Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Prospect CRM

Sell more, in less time, every time with Prospect, the #1 Stock-Aware CRM - perfect for Wholesalers, Distributors & Manufacturers.

Learn more about Prospect CRM

Showing 55 reviews

Stewart W.
Stewart W.
Head of Business Development
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2021

"Best CRM by far"

Comments: 10/10. Product, training, and all aspects are second to none. I can remember the first Outlook add ins from Dynamics. I have used M Dynamics, Sales Force, Zoom (I think), Smartsheets, and now this. Prospect is by far the best if you are actually selling stock that exists.

Pros: It does not waste space on things that are not needed. Very little customisation is required, yet if feels like its tailored to your business

Cons: Any issues (only a few to date) are managed through the customer service platform. The rare issues are resolved quickly, and they have a suggestions platform that allows their partners to put forward ideas that can be voted on. If an idea gets enough votes they will implement it. Amazing process that more companies should offer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2021
Julian B.
Manager
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2020

"Distribution & Marketing for CRM"

Comments: Thorough and supportive. No major sales push or pitch, rather an emphasis on understanding requirements and suitability to our day to day operations & goals.

Pros: Primarily the inventory control and integration with current accounting softwares.
The combination of stock management / distribution in a pipeline that can be tailored is highly practical.

Cons: Further automation & marketing potential.

Alternatives Considered: Zoho CRM, HubSpot CRM, Salesforce Sales Cloud and HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM: Our greatest requirement was for inventory management with customer and marketing functions seemingly easier to implement with other products rather than visaversa. - A marketing based CRM would still of left us fairly short in operational organisation for distribution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2020
Laura W.
Lighting Designer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020

"Efficient and Easy!"

Comments: Customer service has been great from start to finish and even the tutorials have been a great success with our team. The interface is especially important to me as I like easy access to my dashboard with recently quoted projects.

Pros: love that it is a cloud based CRM which means I can load multiple browsers for multiple projects

Cons: Would be great if there was an App based Prospect

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020
James T.
Operations Director
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2019

"Ideal for Wholesale Business"

Comments: We have this CRM linked into Unleashed and Xero, which makes the perfect package for us and they all work seamlessly.

Pros: Live data so both our internal and external employees see exactly the same data in real time. Data includes all sales history, conversation notes, products (including stock levels and pricing), etc...

Cons: I don't have any issues with the Prospect365 CRM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2019
Andrew H.
Product Specialist
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2021

"Prospectsoft ease of use"

Comments: The Prospectsoft software is easy to use and support from Prospectsoft is excellent should you have any queries.

Pros: For the user the product is easy to use and provides you with regular reminders to update and act on information.

Cons: Not had any issues that have not been resolved promptly by Prospectsoft support team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2021
Kara J.
Sales Admin
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2021

"Great Programme."

Comments: Love using it and cant see any other product working for us better at this time.

Pros: Use this programme everyday at work, and it is a perfect. you can store so much information on your clients and suppliers. You can also set tasks for yourself so you wont forget to do things. The support is great when needing assitance, they answer very promptly and do their best to help.

Cons: It would be good if you could set a task for a certain time and it pop up on your screen like a message or something.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2021
Mark H.
National Sales Manager
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2021

"CRM Review"

Pros: From a management point of view, the CRM provides me with everything I need to manage and review our sales pipeline.

Cons: Some of the features are a little heavy for our business requirements, it would also benefit from an App.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2021
Lisa L.
Estimating
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020

"User Friendly"

Comments: The software has made the estimating and reporting side of my role faster and more efficient. The search facility makes finding older documents very easy rather than using a manual system.

Pros: Live updates
Easy to navigate screens
Online chat button for help

Cons: Unable to copy and paste quotation lines rather than an entire quotation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020
Bryony C.
Internal sales Executive
Market Research, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2020

"Prospect Review"

Comments: It helps me on a day to day with tasks that need completing and help me keep up to date constantly.

Pros: I love the way that prospect helps me to keep up to date with any tasks that I may have booked in for days/ weeks/months ahead.

