EasyWorship Reviews

by Softouch Development

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2/5
  • Customer Service
    4.2/5

About EasyWorship

A powerful, yet simple church presentation software with tools that allow you to build your entire service in one place.

Learn more about EasyWorship

Showing 224 reviews

Joy S.
Community Engagement Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2018

"Easy to use!"

Comments: Love being able to include and onboard volunteers easily and having features that make running a smooth service up front do-able

Pros: We use EasyWorship for our Sunday services. I love how easy to use it is. Oftentimes volunteers are hesitant to volunteer to run slides because they think it requires a lot of technical experience, but EasyWorship is so straight forward we tell volunteers if you can use Facebook you can run EasyWorship. The black-out feature also makes transitions very smooth and the ability to preview what is coming up next helps you stay organized while running slides.

Cons: You do need a bit more technical training to load the songs/slides onto EasyWorship. Not a ton (if you are file opening, moving and attaching files, you could figure it out), but enough that the volunteer who can click buttons to advance slides may not be comfortable doing those things on the back-end. It just means a bit of extra prep before the service and is by no means an insurmountable obstacle. I honestly haven't run into many problems with EasyWorship. I know there are more expensive and fancier softwares out there for people that want more options/customizability. For us, EasyWorship works just fine!

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 03/08/2018

Hi Joy, thanks for your feedback! I wanted to reach out and see if you had any recommendations on making the software a bit less technical on training and also to see if there are any features that you are interested in that EasyWorship may not yet have. Please feel free to send me an email at [email protected] at anytime. - Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2018
Blair P.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"The name is accurate"

Comments: Overall this is a very easy to use, but powerful presentation software for displaying song lyrics. It integrates with many lyric and license providers which makes adding new songs simple. The price is okay and the developer seems to work on upgrades pretty regularly. I would recommend this software to any church looking for a lyrical presentation application.

Pros: It really is easy. It's very nicely laid out and simple to learn, which makes it very easy and user friendly. The developer's have done a fantastic job in many respects and if you're looking for a presentation software for church I would highly recommend trying this one. It allows you to easily change backgrounds or to have a solid color as the background. Changing song lyrics is simple and straightforward and you have the ability to change how the lyrics look as far as font and how many words are on the screen. It's easy to re-order songs if you need to, or add and delete songs on the fly. The search feature helps find a song easily if your teams adds a song on the fly. It also has the ability to put scripture on the screen, with many different versions available.

Cons: Sometimes video with sound doesn't work well or at all and the program seems finicky about the type of video file. I've found displaying webpages hit or miss as well, but I'm not sure if that's the control or the program as I haven't done it often. There isn't much that I don't like about it.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 07/10/2019

Hi Blair, thanks for the feedback! It sounds like there may be a couple of issues that we should be able to help you correct right now. If you could contact us at 1-918-250-1493 or [email protected], I would be happy to help. Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Steve G.
Lay person
Religious Institutions, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"EasyWorship Wins"

Comments: Great product and support staff. Would highly recommend using EasyWorship for churches.

Pros: EasyWorship software for church worship services really delivers on managing the worship flow. Having a first class support structure makes the product shine above others.

Cons: More free themes would help make product better.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 08/06/2020

Hi Steve, thanks for the feedback! I hope we can continue to live up to those same standards for you now and in the future. If you ever think of any additional suggestions or concerns for us, please feel free to contact me at [email protected] or 1-918-250-1493. Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Dave G.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020

"Budget Option for Windows Users"

Comments: I found EasyWorship to work well in a basic Windows setup. However, if the church wants to heavily use videos or use a Mac, ProPresenter is the definitive option.

Pros: This is an upgrade over PowerPoint for Windows users looking to project or display lyrics during church services. It also costs significantly less than some of its competitors.

