15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Power BI Connector for Jira Reviews

About Power BI Connector for Jira

Power BI Connector for Jira allows you to export your Jira data to Power BI and build necessary dashboards with Jira data.

Learn more about Power BI Connector for Jira

Pros:

Advantages: Power BI Connector for Jira is a data analysis software that makes it easy to have presentations and different types of data visualization in the form of graphs, histogram, dashboards.

Cons:

I didn't get notified when the license was expired. Or maybe I just missed it, but it wasn't clear to me).

Power BI Connector for Jira ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Power BI Connector for Jira has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Power BI Connector for Jira before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Roxana Georgiana
Roxana Georgiana
Demand manager in Romania
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best way to check on team workload

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like it because is user friendly. Uses graphics and charts and it’s easy to understand the workload.

Cons:

It’s sometimes frustrating that there are a lot of different chapters to be checked and sometimes are creating confusion.

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Roxana, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

Ashish
Solution Architect in Canada
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Lifesaver for Data Analytics

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: In general, PowerbI connector plays vital role to visualize business intelligence world through Jira. Business team need to have special education or training for use of this software as it is easy to use and easy to read .
It really helps to setup of foundation of stable and resilient data analytics model within Jira to smooth and speed up Agile methodologies.

Pros:

This software is very easy to handle multiple integration processes within Jira through powerbi. It helps to connect multiple sources and different data types collection, extract within powerbi and helps to visualize through Jira portal. It act as use friendly interface between technical and business enterprise layer.

Cons:

Licensing process involve few software patching ,upgrades and maintenance activities.

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Ashish, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

Raúl
Raúl
Account Director in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Dashboards to work with Agile method

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We have used this tool for projects that worked with an agile method and the truth is that it has not been quite useful. The best is the variety of filters and integrations with other data platforms

Cons:

It has been difficult for us to find scalability and some integrations have given us errors

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Raul, Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the alternatives and description, we are not sure that the issue you describe relate to our product. Did you mean Power BI itself of the Jira Connector from Alpha Serve? Thanks, Anna

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Powerful Intergeration tool for connecting Jira data with PowerBI!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Power BI Connector for Jira have really helped in quick integration of Jira with Power Bi which have enabled me to analyze and keep track of my team activities, making development activities more agile and manageable.

Pros:

1.Provides easy and faster way to visualize Jira data 2.Proactive customer support for any issue 3.User friendly and robust UI 4.Allows you to do data analysis efficiently 5.Good Documentation support 6.Allows visualization in the form of charts, dashboards, etc

Cons:

1.More data sources can be added 2.Sometimes data gets deleted without warning. 3.Lack of data transformation features

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot. Alpha Serve Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Power BI Connector for Jira review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience: I did countless jobs on Power BI Connector for Jira, it helped me to carry out analyses of the data tables, so I could easily make dashboards with statistics and calculations.

Pros:

Advantages: Power BI Connector for Jira is a data analysis software that makes it easy to have presentations and different types of data visualization in the form of graphs, histogram, dashboards. It makes it possible to carry out analyses in a fairly simple and efficient way. Power BI is a software use and useful to do data analysis, Business analysis and Intelligent Business work.

Cons:

Disadvantages: Power BI Connector for Jira does not allow to have tools too sophisticated to do pre-treatments and data cleaning in case of encounters of problems on variables. It also does not allow you to program or work with loops.

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear User, Thanks a lot for your feedback. Alpha Serve Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Power BI- Easy go data analytics tool

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Creates unlimited Data analytics using JQL. It facilitates real time data usage for optimum data analysis.

Pros:

Data analysis presentations is superb. It integrates all required ranging from data analytics software to spreadsheet all in one tool. It aids business decisions and minimizes losses

Cons:

It deletes data without consent to authorize owner

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear User, Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important for us. I'm upset that you faced some issues, but I must say that app deleting data without consent is not the expected user behaviour. We'd appreciate it a lot if you could share more information with us about this issue. Our support team is open to investigating it and helping you solve it asap. Feel free to contact us: [email protected] Best regards, Anna Odrinskaya Chief Strategy Officer Alpha Serve

Souleymane
Souleymane
Training assistant in Mauritania
Verified LinkedIn User
Mining & Metals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A project management tool and business tool.

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Power BI for Jira somewhat surpasses Android Studio, but both remain my top project management and issue tracking software.

Pros:

I have always loved the direct connection to Jira data for users and extracting relevant information has always fascinated me.

Cons:

The interactive visualization aspect is not as good. I'm not necessarily referring to the graphics.

Alex
Alex
CMO in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good solution of keeping track development costs

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We use BI software to analyze our marketing and sales activities over time. It is important for us to track the expenses of developing marketing tools that we manage in Jira. Thanks to this connector now we know exactly how long (and how much) it took to develop a feature.

Pros:

One of the features we liked most is the advanced filtering option with JQL, as thus we’re able to select the needed range of data to be exported. Even though we have to export significant Jira data amounts, the app’s performance is above expectations.

