15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About EHS Insight

EHS Insight's software platform grows and builds safety cultures, enhances efficiency and cuts costs for greater company success.

Learn more about EHS Insight

Pros:

Easy to build out and configure without a lot of outside support.

Cons:

Some forms do not work right for us since our employees move a lot and do not have centralized database for employee locations. More of our problem to solve.

EHS Insight ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

EHS Insight has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 44 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used EHS Insight before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (44)

Richard
Safety Director in US
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best out of the box option out there!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great to work with. They help you develop a plan and timeline for implementation and support you throughout the process and beyond.

Pros:

This software is every bit as powerful as higher priced competitor such as Enablon, Intelex, etc. While the level of customization may be a bit less, the out of the box product is fully functional and more than met our needs. An improvement to our previous processes in very way. More efficient - more effective. The training management and online training options are mazing and well worth the money.

Cons:

EHS is always seeking to improve and the submittal process for making recommendations is simple. I would like to see some more connectability between some of the modules and some greater level of end user customization within the work observation module, but this is a top-notch product for the money.

Eleonora
Eleonora
Senior Marketing Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Empowering Safety and Compliance: Embracing EHS Insight for a Secure Future

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: In terms of confidence, EHS Insight gives me enough of it. Maintaining institutional knowledge and identifying hazards are no longer difficult tasks. The software gives me the ability to take control of compliance while bringing structure and clarity amidst the complexity of rules. With the help of EHS Insight, compliance has been changed from a daunting task to a feasible objective, freeing me up to concentrate on advancing my marketing initiatives.

Pros:

As a committed marketer, I am aware of how crucial it is to protect the welfare of my business and its personnel. A trustworthy Environment, Health, and Safety (EHS) management system is not only a luxury, but rather a requirement in today's fast-paced world. This is where EHS Insight comes into play, a revolutionary platform that has completely changed the way I think about safety and compliance. EHS Insight's ability to thoroughly track events, inspections, audits, and more inside a consolidated platform is one of its notable advantages. The days of sorting through jumbled records or juggling numerous systems are long gone. Every important piece of information has a place with EHS Insight, facilitating a smooth workflow and encouraging team members to collaborate easily. It's like having a careful guardian watching over our activities and encouraging a safety culture.

Cons:

I have to confess that the reporting features should be improved. The current reports are useful, but they don't have the kind of flexibility I need to make informed decisions. Imagine being able to create custom reports that provide us detailed information on how we performed in terms of safety, allowing us to spot patterns and potential improvement areas. Our safety procedures would surely reach new heights with such data-driven decision-making.

Chris
Director QHSE in Canada
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

software ehs

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: very little- the problems with stats not being properly calculated within the platform formulas, creates review and administrative issues - reports do not balance, correlate or reflect each other - some information is omitted and unavailable when performing monthly or quarterly or annual data reports.

Pros:

We do not like the platform, there are too many "glitches" - formulas that do not function properly, and inability to gather even basic information using standard industry safety formulas.

Cons:

75% of the features are redundant and useless for safety program management, creating graphs, charts and data points that are not part of our key performance indicators (KPI) used within our industry. Finding useful information is very difficult. Categories are not aligned with industry required reference points or elements and trying to create statistics from the information stored is often futile. Arbitrary data entry with no way to edit later creates problems.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It is a good platform for certain types of companies

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: The support staff are helpful and reply usually the same business day. There are some things that their training does not have the capability to do, that other systems can, with expiration dates for training, etc. Their audits and inspections have been very beneficial for our company.

Pros:

I liked that EHS Insight helped us to go more paperless for training and audits and inspections. Our prior system had us getting back sign in sheets and manually entering them into a 3rd party system.

Cons:

The sales reps will tell you that you can watch video tutorials and read instructions in order to build your audit forms and inspection forms. There are lots of fine tuning options that you may want to use, that are not covered in the How To videos, or on the support site, so you end up emailing a question to support and waiting for a response. After trying to build it ourselves, for 90 days, we ended up paying for the Premium level of support that lets you get faster answers and then support can help you troubleshoot imports and/or customize your site if necessary. Our success would have been rapid if we had paid for premium support up front instead of struggling to build it ourselves.