Cons: The reliability isn't on par with ProPresenter and it's functionality with videos and multi-screen setup leaves something to be desired.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 07/07/2020

Hi Dave, thanks for the feedback! We're glad that you've found our software to be affordable and easy to use. We would like to talk more with you on the video functionality issue and I believe we can solve this with a short troubleshooting session. Feel free to contact us at 1-918-250-1493 or [email protected] when you have a bit of time to work on this. Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Aireen C.
Pastor’s Wife
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2020

"Worked When Nothing Else Did"

Pros: It was easy to integrate with OBS for live streaming live church service with lyrics and lower thirds Scriptures and speaker notes. Support Team was great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] answered all my questions and never gave up on me until I have my presentation up and ready to go.

Cons: It freezes a lot and I have to keep opening and closing it.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 12/05/2020

Hi Aireen, thanks for the feedback! Could you contact our technical support team about the freezing the issue? This is not normal behavior for the software and should be easily correctable. Our team can be reached at 1-918-250-1493 or [email protected] to take a look at this for you. Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2020
Thomas L.
IT Manager
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2019

"Functional and Easy to Use Worship Projection Software"

Comments: Our entire technical / presentation team likes EasyWorship because of its flexibility, which fits right in with our typical services. We usually do not get the sermon outlines or the worship song list until an hour before the service starts, and EasyWorship makes is easy to quickly build the lists and make any edits before service starts. EasyWorship also allows for a quick transition to ad hoc scriptures, songs or videos when the leaders go "off script".

Pros: Database of song lyrics, backgrounds and Scripture - both included and for purchase
Ease of building service lists
Integration with other media sources, like SongSelect, YouTube, etc.
Speed to load and change between items
Flexibility of formatting and organizing presentation material

Cons: When they removed the ability to synch the display between preview, saved presentation and the library. We run a very dynamic and flexible service, which is why we like the ability to quickly display new songs, scripture and media, but it would be nice to have the software display the material from the library and the presentation list, especially when we need to flip between different scripture verses. This used to be a configurable option, but was removed. EasyWorship also occasionally loses the monitor configuration and randomly changes between the front and foldback monitors as well as the main display at startup. It also doesn't always label the monitors the same as what Windows calls them (Monitor 1 in Windows and Monitor 3 in EW, for example), which causes confusion for new operators and must be dealt with quickly when getting ready for a service, but it is easily correctable once you have dealt with it a couple times. Would be nice to have that corrected.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 07/10/2019

Hi Thomas, thanks for the feedback! If you have some free time, I would be thrilled to speak with you about some of the feature requests you may have. I also noticed your comments on losing the monitor configuration in Windows. This is not typical and may be something we need to troubleshoot either via phone or email. I can be contacted at 1-918-250-1493 or by email at [email protected], if you'd like to speak about either. Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2019
Ron P.
Media Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019

"EasyWorship beats MediaShout"

Pros: Site licensing was a key factor in choosing EasyWorhip over other platforms. Also the intuitive nature of the product makes it easy to on board new volunteer workers to the team.

Cons: No complaints. EasyWorship was easy to set up and operate and a snap to train new volunteers.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 15/10/2019

Hi Ron, thanks for the feedback! If you ever have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at 1-918-250-1493 or [email protected] Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019
Carl A.
AV Director
Music, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"EasyWorship - Great for In Service Video needs"

Comments: Overall, our church needed software to run the Visual portion of our service and be able to train volunteers that switch out from time to time. This software handled all those aspects without any issues.

Pros: It costs less to use and maintain than some of its competitors
It is easy to train someone who is not familiar with the program in a few minutes before service

Cons: The software is not as robust as some of its more expensive competitors, so there are features that are missing if you have used other programs

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 07/10/2019

Hi Carl, thanks for your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and would be excited to look at any features you may be interested in. We actually have a feature request page on forums.easyworship.com where anyone can submit a request for a new feature. Once a feature is approved, our Development Team will begin working on it as soon as possible to add it to our software. We also accept feature requests by email at [email protected], if you'd prefer to just send us a quick rundown of what you need. Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Worship Leader
Religious Institutions, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019

"Easy to use presentation software for church"

Comments: it is a perfect presentation software for our church to use, straightforward and easy to use. My 8 year old son often runs Easy worship during our services

