the end users with IT support while still working from home.

Pros:

The ease of use for the end user, and opening up of several ways of communication between the end user and support team, and the ability to keep the end user upto date with the progress of their submitted ticket.

Cons:

customising some areas can be a little complex, I'm sure will get easier with more use.

Phil
ICT Operations Manager in UK
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Affordable IT management tool for education users

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: SysAid helps us deliver a support service with ease. The self-service portal really helps provide a central support hub where our end users can request further support or a variety of self-support material which we've pre-populated. Our overall experience both with the software itself and the support from SysAid has been brilliant.

Pros:

SysAid is so easy to setup and, right out of the box, guides you through an easy installation process (we use the on-prem version) Our end users interact positively with a well designed web GUI and local system agent. The green desktop icon is our 'go to' for support and certainly plays a big part in our support service offering.

Cons:

Minor things really, we've used this software for a while now and grown as a support service with it. With regard to upgrade paths, we'd like to see a single 'rollup' upgrade rather than incremental patches as this would help to reduce our downtime. Some further customizations (branding) to the GUI would also be great, different themes for instance.

Ken
ICT Operations Team Lead in Belgium
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sysaid is a good Service Desk ticketing System. Although it misses a good user interface.

3.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Good ticketting system with Incidents, Request, change and problem Classification Workflow templates.

Cons:

Complex. Poor end user portal for KB and Service Request follow up. Poor search functionality. Old UI with old text editors. Does not evolve with contemporary new media needs. Not implementable as a cross business Service Record tool. Only usable by ICT departement. Too complex to implement over different departments like Facilities, HR, QESH, Fleet.

SysAid Technologies Response

7 years ago

Hey Ken, many thanks for sharing your positive thoughts on our workflow templates and ticketing/incident systems. And thank you as well for the constructive feedback about our interface. In our Summer 17 edition, we launched our new & improved Self-Service Portal, including a modern HTML5-based interface, together with advanced search capabilities and the option to customize brand with no coding skills required. This self-service portal also simplifies the ability to implement over different departments and we're in the process of upgrading the user interface of admins as well. We will continue to make more improvements so stay tuned and thanks again for sharing your thoughts!

Nick
Project Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great software and great service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Fantastic, easy from 1st quote to implementation.

Pros:

Out of the box features are excellent and the system is very easy to configure.

Cons:

Some of the features are clearly still a work in progress but rate of development seems good.

Alternatives Considered: BMC Helix ITSM

Reasons for Choosing SysAid: Remedy was to rigid and to expensive.

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: More closely meet our requirements.

Ryan
Director of Information Network Services in US
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great value for robust Help Desk software

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Prior software (SchoolDude) was not made for IT Help Desk and was not user-friendly for any users. SysAid was about the same price and is IT-specific tool. Easy implementation and on-boarding of new product was nice.

Pros:

Ease of implementation and ease of use for our End Users. LDAP integration was a plus; and reporting features are robust.

Cons:

Occasional issues with the hosted environment and not always the clearest communication regarding causes of downtime or ETA to be up.

Alternatives Considered: Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk and Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: Primarily cost and ease of implementation.

Sylvester
Sylvester
IT Team Lead in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SysAid Helpdesk Tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: SysAid has helped in automation of processes, especially the IT helpdesk. Top benefit is in the area of support ticket management.

Pros:

The features most impactful are the Incident management, Request management, and Problem management. I am able to create workflows and automate several other departmental workflows such that paper works are drastically reduced. Product is easy to use. And integration with my existing business process was seamless.

Cons:

Creation of custom fields does not allow you to create a label for read only. All fields require updates!