Cons: There is nothing that I do not like about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2020
Katie B.
Purchasing
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2021

"Easy to use on a daily basis"

Pros: Reporting is easy to set up and clear to understand

Cons: Rounding up individual lines to the nearest £

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2021
Alex F.
Sales Advisor
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2020

"Excellent System"

Comments: Overall it has been great so far, very helpful and saved so much time with the invoices. Also very helpful and responsive team who are always willing to help out with any issues you may have, all sorted very quickly.

Pros: - Easy to turn quotes into invoices/pro forma on sage.
- Staff very helpful with any queries you may have.
- Can keep track of follow up's and set reminders and receive notifications to do this on each day.
- Automatically can input emails which save so much time rather than typing out
- Makes quotes look very professional

Cons: - not really a criticism but sometimes input's a random address so just check the address when creating a new business/contact.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2020
Chris Y.
Chris Y.
Commercial Support Officer
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"would recommend highly"

Comments: very helpful & useful to our company

Pros: easy to use and transfer from our sage system

Cons: I haven't come across anything I don't like about the system yet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Chetan A.
Chetan A.
Founder & CEO
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2021

"Prospect CRM is the nice tool for business sales growth"

Comments: It was a nice experience while using the Prospect CRM and we recommend to our friends as well.

Pros: It is nice and easy to use software, full functional and has many nice features. Prospect CRM is the awesome sales CRM tool for our brand.

Cons: It's support, we were stucked sometimes, and we were getting responses too late for our queries. Overall, the experience was nice.

Alternatives Considered: Mailgun, Pardot and HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Choosing Prospect CRM: More Convenient, and cost effective.

Switched From: Mailgun, Pardot and HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM: It was cost effective and we have simple user experience as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2021
James B.
General Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2021

"Mixed feelings - plenty of features, but not convinced the basics have been covered"

Comments: The key problem we were trying to solve by using Unleashed was to have a way to record our interactions with customers. We are able to do this. But it is crucial that this isn't at the expense of making other basic tasks, such as adding an order, more complicated when fields do not integrate with those in Unleashed. Many of the fields and forms in Prospect are not relevant to us, and so we leave them blank. Examples of not covering 'the basics' include the customer type not integrating with the customer type in Unleashed, the inability to search for a sales ledger by company name (instead having to search by code). We do not unfortunately memorise the customer code of all of our customers!). As Prospect has grown, the support offered has become more generic and less personable. The team doesn't seem very joined up. An example of this was a customer relationship manager noticing some 'bugs' during a zoom call (which we were very grateful for), raising a ticket on our behalf, only for the response to the ticket to be a link to the Prospect academy articles.

Pros: The ability to organise our customers into companies, divisions and contacts.
The search functionality
The reports, and AI aspects.

Cons: This software has plenty of features and ideas, but it seems to have lost its way as it has developed to neglect the ability to customise and use some of the very basic features - creating quotes and orders. It is true that the reports and data analysis are important, but the fundamental thing for us is to be able to create a quote, or enter an order, and for this to integrate seemingly with Unleashed. We have had issues with all of these and as a small business, the amount of customisation that is possible is a bit overwhelming without support. We want to spend our time solving our customer's problems with our products, selling items, and operating an efficient business We don't want to spend our time reading endless manuals, articles and trying to navigate around complicated set up processes. The software has felt a bit buggy in places and slow to respond. As a result of this, we have reverted to adding orders using Unleashed, because it is quicker and easier.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM: The software seemed more customisable and relevant.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2021
Marcus C.
General Manager
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2021

"Prospect CRM"

Comments: A very helpful business that set up us quiclly and efficiently and a very easy to use software. Nothing is a problem.

Pros: We liked the way that we could very quickly pick up if any of our customers were dropping off on specific products or overall on sales.

Cons: A bit slow to ollect the data from sage 50

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2021
Janita C.
Sales
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021

"Great system, great service"

Comments: Overall, the experience with ProspectSoft and been really great, I love how the system is constantly been updated with new features. Also, I love the chat facility thats available, this has come in so handy because I can ask a question and then get on with something else while I wait for a response, they always respond within 10 mins of me asking and they are a really great customer service/support team.