Pros: it is quite intuitive to use. Easy to add songs, backgrounds, scripture, audio/video into a schedule. Easy to navigate from slide to slide during a service

Cons: It is sporadically glitchy. Easy Worship will sometimes freeze or take several minutes to process changes. Though with the most recent versions Easy Worship has put out the glitchiness has been reduced.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 23/05/2019

Hi, thanks for your feedback! If you'd like to, I would be happy to troubleshoot the glitchy issues and see if this is something we can solve by adjusting some settings. - Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Steve B.
A/V Media Tech
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2019

"Leased Instead Of Purchased"

Comments: Just makes the worship time flow better and simple to use.

Pros: Leasing monthly was better for our church than buying outright. Updates are available promptly when released.

Cons: Compatibility issues with Microsoft Office Power Point not operating correctly. Every time the updates come down you have to reset the software.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 07/10/2019

Hi Steve, thanks for the feedback! Please don't hesitate to contact us when and if you run into any PowerPoint issues as we have usually already seen those either from another customer or in person. We can be reached by phone at 1-918-250-1493 or by email at [email protected] Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2019
Richard G.
Deacon Chairman
Religious Institutions, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020

"EasyWorship 7 - Great Multimedia Platform for Enhanced Worship Experience"

Comments: I love that EasyWorship is a Christian company with its primary mission to advance the cause of Jesus Christ. After a challenging learning curve, I have come to appreciate the incredible capabilities of EW7. I use virtually all of its functionality and would recommend EW7 to any church that needs a comprehensive multimedia platform to enhance their worship service. I like the subscription option that makes EW7 affordable for even small churches at an affordable price with updates available at no additional cost. The EW support team is exceptional. They are available, polite, extremely knowledgable, and reassuring. Access to support that you can count on is essential when your entire worship service depends on its audiovisual technology.

Pros: EasyWorship 7 is a stable, reliable multimedia platform that is indispensable for projection of announcements, music lyrics, PowerPoint presentations, and direct access to external audio video sources during worship services and other church-related programs. The user can import photographs, videos,other resources available from its on-line media store, or create your own media, Through EW7, you can access lyrics in slide form from an existing library, import song lyrics from CCLI on-line, or create your own lyrics slides. You can create your own multi-layered media slides and create media libraries for easy access to backgrounds, Bible verses etc. EasyWorship can also connect live to social media platforms such as Facebook and YouTube using streaming programs such as OBS.

Cons: EasyWorship initial seemed to be exceptional complicated, although I was able to teach myself using the user manual, on-line teaching tutorials available on the EasyWorship website, and trial and error. Unfortunately, there was no one in my area that had practical experience setting up or using EW. I started with EasyWorship 6, which was a bit unstable. Occasionally it would lock up in the middle of the worship service. With the change to EW7 and subsequent updates, I have had no problems for the last 3 years. It also helps that Windows 10 has become more reliable. You do need a computer with good processing power, a quality external video card, and lots off storage. There is no Mac version, although I understand that you can run EW7 on a Mac using Bootcamp. I tried using a virtual Parallels computer on my Mac. It doesn't work because Parallels uses its own audio and video drivers that can't support the demands of EW7.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 07/07/2020

Hi Richard, thanks for the feedback! I hope that we can continue to provide the same exceptional experience you've had so far. If there's ever anything we can do to improve our product or your experience, please don't hesitate to contact me. I can be reached at 1-918-250-1493 or [email protected] Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020
Nick C.
Senior Pastor
Religious Institutions, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2020

"Good if you’re good at it"

Comments: Despite some of the issues with media files, I enjoy using EasyWorship. It did not take long to “master,” and with a little pre-planning and a brief tutorial, I could have someone take over my role for a service without much worry. I would have liked to have been able to have accessed a wider catalogue of songs, but once you learn the tricks to inputting lyrics, adding songs is not a major issue. I purchased this software initially because of budget constraints and a lack of time to properly compare all available options. That being said, I am not unhappy with the time I spent using it.

