ITS Dispatch Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About ITS Dispatch

Powered by Truckstop.com, the most-used, affordable & user-friendly fleet management software for small to medium companies.

Learn more about ITS Dispatch

Showing 292 reviews

Verified Reviewer
President/CEO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018

"Wonderful Product"

Pros: We have used this TMS for 10 years and love it.

Cons: The updates help with functionality but it has had some issues years ago.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop.com on 16/08/2018

Thank you for the outstanding review! Our software will only continue to get better with time and we hope to keep you on for at least another 10 years!

Wishing you continued success,

The ITS Dispatch Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018
Milan D.
Dispatcher
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2020

"ITS"

Comments: It was pretty good until greater influx of loads came in, for bigger companies this is not very good option.
For smaller trucking companies ITS does all the work.

Pros: It's pretty much easy to use it, loads are clearly visible on the board and there are just enough of options for small trucking company.

Cons: When we became stronger company with much greater influx of loads, this program became small and not very good option for us, greater influx of loads got to lags and system issues, it became very slow as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"Full suite for transportation management"

Comments: ITS dispatch is a good piece of SAAS that can help anyone who needs to use transportation companies: whether you are a manufacturing facility, a transportation broker, a freight forwarder or a transportation company, ITS dispatch has the right module for your business needs. ITS has made a name in the industry as a facilitator of loads and trucks for their users, and has built a number of failsafes and additional decision making information that allows you to intelligently select who do you want to work with and how much risk would you take on the transaction. Some business intelligence modules might have an extra cost: if you can afford it, pay it: they make a difference. Great software for transportation startups and established companies who need to source transportation both nationwide and in the USMCA region.

Pros: Ease of use, attention to the full transportation lifecycle, simple process to source trucking companies for your business needs, invoicing and payables review modules included

Cons: Non-flexible process for operational workflow, very basic check call and follow uptions for loads

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Beth O.
Contract Carrier Sales Specialist
Package/Freight Delivery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018

"Great Logistics Software"

Pros: Its easy to search for what i am looking for on ITS. I like the fact that it shows the rating of the companies I am looking at.

Cons: I wish that when I am clicking on a truck it would stay on the same page rather than open up a new one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Jack A.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2016

"Great Program for small business"

Comments: Its is great and dependable software for smaller trucking companies ....Very Affordable! We love it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2016
Deanna C.
President
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016

"Easy to use for a trucking industry "newbie""

Comments: My husband has been a driver for many years now, but I am relatively new to the industry. We decided to start our own company with the help and guidance of a friend who once owned her own trucking company years ago. She recommended ITS Dispatch right off the bat. She is helping us with dispatching from a city over 100 miles away, but all of our files and load information is easily shared through ITS Dispatch software. Every day I'm learning new ways to simplify our back office paperwork with ITS!

Vendor Response

by Truckstop.com on 20/04/2016

Hi Deanna,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review and share your story.

We're happy to be of service. We encourage you to contact us for free support, should you require assistance, or if you'd like to explore new ways to of optimizing your business with our versatile software.

Wishing you continued success,

The ITS Dispatch team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016
Mike A.
owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2018

"I was using a different TMS software and the cost kept going up so I checked out this and it works g"

Pros: The cost of this was about 33% of what my old TMS was and they raised the rate again. It is very easy to implement, no extra fees to add users and you can use it on your mobile devices.

Cons: Other TMS you could pay your contractors directly from program this one you cannot. There is no support available for problems on weekends. Bill of Ladings need to be more customizable

Vendor Response

by Truckstop.com on 22/02/2018

Thanks for the great review, Mike! We wish you continued success! The ITS Dispatch team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2018
Bedir A.
Logistics and Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017

"Great TMS for smaller transportation companies."

Pros: ITS Dispatch is simple and easy to use. Many of its features are intuitive and easy to use. It is a good, inexpensive option for smaller companies.

Cons: It's great that it's simple, but in some cases it can be too simple. Lacking in some essential features for larger companies like EDI. Our company outgrew ITS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017
Milton B.
Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2016

"The website really helps me keep my paperwork organized and the pay manager is awesome!"

Comments: I really like the pay manager since it allows me to know which loads have been paid and other arrangements. The downside to this software is that it doesn't give you a lot of flexibility to add other stuff to the pay manager. Also, I like how it keeps the loads organized and also it lets me know when my trucks need to be updated and my drivers need a new medical exam.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop.com on 05/05/2016

Hi Milton. Wonderful review, thanks. We try to make paperwork a thing of the past. One-click payment will definitely save you lots of time. So happy that you're enjoying our solution! Wishing you continued success, The ITS Dispatch team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2016
Maria S.
Office Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2016

"makes it easier when it's time to file IFTA"

Comments: Entering a new fuel receipt; new entries should start on top, not the bottom. After you enter so many you need to scroll down for a new entry. Entering a new trip; it would be better if you could enter the same date if you have multiple stops on one trip.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop.com on 05/05/2016

Hi Maria,

And thank you for the great review.

We have taken this concern into consideration and we are prepared to rectify it for you, ASAP. Expect a call from one of our service reps. We appreciate your business and support.

The ITS Dispatch team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2016
Joette M.
President
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016

"We have used it for years and found it user friendly, logical, and meets our needs."

