15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Kentro

Kentro: Advanced catalog management for e-commerce. Dynamic, synchronized, and efficient.

Learn more about Kentro

Pros:

I love how easy it is to create an order on Kentro and to visually see what is in your cart.

Cons:

No major red flags - it has exceeded expectations. Kentro seems to have a solid foundation, with many new features on the roadmap, particularly added functionality for demand and revenue forecasting.

Kentro ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.9
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Kentro has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (15)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Kentro before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Game-changer! Unified hub for business management

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Kentro has been a huge time and money saver for us. Compared to a tool like NetSuite, functionality is almost identical at a fraction of the cost. As a data scientist, Kentro allows me to streamline my reporting processes, by consolidating all of our cross-channel metrics in one place. It is easy to pull reports with dynamic filters, allowing users to splice and dice the data as needed. We are able to connect to all of our third party tools, which allows for a full funnel view spanning inventory, fulfillment, marketing, finance among many others, which has saved us countless hours of data consolidation and analysis. Additionally, the team at Kentro has been extremely quick and effective in responding to any questions I have had. Highly recommend!

Cons:

No major red flags - it has exceeded expectations. Kentro seems to have a solid foundation, with many new features on the roadmap, particularly added functionality for demand and revenue forecasting.

Evan
Sen. Director of Operations in US
Warehousing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Kentro is great!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Improved our inventory truth and visibility.

Pros:

WMS integration, PO fulfillment, invoicing

Cons:

A little buggy at first but easy to fix.

Meriem
Supply Chain Coordinator in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great platform to streamline processes but. lacking few features

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The integration of processes and visibility over data

Cons:

I find it not really practical in terms of lacking some features and the layout of fields and boxes

Getzy
Co Founder in US
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Kentro Is definitely worth it!

5.0 last year

Comments: I have been using this software for some time now and I must say that I'm impressed by how easy it is to use. The user interface is very friendly and intuitive, making it a breeze to navigate through the different functions and features.What I particularly like about this software is the quick and efficient customer service that they provide. Whenever I had a question or an issue, their support team responded promptly and helped me resolve it in no time. This level of customer service is something that I value greatly and it really sets this software apart from others.I highly recommend this software to anyone looking for an easy-to-use, feature-rich tool with excellent customer service. It's definitely worth the investment and will make your life a lot easier!

Pros:

In terms of functionality, this software is top-notch. It has a wide range of functions that cater to various needs, making it a versatile tool that can be used in different scenarios. Whether you need to organize your tasks, manage your contacts, or keep track of your finances, this software has got you covered.Overall,

Cons:

The software does not really have downsides, We like it, and We use It. And we highly recommend it

Dmitriy
Supply Chain Director in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Kentro - Highly Recommended Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The staff is extremely helpful in adjusting the system to my company's needs, overall a great experience working with Kentro!

Pros:

The software is very user-friendly and has multiple features which simplify the day-day operational responsibilities due to multiple automated data syncs.

Cons:

There was a learning curve, as with any new software!

Blake
Inventory Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Kentro - Backbone of HUM

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I love kentro. Use it day to day almost all day and it does EVERYTHING necessary. It has helped us tremendously in variances with out inventory, traceability, and reconciliation. Without kentro our inventory department would be a disaster.

Pros:

I think the best part about kentro is how customizable it is. Whenever we want to add something or improve a part of Kentro or process it’s always manageable and easy to fix. The real time features and historical data is all very useful. Building reports in kentro is a huge help and being able to export them.

Cons:

I can’t really think of anything that I like least about this software. It’s very practical and useful for all of our day to day needs. Nothing is a con and if there is a con it’s easy to be fixed.

Ydaiber
Se. AR Analyst in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Kentro saves time

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Kentro is a very simple system to use, I like the integration with the other platforms I use on my day-to-day. It has improved my work efficiency. Superb customer service!

Cons:

The system keeps improving, after I find an area that could work be more efficient, I quickly get support from the kentro team to automate and make changes as we go. So it may not be as intuitive at first, but there's usually a way around it to make it work.

Krisserin
SVP Growth Marketing in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Incredible

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Inventory Management, Fulfillment.

Pros:

Incredibly easy to deploy with impeccable technical support whenever needed. The value for money is incredible considering all that Kentro does for our business. Works incredible well with our custom built software and integrates with our more plug and play services such as Shopify. We save a ton of time and money with Kentro.

Cons:

We have not had any issues with Kentro to date.

Carlos
Wholesale Operations Manager in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Kentro is has many great features

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My experience has been great, Kentro has automated a lot of my work and reduced tedious tasks.

Pros:

My favorite feature is the ability to map most every function of PO's by vendor. It allows for unique labels/ template profiles according to vendor guidelines.

Cons:

What i've liked least has been my inability to add tracking to multiple shipments at once. However, i'm hopeful that it's a feature that will be implemented soon enough.

Kaley
Marketing Coordinator in US
Alternative Medicine, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Super Easy To Navigate!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: As someone who is a little tech challenged I love using it, I think it is super easy and manageable.

Pros:

Super easy to navigate, as someone who gets nervous about adapting to new platforms, I was able to pick it up fairly quickly. It is also really adaptable to many uses which I enjoy.

Cons:

My only complaint is every time I click on an order under sales orders, it takes me back to the home page of orders instead of staying on the specific page.

Antonia
Director Retail in Germany
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend for Shipping & inventory processes

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Seamless integration of sales - shipping - inventory teams. It is easy for my team to keep track of shipments and timelines.

Cons:

Sometimes the format is difficult to navigate, for example scrolling left and right in different lines (e.g. orders)

Sonia
Account Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use Platform

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The most useful features are the reports and the capability to look up order information. I can pull several shipping reports in a matter of minutes. It's very intuitive and I like the UX.

Cons:

There isn't anything difficult about using this software. Everything I have ever wanted to export, or see within the platform, I have been able to do.

Molly
Member Support Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Kentro Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I have loved using Kentro for the needs of HUM Nutrition's customers.

Pros:

I love how easy it is to create an order on Kentro and to visually see what is in your cart.

Cons:

The hardest part of using Kentro for me is to pull up an order I previously placed. It has been complicated to relocate prior orders. For example if I place an order today and want to go look back at it tomorrow, it can be very challenging to find.

Megan
Associate Social Media Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I love how easy the platform is for me to place orders & track them! I also really like how the person on the receiving end of the order gets immediately notified of the whereabouts of their package.

Cons:

Sometimes the quantity amount is incorrect which creates a road bump in placing the order.

Darlyn
Associate Acount Manager in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

USER Friendly

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I am a fan of utilizing the reports section. Kentro is not only user friendly but it collects data that is useful to see how we are doing in sales. You can also keep track of order status and enter orders. I enjoy how accessible information is through Kentro.

Cons:

I did struggle in the begin in locating information and entering orders. I believe a tutorial would be useful for those that are using it on a daily basis.