Pros: My favorite part about this software is the ease in which the user can quickly put Bible verses on the screen if they have not been informed about them prior. I used this as a music minister before I became senior pastor, and our pastor would frequently quote scripture throughout his sermon that he had not given to me beforehand. This software proved better than any other I have used at being able to quickly put a scripture on the screen, and being able to quickly alternate between translations. With a little practice, I could have the scripture on the screen before the pastor finished saying “John 1:1 says.” The other software I’ve used has made this task difficult.

Cons: Integrating media proves to be troublesome much of the time. We frequently had issues with video files that, even though they had been loaded onto the computer itself, would not play correctly from the software. We ended up resorting to simply playing video files through another media player, then changing the desktop mirroring following the end of the video so that we could begin using this software again. We also had issues at times (though less frequently) with looped video backgrounds causing the program to crash. This occurred on multiple PCs, each with a processor more than capable of handling the looping video, and with multiple looping videos, which leads me to believe it is an issue with the software.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 31/03/2020

Hi Nick, thanks for the feedback! If you have some free time available this week, we should be able to resolve the issue with video playback. Can you contact our technical support department at 1-918-250-1493 or [email protected]? This will probably be a quick fix that we can help with. Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Digital Fulfillment Specialist
Publishing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"One of the best pieces of software I've used in church for putting songs and texts in screen."

Pros: It was a wonderful day when the church decided to buy EW instead of just using PowerPoint for visual aids in services. We use EW to display hymns and Bible texts mainly on the projector or TV but it really comes in handy for praise and worship sessions where we can just keep the words coming as the song leaders chain songs together. The built-in Bible versions also mean that the preachers can call any random text during the sermons and we can put it in seconds. The first thing I like about this software is that it is easy to setup and get it running. The system requirements are pretty basic in terms of software and memory usage but of course you need a device that supports dual video output. I ran our first version of Easy Worship on an old laptop with Windows XP and no more than 512MB RAM. Of course the newer versions require a little more processing power and memory but the early version still works well even on newer operating systems. Secondly the interface is pretty easy to understand and use. So intuitive that non-techies can master the basic operations in less than 30 minutes. It's a great tool for helping young persons to get involved in the service. As long as they can read and pay attention to the service they can help put the songs and texts up on screen. EW is highly customizable and also easy to back up onto a flash drive. This comes in very handy during computer upgrades. No need to add all the custom songs over again.

Cons: There's not a lot to not like about this software. My biggest issue is that they don't support Mac systems. It's not a deal breaker but it does limit our choices for computer upgrades. The second issue is the upgrade price. It's really great software and the initial cost is worth the investment but the upgrade price is a little steep. A smaller yearly subscription might be better and more manageable for smaller churches. My final issue is more technical and it has to do with codecs and using videos as backgrounds in EW. The videos work fine on their own but as soon as you try to use them as a background they stop playing. It seemed to be a Windows 7 issue. Maybe fixed in 8 or 10 but none of the fixes found online worked so far. It's more of an annoyance than a major issue.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 20/03/2018

Thanks for your feedback! I wanted to let you know that the MAC version is actually our primary focus currently and I hope you will be able to try it out. We have now added a subscription model that can be done yearly or monthly as well for EasyWorship 7. Could you please contact one of us in support about the video playback issue? I would love to help you out with that. - Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Rosymar P.
odontologo, pastora
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018

"It is very useful, a tool for the super essential church, in each meeting it is needed and helps to "

Comments: it is support in each service, meeting of the church, favors all the attendees, because they read and can sing the songs that are not known, new, and unknown. * When we project videos, it helps to make the talk more understandable and more understandable to all the visitors and assistants of the church.