Lee
Vice President of HSE in US
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

EHS Insight a powerful application

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Excellent. The application and support personnel, exceeded our expectations.

Pros:

EHS Insight was easy to configure and easy to implement at the field or end user level. We integrated 5 independent HSE applications into one system and automated our paper based safety components into a phone based application that all employees could access and use.

Cons:

Like any application it doesn't align perfectly with every companies existing system and changing how some internal safety processes work took training and time as we had to help employees understand the new safety system to get the organization back to the same level performance.

William
QHSSE Director in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easiest platform on the planet

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have realized that not having a CAPA system and managing via spreadsheet is completely inefficient and surprisingly laborious. The inspection/audit templates were very helpful as well.

Pros:

This product was very easy to author training for and the feedback upon implementation at the desk level was as positive. I am pleased with the ease of use and the ability to have the language available in English and Spanish.

Cons:

I think that having a development team who could assist in the API/EDI creation would have been helpful for my company.

Aric
Business Systems Manager in US
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful Safety Software, Mobile First, Cloud Based, Easy/Quick to Implement, Great Reporting, SSO

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Ability to easily scale internal safety program with growth of business. Improve safety KPIs.

Pros:

The software is mobile first. No other out of the box safety products on the market allow for full usage and control from a mobile device (phone/tablet). Support is knowledgeable and easy to get in contact with via email. Honest with you and do not over promise. Support website is full of great information, easy to search, release notes are great, and product feature requests are easy to submit and track progress. Software updates every two weeks which helps to prove value. Long track record of major upgrades. Cloud hosted so upgrades do not require IT support. Software can be customized which is great option to have, but we use it out of the box and just submit feature requests. Employee integration with Active Directory/Office 365/Single Sign On (Okta/OneLogin) are very beneficial which helps with ease of use. Product has scaled well from test users to 500+ users Highly Recommend

Cons:

No phone support is a little frustrating, but it makes you be concise with your questions and leaves a paper trail. Some forms do not work right for us since our employees move a lot and do not have centralized database for employee locations. More of our problem to solve. Reports are customizable, but some limitations. Jobs/Business Entities cannot be linked to admin/project manger/executive/safety manager for reporting purposes out of the box.

David
EHS Manager in US
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Time Saver and Productivity Booster

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: The experience has been great. It is a great time saver and gets more people involved in the Environmental and Safety program. Adding tasks and audits not only increase the compliance but also notifies top management of the results. This helps ensures that actions are taken to resolve any open issues. Ease of use with the app allows greater participation.

Pros:

Easy to use and push out to the Supervisor level user. Reporting and tracking to incidents to completion. Data collected is prepared in reports for you to utilize. Users have access to the reports and can delve deeper into the material. It is not necessary to create separate reports on other platforms (double the work).

Cons:

Would like to be able to customize the reports more. This may just be my like of time and understanding of the system.

Daniel
Health, Safety & Environmental Manager in US
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Do Your Company a Favor.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: EHS Insight has been instrumental in advancing our safety program. With employees spread out across the country, this program has made it easy to not only collect but share information in real time. The app and offline capability even allow our remote employees to stay compliant. The program is extremely easy to navigate. Site Supervisors that were given early access learned the system before formal training just by exploring. The support staff at EHS Insight is above and beyond. In the few instances there have been technical questions, the staff is quick to respond and thorough. If you are looking to consolidate incident reporting, corrective action tracking, audits, inspections, BBS observations, online training, safety meeting records, individual training records and a laundry list of other invaluable tools... do yourself and your company a favor and speak with the folks at EHS Insight.

Pros:

The list of pros is too long for 1500 characters. I think if I had to choose one feature it would be the mobility. being app based, our employees can access the system from anywhere. That decreases the time it takes to enter vital information and increases the real time factor.

Cons:

With the speed and accuracy EHS Insight performs updates and maintenance, there is not time to develop any dislikes. These folks know what they are doing and they do it very well.

EHS Insight Response

7 years ago

Thank you for being a customer, and for the glowing review.

