Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About simPRO

simPRO is a cloud-based field service software platform designed for trade contractors. Bid/Schedule Jobs, Track Payments & Much More.

Learn more about simPRO

Showing 84 reviews

Lori M.
President
Public Safety, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2019

"Best overall Service/Project Software on the Market"

Comments: It has saved us money overall by bringing all employees into the same software program eliminating unnecessary phone calls and conversations internally to determine job status, order status, etc. Customer service is amazing from the training, hand holding during implementation and customer support after the sale. simPRO believes in relationships with their clients. They don't sell you then disappear.

Pros: simPRO allowed us to bring all of our employees together into one software package from lead to quote to job management to invoicing and receiving payments. It even tracks field personnel time. This allowed us to cancel several other software programs that we were using and got everybody on the same page saving time which saves money.

Cons: It takes some time to learn all the nuances of the program to become fluent in "simPROese".

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 10/01/2019

Hi there Lori. Great to hear feedback from you, and to hear that you, and your business, are happy with the service that we provide. As always, if you require ongoing support with simPRO¿s solutions, we encourage you to contact your local Support Team to voice your feedback so we can assist. For our contact details, follow this link and scroll to the bottom of the page for our contact information across the globe: http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/Welcome.htm From Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2019
Nicola D.
Office Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Right From the Beginning!"

Comments: As I said above, we were one of the first Canadian users - and simPRO did not yet have it's US presence. They were so accommodating - they would come in to work early and catch us at the end of our days. Even with the time difference, they did everything in their power to make our implementation go smoothly. And immediately after we went live, they were attentive to our change requests.

Pros: simPRO Enterprise is functional! And improving all the time. It's quick to load and easy to navigate. Now, this may be because we were one of the first to use it in Canada, but the level of customer service and attention to the users requests throughout our set up and subsequent upgrades has been amazing.

Cons: I would say, it has a learning curve - but if your implementation team are on the ball - you'll be ok!

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hello Nicola! Thanks for your review. We're so glad to hear that our Implementation Consultants were able to get your business up and running smoothly on simPRO. If you ever need additional help in simPRO, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Nichole S.
Business Manager
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019

"Worth every penny!"

Comments: Our workflow is much more efficient and all users can easily see the information they need to do their jobs. The implementation/set-up was essential in getting us up and running quickly and without the frustrations that can come with learning anything new. Our Implementation Consultant has been fantastic! I have been in contact multiple times with the Help Desk/Software Support and they are great too!

Pros: Rather than a cookie cutter software, we were able to build simPRO specifically for OUR company's needs. It is saving us more time than I ever imagined! It is user friendly from both the administration and technician standpoint. My technicians are actually excited about using simPRO because it is straightforward and efficient.

Cons: It has taken time to get it up and running just the way we want it, but that would be the case with any software.

Alternatives Considered: Tigerpaw Software, Wintac and Service Fusion

Reasons for Choosing simPRO: Our previous field management software was too cumbersome to retrieve information and was limited in its functioning.

Switched From: RazorSync

Reasons for Switching to simPRO: It was important to have a cloud-based system and one that would grow with our company.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 10/10/2019

Hi Nichole, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're glad to hear that your technicians have had a positive experience with our software. If you ever need help with any simPRO features, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019
Dan S.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019

"Excellent software to run our business!"

Comments: This is a great software that we will be using for a long time!

Pros: Customer support is always available when we need them and extremely easy to work with. SimPro software has extensive features to grow with our business. It is an all-in-one solution for us and eliminated the need for complex integrations.

Cons: Setup took some time and implementing required a lot of tweaks to the setup. But, with the amount of features we are utilizing it was to be expected. It also really helped to have a Simpro implementation specialist onsite during the process. Much better than trying to do it remotely like we have with previous software.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing simPRO: Did not track inventory and software was slow

Switched From: FieldEdge

Reasons for Switching to simPRO: Cost and pre-configured features

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hello Dan! Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear that both our Customer Support and our software features have been helpful for your business. If you ever need additional guidance in simPRO, be sure to visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019
Richard C.
Director, CA
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"Transformational. Easily the most impressive application I've come across in recent years."

