15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Alithya GoTest

A versatile codeless test automation & continuous testing platform. Create automated tests quickly thanks to keyword-driven testing.

Learn more about Alithya GoTest

Pros:

It was very easy for Scrum Teams to adopt and come up to speed with Alithya GoTest.

Cons:

Couldn't copy and paste data. 2 years ago, there was no copy and paste.

Alithya GoTest ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Alithya GoTest has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Alithya GoTest before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Rafik
Rafik
Président Directeur Général in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simplify and speed our software releases

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Askida CT speeds up and guarantee that each version release is bug free.

Pros:

My teams love the reporting, automation and the keywords-driven functionalities.

Cons:

Askida CT is a great product, didn't find any problems for now.

Mike
Manager, Quality Assurance in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Summary Review of Alithya GoTest

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We were able to create our automated test suites in Alithya GoTest with ease. These test suites integrate smoothy with other systems like Billing System, Customer Relation Management system, Process Flow system, Web site, database server, etc.....
One of the biggest benefit we saw from this integration is the fact that the tool allows to collect test results from one system and use them as input to the other system(s) in real time, hence making the end-to-end testing very easy to create and manage.

Pros:

It was very easy for Scrum Teams to adopt and come up to speed with Alithya GoTest. Also, Alithya GoTest is the perfect tool for us to perform full integration and end-to-end testing in our highly integrated environment

Cons:

Version control is the feature that we would love to have in the Alithya GoTest tool. As at this time, this is missing. Also more flexibility in copying and re-using parts of previously created projects along with the related public keywords into a new or existing project will save the tester a lot of time.

Alithya Response

2 years ago

Hi Mike and thank you for your feedback. Your review is very appreciated. In just a few weeks, with the rollout of Alithya GoTest 3.0, you will get the benefit of having a lot more flexibility in reusing keywords from other projects. We will have partial import possible as well a new component layer that is now independent of the project layer. This allows sharing components such as combined keywords, variables, datasets and tags across all your projects and allows organizing them in a folder structure to make it easier to find. As for versioning, it is now in the roadmap and should be available before the same time next year. Hope you like this news. Don't hesitate to reach out to product management or the support team for any questions or requests.

Fred
Quality Assurance in Canada
Information Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

GoTest is simple and power

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Its a bit of struggle to learn it, but very rewarding when you see the exponential time on investment once the upfront work is done at the beginning of using this product. 15 days of building something, will allow you to re-use keywords, to build other identical end to end scenarios in minutes.

Pros:

Once you develop your customKeywords, it then shows the power of the tool. Someone asks you to add a test that performs some API call, and with the keywords as an initial sample, its quick to setup another test. As a beginner, to now more an intermediate of this tool, I feel this tool can save time in setup of a medium to large suite of test cases. It runs everything in headless(but provides screenshots to see what your testing when it fails). Libraries can be imported, to give more already built keywords, just the time to play with it to make it work.

Cons:

Couldn't copy and paste data. 2 years ago, there was no copy and paste. However they did develop it, and now its much better. still you cannot copy and paste a test case from one project to another. This meant, you had to build the test scenario from scratch, and build the keywords(sometimes they are 20-40 lines). All other products can perform copy and paste. Some of the underlines errors can be generic, but most errors are referable to the internet in searches.

Alithya Response

2 years ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are very appreciated. You will be happy to know that the next major release of Alithya GoTest in Q2 '22 will include the capability to copy test cases to other projects, but also to be able to share components across projects, as well as a new user interface and improved project import/export capabilities.

Yves Lionel
QA Lead in Canada
Insurance, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

GoTest Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The ability of usage by non-technical QA

Cons:

Nothing much as for now but, maybe more documentation and big community of users.

Amy
QA analyst in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A friendly automation test tool

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall it's a easy tool for people with less developer background to use, added quite a lot functionality base on user's needs

Pros:

the product is very easy to use, UI is user friendly , also has lot of help info on each page, user can pick up and start coding right away

Cons:

When trying to import project with new version into environment, due to the complexity of the keywords usage, it's very hard to delete old version keyword, have to manually go to every test to change the place that keyword used in other project, end up cant delete old project and have to keep both version of projects

Alithya Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review. Your feedback is very appreciated. You will be happy to know that improvements we made in the new 3.0 release of Alithya GoTest will include a new concept called Components which include combined keywords, variables, datatasets, etc. that can be organized independently of the projects. In addition with the improved import/export which will handle component name conflict resolution, you will be able to share components in all the projects without having issues deleting them. Those are just a few of the improvements that are coming to you shortly. The Alithya GoTest Product Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Askida review

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

ROI was a lot faster than expected. It permits us to execute multiple time the same tests without spending any

Cons:

Nothing comes to my mind that should be changed. I did not use it myself but the comments from the team are great.

guy
Tresorer in Canada
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

As a user

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We were able to create a software about union management with the help of askida testing tools.

