15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About TalentHR

Streamline your day-to-day people management with TalentHR, a fresh take on HRIS. No IT skills required, all at a reasonable price.

Learn more about TalentHR

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

TalentHR ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

TalentHR has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used TalentHR before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

Eden
Senior Digital Strategy Consultant in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, inexpensive solution that filled our needs for Time off and Employee Management

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Very positive overall. was quick to setup, has just the core features we use and need, and their team seem agile enough to fix any problems with the product without shoving us on feature wait lists.

Pros:

Loved its speed of setup, affordability and simple features. Their staff also were quick to help with issues found in the young product

Cons:

Some of the time off functionality was missing ,their team actually fixed the issue however fairly quickly , and seem to be looking to resolve any other minor points of issue we had with the product.

Epignosis Response

2 months ago

Thank you for your review, Eden! We're glad TalentHR meets your HR needs and that our support team is responsive to your feedback. Stay tuned for exciting updates, as we are rolling out new features and upgrade existing tools in the coming months to further enhance your experience. Thanks for choosing TalentHR!

Chelsea
People Administrator in UK
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Talent HR - Tech Upgrade

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: We are currently in the process of a huge tech overall in our company, Talent HR was one of the first upgrades we made, we love the simplicity, the ease of use and intuitive nature of Talent HR. It has decreased our time spent on managing personnel files and freed up time for us to spend on relationship building. The initial info upload was an easy process and the customer service team were always ready and willing to assist. Getting our users set up and using Talent HR was a breeze, everyone loves the look and feel of the platform. We have now been using Talent HR for around 3 months, and with each software launch comes new features that make the platform even better!

Pros:

As a whole we love the simplistic look of Talent HR, it is clean and minimalist. The Talent HR features are easy to use and can mostly be changed to suit what works best for your company, you can really make it your own. We would also like to compliment the amazing help desk, who are always willing to help (especially [sensitive content hidden]), they offer quick replies and extensive knowledge of the platform. Additionally if there's a feature missing or a feature you think would benefit your people management, they are always open to suggestions and will pass the message to their development team and keep you in the loop of released dates.

Cons:

When we initially switched to Talent HR, there were a few features we were missing that we really needed, such as logging half days - this was remedied on their next software release (around 3 weeks later), this added extra steps in the short term. We are currently waiting for a couple of other features to be added, but i wouldn't say these are a negative, Talent HR is an up and coming platform and they are constantly developing to enhance consumer experience.

Alison
Head of Talent Acquisition and HR development in France
Media Production, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good!

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use and implement but haven’t tried in yet on a full HR cycle

Cons:

I canot tell yet. Must try it all year to see if it meets HR requirements

Epignosis Response

5 months ago

Hey Alison, thank your initial review! Let us know how you like TalentHR after you’ve used it for a while. Keep in mind that we’re adding new features and improvements to it all the time, so keep an eye out for those.

Angela
Financial Manager in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

TalentHR - We like it :)

4.0 2 months ago

Pros:

We like it, it's easy to use and I can easily access my Employee information. It also allows for secure information so others cannot access salary and SS information which we love.

Cons:

the PTO banks. We allow employees to take partial hours when using time for Dr appt's and such. SO since it only allows half days or full days to be documented it throws off our banks and we have to keep a separate spreadsheet with that information. Also we use accruals for our PTO so unless I'm in there every week adjusting time it makes it difficult to keep track of what is accrued and what is yearly allowed.

Epignosis Response

2 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Capterra, Angela! We're thrilled to hear that you find TalentHR easy to use and appreciate our security features. Regarding your concerns about tracking partial PTO hours, we understand the importance of flexibility in managing time off. We do offer the option to customize time periods during PTO requests, allowing for entries such as 0.2 - or similar - working days, in addition to full and half day requests. This feature might help streamline how you track time without needing an additional spreadsheet. We're also continuously working to improve our platform. In the coming months, we're excited to introduce updates to our existing features and roll out new tools designed to enhance your experience and meet your specific needs better. Thank you once again for your feedback. For any further queries, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A simple and easy-to-use HR tool, ideal for small teams.

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

TalentHR was the perfect fit for our needs. We needed something that could be up and running with minimal setup effort and would not be a tool that adds yet more overhead in our routines. Moreover, considering our needs and what TalentHR offers, their pricing is an absolute steal!In addition, the level of support we received made us feel like we had signed up for an enterprise plan. The product is always evolving with new features and functionalities which always nice to know, although it is a perfect fit for it as is.

Cons:

The is a slight worry that if our team grows significantly that TalentHR will no longer be able to meet our needs.The Knowledge Base could have been more comprehensive but the level of support they provide make up for this.

Alternatives Considered: BambooHR

Alexander
Co-founder & CEO in Greece
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

At last, a no frills software for small to medium startups

5.0 last year

Comments: My overall experience was very positive, you can't ask much more from a free software! For a small team of our size (around 20 employees) I think you will not find a better value for money solution.