James
Director of HSE in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Program!

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Very good platform. Customer service is excellent and always quick to respond if I have a question.

Pros:

Very easy to set up and monitor. Employees like the phone app that makes it easy to report safety issues.

Cons:

There are currently no issues with the platform.

dave
Safety in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Perfect fit for our company

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We demo'd multiple programs from companies around the world. EHS Insight was the only provider to provide me with a test site to experiment and learn with. I am a "hands on" learner. Being able to test out the system really helped me feel comfortable with our choice to use EHS Insight.
I came to the table with a list of must haves. Insight provided all of those and continues to listen to end-users needs an recommendations and meets those request regularly.

Pros:

Easy to build out and configure without a lot of outside support

Cons:

I would like to be able to brand the home page to fit into our company scheme. Not really a functionality issue, but a nice to have.

Steven
Director, EHS in US
Facilities Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gets the job done!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It took me a while to get myself and employees used to using Insight but it has proven to be a resourceful software that meets the company's basic needs. The annual pricing is very reasonable in comparison to many other systems.

Pros:

Like the use of the LMS. Training modules are roughly 30-45 minutes and meets most of OSHA's/ANSI's basic training awareness needs. Simple to use and some modules are available in Spanish.

Cons:

Has too much of an Excel database feel. Missing a couple of functions that I would like to have. The safety data sheet function is a bit unfriendly because I have to upload so many SDS manually.

Andy
HSE Manager in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EHS Insights is a game changer!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: EHS Insights has been a game changer for our company, catapulting our safety program to levels in which we have aspired for many years. It has allowed for consistency among groups, both regionally and internationally, and facilitated cross communication to our distinct benefit. The platform allows us to easily assess safety metrics both within individual teams and the wider group, ensure documentation meets regulatory and company standards, and deal with incidents and observations in real time allowing for the best possible outcomes. As a training platform we can be assured that messaging is consistent, trackable, adaptable, and documented.

Pros:

IEHS Insights is thorough, effective, and extremely user friendly. This software has streamlined our safety program in every aspect allowing us to identify, document, and address concerns in real time.

Cons:

Some of the built in features are cumbersome and it would be nice to have the ability to tailor some of these more to our needs.

Christie
HSE Coordinator in US
Environmental Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Valuable Tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Love it. Before EHS Insight everything was on paper and in folders.

Pros:

Being able to add safety audits, investigations, and pulling reports. Using the tabs as set up. The company can access there site, and able to see how other sites are doing.

Cons:

Uploading to work off-line. I work from an off-line tablet and sometimes forgot to upload my tablet. With spotty wifi, sometimes it doesn't want to upload my audit. I have lost some audits in the past, from having to update all the time.

EHS Insight Response

4 years ago

Thank you, Christie, for your review. We're glad you are getting great value from EHS Insight. Keep an eye out for upcoming releases. We recently enabled automatic background sync for the Windows app and plan to do the same for iOS and Android in the future. That means no more "forgetting" to upload. Stay safe.

Niven
Quality Manager in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Effective and efficient

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

The Quality Event and the CAPA module. The forms can be customized to add more fields and make it more appropriate for our context.

Cons:

There is a tendency of creating too much CAPAs by users. There should be a form other than CAPA to assign other simple improvement tasks

Randy
Sr. Advisor in US
Oil & Energy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EHS Insight - Comprehensive and Easy to Use

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Overall, I was very satisfied with the product and it is good value for money.

Pros:

The support is very good. Monthly updates and improvements. Training and document management are built in. Basic performance management modules are available. All system capabilities are in modularized, so you only need to purchase what your company needs now. Expand capability with more modules as you company grows and different needs arise.

Cons:

There was not a training course scheduling capability to assist in managing training.

Jason
Jason
Safety Supervisor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Maritime, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Intuitive, easy to use safety management software system!

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Operations managers actually use it! This allows us to track safety metrics.

Pros:

The ease of navigation & use makes this a very valuable safety software management system in the Marine Cargo Handling industry. Our ops managers are able to access the system from their mobile devices while in the field. This allows them to maintain oversight while documenting safety issues.

