15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About BestRx

Pharmacy Management Software that enables independent pharmacies to grow their business by operating more efficiently and profitably.

Learn more about BestRx

Pros:

Software has a wealth of features, exceptional support and extreme flexibility in deployment and use at a very reasonable cost.

Cons:

No fax log cleanup itself. Erx image should have bigger font.

BestRx ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

BestRx has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 70 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (70)

Sort by

Have you used BestRx before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (70)

Mark
President in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best rx system

5.0 last year

Comments: Absolutely very happy and will recommend highly and will continue as long as I am in business

Pros:

Ease of use and up to date on new requirements and great reports and faster access to data and faster access to help

Cons:

It is getting pricey and some times the updates created little bugs and issues but they do solves them quickly

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. As always, please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assit you. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

Bharat
Pharmacy owner in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The Medicine Shoppe Pharmacy, Brandon Florida

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Staff is really nice , overall very good

Pros:

Customer service and easy to use software

Cons:

some problem in the past took too long to take care of. Some time I fil that support staff is not totally trained or aware of all the features that BestRx has. Example....setting up my EDI order ....started with.... Bestrx do not have this option, and it took three months to set it up.

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our software and team so far. We are happy to hear things have been going well and you are happy with our service. We also appreciate your feedback about setting up your EDI. We have always had EDI as an option however, you must be on the proper support tier to have access to this feature. Additionally, the pharmacy has to initiate the request and then we have to wait on the wholesaler to finalize setup and send us the file before we can complete the EDI setup. Unfortunately, we don't have a lot of control over the setup process as a result. Again, thank you so much for your feedback and review. If we can be of any additional assistance, please let us know!

vijay
PHARMACIST IN CHARGE in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Rx review

3.0 last year

Pros:

easy customer service and help desk. It was easy to get hold of the computer help desk

Cons:

Dual billing and medication database. Prescription billing information of past is very hard to read

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. We appreciate your feedback and encourage you to reach out if we can help with anything. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

Prasanna
Pharmacist in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Manager

5.0 last year

Comments: The best software as compared to the several other's I have used.

Pros:

Very easy to use and train people on this system, if something need updating or if we are looking for a new feature they are very responsive and will get it in upcoming updates,

Cons:

Charge account management and tracking prescription deliveries in the system is not that advanced but after sometime we get used to it.

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. We appreciate your feedback and will share your suggestions with our developers to identify ways we can enhance the account management and delivery tracking functionality in the future. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

Lisa
Pharmacist in Charge in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Pharmacy Software

5.0 last year

Comments: My overall experience has been generally good. I have been using Best Rx Pharmacy software for 13 years and I have no complaints.

Pros:

Best Rx is very user friendly, and the integration process is very quick and efficient with minimal down time.

Cons:

The only aspect I dislike is the ability to find a patient by the date of birth

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. You are able to search for a patient by their date of birth in BestRx. If you contact our customer support team, we would be happy to show you how! Thank you for being a valued, long-standing BestRx customer!

ben
pharmacist in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

very easy and fast to use bestrx software

5.0 last year

Comments: very good, fast problem solutions and remote fixing same time, anytime, like its speed, very fast

Pros:

very easy and fast to use bestrx software.. delivery program for capture sign.. very fast

Cons:

not much all works well. there are more features i am still to use actually.

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

Amrish
Pharmacist in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Awesome Service and Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great, Awesome, Excellent. Customer service is untouchable. Every time I call, all is done promptly.

Pros:

Very simple and easy to use and you can train anyone in 2-4 hours and that's the best thing

Cons:

One little thing, When Electronic rx is sent as DAW, I wish system would not allow to substitute to generic.

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you are happy with our software and customer support. We also appreciate you sharing your concern about the generic substitutions, which we will be sharing with our development team. As of right now, although the generic substitution alert will pop up, you are able to select whether or not you would like to utilize it. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team!

Hiren
PHARMACY MANAGER in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

BestRx Software - The Best Software For Retail Pharmacy

5.0 last year

Comments: Very happy to have this software, easy to use.

Pros:

Best Customer Service with affordable price, user friendly software for pharmacy team members.

Cons:

Compounding section need improvements (eg. : units of measure like ml, mg, mcg, capsule, tab next to qty of each ingredients)

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. We appreciate your feedback and are evaluating ways we can enhance our compounding functionality in the future. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

Min
Pharmacist in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

BestRx for the Customers

5.0 last year

Pros:

BestRx connects to customers without leaving the BestRx system. BestRx is letting pharmacy to text with other customers, and letting them request their refills through Phone Apps now. Also, BestPOS is connected to BestRx, so I don't need to worry about the pick-up signature by the customers since it's stored in the BestRx program. Also, it helps me to control my inventory easily since it adds when I receive an order from my vendors. Also, BestPOS is able to connect with Pointy system which helps to bring new customers into this store.