Pros:

TalentHR is very easy to use, simple to setup and maintain, and has all the basic features we need

Cons:

Migrating our data was not very easy but I know they're working on it. Some features we'd like are still missing (custom fields, delete duplicate employee without affecting charts, second email for each employee, etc) but the team is very responsive to suggestions and have added these to their roadmap.

Epignosis Response

last year

Hi Alexander, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. We're glad that you found TalentHR easy to set up and use for your team of 20. You're right - your feedback is key to us, and our team of developers is working away on new features! TalentHR is rapidly evolving and we're excited to share more with you as we continue to roll out new features and improvements.

George
CEO in Greece
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent and simple software with great support

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

We love how easy it is to use TalentHR and how quickly our employees were onboarded.

Cons:

We would love to have an easy hiring and asset management component so that we can have only one tool for all our HR functions.

Sandy
Hr Director in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Our Company Experience

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Organizational Chart Time Off Organized System for employees

Cons:

No time tracking system (though they say it’s in the works) Once our employees are able to clock in and out from the same system as they request time off, it will be 10/10. Would also love if they came up with an in house payroll system

Epignosis Response

4 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts on TalentHR, Sandy! It’s great to hear that you’re using our platform for all your key HR needs like employee management and tracking time off. We’re always working on adding essential new features based on customer feedback as well as experience, and improving what’s already there. Stay tuned for some great stuff coming up in the next few weeks and months!

Shanice
Head of People Management in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great HR platform

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: It has been very great using TalentHR. It had amazing features to great functionality.

Pros:

It is very easy to use. Everything can be done with just a click of buttons

Cons:

I would want it to have a recruitment system to make it easy to recruit and onboard employees

Epignosis Response

5 months ago

Shanice, thank you for your review. And indeed, we’re super glad to hear that you found TalentHR so intuitive to use. You’ll be happy to hear that we’ve recently added a built-in ATS feature to TalentHR, allowing you to create job listings, write job descriptions with AI, and natively onboard people to your organization. Check it out and let us know what you think!

Jordan
Mobile Engineering Lead in Canada
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome service – highly recommend!

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

It's an easy to use, user-friendly system that can be introduced seamlessly into an organization.

Cons:

I think some minor improvements can be made around customization of features and allowing for more integrations with other third-party software.

Epignosis Response

8 months ago

Hey Jordan, Thanks for your kind review! TalentHR is evolving fast to fit the needs of its customers. So keep an eye out cause more integrations are coming your way in the near future.

Nikoletta
Human Resources Manager in Greece
Program Development, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An excellent tool to manage your workforce!

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: TalentHR is an excellent tool for an HR manager, you can go from your 1000 Excel sheets to this HRMS and have all the information you need together.

Pros:

It is very detailed and offers a lot of customization, to tailor it to your needs. The UI is amazing! Reporting and analytics are great.

Cons:

Vacations/Time off on calendar view. I would like the option to export in xlx/csv form (if there is one forgive me I haven't found it). Also I would like the days to be visible inside the bars somehow, without the need to mouse over.

Epignosis Response

4 months ago

Hi Nikoletta, thank you for reviewing TalentHR! We're thrilled you're enjoying the UI of our HRIS software, and the customization options to fit your business needs. To download your employees' time off data in xls, simply log in, navigate to Reports > Time Off, and hit the ⤓ button at the top right. Remember that our support team is always here to help for any further questions. P.S. Thank you for your note on the time off view as well. User feedback is invaluable in improving TalentHR. Stay tuned as exciting updates and features are on the way!

Anna
CEO in Greece
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great experience!

5.0 last year

Pros:

The "Book Time Off" feature, "Time Off", and the "People Directory" are all integral components of our product. This product is user-friendly and straightforward for employees, managers, and HR professionals to use. Furthermore, it was seamlessly integrated into our existing processes, ensuring a smooth transition and minimal disruption.

Cons:

It seems that it hasn't been fully shaped yet. I would love to see more features related to the employee onboarding process.

Epignosis Response

last year

Anna, thanks for your review of TalentHR. We love reading that you find it to be user-friendly for your employees as well as your managers and HR professionals. Knowing that you were able to seamlessly integrate it into your existing process is absolutely fantastic. And rest assured, we are working on enhancing TalentHR's functionality further to make it an integral part of your HR processes, from onboarding to management.

Brian
President in Canada
Insurance, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and Easy

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

I love how easy it is to use, so many of these are so complicated and trying to do too much. TalentHR allows me to manage our team easily, took almost no time to learn how to set up and implement.

Cons:

I have not found anything that I dislike, our needs are simple as of now with a small team.

Epignosis Response

5 months ago

Brian, thanks for the lovely review! It’s great that you find TalentHR so easy to use, and it’ll only get easier and more straightforward as we go! If there’s anything we can help with, don’t hesitate to let us know!

