15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Bookee

Bookee is a growth partner for every stage of your fitness business—launch studio, manage clients, or scale like a rocket.

Learn more about Bookee

Pros:

As a designer and developer, the software was easy to integrate with our Webflow project.

Cons:

Deleting the canceled session from the calendar can look like the class is no longer offered which can be confusing to customers.

Bookee ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Bookee has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 41 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Bookee before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (41)

Holly
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The BEST Fitness Software!!

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: My experience has been excellent. We have been with Bookee from nearly the beginning and they have given so much attention to the user's experience. They are always really responsive and so attentive to your needs. And they don't charge for every little thing like some other programs, which is a deeply refreshing experience.

Pros:

It's INTUITIVE, which makes it easy to use and navigate. It's easy to train staff to use it. It is sleek and modern and meets all of our needs.

Cons:

Bookee really listens to their users and therefore are releasing new features all the time. It can sometimes be hard to keep up on what the new releases have to offer.

Dana
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Bookee is the best MindBody alternative

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Fantastic. After 10 years on MindBody, I haven't looked back

Pros:

I love so much about this software. They have done a great job creating iterations that make sense- with Stripe, Mailchimp, and ClassPass that really works for where fitness is at today. The online and OnDemand piece allows me to have a hybrid model easily!

Cons:

It's still new so there are growing pains, however the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] cares and addresses them as soon as possible.

Red
Dance instructor in US
Performing Arts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Class management

3.0 8 months ago

Comments: Feel pretty neutral, it's a great tool and I don't have many complaints but the overall design and experience could maybe be a little more elevated to give me a more positive experience.

Pros:

I can keep on eye on who's attending my classes and check students in easily as they come in.

Cons:

Going through the calendar feature feels a little clunky. I wish it was easier to flips through filters with my schedule and the studio bookings overall

Guy
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Lagree Red Review of Bookee

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The most important feature of any booking platform is dependability. And in the 1+ years I’ve used Bookee, the system has never crashed, it has always been available and accurate. Also, the customer service is outstanding. Whenever I’ve had an issue or a feature request, Bookee has always addressed it in a timely manner.

Cons:

The platform is still new, so it doesn’t quite yet have the CRM capabilities of some of the bigger, more expensive booking platforms, but they are making strides.

Evan
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

United Athletics Fitness - Bookee review

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall positive experience with transferring from our old system. Everything is much easier to use and having the website, mobile app and admin end of the system being integrated together allows our team to provide and more cohesive experience for our members.

Pros:

Easy to use and set up. Member interaction and automation is very helpful or our small business time management. Mobile app is clean and easy to use along with troubleshooting member concerns

Cons:

No hourly setting for staff payroll or percentage option for paying staff that are appointment based.

Sabrina
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Such a great software and team!

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Bookee runs smoothly. Last thing I need is a headache from technology. With staff support and mostly ease of use, Bookee is very helpful

Pros:

I love the ever evolving updates and features Bookee creates. It shows innovation and they care about fitness businesses.

Cons:

There are some features that could use improvement such a payroll, statistics, logistics, and payment processing.

Colten
Owner/manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Bookee is awesome

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

I like that they are very flexible with the needs of the clients and constantly updating and making their product better.

Cons:

I can’t think of anything that I don’t like about the program

Roberto
Head coach and Owner in US
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Bookee App as owner

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Overall, it’s affordable and clients have no issues with it!

Pros:

What I love about this app is how easy it is to use!! From booking to cancelling, it’s just simple.

Cons:

The only thing I don’t like is the way members can’t prebook their classes ahead of their due date.

Michelle
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Bookee Simplified my life!

5.0 last year

Comments: Bookee has made starting my business so much easier and all in one place! I love the options to best serve my clients!

Pros:

I like the ease of use for myself and my clients! Easy to book, easy to purchase

Cons:

Overall I don't have any issues with Bookee, they are growing with the needs of their customers and I really like that.

Lisa
Owner, Coach, Instructor in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New to Bookee and finding it amazing

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

The transition to bookee was smooth. The customer services is fast, kind, helpful. They are receptive to things I would like to have added to make operating my business more smooth. My customers love the new app. All in all my experience has been nothing but positive.

Cons:

have not found anything yet, they have been fantastic.

Cicelee
Owner, Yoga Teacher in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bookee = Smooth & User-Friendly

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

I really like how easy, smooth, and user-friendly Bookee is. And that's on both ends - the frontend, customer-facing side of the system as well as the backend, management side of the system, which I use almost daily. The system isn't buggy at all. It is amazingly and awesomely smooth running. Also, it is full of many features. Features to make the functionality better for you and your team; features to make the functionality better for your customers; features to make your workload less; features to help you evaluate and improve your business. And, they are constantly adding more features to the system to continue making it better and smoother. Bookee integrates seamlessly with many other applications that you need to run your business. As a result, Bookee makes your job easier. Lastly, the team was very attentive and helpful every step of the way during the system onboarding process. There was a lot of handholding throughout the process - and I mean that in the very best way. There was no point when I ever felt like I was on my own as I was setting up the system for my business.

Cons:

There are a few challenges with Bookee. The schedule/calendar, from the customer's point of view, could use a little tweaking. When a class session is canceled, it would be better if it showed as "canceled" rather than being removed from the calendar. Deleting the canceled session from the calendar can look like the class is no longer offered which can be confusing to customers. Also, it would be great if the schedule/calendar had more viewing options, like an option that only shows the days that classes are offered and leaves "no class days" off the schedule. For example, if you don't offer classes on Fridays, it would be great to have a schedule display option that doesn't show empty Fridays on the schedule. Though Bookee is really good about considering requests to change the system, it can take a really long time for them to make the system changes that they agree to make. Technical Support acknowledges inquiries very quickly. However, they aren't always timely in resolving the problem you inquired about. Sometimes, they resolve issues in a very timely way. Other times, they are very slow to resolve issues. Account managers change often. In the last 6 months, I've had 3 different account managers. Though the changes have happened for understandable reasons, regularly having to pivot and adjust to a new manager makes it hard to build a relationship with them.