Cons:

Because it connects all, such as PDMP, Text, ERx, etc., in one BestRx, it takes long lag time sometimes to check individual patient with PDMP especially. Also, Text sometimes takes long lag time to load the messages and gets the notification.

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are glad your experience has been a positive one overall so far. We appreciate your feedback and would encourage you to reach out to our customer support team if you continue to experience lags with text messages and message notifications so we can troubleshoot the issue and assist. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

Ankit
MANAGER in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly software to learn or train other employees

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Workflow, Microsoft base, processing prescriptions is so easy, most used keys are entered key on the keyboard,

Cons:

POS does not have the feature to generate reports for OTC items received by date range and supplier name.

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

10 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our software and customer support team. We are happy to hear that everything is going well so far. We wanted to let you know that BestPOS does have the ability to generate reports for OTC items and sort them by date and/or supplier. Please contact our support team at your earliest convenience and we would be happy to walk you through how to do this.

Chandni
Owner in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One of the best

5.0 last year

Pros:

I can quickly get a hold of a trained technician and get my issues resolved. This is CRUCIAL when you are in the middle of an issue with 10 other things going on. Thank you for making technical support a priority!

Cons:

There are several features I requested that are very important and a safety issue a while back and the developers still have not gotten to it. I feel like this feature is crucial. (I would like the allergy field not to be automatically filled in as NKDA but as a requirement for someone to click NKDA or input the allergy information). The reason for this is liability. If someone comes back and says we dispensed something they were allergic to, then having a hard stop for allergies allows us to legally show we asked for allergy information and it is set in our workflow. Please contact me for further clarification.

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. We appreciate your feedback as well and will have a member of our team contact you to discuss them further. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

Dennis
Gen Mgr in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

BestRx prescription processing system

5.0 last year

Comments: Prescription processing is easy. Standard reports are very helpful in management of cash flow.

Pros:

Prescription processing is easy. Many of standard reports very helpful. Option to customize reports helps with some management functions. Ability to check inventory levels and values retrospectively is a rea plus. Most PBMs and drugs are already in system and just need "activation" in event we need. Local company.

Cons:

Did not enjoy switching from previous software system--but after about 2 weeks was quite comfortable with BestRx system

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

Sylvie
PIC in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great software and fantastic Customer service

5.0 last year

Comments: Great

Pros:

Very user friendly and customer service is quick and reliable. Always improving with updates

Cons:

Compounding, Cannot print a detailed log or link formula. Quantity on hand of compounding negative

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. We appreciate your feedback about the Compounding functionality and will be exploring ways we can enhance this in the future. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

Vincent
President in US
Pharmaceuticals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software and Team @ Best Computer Systems

5.0 last year

Comments: Customer support and development team is always very knowledgeable and always improving the product with customer feedback in mind.

Pros:

Software has a wealth of features, exceptional support and extreme flexibility in deployment and use at a very reasonable cost.With other pharmacy software and POS systems I always felt the software was always dictating to me how things should be done and I was adapting to it. With BestRx I feel in control of the software and can adapt it around me and my demands.

Cons:

I honestly have no complaints regarding the system or support.

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

Maria
Supervising Pharmacist in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

BestRx Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

BestRx makes prescription processing easy. If we ever have difficulties or questions, BestRx is easy to contact and they are helpful. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful, especially during the pandemic. They are easy to contact as well.

Cons:

We have been seeing one E-Rx being printed on two quarters of the paper, which makes us spend more time stapling the prescriptions and managing our files. Also, we would like for Best Rx to allow us to print telephone prescriptions at the real time of filling and processing the the prescription. We suggest that a window should pop up asking to print the telephone prescription as a yes/no question. This is an excellent and convenient feature but the BestRx has limited integration with the payment processing company. All aspects instead should be integrated together with multiple processing providers, such as Costco, Cardnox, Heartland, etc.

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy management software and our support team. We appreciate your feedback and sharing your printing concern. We are able to assist in correcting this. Please call customer service and we'd be more than happy to help!

Kim
Pharmacist in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

BestRx

5.0 last year

Pros:

Erx, delivery, claim processing, vaccine management

Cons:

Charging for vaccine submissions Mobile delivery fees as it's not great

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We would like to hear more about your experience with our Mobile Delivery app and encourage you to contact our support team so we can identify ways to improve. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

Daivik
Pharmacy Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very good service, but some improvement needed

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to learn. Very good customer service.