Pros: * It is very useful, in my case for the church * It serves as a support, I can use it as support material, because we project videos, the lyrics of the songs, announcements of activities. * Help to organize the information of all the letters of the songs and they are ordered alphabetically. * It serves as support material, it helps a lot to the assistants of the church, adults to read and to be able to sing the songs and the young people in their meeting to be more crestivos with the videos

Cons: * In very few occasions the computer is slowed by so much information introduced in the program but it is only when it is saturated with videos at the same time, that several are used at the same time. * I have only used it in English, I have not been able to use it in Spanish, and sometimes I need to use it in that language. * The negative things that the program has are minimal, but I will only say that what affects me is when I have to use it on a less advanced computer, the machine slows down. that's it

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 13/07/2018

Hi Rosymar, thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled to see that our program has been so useful for your church. I did notice that you are having some trouble with utilizing Spanish language items in the program and wanted to let you know that you should be able to create Hymns and other items in Spanish without any issues. If you are having trouble with this, I would be more than happy to assist you with it. Please let me know if you would like to take a look - Fred, [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018
Michael C.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"Updated and great PC solid presenter software"

Comments: Solid performer from the early days of conference touring and presentations. Have used it for many years, and am really happy with the easy of use compared to ProPresenter. Native Powerpoint support including transitions is really useful for complex presentations and adds an excellence and professionalism that really wins business and credibility.

Pros: This software can work at the largest scale venues for our conference in Australia. It's a great to implement powerpoint integration and seamless video transitions for presentation. This software maintains stability and reliability, and only has had limitations on the hardware laptops itself. Great customisability of manual scaling for external display resolutions which is super handy for massive screens or multi projector displays. Also Native Microsoft PowerPoint Support.

Cons: This software prefers videos in the wmv codec. So converting and optimising videos is a must before import. also you will need to have a 16:9 and 4:3 presentations separately.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 17/12/2018

Hi Michael, thanks for your feedback! I wanted to let you know that as of 2014 our 6th edition of EasyWorship offers full support for MOV, MP4, and most other video formats. You will still need to make sure that you have the correct aspect ratio but I would be happy to speak with you about any questions or concerns. You can contact me by email: [email protected] - Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Joey P.
volunteer
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019

"Fantastic Program"

Comments: Wow! The first Sunday using EasyWorship, the compliments on how easy it was to read the scripture lessons, and hymn lyrics from even the staunchest of objectors was real. Using YouTube clips a breeze and the built in copyright indicator, made life easy when broadcasting to live channels. Only, frustration I have is from time to time the programming will lock up while building schedules. Not all the time, but when I am in a rush so probably user error

Pros: the ease of use on this product is fantastic. I watched a couple of how to videos from easy worship and I was up and running. The capabilities to insert on the fly for the Pastor when he goes on a tangent is excellent along with the remote app when I am performing multiple roles during worship

Cons: I am not fond of the power point transposing but the ease of building slides for my needs in the presentation builder has eliminated my need to use power point.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 03/09/2019

Hi Joey, thanks for your feedback! The issue with the freezing/lockups is likely to be something easy to correct if our technical support team can take a look. Can you please contact them at your earliest convenience so that we can troubleshoot and correct the issue? You can send an email to [email protected] and one of our personnel will reach out to you as soon as possible. Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Regional Church Representative (SK) & Peer Coach (W.Can)
Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"EasyWorship is Just That ... Easy"

Pros: Ease of use, gentle learning curve, plug-and-play with graphics card, flexible for last minute additions.

Cons: Lacks many advanced features that other presenter software provides.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 25/07/2019

Hi, thanks for the feedback! EasyWorship includes many of the more advanced features that our competitors offer with the latest iteration, EasyWorship 7. If you can spare some time, I'd love to talk about the different offerings that you're not currently finding with us. I'd also be happy to submit feature requests with our Development department for anything that is missing from the software. Please feel free to contact me at [email protected] when you have some free time. Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
John C.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2020

"Fanstastic Support On An Overall Good Product"

Comments: My church is a small one (50-100 members) and was running ProPresenter. We actually switched to EasyWorship because ProPresenter was too complex. EasyWorship works for us.

Pros: The software is easy to learn and understand. Someone who has no computer knowledge can be taught how to run this software within a 30 minutes time frame. It is also cost effective.