Comments: I am actively recommending simPro across my newtork of trusted partners.

Pros: The coherent integration of capabilities ' functionality across the full E2E process, from: initial customer contact; through estimating; execution (delivery); invoicing; seamless integration with Xero. Optimises workflow ' scheduling; reduces cost; reduces risk (audit trail; H'S); removes paper; removes duplication; increases transparency across the business; improves return on all assets ' resources (inventory; vehicles; skilled technicians). Love that it enables a large 'estate' of technical (installed) assets / equipment (v high value) to be managed, and scheduled for an ongoing programme of maintenance - is a huge value add for a technical service contractor to be able to offer this to an 'end-customer', who often has no means of effectively managing own asset register / 'estate'. Powerful MI to model, refine ' improve profitability job by job; by line of business.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 02/05/2018

Hi there Richard, thank you so much for the kind feedback. It is great to hear that we are providing you with a service that is beneficial to your business and your staff! It¿s also great to hear that you are referring our service to your network. From, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Jaron R.
Safety Officer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018

"SimPro has greatly improved our invoicing and estimating capabilities."

Pros: If there is one thing, to say, I like most about SimPro, it would have to be the ability to quote, create a scheduled job, and invoice that Job all in a matter of minutes compared to hand typing everything over and over again, or losing track of time. It's just simple.

Cons: There are minor things about SimPro that could use work, but overall there is nothing I can say I like least about the software.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 21/10/2018

Hello Jaron, we¿re glad to hear our product has helped you to speed up your general admin time! We noticed that you referenced a few minor opportunities for improvement; any ideas or suggestions that you have are more than welcome to be contributed through our Ideas Portal (http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm). We invite you to head on over there when you can and input some of your advice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Cheryl B.
VP
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020

"We even help sell simPro"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: simPro is start to finish. Sales/project jobs and service jobs/technician types in notes remotely, clocks and and out, straight to billing and managing an A/R.

Cons: Some of the reports are not well explained or thought out.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 22/07/2020

Hi Cheryl, thanks for your review!

We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping you in so many areas of your operations. If you have any questions about the reporting features, please visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020
Frank B.
CEO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018

"Excellent software and customer support"

Pros: How much money it saves me. The level of efficiency and production I have because of simPRO is remarkable. The software is used be everyone in my office.

Cons: I was looking for a complete software solution for a while before I found simPRO. The only con is that they didn't come to the US sooner.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 19/04/2018

Hi there Frank, wow! Thanks so much for your kind words. We appreciate any and all comments from customers, it just makes it that much more special when they're from someone who is happy and satisfied with our service.

From,
Team simPRO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018
Meridyth R.
Installation Manager
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020

"Great Software & Great Price"

Comments: Our experience has been great so far. A few hiccups with our accounting department & Quickbooks. But, for the service & installation departments it has really helped with efficiency in getting the work done, invoiced & collected.

Pros: I like that all of the information about each job is consolidated in one place & easy to understand.

Cons: There is nothing that I really don't like or am unhappy with. And the software is always improving!

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/07/2020

Hi Meridyth, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with our software!
Best,
Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Pauline M.
Administration
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2017

"This product is transparent and very easy to use, so much support is available."

Comments: Being able to record, trace and update all invoices, stock movements and payments etc

Pros: Every thing is traceable, if you make a mistake you can easily fix it, being able to import and export information via csv files is time saving, it is a great compliment to Xero software

Cons: I would like to be able to go back a screen by pressing the back arrow. It would be good to be able to copy & paste jobs and cost centres when scheduling staff timesheets

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2017
Phillip C.
Sales and Account Manager
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019

"Amazing software"

Pros: Creates a great communication tool and helps bring clarity throughout the whole company

Cons: Alot of data to enter before you can use it, but that only makes sense. Worth it once you do all the work!

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hi Phillip! Thanks for taking the time to review simPRO. We appreciate your feedback! If you ever need additional help with simPRO features, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Sergio G.
Owner
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2019

"simPRO Launching Review"

Comments: Centralizing our information on customers and jobs is what I really like about the software and the support from simPRO staff is outstanding.

