15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About LEAi

LEAi is an AI-enabled tool designed to help create well-structured content for courses and training programs.

Learn more about LEAi

Pros:

LEAi is keeping up with the rapidly shifting landscape in the competitive market of Learning development by embracing the power of artificial intelligence.

Cons:

Some course development features are still missing in LEAi; however, their team is working fast to make these fixes.

LEAi ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

LEAi has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used LEAi before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Anastasia
Anastasia
Chief Marketing Officer in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best software for creating educational content fast!

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Whether you're a small business, a multinational corporation, or an educational institution, LEAi adapts seamlessly to your needs. The software offers a wide array of templates, customization options, and integrations, ensuring that your course content reflects your unique brand identity and instructional style. You'll have complete control over the look, feel, and structure of your courses, allowing you to deliver a consistent and engaging learning experience.LEAi's team is exceptional, providing prompt and knowledgeable assistance whenever you need it.I highly recommend LEAi as a next greatest thing in revolutionary course content building tool If you're looking to enhance your course development process and elevate the quality of your educational materials, I highly recommend giving LEAi a try. You won't be disappointed!

Pros:

With LEAi, the possibilities are endless, whether you're creating instructor-led training, eLearning modules, knowledge base articles, virtual class content, presentations, webinars, videos, or any other educational material.One of the most impressive aspects of LEAi is its ability to replace traditional manual writing and recreation processes and word-processing tools. Gone are the days of spending hours on end formatting documents and juggling multiple software applications. LEAi provides a centralized platform that brings all your content creation needs under one roof. It's a breath of fresh air to have a comprehensive solution that caters to the diverse needs of course creators.The standout feature of LEAi is its unparalleled efficiency. By harnessing the power of artificial intelligence, LEAi automates numerous time-consuming tasks, allowing you to focus on the creative aspects of course development. With its advanced algorithms, LEAi can generate content outlines, write comprehensive sections, suggest engaging exercises, and even provide real-time feedback on the effectiveness of your content.

Cons:

I just wish we had more time to explore all the capabilities!

Deb
Education Specialist in Canada
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My experience with LEAi

5.0 last year

Comments: I feel that LEAi doesn’t replace the need for skilled instructional designers, but instead improves their ability to do better course design while improving productivity. It is revolutionary and something that would benefit all instructional designers who want to focus their attention on what is most important while developing professional quality learning material, instead of being distracted by elements like inconsistent styles and formatting, among other things. This tool allows for easy development of structured learning with objectives, test questions, great reviewer capabilities, and quick export to multiple formats to be delivered to learners.

Pros:

LEAi was easy to use right from the first time! Having developed courses for years in other tools that were prevalent in the industry, I was blown away when I used LEAi to pull together a course – it was so easy to create content in a meaningful structure from disparate sources of content. I have to say the feature I love the most is the AI-generated test questions. I appreciated the LearnAdvisor tool which gave recommendations on inconsistency of voice (due to different authors of the initial sourced content); this quickly unified the presentation of the materials to be passive voice or first person – it was up to me to decide as the developer, and easy to fix with the tool’s explicit feedback pointers.

Cons:

One of the things I have come to like using when developing is a format paintbrush, which I didn’t see in LEAi, although it became a moot point as the stylized paragraph formatting was easy to use, so although it would be a nice-to-have, LEAi offers workarounds for this and it didn’t impede my effort.

Stephen
Stephen
Sr. Manager Courseware Development in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great early AI tool

3.0 9 months ago

Comments: Our experience has been good so far. It is very neat to see a tool that allows for the user to aggregate content from different sources into one spot. Usually this process takes a lot of team, but LEAi enables teams to quickly do this and focus on development.

Pros:

LEAi is a great tool that consolidates many different sources of information into one, linear development tool.

Cons:

Consolidation of similar topics into one place would be helpful, but the team is working on developing features that will help with this.

Debbie
Sr Director Visier University in US
Human Resources, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product to help improve delivery times for eLearning

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

The ability to take webinars and internal training and quickly convert them to eLearning has been a huge time saver.

Cons:

I wish the images would transfer in and out easier

Adrienne
Director, Courseware Development in Canada
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Using LEAi to embrace AI in content development and accelerate time to market

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: We are trying to solve the problem of bandwidth - too many demands and not enough resources to meet that demand. LEAi has enabled us to fast track self-paced content creation by eliminating the storyboarding step, and by leveraging the auto-generation of test questions. We will also expand our ability to leverage recorded content from outside the learning organization by using the video import option. We started working LEAi 2 years ago as part of the Learn Experts early adopter program. The support we have received has been wonderful.