Pros: One of the features I like the most is the RFM Analysis, this makes customer calls so easy and helps me to know exactly who I need to call first who may be at risk of slipping away. Also, the way the system integrates so well with Unleashed makes it really easy to work with.

Cons: To start with I had some small issues with the speed of the system however this was something to do with my computer and not directly linked to the system, once this was sorted everything worked great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021
Andrew T.
Commercial Manager
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2021

"The best investment for your Sales this year."

Comments: A little over two years with Prospect CRM and everything is in a really good place, the working relationship and support offered is key to this.

Pros: Easy to use, constant development and improvements but in place prior to asking or even finding small glitches.
The price is negligible in compassion to what it brings to the business in the form of revenue. Customer experience has only been enhanced by all the reminder features, follow ups, emails and quote faculties built inot the software.

Cons: Don't really have anything to not like, if so it would be petty thing such as the colour scheme.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2021
Clare B.
Sales Coordinator
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2021

"The BEST CRM Software/"

Pros: Prospect excels all of our needs, dreams and requirements. If you can't figure out how to do it, the brilliant support team certainly can. No issue is too much trouble. I can produce a report easily to show exactly what I need. Its chronological format make recording data so simple - excellent for when you're busy. The note section is an excellent asset, it makes working part of a team even easier.

Cons: I really struggle to fill out this box. I am yet to have a band experience with Prospect, it's simply great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2021
Esther P.
Business Development Manager
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2021

"Highly Recommend"

Pros: Prospect has without doubt created a seamless platform for our drinks business where we have greatly benefitted from this fantastic CRM software. It is integrated to Sage and is now central to our daily ordering, stock and invoice system and we wonder how we managed with out it before! I used Prospect in a previous company but it has now evolved into a user friendly system with a fantastic back up support team, always on hand to help and answer queries. From the onset full support is given and the team really know your business. Highly recommend Prospect as a value added tool to any business!

Cons: We really cannot find a fault with this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2021
Chris H.
Sales Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2020

"Simple but effective CRM"

Comments: using this system has helped us retain and grow our customer base, the speed at which we can obtain data means we have more time to speak with our customers, the CRM is very easy to update and add notes so again less time spent on admin.

Pros: how easy it is to use for the sales team, this makes training new starters even easier.

Cons: some limitations on detailed reporting although this is improving with new updates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2020
Tanya M.
Sales
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"Super helpfull over many many years"

Pros: Search facility is easy to use. holds lots of info and is customisable to our needs

Cons: nothing we are very happy with it. if anything I keep closing it down in error by clicking the cross by mistake

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Helen N.
Sales
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020

"Prospect 365"

Pros: Fantastic Software and easy to Navigate.
Staff very helpful and rectify issues promptly.
Would highly recommend.

Cons: Stock can sometimes be slow to match up with our stock system. This happens very rarely.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020
Rebecca D.
Customer Services
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2020

"Great software!"

Comments: We have had a great experience with Prospect Soft, really great software and it's managed by a friendly and reliable team of people who are always happy to help. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of changing their current software.

Pros: Easy to use and navigate.
Helpful features for sales and marketing.
Great for keeping track of leads.
Can run helpful reports.

Cons: Can be long winded when processing quotes and samples - a lot of screens.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2020
Jemma C.
Jemma C.
Business Development
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019

"Just the ticket!"

Comments: A very straight forward and simple system to use, suitable for all abilities. There is also always somebody on the other end of the phone or email if you ever need help - thank you!

Pros: It is simple to use and ideal for finding things quickly.

Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything I don't like about this software, only positives are springing to mind!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019
Maria B.
Sales Rep
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2021

"Great System. Easy to use"

Pros: Very easy to use and navigates through the system. My favorite tool of the system is RFM Analysis, I find the customers by segment, which helps to identify the ones I need to prioritize my attention.

Cons: I haven't been using the system very long, so no cons to report, so far so good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2021