15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Tableau Connector for Jira Reviews

About Tableau Connector for Jira

Tableau Connector for Jira enables you to stream all your data from Jira to Tableau.

Learn more about Tableau Connector for Jira

Pros:

The data provided is accurate and the integration with Jira is great.

Cons:

I have encountered difficulties when setting up and configuring the Tableau Connector for Jira, particularly if they are not familiar with data integration or Tableau software.

Tableau Connector for Jira ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Tableau Connector for Jira has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Tableau Connector for Jira before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Dmitry
Dmitry
CEO in Thailand
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Realy useful connector for Tableau, Power BI, QlikView

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great tool!

Pros:

This app turned out to be easy to use, I do not need any developer's or IT specialist's assistance after the app has been installed on our Jira Cloud. Scheduled refreshes were important for me.

Cons:

Real-time data refresh would be useful, though I am not sure if this is technically possible. Pre-built data sets would also make users' life much easier to start using the app.

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Dmitry, Thanks a lot for your review! Alpha Serve Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

"Efficient Data Analysis Made Easy with Tableau Connector for Jira

4.0 last year

Pros:

Tableau Connector for Jira to be a convenient and efficient tool for analyzing Jira data. The software eliminates the need for complex coding or data extraction processes, allowing users to easily connect Jira data to Tableau for visualization and analysis. Real-time data synchronization ensures that users have access to accurate and up-to-date information, which helps them make informed decisions. Overall, the Tableau Connector for Jira is highly regarded by users for its ability to streamline data analysis, save time, and provide actionable insights.

Cons:

I have encountered difficulties when setting up and configuring the Tableau Connector for Jira, particularly if they are not familiar with data integration or Tableau software. Additionally, some users have reported experiencing occasional issues with the real-time data synchronization feature, such as delays or data not being updated as expected.However, despite these challenges, the majority of users still find the benefits of using the Tableau Connector for Jira to be worth it. The software remains a popular tool for Jira data analysis, helping users to streamline their data analysis process, save time, and gain valuable insights.

Alpha Serve Response

last year

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

Donnie
Sales and Partnership Manager in Israel
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great integration with Jira

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: We use Tableau for Jira on a daily basis and after an extensive set up process save tons of time and money that would have been reserved for data scientists

Pros:

The data provided is accurate and the integration with Jira is great

Cons:

The software is difficult to use without a deep understanding of Tableau

Alpha Serve Response

last year

Dear Donnie, Thanks a lot for your review. Yes, you're absolutely right - the product is a Tableau Jira integration and is designed for those who are competently using both Jira and Tableau. Best regards, Anna from Alpha Serve

shivasish
student in India
Market Research, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It allows Tableau users to connect to and analyze data from Jira

4.0 last year

Comments: Users of Tableau who want to examine and visualize data from Jira can benefit from the Tableau Connector for Jira. It can support data-driven decision-making and enhance project performance for software development teams.

Pros:

Data from Jira can be extracted and visualized in Tableau thanks to the Tableau Connector for Jira. Users can create dashboards and reports with this connector that offer insights into project performance, team productivity, and issue tracking.

Cons:

The Tableau Connector for Jira can be difficult to set up and configure, especially for users who are unfamiliar with either Tableau or Jira.A separate license from Tableau is needed for the third-party tool Tableau Connector for Jira.

Alpha Serve Response

last year

Dear Shivasish, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

Samuel
Software in US
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The most Powerful Connector but Requires Some Setup

4.0 last year

Comments: Using Tableau Connector for Jira has given me the ability to visualize and analyze Jira data effectively, though the setup and need for an additional Tableau license were a bit of a hurdle.

Pros:

Tableau Connector for Jira excels in providing easy, real-time data visualization from Jira, enhancing project performance and data-driven decisions.

Cons:

Its setup can be challenging, especially for those unfamiliar with Tableau or Jira, and it requires an additional Tableau license.

Alpha Serve Response

last year

Dear Samuel, Thank you for your review. Tableau Connector for Jira is designed for Jira users and Tableau users willing to integrate those tools, thus you do need to have both Jira & Tableau, regardless you won't need our app :) Alpha Serve Team

Curt
Founder/Principal Consultant in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wonderful Tool! We Use It Every Day!

5.0 last year

Comments: A+ experience. Tableau Connector has been instrumental to our data and analytics team.

Pros:

We rely heavily upon JIRA and the Tableau Connector takes it to the next level when it comes to insightful and actionable decision making. We're very pleased.

Cons:

Nothing that I can think of! Keep up the great work!

Alpha Serve Response

last year

Dear Kurt, Thanks a lot for your review, we appreciate it a lot. Alpha Serve Team

Eduardo
Program Manager in Mexico
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great Connector

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Connecting JIRA is easy but navigating all the information takes some time to get used to.

Pros:

It's great to finally have the ability to link all our boards from different development teams.

Cons:

Learning curve can be a little high after set up.

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Eduardo, Thanks a lot for your review! Anna

Aleksandra
Aleksandra
PR Specialist in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User-friendly Jira to Tableau integration

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Quick configuration; free trial during 30 days. Ability to share the connectors inside the app with other colleagues working in Jira and to create connectors based on the existing ones instead of doing it from scratch every time.

Cons:

At first, I was not able to find all the Jira ITSM fields I need at first, but I turned to vendor support and they navigated me through the screen, thus I found all what I needed.

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Aleksandra, Thanks a lot for your review! Alpha Serve Team

Josephine
Data Analyst in Australia
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Useful during the development of a dashboard in Tableau

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to install and implement thanks to the great documentation that comes with the product. Had a small technical hiccup but it was resolved by the team super quickly, who were a delight to deal with.

Cons:

None that I can think. It serves its purpose and meets our expectations of a Web Data Connector.

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Josephine, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve team

joseph
analyst in Kenya
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

tableau

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: positive

Pros:

quite colorful, attractive, interactive and easily manipulated for data analysis

Cons:

more options for data manipulation should be made available

Alpha Serve Response

2 years ago

Dear Joseph, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot. Alpha Serve Team