Pros:

LEAi has an easy to learn UI. Some great features include automatically structuring non-learning content into a typical learning structure on import, and using AI to generate module objectives and test questions including distractors. Additionally the ability to import audio and video files and have LEAi extract information from transcripts, remove conversational parts, and organize it into sections. Great output options of microlearning, PPT, script, and more.

Cons:

I would like to see more formatting tools, and some additional options for ILT import and export.

Kelly
Curriculum Development Manager in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best us of generative AI for course development

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: We have been struggling to produce training in alignment with software updates. We're generally 9 months behind. LEAi can accelerate our course development life cycle and make a huge difference. And the support from LearnExperts is top notch. And the tool is constantly being developed! I have no doubt it will be the industry standard one day.

Pros:

My favourite feature was using a tool that understood instructional design. Wow - it knew that I needed learning objectives? It knew about demonstrations and exercises? Active vs passive voice? LEAi's ability to anticipate what I need in my design is stellar! And lets not forget the assessment questions. It takes time to write those and to create plausible distractors on the multiple choice questions. LEAi does it in seconds!

Cons:

Nothing really - it's constantly being developed and is already miles ahead from what we do in Microsoft Word.

Taunya
Learning Consultant in Canada
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

LEAi Helps Me Save Time

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

The features I love most about LEAi are the ones that really provide me with time savings: generative AI features that rewrite content and create test questions, the ability to upload various sources of content to use for a single course, the ability to create one course and then export it in a variety of formats so I can use it for different purposes to name the top few. The product really focuses on how to save me time, and being able to deliver faster learning to my audiences is critical!

Cons:

I think as with using any new tool I was hesitant to deviate from the apps I've used for development in the past as there will always be some time where you feel less productive than you did with what you are used to. However, the time to get comfortable with LEAi wasn't long as it is user friendly, so no real big cons for me.

Lance
Lead Courseware Developer in Canada
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Nice AI learning development tool

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: This product has improved quite a bit over the past couple of years and and this rate it will be a very good contender for using AI to help create learning materials! I am excited to see the future of LEAi.

Pros:

I like the suggestions and the creation of test questions very useful. Test questions do need to be cleaned up as more than one answer can be technically correct but LEAi has come a long way.

Cons:

I sometimes find the web authoring interface a bit slow but this has improved over the years. A 'fat client' may be quicker. Some of the editing features are limited when comparing to publishing tools like Adobe FrameMaker.

Scott
CTO in Canada
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LEAi is a great platform for accelerating the course development process

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: LEAi allowed our resource crunched organization to quickly deliver training material for our customers and end users. Training material that still would be in development, a year later, if it wasn't for LEAi. The Customer Service provided by the LearnExperts team is exceptional.

Pros:

The ability to convert existing material (white papers, KB docs, etc) into the framework of formal course material was invaluable. The LEAi platform provided the ability to streamline the course creation process and deliver a high quality course to end users in a short amount of time. The end users were looking for different course formats, and once again, LEAi delivered by providing several output types for the course material.

Cons:

The platform is still maturing and new features that increase the overall value of the platform are constantly being added. We sometimes ran into scenarios where features were required that were still on the roadmap. At the time of this review however, all features had been implemented and delivered.

Terry
VP - Enablement in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

AI Accelerates Learning Experience Design

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Ever since ChatGPT was released, I have been looking for a way to leverage AI to help with Curriculum Design. LEAi is exactly what I was looking for. It has an AI model tuned for curriculum design. I was impressed by its the ability to consume a large volume of content (white papers, web content, PDFs, word docs, etc.) and output courseware outlines, learning objectives and even quiz questions. It solved in a few minutes what would have previously taken hours. LEAi provides a "fast start" to a curriculum project. You will still need the instructional designers to polish the course, tune the questions, and apply the "art" of instructional design -- but LEAi does a lot of the heavy lifting for you. I would say it is like a sous-chef for your master chef (instructional designer). Your instructional designer will be 2x-3x more productive with this AI tool. Looking forward to seeing how quickly this technology advances.

Cons:

LEAi is still a new emerging product (as is everything in the AI space at the moment) so not all of the features that I would like are there just yet. However, they do appear to be rapidly advancing the product. The product makes a 2x-3x efficiency gain today but as it evolves, I could see 5x productivity gains for my instructional designers.

Anastasiya
Professor in Canada
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Promising and Contemporary Technology

4.0 last year

Comments: Working with LEAi is like having an assistant. "She" makes suggestions, provides me with the tools I need and helps me structure my content.

Pros:

LEAi is keeping up with the rapidly shifting landscape in the competitive market of Learning development by embracing the power of artificial intelligence. A thought leader in the field, what LEAi has to offer will soon be the industry standard. I am happy to be on board with this exciting opportunity to harness the potential of this tool and be prepared for the future as it starts knocking on our doors.LEAi makes my job more meaningful and exciting by automating some of the mundane tasks of course development and leaving me to do what humans do best: use my creativity and imagination.

