Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About SysAid

Scale your service desk in an agile and cost-effective way, with built-in asset management & advanced automation.

Learn more about SysAid

Showing 336 reviews

Thomas B.
IT Analyst
Law Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019

"SysAid - Simple Solution, Big Outcome"

Comments: The Team are friendly and understood our needs (Once we had defined these). Overall the process has been quite simple, it's simply getting your head around using new software/solutions.

Pros: I love the fact that SysAid is not a boring 'Out of the Box' 'This is what you get' experience.
SysAid is tailored to your needs during the implementation process, from colour schemes, to custom data fields, to process automation.

Cons: I dislike the fact that I had to learn 'very basic' HTML to implement notifications. This wasn't a great hinderance, but definitely something I disliked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019
Michael G.
IT Manager
Law Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"A great product."

Comments: Great

Pros: The constant improvements and how they take in suggestion from the users.

Cons: Really nothing, the only thing I can say bad is it has so many great features that it is difficult to use them all. you really need to plan out the implementation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Jon S.
Network/System Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2016

"Exceptional Customer Support & Powerful Service Desk"

Comments: First off let me start off with saying that we've have had our issues with SysAid over the years but SysAid has improved leaps and bounds since we decided to go with them and I'm glad we stuck with them despite the issues. We first rolled SysAid out locally and have since migrated to their cloud edition. We utilize almost all of the features offered by SysAid. ****LIKES MOST****
-Features: Incredibly powerful and feature rich service desk. If locally hosted you can control virtually every aspect of the service desk and customize it to your liking. -Customer Support: Amazing customer support and online community. You can tell the team behind SysAid is passionate about their product. -Price: Comparatively speaking SysAid is equal or lower in annual cost to operate (we use the Cloud edition). -Reporting: MUCH improved reporting. -Asset Management: Possibly my favorite feature. SysAid will scan my network and add assets to my service desk. SysAid will alert me when certain events occur with the asset and keep my assets up-to-date.
****LIKES LEAST****
- Lack of integration with third party applications however SysAid is currently working on this. - Ease of use: SysAid is packed full of functionality and it can be a little intimidating or difficult to get setup however the online help and online community make things a much easier. - Lack of high-level, customizable dashboards which are common with other service desks. - Lack of email response integration which is common with other service desks. SysAid does integrate with email servers however for email responses to link to the ticket the message must be generated using the messaging system within the service desk. Communication with the end user via an email client will not tie back to the service desk ticket.

Vendor Response

by SysAid Technologies on 10/02/2016

Hi Jon,

Thank you for your honest feedback- it's extremely valuable to us. I know that your account manager has since been in touch with you to ensure that you're familiar with all of SysAid's customization options in the cloud- which are identical to those offered in the locally-hosted (on-premise) solution.

You mentioned that you could benefit from a high-level dashboard, so I'm hoping that you've now had a chance to check out SysAid's new BI Analytics module- just released in January 2016. This is an out-of-the-box BI tool powered by Qlik and now built in to SysAid, that will save our customers enormous time and resources on obtaining critical data. Thank you again for all of your comments!

Kim.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2016
Ryan B.
Director of Information Network Services
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019

"Great value for robust Help Desk software"

Comments: Prior software (SchoolDude) was not made for IT Help Desk and was not user-friendly for any users. SysAid was about the same price and is IT-specific tool. Easy implementation and on-boarding of new product was nice.

Pros: Ease of implementation and ease of use for our End Users. LDAP integration was a plus; and reporting features are robust.

Cons: Occasional issues with the hosted environment and not always the clearest communication regarding causes of downtime or ETA to be up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019
Jonathan P.
IT Manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019

"Sysaid Rocks"

Pros: Sysaid not only helps you streamline your day to day helpdesk activity but also a number of other key IT-related tasks. Using the workflows you can automate new starts leaver where you require notification to multiple departments. With Sysaids self-service unlock you don't need another app to allow user unlock their accounts and this saves on the footprint on your device with only one agent. and with escalation rules and routing you can automate communication to users.
And lastly its asset management allows me to proactively monitor my servers and devices plus it keeps my asset inventory up to date

Cons: The project module needs some love and attention i don't find it works well for me compared to simple tools like trello. But in saying that it's a minor issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019
Simon Z.
Core Banking Applications Analyst
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020