Comments: We really like this software. It is not cumbersome like some other newer software. It provides
easy to use training and access to real people for any use or technical problems or questions. You can easily view information you need. You can easily correct input. I have gotten great
technical assistance via phone contact with Help. My only complaint is they are only available
during Eastern time zone normal business hours. I would recommend this product especially
to smaller companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016
Nick R.
Operations Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016

"It is easy to learn the process with a few additions it would be a great program"

Comments: Pros: Easy to use, making things more paperless with the file sharing, billing system works with Quick books Cons: Would like to see the load board a bit more inline (dates and times that line up), Color code would be more effective if the whole line color coded, would like to see the Carrier portion work a bit better ( have had programs that all you needed was the MC # and it all populated for you rather than having to input everything manually

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016
William M.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016

"Overall a very good experience"

Comments: like I said before overall a very good software the one thing I don't like about it is that you can't
keep up with truck & trailer maintenance.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop.com on 21/04/2016

Hi William,

and thanks for the review.

Your suggestions are of the utmost importance to us. We are happy to announce that the maintenance module will be launched later on in the year!

We appreciate your business and loyalty,

The ITS Dispatch team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016
Luis P.
HR
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016

"Very good!"

Comments: So far we've had nothing but the best experience with ITS! Very good. We're looking forward to improving our knowledge about your tools even more!

Vendor Response

by Truckstop.com on 18/04/2016

Hi Luis,

We appreciate the great review.

Keep in mind that you can call us and take advantage of our FREE support. There are also webinars you can attend to strengthen your product knowledge.

Thanks for your business.

The ITS Dispatch team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016
Ion I.
President
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016

"The ITS Dispatch helps us to keep track of all the loads"

Comments: For our customers is very important to know the location of their freight. I would suggest to implement a tracking system using the mobile phone of the driver to get updates on the location of the freight. The same system is used in macropoint company and it is really effective. Also, I would suggest to implement an easier way for the invoicing and keeping track of the payments from the customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016
Erica P.
COO
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2016

"Good"

Comments: Would like the fields to be more flexible so that we could transition our loads from paper. Would like a better search capability.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop.com on 05/05/2016

Hi Erica,

And thank you for the great review.

We have taken this concern into consideration and we are prepared to rectify it for you, ASAP. Expect a call from one of our service reps. We appreciate your business and support.

The ITS Dispatch team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2016
Terry B.
President
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2016

"ITS Dispatch"

Comments: For a small trucking company with 9 units, this program is pretty comprehensive. I would suggest it for the money. By being web based it also allows for access ANYWHERE as long as you've got internet connection. The only drawback I have found is that the program does not allow for drop trailer pools - other than that it is a very comprehensive program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2016
Peter P.
President
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2016

"ITS is a Good product"

Comments: I like a lot of the things about ITS, but its missing some of things what i think are needed for PDP. For example, it has payroll for drivers, but not owner operators. And the way this program is structured, is to pay drivers weekly, but i need something where i can pay everyone daily. Because that is a major sell point for my unique trucking company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2016
Jon H.
CEO
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2016

"We've been using ITS for about 6 years"

Comments: It's fairly easy to use once you get the hang of it. There are still many questions we she should be asking to learn more about ITS.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop.com on 21/04/2016

HI Jon,

We want your experience to be the best it can be and we're always available for questions. If you don't reach out to us, then we'll make it a priority to reach out to you.

The ITS Dispatch team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2016
Edie M.
Operations Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016

"IFTA"

Comments: Pros: mile calculation tool is effective Cons: There needs to be an "asterick" by the starting point waypoints. If this can be added it will save alot of time at the end of the quarter making corrections. Example: Make it to where you cannot save the load without changing the starting point and the pickup date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016
Phil W.
VP of Ops
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016

"Great bang for your buck"

Comments: The only issue I have is that it has a carrier A/P function but not Customer A/R function built in

Vendor Response

by Truckstop.com on 19/04/2016

Hi Phil,

Thanks for the great review. We built our MyBooks add-on for that functionality so that's definitely something worth exploring.

We appreciate your input and business.

The ITS Dispatch team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016
Darlene S.
Dispatch
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016

"We have used ITS Dispatch for our Billing, accounts receivable and accounts payable -works good"

Comments: It is a basic software program that has allowed us to bill, pay, track our loads and payables. When it comes to reports.. we are able to acquire this information from the load finder .. which has worked... would be great to go to reports and print out the documents.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016
Patrick B.
operations manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2016

"Awesome"

Comments: Very easy to learn, works great. Whenever there is a technical glitch they always make it right

Vendor Response

by Truckstop.com on 20/04/2016

Thanks for the review, Patrick.

We'll continue to make sure our on-site developers are always on top of tech issues.

We appreciate your business,

The ITS Dispatch team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2016
David H.
President
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016

"Excellent!"

Comments: Our experience with ITS over time has been very positive. It has evolved into a very useful tool for our business.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop.com on 19/04/2016

Hi David,

We're delighted to hear of your positive experience. Nothing pleases us more.

Wishing you continued success,

The ITS Dispatch team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016
Ana G.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016

"Wonderful"

Comments: I have used this programs for quite some time, and it is great. Maybe one thing that can be added is something to cross reference the PO's, just to make sure that they are unique, or exclusive to one load, example: 1 invoice 1 PO number.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2016