John
Designer in US
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The platform is continuously improving and the customer support is incredible.

4.0 last year

Comments: Bookee has been mission-critical for my client's business and has not disappointed. While the software is great, the best feature is the incredible customer support. We've had a dedicated project manager from the start to help us get started and they've followed through with support and advice every step of the way—not just at the beginning. Their team is always very responsive, and moreover, have shown dedication to continuously improve the product. In just a few months they've rolled out a number of new or improved features with many more scheduled. Easily the most personalized, engaged, and effective customer support team I've seen for a SaaS product. Thank you!

Pros:

As a designer and developer, the software was easy to integrate with our Webflow project. I used this for a business that required clients to be able to book multiple service types with different instructors at different locations. I'd had no experience with this type of integration and the setup was very straightforward. I'm in the Bookee dashboard on a daily basis and the backend UI is a pleasure to use.

Cons:

While there are are a few customization options for the front end, I would love to see more flexibility with customizing the front end user experience/design.

Crystal
Owner in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Love Bookee! Exited for more new features

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

As a Product Manager, I really took my time when selecting and comparing different booking and scheduling softwares, from Mindbody, GloFox, MarianTek, Bookee, Wellness Living, and 4-5 other options. Bookee really stood out as the winner with its modern, user-friendly customer facing UI, and sophisticated functionalities in the backend. Customer support is easy to access, and I love that they constantly have new features rolling out. As a customer, I feel heard.

Cons:

Customer support hours are a bit restrictive, meaning weekends, and nights there is no responses until later. Some features were promised at initial onboarding but were never prioritized or rolled out.

Sean
Owner, Lead Instructor in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A great service

4.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Bookee staff was helpful and knowledgeable. They worked with my team very closely through each and every step of the way. You won’t regret choosing Bookee

Cons:

There are a few features that were missing and are on their way. That being said anything we have asked for the have stated they will look into it. They are constantly upgrading their systems and making changes to the platform for better ease of use!

Tara
Operations Officer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Bookee beats MindBody and Wellness Living in every way!

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

The customer service and ease of use for Bookee has been incredible! We've been working with AB and he has been AMAZING in supporting us every step of the way. Bookee was BY FAR, the most transparent team to work with. We also love that the online portal embeds into our website making the whole process seamless.

Cons:

The features that aren't available on Bookee seem to be in the works. There have been a few glitches with discounts and notifications but we're getting them worked out. I wish there was an easier way to grab links to specific classes or link to a certain date on the calendar. Other than that, we love it!

Benjamin
Personal Trainer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Bookee Review from Personal Trainer perspective

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

I like the ease of being able to book clients and how the weekly schedule is formatted.

Cons:

I dislike the lack of informational knowledge about Health and Fitness provided by previous companies.

Jeremy
Founder in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Bookee Has Been a Great Software for Us

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: From using multiple Gym CRMs, this one has been the easiest and most convenient one to use.

Pros:

The ease of scheduling, keeping track of client sessions, and creating customizable packages that best reflect the business and direction. Customer support is always on point; if a solution is unavailable, the bookie team can make it.

Cons:

The bookee business app for mobile atleast can be improved on. The desktop version is top tier, but if the team can find a way to make things more accessible on the go, there will be more adoption from more users.

Sara
Sales Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Bookee review

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: I love how people can book anything they want but their are issues with peoples memberships sometimes and I hate that I can’t run the proper daily reports and we also don’t have a QR code for gym check in still.

Pros:

Being able to have clients book for multiple services

Cons:

Not able to run proper sales reports or assign commision

Kyra
Instructor in US
Entertainment, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Yes to Bookee!

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

General UI is great, love the pictures that are involved with each class listed.

Cons:

Please allow switching between studios in a more accessible way in the business app— I use Bookee through 3 different studios and it’s a hassle to logout each time

Chermaine
Instructor in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use platform

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use for managing classes and schedules.

Cons:

No cons at all, its been pretty easy to use.

Zoe
Physiotherapist in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Studio/Physio review

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use app and website. Clients report the app is very easy to use. Allows us to process payments.

Cons:

Some issues with the waitlist and clients not being notified.

Chong
Instructor in US
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Really recommend Bookee!

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Bookee quality is consistently outstanding, exceeding my expectations every time

Cons:

mobile app sometime has bug. I sometimes need to delete and restart the app

Francia
Owner in Mexico
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

bookee for my yoga and dance studio

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: It is good, I feel customers get annoyed about all the info they need to get registered.
Some things are not very intuitive or practical like the pricing of special events...

Pros:

Students have a place to be able to see schedule and pay in advance

Cons:

some features take a long time to set up or are unexistent

Jessica
Yoga Studio Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best customizable software for my studio

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

The support you get at Bookee is top notch- They have answered every question I have come up with even from the 1st sales call. They also have different service options so I know the current needs of my start up business are being met and I also know I can add on as my studio grows. Many clients have said they love how easy it is to book a class. My niece stepped in to help me on our very busy opening day and she was able to add clients and sell merchandise seamlessly because of how user friendly and secure this platform is.

Cons:

I have not experienced anything I don't like about this product

Ryan
Fitness Director in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ryan Hill review

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

I like the ease of using this service. It is very easy to see members in our system.

Cons:

I wish there was a way to run a report for lost sheep. meaning showing a list of members that haven't been here in a while.