Cons:

LEAi is in the stage of rapid growth and development. Many of its features are yet to come. But with the dedication and expertise that LearnExperts have demonstrated so far, I have full faith that the future of this tool is worth investing in.

Anna
Account Manager in Canada
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LEAi content creation tool

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

LEAi helped me create a many courses while working at Wisely. The importing and AI tools quickly gave me a organized template and layout for my course. The placeholders helped to ensure I didn't miss critical course materials. Their team at LearnExperts were also a fabulous support throughout each course I developed, providing suggestions for overall course improvement.

Cons:

LEAis has improved since it launched, and continual development will help make it a super course builder.

Christian
Lead, People and Culture in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Repeatable, Scalable and Easy to use...

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

It's a time saving and user friendly product that saves us hours of work!

Cons:

It's evolving and I like the new features that continue to come about and hoping that they continue to keep pace with the market.

Heather
Content Development in US
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LEAi for aiding course development

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Very good! I found it easy to adapt to and extremely helpful.

Pros:

I enjoyed the reduction in effort for the creation of test questions, learning objectives and exercises. I also was impressed by the grammatical suggestions and capabilities to reword or "clean up" confusing text.

Cons:

The editor is just a bit buggy and could stand for a bit of improvement.

Kimberly
Director of Education in Canada
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

LEAI trial

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: My team was assessing multiple AI products to evaluate if any of them could improve our course development time. While my role was limited to mostly attending product demos, my team that was assessing LEAi with their trial version were thrilled that it’s an AI product tailored to course development. They found it easy to use, and customer support was always willing to go above and beyond in answering our questions or hopping on Zoom to show us how to do something within LEAi.

Pros:

It was built with education in mind, and so provides what an instructional designer needs. I liked that it can create objectives, annd identify when active voice isn’t being used. I felt that it’s ability to parse content and create realistic, relevant assessment questions could save us a lot of time.

Cons:

As is typical with any new and emerging product, some features and functionality do not yet exist. There does seem to be a well thought out roadmap though, so I’m sure each release will be packed with product expansions. I look forward to it being able to parse audio for content and turn it to text.

Vince
Export Manager in Canada
Wine & Spirits, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Course building for Wine Associates

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Great, their time with me in addition to the helpful tools provided within the program helped create a great finished project.

Pros:

It took all of what I wanted to upload and easliy integrate it into one finished program.

Cons:

As a user, I made significant changes after I uploaded and I wish I had made those changes prior to doing so for my own benefit. Not really a con but a recommendation for users to have your plan laid out before uploading.

Katja
Learning Experience Designer in Canada
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

LEAi sped up my course development

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: The LEAi team was extremely accommodating, collaborative, and open to customer feedback. We appreciate you!

Pros:

LEAi helped me speed up several parts of the end-to-end course development process. For example, their Test Questions feature provided a great starting point for writing quizzes for my courses!

Cons:

Some course development features are still missing in LEAi; however, their team is working fast to make these fixes.

Mario
Sr. Director, Products in Canada
Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A needed innovation in learning delivery with an incredible future!

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Loved the usability, the opportunity to create learning content from existing content (saving an incredible amount of time!), and of course the team is SO responsive to feedback with frequent enhancements!

Cons:

Just some of the features they haven't developed yet due to being relatively new when I tested them - but I expect this to be a killer end-to-end learning solution soon!

Peter
Senior Manager, Training Programs in Canada
Computer Networking, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Groundbreaking AI-driven training development

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: LEAi is highly useful for tech companies that are scaling up, and need to start developing proper customer enablement materials.

Pros:

LEAi is a truly groundbreaking training development tool that enables content experts to develop high quality training materials directly. Just drop your content into the tool and let it advise you! The AI-driven recommender provides excellent assistance with content flow and media, as well as building interactive elements, hands-on exercises and assessments.

Cons:

The onboard SCORM/xAPI publishing capabilities are nice to have but rather limited at this time.

Lizann
Senior Instructional Designer in US
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ability to create courses faster

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

AI recommendations and ability to create courses faster and the ability to create test questions.

Cons:

We use Google docs and it would be great if it also integrates with Google docs instead of Word

Gene
Managing Director in Canada
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Create and manage high quality training quickly.

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: In general, I was very happy with the LEAi usage and will always recommend it to organizations that need to create and maintain high quality training content quickly.

Pros:

The LEAi product and workflow turns me into an expert course creator. By following the LEAi template I could load content and convert it into best practice learning materials that can optimize retention.

Cons:

At first, one needs a walk through to understand the workflow. But once that is explained the rest of the experience is intuitive.