15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Crystal Alarm

Crystal Alarm app ensures safety in risky situations and when working alone. Regardless of location or time of day.

Learn more about Crystal Alarm

Pros:

The features in the app are wery easy to use and access, the timer alarm function is also very useful. The software for alarm center has a very easy and effective user interface.

Cons:

It can be a little stressful to receive an alarm notification.

Crystal Alarm ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Crystal Alarm has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Crystal Alarm before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Göran
Product owner in Sweden
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A very stable and

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We appreciate the integration possibilities in the command center that helps us to cross reference GPS and our own backend knowledge of the staff and their missions.

Pros:

Simple integration with external alarm buttons and the ability to work standalone without any additional hardware. Simple and intuitive graphical user interface.

Cons:

Not really part of the application but more into OS integration where sometimes new security features in the android OS interfere with the application. The supplier is always fast to alert us to this and thankfully there is a test function that we require our users to use periodically.

Crystal Alarm Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your feedback, Göran! We´re testing BETA versions of Android OS and iPhone OS to find possible issues as soon as possible.

Reza
Social psychiatry in Sweden
Government Relations, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A regular user

5.0 last year

Comments: easy to use as long as it is installed as an app in the phone and that you alarm by the side button on the phone

Pros:

we have had several types of alarms and they have not been so "easily usable". By having it as an app in the mobile phone, it has made it easier for staff working in the field.

Cons:

Battery demanding, and you have to keep an eye on the external box so that it has contact with the mobile at all times

Crystal Alarm Response

9 months ago

Thanks for your kind words, Reza! We are pleased that you and your staff find our personal alarm easy to use.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Crystal Alarm Review

4.0 6 months ago

Pros:

Very easy to use and user friendly too, it also support multiple functionality. I am impressed with timer alarm functionality most.

Cons:

I am satisfied with features; I found nothing bad.

Crystal Alarm Response

5 months ago

Thank you!

Pär
Housing supporter in Sweden
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An easy-to-use system that is always with you

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

- Once set up, it is very easy to use. You activate the alarm by the push of a button on the phone, but there is also the option of using an external button. - The administrative portal is really user friendly. You do not need to spend a lot of time looking through user guides, everything is pretty straight-forward.

Cons:

- It can be a little stressful to receive an alarm notification. The Crystal Alarm app plays a loud alarm sound and you get two notifications, one from the app and one as a text message containing a link to the alarm information. Both notifications takes you to the same information so you just need to use one of them but for some people it can feel like there is a lot of things happening at once.

Crystal Alarm Response

2 years ago

Thank you, Pär! We appreciate your feedback! The reason why we send alarms to colleagues both as SMS and as Push messages is because SMS is very reliable when you have bad coverage, while sending over Push is usually faster and not having the risk of being queued. Using both SMS and push will give our users optimal reliability while we understand that it can be a bit overwhelming to get multiple messages of the same alarm.

Daniel
IT Consultant in Sweden
Computer & Network Security, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like how easy it is to use and manage.

Cons:

Not beeing able to use some functions when the phone has no service.

Crystal Alarm Response

2 years ago

Thanks Daniel! We appreciate your feedback. Currently, it´s not possible to use the panic alarm without coverage. Crystal Alarm continues to develop our service to enable alarming even when there is no coverage. Have you tried our timer alarm and safe return functions? These functions works even when there is no coverage. If you need the panic alarm function outside of coverage, there is also the possibility to connect a satellite tracker to the system.

Jörgen
technician in Sweden
Public Policy, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

good technique

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: make sure my staff can feel safe in a simple way

Pros:

the simplicity of the technology yet stable and good platform

Cons:

Think nothing is particularly bad

Crystal Alarm Response

9 months ago

Thank you for your review, Jörgen!

Mikael
Security Officer in Sweden
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good personal alarm

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Good customer service that we can count on.

Pros:

Easy to use and a safe product that the staff can count on.

Cons:

Nothing. Everything is what we need and it works for us.

Crystal Alarm Response

7 months ago

Thank you so much, Mikael!

Mathias
chief operations manager in Sweden
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good system

5.0 last year

Comments: We are satisfied with crystal alarm and their system covers our needs

Pros:

the system is simple and self-explanatory. The system helps users take the necessary steps.You get very good support and help from crystal alarm's staff.

Cons:

The warning sign in the event of an alarm can be larger

Crystal Alarm Response

9 months ago

Thanks Mathias! We are pleased that you appreciate the service from our staff.

Patrik
IT consultant in Sweden
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Crystal Alarm

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The features in the app are wery easy to use and access, the timer alarm function is also very useful. The software for alarm center has a very easy and effective user interface.

Cons:

The product with all it features are a realy good package and has nothing missing.

Crystal Alarm Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your feeback! We`re glad you like the service!