Cons:

Some glitches, like schedule to fill doesnt work properly. Reverse claim should not be allowed without manager override, Loosing money claim should not be allowed without manage override

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience. We would like to learn more about what you are encountering with the schedule to fill functionality. Please reach out to your Business Development Manager or Customer Service so we can assist you. We will also share your other suggestions internally and explore the possibly of implementing them in the future.

Sona
Chief Officer in US
Pharmaceuticals, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software

5.0 last year

Comments: I am very comfortable using Best Rx. It's one of the best ones that I have come across, Having used Opus ISM, Win Rx, Micromerchant, I like Best Rx amongst all of them.

Pros:

It's easy to understand and use. Less downtime, easy processing and filling of prescriptions.

Cons:

Some of the features and upgrades I could suggest is NDC scanning or tracking feature, which would improve workflow.

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. We also appreciate your suggestions on how we can continue to enhance our software. We will share this feedback with our software developers. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

stephanie
manager in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

beckley pharmacy #2 best rx survey

5.0 last year

Comments: no issues with best rx.

Pros:

easy to learn, and like that i am able to speak to a live person when having issues and for the most they are able to fix any issues

Cons:

sometimes bill is confusing but nothing that customer service isnt able to explain. maybe would like to get the invoice for payment alittle sooner

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. With regard to your billing suggestions, we would love to speak with you to learn more about what we can do to improve our billing statement/process. If you are willing, please contact our customer support so we can talk through this with you. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

Malav
pharmacist in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

bestrx review

5.0 last year

Comments: great experience

Pros:

erx , shiipping integration, delivery module, etc

Cons:

invetory or c2 management. nursing module can be better. should have social media marketing. lot of the features are avialable but nobody calls to let us know. it is upon us to find out the features.

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We really appreciate your feedback and while we can't do much for your social media marketing, we do have ways to help improve your online ratings through our messaging platform. If you are interested in learning more, please reach out to our customer support team. We are also evaluating ways we can enhance some of the features you mentioned and will continue to work on our customer communication as well! Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

adedayo
PHARMACIST in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

product

5.0 last year

Comments: Able to safe credit card and charge is more faster than my previous software.

Pros:

Able to customized the software to my pharmacy specifications. Frequent update to meet the need of the pharmacy and complaince

Cons:

Holding time is becoming longer than usual

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. We appreciate the feedback about our hold times as well. We always strive to help our customers as quickly as possible and will evaluate how we can reduce wait times wherever possible. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

Dawn
Pharmacist in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Could not function without Bestrx

5.0 last year

Pros:

Bestrx makes everything in our pharmacy run smoothly. It is extremely easy to use and train technicians on. They are always on top of the ever changing federal and state requirements.

Cons:

Nothing. Because if you have an issue, BestRxx is right there to help you figure it out and they are great at always improving their program .

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. We will continue to stay on top of changing state and federal requirements, and minimize the impact they have on your operations whenever possible. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

nisha
PIC in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The only system that I will ever use at my pharmacy

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Cant complain, their tech support is excellent. Anytime we have questions it is answered in one quick phone call.

Pros:

BestRX is extremely user friendly. I myself work at the pharmacy 7 days a week. When I need to put in a temporary or once in a while pharmacist to help cover me on days I cant work I never have to worry about them not being able to use/learn the system.

Cons:

Best Rx needs to work on their queues. Being able to put something into a Queue and then leaving it rejected/hold should be an option

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the BestRx software and our support team. We are happy to hear everything has been going well! We also appreciate your feedback about the queues. The BestRx software does have that ability. Please call our customer support team so we can help you set up a Rejected queue, where scripts will stay until they are fixed. (Moving scripts out of the Rejected queue can be automatic or manual, whichever you prefer.) Thank you again for being a valued BestRx customer!

Howard
Pharmacy Manager in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product but quite pricey!

5.0 last year

Comments: I like it but I'm not sure it's going to be sustainable for the future due to ever increasing costs!

Pros:

BestRx does a great job of making the pharmacy process smooth and competitive.

Cons:

It's a bit pricey, every time they keep increasing the fees making which is driving up the costs of running business.

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our industry-leading support and easy-to-use software. We are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!

Aliasghar
Dr. of Pharmacy in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ease of use

5.0 last year

Comments: Good

Pros:

It is so easy to learn the computer system. I learned it on the very 1st day that I worked with it.

Cons:

not being able to look up a specific medication in a patient profile (basically you have to go through the whole profile to find it)

BestRx Pharmacy Software Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our pharmacy software and our customer service team. We are very proud of our easy-to-use software and are glad that it is reflected in your experience so far. With regard to your feedback, this functionality is already available in BestRx! We will have a member of our support team contact you to show you how to do this. If you have any questions in the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for being a valued BestRx customer!