Pros:

It helped the developer to do their job without having to test everything manually.

Cons:

we do not have anything to say about something being disliked.

Nicholas
Senior Data Systems Developer in US
Information Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Too early to tell

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are still really early in learning this product.

Pros:

The site seems feature rich and dynamic.

Cons:

I would like to see a quick short (10 min) tutorial on using a feature that wouldn't involve getting a trainer. E.g., how to log into a site you developed. How to test a search.

Amanpal
Developer in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Features

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Ability to create Keywords enhances reusability

Cons:

very less documenation on how to use the tool

Blake
Data systems in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A lot of great features that can make it easier for a quality testing team to get things set up

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are a relatively small company with only a few people on the development side. We were doing unit testing but really needed something more on the level of integration/interface testing that could not be covered by unit tests. This fills that gap nicely

Pros:

It covers a lot of testing that cannot necessarily be done with unit testing

Cons:

Have not really found anything yet that I would consider a deal breaker

Gauthier
QA Manager in Canada
Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Automatisation SOC Bell

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Je trouve les tests exécutés sur l'outil très robuste et rapidement exécutés. Ce que j'apprécie beaucoup est que l'outil soit très stable et ne présente pas de ralentissements / bugs comparés à d'autres outils que j'ai déja utilisé

Pros:

J'aime la façon que l'outil utilise les librairies robot Framework sous un affichage clair et efficace. Le découpage par projet / test plan / fonctionnalités : scénarios L'utilisation des "combined keyword"

Cons:

Le fait de ne pas pouvoir copié / couper des éléments dans des projets différents. Cette fonctionnalité a été ajouté récemment entre test plan récemment et j'espère la voir implémenté pour des projets

Alithya Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review, your feedback is very appreciated. You will be happy to know that we have extended the copy feature to all levels of the application and have made it easier to share components/combined keywords accross projects. These features as well as a new UI will be available in our next major release due at the beginning of Q2 '22.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Farming, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mon expérience avec Alithya GoTest

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Travailler avec Alithya GoTest offre une flexibilité dans le recrutement des ressources. On peut réduire autant que l'on souhaite l'écart qu'il y a entre les testeurs manuels et ceux qui ont des connaissances techniques. Je veux dire que dans la même équipe un testeur avec des connaissance technique se chargera de développer des mots clés qu'il mettra à la disposition des testeurs manuels et ces derniers s'en serviront pour automatiser les tests.

Pros:

D'abord, j'ai remarqué qu'il est stable. Pas besoin de savoir coder pour commencer à l'utiliser car il a une bibliothèque de mots clés prêts à utilisation. Aussi on peut développer nos propres mot clés; Cette ouverture est très intéressante car ça peut permettre de créer l'ensemble des mots clés utilisés dans la compagnie pour permettre à tout le monde d'embarquer dans l'automatisation des tests sans aucune connaissance technique. Le fait de basculer des tests manuels (documentation et exécution) à automatiser (documentation et exécution) sans quitter l'outil est aussi très intéressent. Les tests sont organisés de façon très intuitive de sorte qu'il est très facile d'assurer la traçabilité.

Cons:

Je pense que l'éditeur qui permet de documenter les pas de test devrait être amélioré. L'outil n'offre pas la possibilité de documenter les anomalies et pourtant il permet de documenter les cas de tests; permettre aussi la documentation des anomalies serait la bienvenue.

Yves
Team lead QA in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alithya GoTest très bon produit

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Si nous avions pris GoTest sont utilisation avec Azure est très simple et les explications données pour utilisé l'API sont très bien fait.

Pros:

La facilitée d'utilisation du produit ainsi que la structure, J'ai travaillé dans le passé avec la version 1 et j'ai été très content de voir l'évolution du produit ainsi que la stabilité.

Cons:

Dans le cas de notre sélection du produit nous avions besoin d'un record and play ce que GoTest n'avais pas encore. Le prix aussi était assez dispendieux aussi.

Alithya Response

2 years ago

Hi! Thanks for the review. We appreciate your feedback. You will be happy to know that the recorder feature will be added soon and should be available around summer 2022. Currently, our pricing structure is made to accommodate large products that have desktop, mobile, web, API and many more components and which require parallel processing with multiple nodes. All those capabilities are included as standard features at no extra cost. This might change in the future to right size our offer for projects requiring less capabilities and should make it more competitive for those segments.