Diamond
CEO in Greece
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great HRIS for small companies

5.0 last year

Comments: TalentHR works and is extremely robust

Pros:

The platform is intuitive and easy to use and they are launching new features every quarter

Cons:

Really I can not find anything to report here.

Epignosis Response

last year

Thank you so much for your review, Diamond. Hearing that you find TalentHR to be the platform easy to use and robust makes our day! And you are absolutely right, we release new features quarterly to make TalentHR the platform that will fit your needs even better.

Anastasia
Head of Payments in Cyprus
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great HR tool

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

User Friendly , Online System , Automation , Keep Track

Cons:

I think its good to develop a bit further half days to clarify the hours if its gonna be morning or afternoon.

Epignosis Response

5 months ago

Hi Anastasia, thanks for the review and your suggestion! We’re happy you found so many features useful for your people management. If you have more feedback for us, don’t hesitate to let us know at: [email protected]

Thanassis
Founder and CEO in Greece
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ideal solution for HR management

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: My experience on starting with TalentHR was quite smooth following well targeted on screen instructions and taking as an example the prefilled profiles.
It a complete yet affordable solution for HR management. In my case, the experience of running employee leaves, adding new personnel and being able to easily share actions across my team was the quickest path to cover what we need in the company.

Pros:

I really like the straightforward look and feel for keeping track of people employment data. TalentHR is a really simple to use software to cover all the necessary activities involved with human resources.

Cons:

Nothing really! Over the last few months I watch the software updates coming at a regular pace, which enhances the overall user experience at a great extend.

Christopher
Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Good Software

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Engaging with employees and add new employees

Cons:

Cost of software performance reviews act

Epignosis Response

5 months ago

Christopher, thanks for the review! It’s great to hear TalentHR has helped you with onboarding and engaging your employees.

Penny
Finacial Secretary in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product for Companies

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: I'm extremely satisfied overall. Glad we chose TalentHR

Pros:

I love how easy it is to track and keep up with our employee's vacations and days off.

Cons:

The reports could be better. Wish there was more info.

Epignosis Response

2 months ago

Hi Penny - thank you for sharing your thoughts on TalentHR! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying our HRIS. The TalentHR team is constantly working on improving and adding new features, so keep an eye out for the exciting updates we have planned in our upcoming releases. If you have any additional feedback or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team.

Darius
LMS Project Manager in Lithuania
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

TalentHR review

5.0 last year

Comments: The HR application I reviewed is impressively user-friendly and visually appealing. It offers an intuitive interface, a welcoming design, and a modern aesthetic. It sets a high standard for usability and aesthetics in the HR software industry.

Pros:

Easy to use, integration with TalentLMS, modern look.

Cons:

Based on my assessment, it appears that application has room for further enhancements. Expanding the application's capabilities would greatly contribute to its overall functionality and value for HR professionals and organizations.

Joseph
Owner in UK
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Brilliant

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Easy to use, great for team and any wuestions addressed promptly

Pros:

Ease of use and great customer service.

Cons:

Nothing i would impove, great experience

Epignosis Response

2 months ago

Thank you for your review of TalentHR, Joseph. We are committed to offering an intuitive platform that helps reduce administrative efforts, allowing business owners and HR professionals to focus on their strategic goals. Please feel free to reach out to our support team if you have further feedback or any questions about the platform.

Tem
COO in Greece
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

TalentHR simplifies the life of startups

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Talent HR offers a value-for-money solution for HR handling in small companies.

Pros:

I could not imagine a simpler HRIS software than Talent HR. The processes a startup mainly needs are clearly on your screen and pretty straightforward. Onboarding gathers all we needed while time-off handling is quick and efficient.

Cons:

I would like more videos explaining the platform to minimize the adoption time of something that may be useful for our company.

Konstantinos
Co-founder in Greece
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An easy to use HR software

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

An all-in-one HR software in which everything we need is in one place, minimizing the time we have to spend on our HR processes.

Cons:

There is nothing till now I can note down against TalentHR.

Epignosis Response

5 months ago

Hi Konstantinos, thank you for the kind review. It’s good to see that TalentHR has helped you streamline your processes, all with a single tool. If you have any feedback or need assistance, please let us know!

Freddie
Chief Executive Officer in US
Online Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Minneapolis Review

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: The experience has been excellent! When I had concerns or questions, the support team promptly followed up.

Pros:

I like the tracking Time Off Tracking capability and the ready database of employees.

Cons:

I believe we would like to have a more robust system.

Epignosis Response

5 months ago

Hello, Freddie, and thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We’re happy you’re enjoying the Time Off Tracking features on your portal. TalentHR is constantly being updated with new functionalities, improvements, and ways to make your day-to-day HR management easier, so keep your eyes out for more exciting stuff to come!