Cons:

A video tutorial & slide presentation on how to use each module would be invaluable for training purposes. Right now, we have to create our own and employees often fumble through.

EHS Insight Response

6 years ago

Hi Jason, I wanted to be sure you knew there are many introductory videos for user training in the knowledge base. In the app, just click on Help, then on Knowledge Base. Then, in the first section called "Getting Started" under New Users see "About EHS Insight". That article has links to each Module section below. Most have videos. Note, those videos are accessible via the same link and can be reused in your own training content.

George
Safety and Training Director in US
Machinery, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good EHS program but lacks some basic features.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall the program is nice. It was difficult to get started as there are a bunch of things that you have to do to get your data in and there is a specific order you have to follow. None of this is provided so you have to continue to reach out to support for that help. Customer service is great!!

Pros:

We have 16 stores across 5 states and it works great for tracking incident events and inspections . Customer Service is awesome.

Cons:

We have 400 employees in 16 stores and training is a big task. This program does not send notifications to the employees when I assign training. Most of the employees are not in front of computer all day and don't login to the program. I have to find another way to let them know they have had training assigned and this defeats the purpose of having an EHS program. I also noticed training is not listed on the list of things to review.

Ray
HSSE Manager in US
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Transition

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Incident Management and Training integration, streamlining processes for both managers and employees.

Pros:

We transitioned in to this product after using another for years. The ease of use and intuitive interface make it easy for both executives and front line blue collar workers. Having training management, document storage, SDS's, incident management all in one place is a dream. The reporting piece is what really stands out for our executive leadership. The ability to report (in an easy to understand way) on almost every piece of data entered is amazing.

Cons:

Would be nice to be able to customize reports more, but overall there is not much to say negative.

Diane
Operational Excellence Coordinator in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EHS Insight is a great product

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have had a very good experience with EHS Insight from the ease of use of the program to the very responsive support staff when we do need help or have a question.

Pros:

The modules are pretty user friendly, there are a wide variety of modules to choose from, and the support staff is great.

Cons:

Some of the reporting is not exactly what we would like, but for the most part we are able to make it work for us.

Jenna
Manager, Health & Safety and Supply Chain in Canada
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EHS Insight

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall well done

Pros:

Incident management workflow, appealing dashboards, cloud acess

Cons:

Low configurability. Very slow to correct or improve product (product suggestions). Certain features such as custom risk matrixes are locked down unnecessarily.

Jessie
Direcor of Safety in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product if you just need a reposatory

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Will help track and log incidents. There are canned reports however drilling in is lacking in functionality

Cons:

This program is mor of a repository system. We have used it for 3 years and now are needing something that will analyze our data and give us trends rather than just a few canned graphs and charts. The drill in features are lacking.

Vaibhav
Team Leader in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Complete Solution For Project Management!

5.0 last year

Comments: EHS Insight is secured cloud-based platform that helps small and midium companies to automate and improve their EHS management system. Highly Recommended!

Pros:

It offers a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to access key features like incident management, risk assessment, compliance tracking, audit management, etc. It also provides security features which protect your data on secure servers of the software.

Cons:

I realise that pricing is little bit high compare to other plateform but don't worry It offers very reach and secure features.

Matt
HSE Manager in US
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best decision this company has ever made

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Reduced workload from having to continually input data into excel. Professionals on the floor can submit an observation or an incident immediately.

Pros:

Everything HSE related is at my fingertips 24/7. I now have the ability to assign corrective action immediately rather than having to use paper. This software has allowed me to streamline my processes so that I can put effort into improving real life actions and not have to spend hours in front of a computer screen.

Cons:

The out of the box forms are locked so you are unable to edit the existing content. You can add to the forms but not fully customize. Online training could use some work as it is not a full LMS. Notification emails need to be customizable

Angela
Safety Admin in US
Environmental Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Does it all

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

EHS Insight is used in almost every department in our company. We love how easy it is to use and understand. We can use the same function for different situations. And if you have a question their support team is extremely helpful.

Cons:

Reports aren't as versatile as we would like.

EHS Insight Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback.