Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Rocketlane

Rocketlane is a customer onboarding software that helps teams hit project goals, shorten time to value & deliver a 5-star experience.

Learn more about Rocketlane

Filter reviews (19)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Rocketlane before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (19)

Mohd S.
Mohd S.
HR Tech Executive in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Rocketlane - To the Moon!!!!!

5 2 months ago New

Pros:

The user experience of Rocketlane is one most fascinating thing about the product and also UI is one of the best that one would come across.

Cons:

Nothing as of now since this is one of the best product that I have come across.

Pooja T.
Director in India
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Application for Project Tracking

5 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall experience with team really good, i think less than 1 week we did the implementation. Rocketlane team has also given training to team. Great job [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Pros:

There are various things which i liked in the application - Private space which i can use for actionable within team, same is not visible to client - Use this application to have conversation with client (chat tool too) - Easy to attach documents - Project also have sub task activities (Child -Parent relation) - Overall project status with delay activities - Reminders for the project (next and delayed task) - Play with % of completion with task and subtask and many more

Cons:

Nothing as such but yes, i must say i wanted more charts and reports

Alternatives Considered: OneHash

Reasons for Switching to Rocketlane: Rocketlane able to cater our requirement and product is user friendly.

Aditya N.
Aditya N.
Implementation Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Rocketlane is NO RocketScience

4 3 months ago

Comments: Good, easy to use software.

Pros:

Easy of use Customer Support Visibility for customers

Cons:

Nothing really. It would be helpful to have a team for adoption of the software in the customers ecosystem.

Alternatives Considered: GuideCX

Jeff B.
CEO in US
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Tool for Client Onboarding

5 4 weeks ago New

Comments: The team has been amazing to work with.

Pros:

Rocketlane has all of the core features you would expect from an implementation provider, and then some. I especially like the Magic Link sign on process, and the ability to add Spaces, where you can collaborate further with users.

Cons:

We are looking forward to further customization abilities with the platform.

Alternatives Considered: Asana and Baton

Reasons for Switching to Rocketlane: easy end-user experience, and more client implementation features/functionality than others

Guirec L.
Implementation Manager in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A powerful project management tool - ideal for SaaS OnBoarding projects

5 2 months ago

Comments: We are using Rocketlane to accelerate our customer's onBoarding projects and facilitate issue managements with existing clients.

Pros:

I really like the Presenter mode, which allow me to show my customers what the project is going to look like, within a synthetic view. I also love the possibility to generate status reports directly from the tool, with a simple click & drop of recently completed or blocked tasks.

Cons:

I use project phases for projects with clearly defined tasks but I'm currently missing the opportunity to define custom tags to easily build group of tasks later inside the Kanban board for example

Connor L.
Operations Manager in US
Warehousing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Preferred Onboarding Platform

5 2 months ago

Pros:

We love using Rocketlane's external view of the project so we can share with our Customer and keep specific tasks internal vs external. Rocketlane allows us to control our branding and onboarding experience better than competitors.

Cons:

Rocketlane is new to the scene and thus some of the features will be fresh and rusty. Transfering from Asana just took a little bit of getting used to you. They have a great Care team and resources which eliminate these concerns.

Mithun S.
Sales Operations in India
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Standard & Useful Product

4 6 months ago

Comments: I had a very good experience so far by using Rocketlane. We use this product for Work Flow management in our organization and I'm very satisfied with the features available in Rocketlane which is very user friendly. I would like to call it - Simple but Powerful!

Pros:

Overall, the whole product looks great according to the UI part and also very user friendly. Security-wise also Rockletlane is up to the mark

Cons:

The part where we can attach documents can be improved.

Tejaswini P.
Senior Customer Success Manager in India
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Rocketlane for Onboarding customer

5 last month New

Comments: It has been great so far and our customers love it

Pros:

We really like how we can track documents, the status of tasks and communication in one place instead of using various tools

Cons:

Everything is great so far. Sometimes when we have to change timelines for a task it is a little bit time consuming as we have to manually update the times for the subtasks

Emilia D.
Emilia D.
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Executive Office, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Project Management Platform for your Client Onboarding and More

5 last month New

Comments: The customization and client look and feel is highly favorable.