Pros: What I like most about the software is the fact that we are able to centralize all the information associated with one job. This was always a challenge in the past.

Cons: There is a bit of a learning curve and building in the beginning.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hi Sergio! Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that simPRO has helped you organize your customers and jobs. If you ever need additional help in simPRO, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com. Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2019
Dede S.
Operations Administration
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018

"SimPRO the week after launch"

Comments: A major benefit is not having to search through 5 different computer programs and a paper file to get information for one customer. That in itself saves time. Not to mention the time saved not having to file the paperwork away. An added bonus is the history log. It provides a level of accountability.

Pros: We like the most: the efficiencies available, log history & time stamping, and that we have combined all departments-computer programs-filing-work flow into one software.

Cons: We like the least: the time it takes to transfer data from SimPRO to Quickbooks. I have to do all customers individually / manually in order to keep my computer from freezing. Then I can send over invoices and payments at once.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018
John T.
Sales Engineer
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020

"Security Integrator"

Pros: The workflow for scheduling jobs has been very useful and helpful in streamlining operations.

Cons: We would like to be able to modify more of the default settings to make the software work with our specific company needs.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 10/07/2020

Hi John, thanks for your feedback! We're glad to hear that simPRO has helped your business with scheduling jobs and managing operations. Please reach out to our US Customer Success team ([email protected]) so we can see if there are additional ways we can help with your specific needs.
Best,
Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020
Margo H.
Director Of Operations for Infrastructure & ISP
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020

"SimPro"

Comments: It is much better Job cost then we have used before

Pros: It is easy and the reporting is pretty good

Cons: There are a few quirks we are still working out

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 23/07/2020

Hi Margo, thank you for your review! If you ever need additional assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020
Brian L.
Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"Very Happy with the product, made my life a lot easier!"

Pros: Easy to use, office to field connectivity is great, absolutely love the product. Unbelievable what you can see in real time, job costing is top notch- very easy to see your profit and loss on every job. Even our customers are giving us great feedback on it!

Cons: In all honesty, I haven't really found one yet, but I've only been using the software a few months and I'm still I'm learning the product.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 30/11/2018

Thank you so much for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Steve S.
Accountant - Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019

"A Fully Featured End to End Job Management System"

Pros: Cloud Based and Easy on the Eyes
Very flexible and easy to customise
Can be applied across a number of industries

Cons: Can be quite costly - however once it is setup correctly and running smoothly it is worth it.
Terminology (i.e. pre-builds etc) can be hard to grasp and apply across all industries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019
Carl U.
Vice President, Sales & Marketing
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Growth, Development &"

Comments: Bring CRM, quote management, inventory, service & billing has been a benefit that cannot be overstated! We've grown with the SimPro product & the team has been so receptive to our needs. Bringing customer service to the US has reduced the wait time & ability to address issues by 90% (not to mention the familiarity of speaking the same language)!

Pros: SimPro has helped our bottom line grow & grow & brings many departments into 1 platform!

Cons: Items like customer contacts & customer setup require multiple data entries. Quote forms needs higher level of editing to produce a pleasing, eye-catching aesthetic presentation form.

Alternatives Considered: BidMagic Proposal Software

Reasons for Switching to simPRO: SimPro just offered a higher level of integration for all departments in our company

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hi Carl, thanks for taking the time to review simPRO! We appreciate your feedback. Feel free to submit your ideas in regards to custom Quotes to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Christian B.
Christian B.
CEO
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2019

"Good software for Service based Trades"

Comments: I had used it briefly, then went another route due to some "must haves" I had with the mobile app.
The mobile app has since come a long way and appears to have become much more usable for field techs.

