15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Txtplay

Txtplay provides cloud and on-prem solutions with on-demand and real-time transcription, live subtitling, and automatic translation.

Learn more about Txtplay

Pros:

The design and its ease of understanding and navigation.

Cons:

I miss the possibility to have automatic translation, e.g. finnish to swedish.

Txtplay ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Txtplay has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Txtplay before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Rickard
CEO in Sweden
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great speech-to-text product

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use and high accuracy. I do not need to edit so much.

Cons:

Nothing that comes to my mind at the moment.

IMG_Play Response

3 months ago

Hi Rickard, Thanks for your review, we are happy that you are satisfied with txtplay. Best regards, Ibb

Adele
Producer E-learning in Sweden
Broadcast Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User-friendly captioning

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Finally, captioning that works and is user-friendly. The feature to use a custom dictionary saves time and has been particularly useful.

Pros:

The design and its ease of understanding and navigation.

Cons:

The tendency to separate words in my native language.

IMG_Play Response

5 months ago

Thank you for your review Adele!

Emma
Digital Product owner in Sweden
Media Production, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Helps save time

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

It's easy to upload files and the transcription goes fast. Overall the transcription is good.

Cons:

It seems to have problems with variations in dialect.

IMG_Play Response

5 months ago

Thank you for your review Emma, we highly appreciate your feedback!

Lennart
Band Manager in Sweden
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Efficient and User-Friendly: A Game-Changing Transcription Tool

5.0 last year

Comments: What used to take me over 8 hours, I can now accomplish in just 20 minutes. txtplay is a must-have for any content creator or marketer.

Pros:

"txtplay" is an incredible software for automatically transcribing videos into text. As a band manager, I use it to create subtitles for our marketing videos on TikTok, Instagram, and other social media platforms. This tool is incredibly smooth, easy to use, and integrates seamlessly with other software like Adobe Premiere Pro.

Cons:

The upload status could be changed so that it's easier to follow the status of the upload.

IMG_Play Response

5 months ago

Thank you for your review Lennart!

Adam
Student in Sweden
Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Value

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Powerful software that really help you save time and easy to use

Cons:

Nothing that caught my attention, everything was running smooth

IMG_Play Response

2 years ago

Hi Adam, Thank you for your review! Glad we could help you out with your research. ����

Sarah
Communications manager in Sweden
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User-friendly automatic transcription

5.0 last year

Pros:

Easy to use and saves me a lot of time. The integration with YouTube is a highly appreciated function. Great with a custom dictionary where you for example can add names.

Cons:

The automatic transcription software has some challenges when it comes to certain swedish dialects, in my case skånska. There a several words that comes out completely wrong, but they are easy to correct using the post-editing text function. The good news is that there is a "sound-like"-function on the way, and I have high hopes for this one.

IMG_Play Response

last year

Thank you for your review, Sarah! The "sound-like" function will be introduced for all txtplay users later this week. It is a great tool to fine-tune the accuracy even higher for specific dialects.

Jakob
Communications officer in Sweden
Government Administration, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Satisified customer

5.0 last year

Comments: I work for a local municipality administration. We use it for transcription of the web streaming of municipal council meetings (kommunfullmäktige). It works well for this purpose.

Pros:

It was very easy to get it up and running.

Cons:

I miss the possibility to have automatic translation, e.g. finnish to swedish.

IMG_Play Response

last year

Thank you for your review Jakob, we are happy to assist with the workflow of getting subtitles for your municipal council meetings.

Angelica
Teacher in Sweden
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good for video transcription

5.0 last year

Pros:

It's very easy to get started and Txtplay offers a simple workflow. The transcription is very accurate and it saves me a lot of time.

Cons:

I'm very happy about using Txtplay, and so far there is nothing I miss while using the software.

IMG_Play Response

last year

Thank you for your review, Angelica! We are more than happy to help you with your daily workflow and to be a time saver.

Ramtin
Student in Sweden
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Video transcription

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Transcription is very accurate and the text editor is very user-friendly.

Cons:

While using the tool i did not encounter any issues

IMG_Play Response

last year

Thank you for your feedback Ramtin!

Frida
Head of Communication in Sweden
Civic & Social Organization, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nice

4.0 last year

Comments: It´s a good product

Pros:

Easy to use and well worth the money we´ve spent on it

Cons:

I dont know anything yet, I need to use it longer time before I can answer that

IMG_Play Response

last year

Thank you for your review Frida!

Emir
CEO in Sweden
Media Production, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Top in class accuracy!

5.0 last week New

Comments: Top in class accuracy and a very helpful support for onboarding.

Pros:

Great speech-to-text product that covers all my needs for both on-demand subtitling/translation and live captioning.

Cons:

Nothing that comes into my mind at this moment.