15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Gaia Workspace

Gaia Workspace is a tool designed for space management, which encompasses room and desk booking, resource management, and analytics.

Learn more about Gaia Workspace

Pros:

Set-up was quick and easy. The software seamlessly integrated with our processes.

Cons:

No API: Currently, GaiaWorkspace doesn't provide an API, which may limit some advanced functionality.

Gaia Workspace ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Gaia Workspace has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 22 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Gaia Workspace before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (22)

Rickard
CEO in Sweden
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Empowering the Hybrid Workplace: GaiaWorkspace Review

5.0 last year

Comments: GaiaWorkspace has proven to be an invaluable tool in our transition to a hybrid work model. Its robust analytics and detailed reporting have provided us with critical insights into workspace utilization and resource allocation, enhancing our operational efficiency and reducing overheads.The platform stands out with its user-friendly interface, making it accessible to everyone in our organization. Its ability to dynamically adjust to our evolving needs has truly revolutionized our approach to resource management.Moreover, the exceptional customer service offered by the GaiaWorkspace team has further enhanced our overall experience. In short, GaiaWorkspace is an indispensable partner for any organization navigating the complexities of the hybrid workplace era.

Pros:

Robust Analytics: GaiaWorkspace provides in-depth insights into workspace usage and resource allocation, aiding in informed decision-making.User-friendly Interface: The platform is designed to be accessible to all users, regardless of their technical proficiency.Dynamic Resource Management: The platform's ability to adjust in real-time to evolving workspace needs enhances operational efficiency.Exceptional Customer Service: The GaiaWorkspace team's commitment to prompt and thorough responses enhances user satisfaction.Cost-Effective: By enabling organizations to invest only in necessary resources, it significantly reduces overhead costs.

Cons:

No API: Currently, GaiaWorkspace doesn't provide an API, which may limit some advanced functionality.

Mark
Technology SUpport in Canada
Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to Set Up and Use

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has been very easy transition to Gaia Workspace. The support from the team has been amazing. They have worked with us every step of the way to ensure the product works the way we need it to. They are quick to respond and have made a great looking, easy to use product.

Pros:

Setting up the software has been very easy, and while our IT team would have to manage our previous room booking software, It is easy enough to manage recourses that someone onsite would be able to handle it no problem.

Cons:

We've struggled to find any meeting room booking software that meets our needs entirely, and with the product being relatively new there were some things missing initially.

GaiaDigits Response

2 years ago

Hello Mark, we are sorry that we didn't fully meet your needs. If you have more to share, we are happy to schedule a time with you.

Patricia
Director of Finance & Administration in Canada
Government Administration, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Gaia - Quick, Easy and Reliable

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Implementation team was knowledgeable, easy to work with and open to feedback. No negative feedback from staff or visitors - everyone quite likes the software.

Pros:

The software was quickly implemented, easy to administer and easy for staff of all technical abilities to use. Visitors were fond of the QR code access to the wellness check-in process.

Cons:

Not able to send an email to admin to remind them to check on status of staff entries - would like that daily or an emailed exception report to use. Data is available in the software - no push of the data.

GaiaDigits Response

2 years ago

Hello Patricia, I am sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else you want to share, we are happy to schedule a time with you.

Jane
Director in UK
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A very positive experience

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: I highly recommend it to anyone looking to streamline their office operations and enhance their productivity.

Pros:

It was intuative and easy to use. The onboarding was very thorough and super-helpful.

Cons:

As it turned-out, it was overkill for what I needed for my tiny boutique space. Would be great for a larger business.

GaiaDigits Response

last week

Thanks for your good review. We will improve UI/UX to another level soon.

David
Executive Director in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gaia Workspace helps non-profit organizations schedule their facilities

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Excellent support and responsiveness to our needs. We have rooms used daily for meetings and social events in our non-profit housing complex by a variety of members who live in the facility and partner organizations who support our work. Different spaces require different approvals, have different equipment and configurations and some have restrictions on the number of times a single user or group can use them to ensure that more of our community can take advantage of the facilities. Not only can Gaia manage all these variables but it makes the overall process very easy to administer. We love the ability to customize our configurations, be able to show pictures of the spaces and integrate them with our website so that everyone can easily see our what we have to offer.