Pros: With my employees being in the field and primarily using the mobile, it's nice to have a "mobile only" license for them.
Other companies require everyone to have a full license which, in my opinion, is a waste since they won't use 10% of what that entails

Cons: Mandatory on-site setup and no ability to have a trial instance

Alternatives Considered: Claritysoft CRM, ConnectWise Manage, Zoho One, Accelo, Quickbooks Online and Kaseya VSA

Reasons for Choosing simPRO: WorkflowMax and Xero bumped up their rates which brought the pricepoint into this tier

Switched From: WorkflowMax

Reasons for Switching to simPRO: SimPRO has offline capabilities with the app which is good since I am in the mountains and can't always get enough signal to clock in/out or get job information.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 10/10/2019

Hi Christian, thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that your company is benefiting from simPRO's mobile capabilities! If you ever need help with any simPRO features, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2019
Jarey S.
President
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019

"Streamlining our process"

Comments: I can leave town and still keep an eye on jobs, billing and progress. I can approve jobs, make modifications by just logging in from anywhere. The time it takes to do a task of my staff and myself has been reduced tremendously.
Finding a client file vs just looking it up in simPRO is huge time saver!

Pros: Saving of Staff time, less paperwork, easier to find info on clients quickly. Also the log of every event from who created a job, to notes from a phone call. Makes it easy to look at timeline.

Cons: Not being able to share attatchments within software from office to field level without going outside of software. Not being able to modify inventory on completed invoice.
Trainers were great, but they were not familiar with my industry.

Alternatives Considered: FieldEdge

Reasons for Switching to simPRO: simPRO had dealers within my industry that I could relate to. The other alternative was more geared to the electrical and HVAC fields. Also simPRO was willing to come to my office and do a training.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 20/06/2019

Hi Jarey, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping you save time in your daily operations. If you need any additional help with attachments, invoicing, or other simPRO features, please refer to the simPRO helpdesk: https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019
Lesley D.
Director of Business Development
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"simPRO review"

Pros: Layout is easy to use. Able to customize invoices, etc. Tracks inventory.

Cons: Purchased the software and then almost immediately needed to upgrade to get the features we'd like.

Alternatives Considered: Tigerpaw Software

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hello Lesley, thank you for your feedback! If you ever need additional assistance, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Sergi P.
CEO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2018

"Best project/working orders software"

Pros: SimPRO takes care of everything on the day to day of any project-oriented or and working order/repairs cycle.

Cons: Not super easy to use but they have a good training team. There are a lot of functionality that you will need to know. A good training process is a must.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 19/04/2018

Hello Sergi, thanks for the 5 stars! We¿re glad to hear you¿re taking advantage of our training and support that we offer with regards to learning how the program works with your business. We know it can seem a bit overwhelming, so if you have any new questions or concerns, please don¿t hesitate to contact our customer support team who will help you further.

From,
Team simPRO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2018
Guy E.
Sales manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"A perfect job costing and project management system for trades and the construction industry"

Comments: SimPro is a large feature-packed system, so the learning curve is quite steep - to SimPro's credit they have a very well designed extensive training process, which covered everything.

Pros: The project costings, scheduling and industry-specific features such as, CIS, supplier catalogs and asset management - makes it the ideal software for SMEs in this space. It's also the most comprehensive job costings app for Xero and QBO.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 02/05/2018

Hello Guy, thanks for your kind words, we¿re glad to hear that our features make us a useful and powerful tool for service businesses. As always, our support are there to help you with any issues in learning and training, and are happy to lead you in the right direction to ensure you are getting the most out of our service. From, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Bill S.
Project Manager
Industrial Automation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019

"Solid Software for CRM"

Comments: It is very nice to keep our team on the same page. We can see what is done with each customer in the timeline.

Pros: I really like the way the software is laid out. Pretty easy to navigate.

Cons: Sometimes can be a little sluggish. We have been kicked offline a couple of times.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 16/10/2019

Hi Bill, thanks for your review! It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience with simPRO. In terms of your connectivity issues, we rarely encounter outages in our US centers. If you continue to experience connectivity issues, please reach out to Customer Success ([email protected]) so we can determine whether this is an issue in simPRO or an issue with your local provider. Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019
Andrew E.
Director of Engineering
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2019

"Great Potentiel"

Pros: The ability to track service work as well as quote and track costs on construction projects.

Cons: The Connect app on the phones is difficult to use and the Mobile App does not have enough functionality.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 30/09/2019

Hi Andrew, thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear that simPRO has helped you with tracking service work, tracking costs, and quoting. Feel free to submit your ideas in regards to our mobile app functionality to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2019