Cons:

It's not cons, more advice: it would be great to have the possibility to try the app without registration. I'm the main user of it, but I do not have Jira admin rights, thus I am not able to see the app in action until our Jira admin installs it.

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Alex, Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot! Alpha Serve Team

Pedro Pablo
Engineer in Canada
E-Learning, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Power BI easy

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Easily connect and integrate your Jira data with Power BIFetch real-time data from Jira

Cons:

Connection between Jira and Power BI may require some technical expertise.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Connect Jira + CRM = Reports

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: For those that do not want to use many tools and chose one that integrates into the already existing tools, this app is a bonus.

Pros:

The software setup does not require one to have so many analytical skills to set up and offers a free trial for up to 30 days

Cons:

More easy and user-friendly report templates can be helpful.

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best way to connect Jira and PowerBI for easy analytics and monitoring

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Best to have if you use both, Jira for project management and Power BI for analytics.

Pros:

It has become an easy task to get any data from Jira to Power BI. It's like a plug-and-play thing to get all the data on Power BI. Also, due to this, we can analyze it further to optimize our tasks and issues in Jira.

Cons:

Nothing to add here, It provides all the necessary features one could need to integrate and import data from Jira to Power BI for analysis.

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your review. Our team is happy to know that Power BI Connector for Jira is valuable for you. Best regards, Alpha Serve Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The perfect application for data representation and display

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, a unique and unique experience, and I think it is the current proverb application for such works

Pros:

Ease of handling and displaying data distinctly and clearly at the same time, ease of use for any user, and a distinctive display format that most applications cannot provide.

Cons:

Sometimes the application needs to be closed more than once to display all the data

Alpha Serve Response

11 months ago

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

Rina
CEO in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great complement to your ITSM arsenal

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Does the job efficiently. The experience was fluent

Pros:

Pros: Easy configuration. I used it with ITSM module, and was able to export any fields including custom fields, which was important for my reporting, as I needed to filter by custom field. Great support!

Cons:

Cons: Quite expensive, but still cheaper than Performance Analytics.

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Rina, Thanks a lot for your review! Alpha Serve Team

Sébastien
CEO in Belgium
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Solved invoicing report with PowerBI

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Reading on a custom report data from Jira, Tempo, and Insight combined, solved our biggest invoicing problem.

Pros:

Integration in a few minutes, really easy.

Cons:

The data relationship screen could be a little bit slow.

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Sébastien, Thank you for your review, it is important for us to know that our apps help solve your problem. Alpha Serve team

Felipe
Research Associate in US
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good connector for Jira/PowerBI

4.0 12 months ago

Pros:

This tool allows easy import and analysis of Jira data, creating reports and dashboards. The connector offers customization options and a straightforward integration process. Easy to use

Cons:

At first, the learning curve when using the connector may be stiff. Also, sometimes compatibility issues may happen.

Alpha Serve Response

11 months ago

Dear Felipe, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

Samuel
Software in US
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Power BI Connector for Jira

5.0 last year

Pros:

Easily configurable with a myriad of data, including custom fields, advanced filtering, and invaluable support.

Cons:

Navigational confusion from multiple chapters and challenging scalability and integration.

Alpha Serve Response

last year

Dear Samuel, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

Erin
Scrum Master in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

My Power BI Connector Experience

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's easy to use, easy to plug the two softwares together, and the documentation was really helpful for anyone getting started. The extended free trial has also been super helpful for us.

Cons:

I didn't get notified when the license was expired. (Or maybe I just missed it, but it wasn't clear to me)

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Erin, Thanks a lot for your review, we appreciate it a lot! Alpha Serve Team

Roman
CTO in Ukraine
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review for Power BI Connector for Jira

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and reliable solution to export Jira data, including custom fields and Tempo fields

Cons:

Integrated dashboard templates would be a plus

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Roman, Thanks a lot for your feedback, we appreciate it a lot! Alpha Serve Team

Oksana
Oksana
SMM Manager in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A positive experience for Power BI Jira integration

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: A positive experience for Power BI Jira integration

Pros:

I liked the easy configuration and friendly support which was really helpful. A lot of Jira data is available, including custom fields which were crucial for us.

Cons:

My teammates were not able to see all Jira data for reports in Power BI. This is caused by data sharing security features of the app. I can understand the security limits logic, but for our it was not useful

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Oksana, Thanks a lot for your review! Alpha Serve Team

Antonia
Engineer in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Power

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to export from Jira. The same procedure that other sources

Cons:

Cloud is just for 10 users for free and finish in 30 days

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Antonia, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot! Just to mention, our apps are fully free to Cloud teams up to 10 users, forever. For the rest of the teams there is a 30-days free trial available according to Atlassian rules. Best regards, Anna from Alpha Serve

David
Líder de proyectos in Colombia
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

David Suarez review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Wonderfull

Pros:

Get data of jira, easy to connect with the plataform.

Cons:

Could be improved. For example let me chose some variables additional.

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear David, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot. Alpha Serve Team