Cons:

The user interface is intuitive and easy to use on the administration side, but it takes some understanding of how to configure the settings. Thankfully, the Gaia Workspace team is available and very helpful in supporting us whenever there are questions or things that need to be adjusted.

MD Abu
MD Abu
Chief Marketing Officer in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One-stop solution for planning meeting online

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, we are very satisfied with the service they provided to us.

Pros:

Gaia has lots of things to offer. We have just used the meeting planning & space arrangement service from them. They have curated the perfect space for our meeting & make a beautiful meeting room for us. We can plan the meeting ahead. They provide updates on the event planning through notification. Both the client & our member were satisfied with the way to deal the matter for us. They are providing time-saving services & helping corporations to make complex tasks simple.

Cons:

We have basically used a portion of the software. We have found that it is capable with more options to offer. We are satisfied with the service we have received in-room management for meeting.

GaiaDigits Response

2 years ago

We are sorry that you are not fully satisfied with your experience. We are happy to hear more and improve our solution.

Nusaibah
Office Coordinator in Canada
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A must have & one-stop workspace solution! Customizable, functional and user-friendly!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Set-up was quick and easy. The software seamlessly integrated with our processes. It is user-friendly and very functional. The platform is aesthetically pleasing and interactive too. Administrators can control user approvals and monitor or cancel bookings for space/equipment/desks. Due to its high customizability, the software caters to every workspace scenario and requirement. It is also provides future-proofing since it anticipates future scenarios and provides solutions/features for them. The real-time updates do not lag or crash the system, but rather improve it without slowing it down or impeding operation. Customer service is always prompt and available to answer any queries. This truly is a one-stop workspace management solution.

Cons:

There is nothing to dislike about this software.

GaiaDigits Response

2 years ago

Hello Nusaibah, I am happy to hear that you have a five-star experience with our solution. Thank you for choosing Gaia Workspace.

Adrian
Administration Coordinator in Canada
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Mississauga Food Bank Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This has been a great tool for our newly rolled out hotel desk system, staff adjusting to not having a permanent station, but having the ease of booking a space has made this transition even more seamless. It is very easy to book a space, and staff has adjusted to the map view very well and have the spots all straight, especially after numbering all the stations.

Pros:

We only use it for desk booking and so far, we have had great success with the software, and with integrating it within our workplace to the employees. The recent updates done have dealt with the most frequent questions I get, "when and where did I book"

Cons:

We were not able to receive confirmation emails for bookings when the software first rolled out, so this posed an issue if individuals forgot, and this did not seem very user efficient if no confirmation are sent. This has since been fixed, which is great.

GaiaDigits Response

2 years ago

Hi Adrian, we appreciate your review.

Nicole
Owner in Canada
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Covid Screening tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The support staff are very helpful and friendly.

Pros:

We chose GAIA for great value and ease of use for daily covid screen reporting. Our employees all find it easy to use and as an administrator it is easy to find daily reports. I like that it emails me if an employee fails the screening.

Cons:

We unfortunately do not use all aspects of the software to the fullest so I have no negative comments.

GaiaDigits Response

2 years ago

Hello Nicole, it is our pleasure to provide you with our solution. Thank you for your review.

Annette
Facility Management in Netherlands
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Implemenation of Gaia Software

5.0 last year

Comments: Communication with Gaia worked excellently, despite the different time zone. Cheng and his team immediately took care of solving a problem and gave us excellent support. Many thanks to the entire GAIA team.

Pros:

The implementation of gaia was very well structured and transparent at all times. Our wishes for technology, synchronization with Outlook, mobile capability was clarified and implemented at short notice.Gaia is a very good booking tool for flex desks and meeting rooms, it is easy to understand and to handle by all of our employees.

Cons:

Changes in our room plans must be designed by Gaia.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Using Gaia Workplace at the Office - For Visitors & Staff

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: By using GaiaScreen/Gaia Workspace, we are able to keep our staff and visitors safe. It's simple & easy to use for everyone (visitors are either sent a link in advance to fill out or are able to use a QR code once they have arrived).

Pros:

Since I began work during the pandemic, I have used Gaia Workplace everyday - alongside my colleagues. It is wonderful to know that everyone is being screened when entering the workplace. It's just another added security to keep our business open and everyone safe. GaiaScreen is easy to use and takes less than a minute to complete. I also love that we're able to set it up for visitors - we run a few different programs/events so being able to screen everyone coming into our office beforehand adds another level of safety and peace-of-mind.