Pros:

The onboarding program is rich and ensures you understand the product.

Cons:

This question is should be optional. I am not sure I have one because the team is open to feedback.

Verified Reviewer
Product Owner in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An incredibly pleasant experience with customer onboarding with Rocketlane

4 2 months ago

Comments: it has been positive so far

Pros:

The process has been seamless and organized after adopting Rocketlane for onboarding our customers.. the visibility at different phases gives us the flexibility to act according to the need of the hour.

Cons:

Nothing in particular so far. Things have been going well.

Sajin M.
Delivery MANAGER in India
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Real-time user friendly tool for tracking and managing activities

5 2 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use and visualize as per standards, real-time tracking and updating of data is possible. Friendly notifications and reminders can be enabled and reporting can be done.

Cons:

Can be made more robust and drag and drop enabled.

Deepesh L.
AVP - Customer Onboarding Team in India
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Platfrom for Customer onboarding tracking and project tracking

5 6 months ago

Comments: Had made make life easy for me as a project manager, the repeated task can be automated with guidance and tracking. Also saves huge amount of time.

Pros:

Ease of use, ready-made templates and documents make life easy of project manager, the repeated task can be automated with guidance and tracking.

Cons:

None as such, roacketlane team is helping us with each step in case we get stuck somewhere either with a query, issue, or requirement enhancement.

Caroline H.
Team Lead Implementation in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great collaboration with customers during onboarding

5 2 months ago

Comments: Overall experience is good. I think it´s a great tool to collaborate with the customer and give transparent overviews on status quo and remaining tasks.
You can definitely see that it has just recently started because of missing features that would help us even more. But they add new features on a regular basis and we can always give feedback.

Pros:

I very much enjoy the Status Updates which I use for our Weekly customer meetings. I also find the internal notes and tasks great so we can have all tasks in one - the ones the customer needs to know about and the ones that are just for us internally.

Cons:

It´s still missing a few features. I would for example like to order tasks in the project board by drag and drop. This is not doable yet.

Ganesha S.
Customer Success in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ganesha from Avysh

5 2 months ago

Pros:

1) Project assignment 2) Sending mails for the pending work to do particular employee

Cons:

internal team discussion tools like telegram, slack.

Pushkaraj T.
Implementation Consultant in India
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Super Project Manager

5 2 months ago

Comments: It haas been a breezy affair handling projects, tracking tracks and engaging customers to have complete overview on the project with respect to timelines and other tasks aligned.

Pros:

One stop solution to have complete overview on the projects aligned and the timelines prescribed. Really crisp and handy to use.

Cons:

Rocketlane is definitely evolving. Nothing that seems missing but lil more automation would really make RL a super tool to use. Just nitpicking ,but timesheets can be more easy to fill in.

Huw E.
Global Director of Customer in UK
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Onboarding/Implementation product

4 2 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use, simple to set-up and a good team to deal with

Cons:

It's a pretty new piece of kit and there's additional features being added regularly and right now there are some gaps but they're being filled quickly.

Alternatives Considered: Smartsheet and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Rocketlane: Suited our needs for our size of business

Saibharath J.
CSM in India
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An awesome product, amazing UI/UX

5 5 months ago

Pros:

The product is very easy to use and it helps in making the Onboarding experience awesome for all the stakeholders (Implementation team, CSM and Clients). There is an in-depth documentation of all the events and thus gives huge amount of clarity to all the parties involved.

Cons:

None that I can think of at the moment.

Nick C.
Client Partner in UK
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product which enables our onboarding teams to offer exceptional service

5 2 months ago

Comments: Rocketlane has enabled our business to take our onboarding process to the next level. Clients love the UI and the clear way it communicates project milestones.

Pros:

The onboarding feature and reporting is very cool. I love the clear way in which you can assign tasks to internally and to clients

Cons:

I haven't come across a negative yet for this platform

Bratati P.
Senior Delivery Manager in India
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Rocketlane feedback

4 2 months ago

Comments: It is a good tool for project management activities

Pros:

Ease of use; Customer engagement; Visually appealling

Cons:

Not an easy tool to track issues/bugs in QA or UAT stage ; Sometimes changing dates in any task becomes cumbersome.