"Sysaid the best ITSM tool for all"

Comments: All in all, Sysaid is an easy to use tool and has a lot of other feathers that can be utilized by any size of the orgainzation

Pros: Sysaid is easy to implement and use. i like the Change and release component which is on point. the ticket aging is also one feather is easy to pick

Cons: The report creation is quiet difficulty. needs i lot of training and time to understand

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020
Lorne H.
ICC systems Tech
Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020

"Customizable and easy to use"

Comments: Excellent we use this to keep track of our system and componets

Pros: Customizable and easy to use, Good support and the product never seems to need any maintance

Cons: Some of the small things like window size on some parts of the app...small things mostly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020
Javier H.
Support Manager
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019

"My experience with SysAid"

Comments: My experience is very good, we have already used it for 4 years and we have never had big problems

Pros: It is very easy to use for the administrator and for the end user.

Cons: The software has changed a lot, but when I implemented it it was all manual

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Alfieri P.
System administrator
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2020

"Easy to use and based on ITIL"

Comments: Sysaid functions as a centralized system where all ITIL workflows can be customized based on company requirements.

Pros: Incident management
Change management
Asset management
Self service portal

Cons: Patch management
Patch management reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2020
Marius O.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019

"SysAid Review - Medium Size IT Company"

Comments: It's ok for the price that is paid

Pros: many functionalities
integrations
fast browser site

Cons: it's not app based (browser cache an issue)
Remote deployment is young, has flaws

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019
Alex B.
IT Analyst
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020

"Good overall experience with Sysaid"

Pros: Sysaid is a very flexible and easy tool to manage IT operations both customer side and IT side. Communication with internal customers is easy and storing of information and documentation about incidents and problems is efficient. Application is flexible to be customized and integrated with external business intelligence tools. My overall experience with Sysaid is satisfying and better than previous experiences with other incident management systems. Cloud infrastructure is a plus.

Cons: Knowledge base should be easier to access for internal customers in order to improve their awareness on the incidents they are opening.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
IT Systems Generalist
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2020

"Great and affordable product with tons of features"

Comments: Very positive. Their support responds quickly to incidents. The product itself is robust, updates almost never break anything and almost always add valuable features. Love that in addition to tracking incidents, we can create our own KB, we can keep track of inventory easily, we can track software and product keys or redemption keys and the screens all have some customization.

Pros: We can not only keep all incidents in a consistent place, but we can also track inventory, product redemption keys, we can create our own Knowledge Base, get automatic reminders about warranty expiration on all types of products.

Cons: I would've liked more training on how to customize in the beginning.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Carlos Martinez As user SysAid
Textiles, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019

"SysAid the best experience"

Comments: In my experience for 3 years, he used this platform, it seems perfect, and also an email is attached, where it is automatically indicated and this facilitates the user generating those tickets.

Pros: The advantages that SysAid has are many of which are having a computer inventory, a ticket system, a database to help users, easy to make reports, understandable graphics, in short, many benefits that can be derived from this platform.

Cons: Disadvantages I have not yet found because the functions I perform in this platform, are the ones I need and I can get the most out of it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019
David F.
IT engeniery
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020

"It is incredible but with areas of opportunity"

Pros: Quick access to our inventory information

Cons: The scarce information in community forums

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020
Jeff W.
IT Director
Public Policy
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2016

"Great Asset Management and Help Desk Tool"

Pros: The best thing about this product is the cloud deployment. It was extremely easy to implement and maintain, with new product versions rolled out without any effort. Ease of installation and relatively low cost for the cloud offering made this an easy choice. The account manager for my account has made this a good purchase as well. It is very easy to expand the product and any issues we had she has gotten me the help we needed. The asset management piece is very informative and with the optional API we have integrated the output into SQL for reporting etc.

Cons: The vendor is based in Israel (I believe) and this made technical support to a middle US state a bit of a challenge. Timing was a little off at first, but they have worked to implement US specific support and once the product was fully deployed we haven't needed much support anyways. That is a testament to the product itself in that it works well and is easy to maintain after a little initial help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2016
David M.
IT & Innovation Director
Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020

"Great tool, simple to use, ITIL aligment and powerful customization capabilities"

Comments: Being easy to use, configure and completely aligned with ITIL framework we implemented it successfully with a fast user adoption; now I have full knowledge on what is going on in my department.

