schnaq Reviews

4.5 (15) Write a Review!

About schnaq

Knowledge sharing and Q&A platform that helps with engagement as well as collecting and answering audience questions.

Learn more about schnaq

Pros:

Schnaq is very easy to use with little to no introduction necessary.

Cons:

Due to the presentation, clarity may suffer, but the summary tool is only available in the Pro version.

schnaq ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

schnaq has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (15)

Sort by

Have you used schnaq before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Maximilian
Maximilian
Data Scientist in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

schnaq in Fintec for Data and Software teams

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

Great visualization, easy to use, gives a good structure to questions and answers, interactive search works really well.

Cons:

Some of the developers I talked to would be happy about a dark mode

Philip
Philip
Engineering Manager in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Schnaq is making communication with the audience a lot easier.

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

I really like the easy set-up and integration. With just a few clicks you can set up a structured exchange with your audience. Also the exchange itself on common questions is a lot easier with schnaq than how I solved this before. Lastly the team behind schnaq is really responsive and open for suggestions on possible improvements.

Cons:

Joining a schnaq as a participant was a bit cumbersome in the past, but that is improved by now through the simple access codes / QR code.

Ariane
student in Germany
Higher Education, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use cooperative mind maps

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: I think the direction schnaq is going in - more Q&A, response system - is also interesting, but not the feature I used schnaq for when I started. At the moment, I almost feel like those two features clash a bit, e.g. why would I switch a Q&A section display to a mind map display? But I'm still excited to see, where schnaq is going as a project.

Pros:

I used schnaq to make mindmaps with my study group, which worked great. One of us shared their screen and I liked most to see new ides 'plop' up in the mind map display.

Cons:

I would have like to add images to the mind maps - to give examples or reference. I think this could have been easily implemented at this point.

Björn
Björn
Researcher Computer Science in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great take on persistent, asynchronous team communication

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: The software is very helpful in asynchronous collaboration and has helped us to collect and discuss many opinions and proposals on a problem in a short time. It really gave us a head start in brainstorming a new project together.

Pros:

I think the software is a good mix of the informality of chats and the persistent and structural format of a wiki or similar software. It's simple enough to get started right away, and at the same time engaging enough to interact on a deep level with other collaborators.

Cons:

There are some rough edges that the developers can still work on to make the interaction as fluid as it is with established solutions. Most of the time, however, these rough edges in the system are just unfinished polish or the first steps towards new features with a lot of potential. As a researcher in the field, I can't blame the developers too much here, as they are sometimes on highly innovative terrain and have been quite good at balancing reliability and progression.

Marc
Ph.D. Student in Germany
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best of several worlds

4.0 6 months ago

Pros:

The interface is self-explanatory and resembles a mixture of idea boards and pro and con lists with the functionality of modern social networks like Twitter. The main feature that makes schnaq immensely different from social networks like Twitter and Facebook, which is extremely helpful, is the indication of pro/against/neutral, which finally makes the relationships between content and statements transparent.

Cons:

Due to the presentation, clarity may suffer, but the summary tool is only available in the Pro version. I think it would be better to offer general summaries directly in the free version and to pack more specific functions like better embeddings and models for summaries, which are possibly customizable, into the Pro version. I think it would be a unique selling point compared to other platforms like Kialo, Twitter, etc. if you could get summaries directly, even if they are basic. Therefore, a general summary for the free version and specific summaries which can be induvidualized for the Pro version.

schnaq Response

6 months ago

Thank you for the extensive review. We followed your Feedback and redesigned the presentation of the statements to make it much clearer.

Meiko
Managing Director in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

schnaq x LeetDesk

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: little bit complicated at first, easy to work with once you get the hang of it

Pros:

The UI and the similarity to message boards that we were familiar with such as reddit

Cons:

Missing dark mode (my eyes!) I'm a big fan of a app/program solution, web solutions are not my preferred method, although that just might be me

Tim
Lecturer in Germany
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Lecturer Review

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: It became easier and more comfortable (especially during the current pandemic) to organise exercise and question hours. Interaction with the students is simplified and it allows a better communication with everyone.

Pros:

- Great Design - Easy to use - Interactive and good for communicating within a larger group

Cons:

- The only option I'm missing for lectures purposes would be a pop up quiz, which reveals the correct answers at the end. Similar to an online test.

Robert
Producer in Germany
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for tutoring

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

What I really love about Schnaq is how easy it is to keep track of all the questions that come up during your lecture. You can also make your lecture more interactive by using Schnaq.

Cons:

I miss a cancel button when opening a new Schnaq

schnaq Response

6 months ago

Please reconsider your ease of use review in regards to our newest update. Greetings Mike

Verified Reviewer
Requirements Engineer in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Easy and usable

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: I created a Mindmap with very low time effort and I used it for a discussion and liked the way the results clearly showed points of dissent and consensus

Pros:

Schnaq is very easy to use with little to no introduction necessary. It is variable in its use, so I could use it for different goals. The visualisation of results gives a stuctured overview and easy to read overview.

Cons:

The mobile version is not as easily maneuvered as via pc. But that is a minor inconvenience.

Tobias
Product Manager in Germany
Wholesale, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Have been there since the beginning and will stay

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Large scale online discussion in an async way

Pros:

New and modern design Great support by team Many new features from time to time

Cons:

UI and UX doesn't match sometimes UI can be overwhelming for beginners

Thomas
Software Developer in Germany
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

schnaq is fun

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

The tool is really easy to use and provides a simple way to gather feedback and organize discussions.

Cons:

Too few people are using it, needy more popularity :-)

Yulia
E-Learning Coordinator in Germany
E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Schnaq for introduction university events

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: I have used schnaq for online introduction events for nearly 150 freshmen students. The students had an opportunity to ask their questions during the presentation and get answer, so that no questions and concerns were overlooked.

Pros:

The opportunity to use Q&A anonymously and the function of marking the answered questions for a better overview.

Cons:

I liked everything in the tool and so have no cons to complain.

Oktay
Senior Software Engineer in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A different kind of discussion

4.0 6 months ago

Pros:

I like the ability to discuss a topic without too much distraction.

Cons:

I can't see any issues with the software. You might need a bit of time to get used to it but thats it.

Daniel
Software Developer in Germany
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Schnaq - Next generation knowledge management

4.0 6 months ago

Pros:

Offers a great way to organize your corporation's knowledge management in a dynamic fashion

Cons:

Takes some time and effort for the team to learn how to use effectively. Might not be necessary in small teams, but will definitely help in larger corporations.

Frank
IT-Teamleiter in Germany
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Tolles Tool

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

DSGVO-konform, sicher, einfach und schnell Betrieb genommen

Cons:

Ich habe zu wenig Anwendungsfälle außerhalb meines eigenen Teams