Cons: Two of the biggest features, from my standpoint and from others I've talked to, is the ability to have a particular item in a schedule "auto run". Meaning, if I want a video to automatically play at 10:55, 5 minutes before the service, this functionality is not available. It also does not have a secondary NDI output, just one for the primary output. So, if I have my primary monitor running my tv's for my congregation, it is not possible to send a video signal to a secondary computer that is running my online broadcast software. Both of these should be standard on this software by now, given the technology available.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 04/05/2020

Hi John, thanks for the feedback! I did want to reach out and mention that NDI can be sent across a network. So as long as both computers are connected to the same wifi or internet, you can actually send EasyWorship to another computer via NDI. You could then set up both EasyWorship and your streaming software to capture the NDI signal separately. This way you could project from EasyWorship on the second computer and live stream through your livestreaming software simultaneously. If you have any questions or need help setting that up, please give me a call at 1-918-250-1493. Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2020
Thomas D.
IT/Website
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2019

"EasyWorship helps make our church what we want it to be!"

Comments: Overall...excellent. It was so easy to install the software and use it. I was able to get up-to-speed myself. Later, I did have some post-sales questions. I found their support people to be accessible, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. EasyWorship is a tremendous value. I especially like their new pricing plan where I always have the latest update.

Pros: It is difficult to mention just one feature that I like the most. If I had to choose one thing, it is the final output of the product, especially when using the latest version (EasyWorship 7). It is simple to build and present a very high-quality service...similar to what large churches with a multi-staffed organization would offer. The software offers a true multi-media tool with audio/video, songs, scriptures, themes, presentations, iPhone support, streaming video, and more. No more need to go from one piece of equipment to another. Everything one needs is contained within the software. We are so pleased with the quality EasyWorship brings to our church, especially when visitors attend our services.

Cons: I would have liked to have seen more free video clips, perhaps with an annual license.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 05/11/2019

Hi Thomas, thanks for the feedback! If you ever have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us by email ([email protected]) or phone (1-918-250-1493). Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2019
Randy H.
Retired
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019

"Awesome"

Comments: I am very pleased with this software. I look at a service as a program and set the service up as such and this software is so versatile to let this happen.

Pros: Ease of use. This version has a lot of drag and drop. Also, the ability to play many more video formats. I like the many more font colors as well as using multiple backgrounds in a single song. I have put a nature video as a background to a song with very little movement to see if anyone notices it. I am sure I haven't found all the little secrets this software has, but I hope to in time.
Very impressive!

Cons: I didn't like the folder / file structure system with importing media into the program. I had all my media organized in one place on my computer and liked that. The program wouldn't let me import a folder full of media. I had to build folders once I had imported media. Also, I could not browse to import media folders. I had to rename all my media to keep it organized within the program. Then had to build a folder structure within program to store. Once I got this set up, it is easy to add media but the initial import was timely.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 15/10/2019

Hi Randy, thanks for your feedback! Please feel free to contact me if you ever think of something that could be better with the software. I can be reached by phone, 1-918-250-1493, or by email, [email protected] Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019
Fung K.
Mass Choir Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2020

"EXCELLENT PROGRAM"

Comments: 1. The 2nd monitor has to be (sometimes) set up manually. Not every user understands how to set up a 2nd monitor.
2. The presentation font does not resize based on the output screen size. After a whole night of creating a Presentation file in EW, I would have to resize it manually when showing it live despite my effort to use the 'automatic' font sizing.
3. We can't upgrade the version without paying more, so we are just stuck to our own version.
OVERALL,
I love this product. especially when I need a song and just need to click it out. It feels enjoyable.

Pros: It is only a couple of clicks away to show a slide or song, with a lot of integrations (Bibles, Media and Presentation File). Not to mention, the Nursery and Alert that help during a worship.