Pros: It have several options to create a ticket (from e-mail to a key on the keyboard - F11) and is powerful enough to support detailed customization (look and feel, personalized templates, e-mail with expected resolution dates, tickets categories, timers, notifications, etc).

Cons: Project tracking is rudimentary (Understood that it's not part of the scope)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020
Rafael A.
Gestor de Configuración
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019

"The Great ITIL App, SysAid"

Comments: In fact, we received all our request and incidents within this app and thanks to this we're able to identify our problems and solved them.

Pros: SysAid it's based on ITIL and this make SysAid stronger than other applications in the market. SysAid has helpdesk this to have all your ticket and incidents of your organization. CI to have all types of assets. CMDB to see your assets and services relationships. KBFAQ to have all the solutions of the requests and incidents.

Cons: I think the interface could change a little, make it more friendly to the user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Miguel angel G.
Servicios Mobiles y Cloud
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020

"Good Product"

Comments: Centralize user requirements and the experience for integrate O365.

Pros: The tool is easy to use , it has been helpul to manage users request.

Cons: I would like there will be an iOS App for end user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020
Neil H.
IT Administrator
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019

"Very innovative and easy to customize"

Pros: Sysaid is very innovative and very easy to customize in order to meet our company's specific needs. Their support staff was very intuitive in getting us to where we wanted to be in terms of daily IT operations.

Cons: The company is across the pond and it was hard to set up meetings but they do have support staff here so that help when it came to support and deployment. Other than that there was nothing that i didnt like about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019
Eddy M.
IT Infrastructure Manager
Food Production, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"A very good solution that I can recommend"

Comments: With SysAid we improved and structured the collaboration between Users and IT

Pros: The customizable workflows and the self-service portal for the users

Cons: The email notification are a bit complex to translate in more languages

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
David a. M.
Audio Visual Technician
Higher Education, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"Very good for entering work tickets."

Pros: The ability to enter all your work tickets, and capture all the receipts with my phone's camera, is a real time-saver. And everything is uploaded and stored in the cloud, so I can work anywhere and anytime.

Cons: It doesn't have a very good mobile application that you can use. It takes a long time to load and bounces you out at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Jamie G.
Chief Information Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018

"Best ITIL Help Desk Tool on the Market"

Pros: We evaluated several products however this one had it all. It was easy to purchase, configure and implement. Has great reporting features and dashboards.

Cons: Additional cost for extended business reporting however it might be worth it down the road as you collect more data and implement more ITIL functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018
Gonzalo C.
CIO
Information Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"Not bad, but less than expected"

Pros: If you come from XLS or a homemade ITSM took, this software does the job. It integrates with AD and the user portal is simple enough.

Cons: Overall the management of the tool is not very friendly. The design and configuration of the workflows is conversom. The management reporting is old looking and can't be configured as you like. For instance, you are limited to six indicators for the management panel and you only can pick the indicators available in the shapes presented. It has simple things that are very anoying, such as the filters in the lists that stay with you from session to session and can´t be removed with one click. Migrating incidents to problems is not easy. Managing Massive incidents is less than intuitive, navigation between tkts is not great, but perhaps the worst is that admins and users can not be grouped together.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Chinthaka P.
Consultant EAG- Enterprise Application Group
Apparel & Fashion, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2020

"Easy access , user friendly,software , each business actives, issues can be recorded"

Comments: Good software to be get all business units ,with easy usage & problem tracking

Pros: Issue escalation matrix & auto email progress .
user friendly ,easy installation , Easy on user traning

Cons: No comment at all . it is prefer with other country native language translation provided , iiiiii

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2020
Lexy E.
Director of IT
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"It is a simple product to use."

Comments: Being cloud based is a major bonus plus the end user portal is a big help for my clients.

Pros: The ease of submission of tickets for my clients. Very good at keeping track of the important things for my company.

Cons: The customization of the product, takes many, many months to fully get integrated into environment. Would love to see the ability to adjust certain things on the fly instead of having to scrap everything you doing to go to a different area, add and then return back to what you were doing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017