Cons:

The only con I can think of is that when doing updates, sometimes the Gaia Workplace email isn't sent and we aren't notified in advance of this. It would be good to know if there are issues before everyone starts coming into work and they haven't been able to screen.

GaiaDigits Response

2 years ago

I am sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else you want to share, we are happy to schedule a time with you.

Krystal
Accounting & Office Manager in Canada
Legal Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Gaia Desk Booking

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Simple to use, easy to add to our current systems, user friendly

Cons:

In the demo the desks were different colours if they were booked, in the live software that is not the case BUT I have asked for it to be added and they have advised they are looking to add it!

GaiaDigits Response

2 years ago

I am sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else you want to share, we are happy to schedule a time with you.

Eriberto
Office Assistant in US
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Amazing Customer service and understanding

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Very understanding of your needs and are willing to sit down with you and hear you out on what you are looking for even if it is a bit different from what everyone else is looking for.

Pros:

I liked that they were able to adapt to our needs and didn't force any unnecessary tools for us to use.

Cons:

There wasn't really anything that I didn't like. Everything was explained pretty well

David
Senior Technology Professional in Canada
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Room, Space and time management software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Gaia is a great company with an impressive team of professionals and I would not hesitate to recommend them to any organization

Pros:

Gaia is able to produce a feature rich product at a competitive rate in a collaborative way to increase business productivity

Cons:

I have not been able to find a direct con only room for growth on the already rich feature set

GaiaDigits Response

2 years ago

Hello David, thank you for taking the time to do this review. It is our pleasure to provide Gaia Workspace solution to you. Hope you enjoy it.

Hugo
Hugo
Co-Founder in Portugal
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best price / value you can get on any other app

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: They should improve the user-experience, but they have the correct mindset at least from the talk I had with them

Pros:

Scheduling desks and spaces on a floorplan

Cons:

User-experience could be improved but overall really good product

GaiaDigits Response

2 years ago

Hi Hugo, I am sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else you want to share, we are happy to schedule a time with you.

Nikita
Clinic Manager in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

good

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

This is Very intuitive tool. Great team support from the company. Easy to approach.

Cons:

N/A, Overall very good experience, Love to recommend to others.

GaiaDigits Response

2 years ago

Hi Nikita, I am sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else you want to share, we are happy to schedule a time with you.

Wendy
General Manager in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Used for Rapid Screening dispensory

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I recommend this solution for business to create a safe workplace and track visitors in an efficient manner.

Pros:

It was easy to use and created a great record to ensure our compliance.

Cons:

Some visitors were not used to scanning in.

GaiaDigits Response

2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Marcus
Case Supervisor Office Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Gaia Works!!

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Simplicity and pricing of the product!!!

Cons:

I can’t create a unique floor plan tailored to my building

GaiaDigits Response

4 months ago

Thanks for your review. Will share with you how to create a unique floor plan for your building.

Adam
Director Of Venture Services in Canada
Government Relations, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent software

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We work with this software in our co-working space. Gaia Workspace makes the process of booking rooms and managing space easy and enjoyable.

Cons:

There is nothing I don't like about the software, it does exactly what it says it does, and it's relatively simple to learn.

GaiaDigits Response

2 years ago

Hi Adam, I am happy that you are satisfied with Gaia Workspace and share your feedback. Thank you for choosing us.

Toya
Academic Coordinator in US
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Booking Made Easy

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: User friendly. Clean.

Pros:

The ability to track and book spaces easily.

Cons:

The time constraints. I schedule room booking on a semesterly basis, so it would be nice to have time periods when spaces are active and other time periods when they are not.

Jorge
Food Services Director in US
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software and easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: so far the software has worked well and I haven't had any issues

Pros:

Gaia is a Great software and easy to use

Cons:

I haven't had any issues with Gaia thus far

GaiaDigits Response

2 years ago

Hello Jorge, thank you for sharing your feedback and we are glad that you are satisfied with our solution.

Marisa
Office Coordinator in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User friendly and affordable

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

User friendly and if I have any questions the staff is VERY helpful

Cons:

There are no cons so far so I can't comment as of now