Fredrik
Avdelningschef in Sweden
Oil & Energy, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Input from TvL

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: It is a flexible system where you can adapt different functions and alarm reception

Pros:

Easy to use and quick feedback in the event of an alarm

Cons:

I want to be able to produce more flexible reports

Crystal Alarm Response

9 months ago

Thanks Fredrik! We´re working on investigating what opportunities there are to be able to offer more flexible reports.

Peter
CTO in Sweden
Banking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Crystal

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It´s an easy and friendlyusewr product with high funtionality and a dedicated team behind it

Cons:

the alert button on the APP is placed wrong... it should be placed on the top and not on the bottom since people are sviping from the bottom and up wich creats false alarm.

Crystal Alarm Response

2 years ago

Hi Peter! Thank you for your feedback. We are aware that some users have this problem, and we will have this in mind when its time to release an updated version of our app!

Anders
Business Analyst in Sweden
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alarm for our traincrew

5.0 last year

Comments: We've been able to make our crew feel safer both on board our trains and while they're on breaks or to and from work.

Pros:

System is easy to use and they have given us excellent support.

Cons:

Many false alarms, mainly caused by users not understanding how the alarm works.

Crystal Alarm Response

9 months ago

Thank you for your review, Anders! Contact us if you think your staff needs an update on how to use our personal alarm to minimize the number of false alarms.

Håkan
Common Product Manager in Sweden
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Crystal alarm, critical alarms for staff and lone workers

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great product and a great company with friendly staff.

Pros:

Easy user interface, short time to launch a new solution, great customer value to be able to offer staff an extra layer of security at work.

Cons:

Push to talk functionality as a future feature / market request

Crystal Alarm Response

2 years ago

We´re glad you like our service! Thanks for your feedback!

Michael
Sektionschef Security in Sweden
Facilities Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

1

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Our biggest win is that everyone can hav a alarm and it´s easy to change instruction if a new threat arrive.

Pros:

Easy to use for staff and easy to admin.

Cons:

Nothing that I can think of.

Crystal Alarm Response

9 months ago

Thanks Michael!

Joakim
Security Adviser in Sweden
Security & Investigations, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Crystal Alarm review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Im satisfied with how it works and it brings extra value to our already existing products and services that we provide.

Pros:

I like the user interface and the function. Also this is very apreciated by my costumers.

Cons:

To be honest i can't come up with anything that could be improved

Crystal Alarm Response

2 years ago

Thanks! We´re glad that you and your costumers like our service!

Sheron
Area Manager Traffic in Sweden
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Professionals from inquiry to final delivery and follow-up

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

- Behaviour - Exceptional accessibility - Flexibility - Solution-oriented

Cons:

At the time of our cooperation, Crystal Alarm did not have a robust solution for indoor positioning underground. Maybe it exists today.

Crystal Alarm Response

5 months ago

Thanks Sheron!

Jimmy
CTO in Sweden
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent staff security alarm

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We needed an easy but still reliable solution for staff security alarm. We´ve tried som other alarms, but would never go back after using crystal alarm.

Pros:

Easy to use and administrate. Excellent customer service. Mobile using friendly.

Cons:

The buttons are not the sturdiest ones - treat them with care or they may break. Man down is the only feature we miss (using iOS). Sometimes the buttons loose connection with the phone and need to be paired again.

Crystal Alarm Response

2 years ago

Thanks Jimmy! We appreciate your feedback!

Micael
Managing Director in Sweden
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Secure system and easy to administer

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Through its simplicity, there have consistently been very few problems with Crystal Alarm and the most important thing is to create a security culture that makes the user want to stay updated and online.

Pros:

Because all staff already have smartphones and are used to using them, it was very easy to start up crystal alarm.

Cons:

I can't see that there are any direct disadvantages to our use.

Crystal Alarm Response

2 years ago

We´re glad you like our service! Thanks for the feedback!

Jonatan
Manager Traffic Leading Systems in Sweden
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, does what it says it does, good support

Cons:

That the application icon is in the task bar and not in the notification bar in Windows

Crystal Alarm Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback! We´re glad you like the service!

Tomas
It expert in Sweden
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Unique safety tick all the boxes

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy, inexpensive and reliable. Flexible options to integrate

Cons:

Smartwatch option would be nice and maby body cam

Crystal Alarm Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your feedback, Tomas! We´re working on a solutions of a body camera and the possibility to alarm on the smartwatch.

Marcus
Safety Manager in Norway
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

High usability personal safety and security alarm

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Great!The staff feels a lot safer, knowing that if they find themselves in a compromised situation, help is not far away, and their collegues may help.

Pros:

Ease of use. Pricing. Customer service is top notch!

Cons:

Some phonemodels have the same activation of alarm wired to Emergency services (Samsung OneUI)

Crystal Alarm Response

9 months ago

Thanks Marcus! We´re glad to hear that our service is top notch.