Cons: I dislike it when:
The presentation File font does not resize based on the output screen size. After a whole night of creating a Presentation file in EW, I would have to resize it manually when showing it live despite my effort to use the 'automatic' font sizing.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 20/04/2020

Hi Fung, thanks for the feedback! Can you contact our technical support department about the font sizing issue? It sounds like our technicians will need to do a bit of troubleshooting to solve this for you. We can be reach by phone, 1-918-250-1493, or email, [email protected], during the week between 9am and 6pm Central US time. Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2020
Dan T.
Teaching Assistant
Religious Institutions, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2018

"Small Church, Big Church Feel"

Comments: After a failed experience with another major worship presentation software, we switched to EasyWorship. As a multi-campus church, this has been the best investment we have made for our A/V department so far. We rely heavily on video presentations (pre-recorded sermon videos, bumpers, motion background, etc). EasyWorship not only handles videos well, but has a (mostly) intuitive user interface. It also allows exporting entire schedules (services) with all items embedded to transfer to other computers or archive. Finally, when we have had issues (on our end, setting up proper computer settings) support was fantastic, getting us up and running quickly. Highly recommended.

Pros: EasyWorship simply WORKS! Whatever our church has attempted to accomplish graphically (motion graphic backgrounds, pre-service announcement loops, etc) EasyWorship has been able to handle it.

Cons: Navigation and menu flow. While vastly superior to other worship presentation software (including PowerPoint), I'll encounter times that I want to accomplish a specific action and the process to do so isnt the way I intuitively through it would be.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 19/09/2018

Hi Dan, thank you for your feedback! I wanted to reach out and see if you had any recommendations to improve the intuitiveness of the software and enhance your worship services. If you can think of anything in particular or just have any additional feedback, please contact me at [email protected] - Fred.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2018
Ruth W.
Web Developer
Computer & Network Security
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018

"Church services have changed with EasyWorship since people can now see sermons and lyrics of songs.."

Comments: Having the ability to project song lyrics,Bible verses and quotes from preachers.

Pros: I like the fact that it can project both the biblical readings and the lyrics of the songs .It also has several versions of the bible which is a real plus and one can switch from one version to another real quick. It also has the ability to make really attractive presentations.

Cons: The only problem i have faced with EasyWorship is that it freezes when i load a video in the media section,eventually it unfreezes but takes a while.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 13/07/2018

Hi Ruth, thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled to see that our software has been such a benefit for your church. I did want to reach out and let you know that oftentimes the freezing issue you mentioned can be remedied. If you would like to try and correct this issue, I would be more than happy to assist you. Please reach out to me if you are interested - Fred, [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Allan B.
PA Supervisor
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2019

"EasyWorship 7"

Comments: I am happy to recommend this software.

Pros: This is an easy to use software which can be easily run by volunteers at short notice if required. Setting up a service structure is easy and can be done off site. License is for projecting only and you can have people running copies to set up service schedules at no cost.
There is an active and supportive user group and forum which provides excellent help.

Cons: No software package is perfect and while there are a few things I would like added, nothing frustrates me week to week.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 07/10/2019

Hi Allan, thanks for the feedback! Please feel free to contact me about any feature requests you be thinking of. I would be happy to send those to my Developers for you. I can be reached by phone at 1-918-250-1493 or by email at [email protected] Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2019
Rick R.
President
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019

"Great Worship Service Software for Small Churches"

Pros: I've used this software for quite a while now. It has been through three upgrades during that time. The features it provides are really useful, including the ability to import PowerPoint files, integration with the Song Select service for importing song lyrics, capability for using a fold-back display and the ability to project to multiple screens. Support is pretty consistent with the subscription service.

Cons: The one thing that drives me absolutely crazy with the software is the inconsistency of playing video files. I can have a an MP4 video for a service and test it multiple times before the service starts and it works great. Service starts and the file will show going live but no audio or video plays. This happens easily 75% or better of the time videos are incorporated into a service.

Vendor Response

by Softouch Development on 25/03/2019

Hi Rick, thanks for your feedback! That inconsistency with MP4 videos is not normal. In fact, MP4 videos should be one of the most reliable and smooth playback experiences through EasyWorship. If you have some free time in the next few weeks, I would be happy to troubleshoot that issue with you. Just contact me at [email protected] to get started. - Fred

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019