15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About AppMaster

A no-code platform designed to create production-level applications with code generation: backend, web, and native mobile apps.

Learn more about AppMaster

Pros:

Idea of support the way how all applications developed, backend with api, than frontend than mobile.

Cons:

This could make it difficult for some users to find a pricing plan that fits their budget and their specific needs.

AppMaster ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

AppMaster has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 18 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AppMaster before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Krystal
Krystal
Developer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Program Development, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

AWESOME APP!!!!!

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: my overall experience is that its a really good app

Pros:

How i can develop and create my own apps

Cons:

how expensive and not very understanding

Andrey
Andrey
Owner in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Thanks to Appmaster, it was possible to create a product MVP without involving expensive developers.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The platform is really useful when you have to build a whole bunch of interconnected apps. The database design tool seemed intuitive and quick-to-use. You'll be able to integrate any service you need with modules. They make it easy to build complex workflows. You can integrate any service with the power of a click, including slack, zoom, etc. I really like their UX and they offer exceptional customer support. They help with every task, provide useful information and instructions.

Pros:

The fact that you can build several apps - client facing and internal - using a single backend really makes it easy to create a whole system of apps. Once you come up with business cases, it takes just a little time to translate them into algorithms using the business process editor. The editor is drag and drop so there’s no need to have a developer by your side. The database can be built without any code as well - visual interface makes it very easy for anyone to do that.

Cons:

I think this will be done in the nearest future, but more design options would be wonderful to have. Right now some of the artistic stuff can not be implemented, but we were able to rethink our design and all went well.

Abrahim
Manager in Yemen
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Account manager

1.0 9 months ago

Comments: Good this is the first

Pros:

Easy to used with this app you can create and design anything

Cons:

Nothing never found anything not good here

Alexandr
Alexandr
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

AppMaster

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

I've had a great experience with AppMaster for building web and mobile apps quickly without coding. Its visual tools for databases and logic are fantastic. It can be a bit tricky for beginners, though. It scales well for different project sizes, and the support team is super helpful. Works best if you know a bit about tech.

Cons:

needed time to get it. It takes week for me

Haji
Haji
Mobile app developer in Georgia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The best of the best no-code studios

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I really like AppMaster.io with the functionality and capabilities of which they made no-code much better and more logical. Most of all, I like that you can build logic of any complexity that you could . You can assemble a web admin panel in one click, everything is very thoughtful there, you can even track how many users there are in our application.

Cons:

So far, with no affluence, I can indicate that there are no templates. But given the fact that the possibilities of developing an application are endless, I definitely want to be a pro in AppMaster.io

Sajad
Sajad
UI/UX Designer in Iraq
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best no-code platform I have used

5.0 last year

Pros:

I have been using AppMaster for a while now, and I am impressed with its features and functionality. its drag-and-drop interface makes it easy for anyone to build a professional-looking app without any coding knowledge. The platform offers a wide range of customizable templates, which can be modified to suit the specific needs of your app.Overall, AppMaster is an excellent app builder that provides a simple and effective solution for creating mobile apps. Whether you're a beginner or an experienced app developer, this platform is definitely worth considering. I highly recommend it.

Cons:

One thing I didn't like is that AppMaster's pricing structure is not as flexible as they would like, with certain features and functionalities only available at higher pricing tiers. This could make it difficult for some users to find a pricing plan that fits their budget and their specific needs.

Evgeny
Senior lecturer in Russia
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A rapidly developing no code platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Being on the MVP development stage, I am developing the business logic of the product: our product is planned to be a platform matching two user sides, so now we are creating both the frontends for both sides and the matching processes.

Pros:

I am currently developing an EdTech startup using the AppMaster platform for creating the MVP. I especially like the visual modeling of business logic of the developed projects, its logicality and structuredness. Would definitely recommend the platform for early stage startups for its helping to clarify the manifestation of the business model to the processes level.

Cons:

As the platform is really rapidly developing, some missing features can appear in real time, so it's hard to say what do I really like the least)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great solution for cost saving vs. hiring a full dev team

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We were trying to build an app for many months coding it from scratch. We went through all imaginable issues and almost gave up when we stumbled upon AppMaster.io, which I think was just launched. It came out to be a great platform for building apps with no code. Even though it requires expertise in business logic and use cases, this thing is very useful. Totally worth its price. Amazing for non-tech founders who want something painless.

Pros:

I enjoy the rich feature set and easy usability of this platform. It helped me stay on top of my project. I especially enjoy creating databases and managing complex business logic with it. It's a great tool that I'm sure other people would like too.

Cons:

I really hope we will see some more templates in the future so that it becomes easier to build an online store or a social network website.

Furkan
Furkan
Designer in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best no-code mobile app builder ever!

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: I don't know coding and I don't have a budget for that. Appmaster has been a solution provider to me in this regard. I can develop products without the need for a software developer.

Pros:

I love no-code systems. They allow creative individuals like me to break free from the limitations of coding and unleash their creativity. I haven't published a project on appmaster.io yet, but I'm considering it.

Cons:

Pricing may vary by country, I live in Turkey.

Moldash
Moldash
Project Manager in Kazakhstan
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Non-code platform with code

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

The database and logical processes are all on one platform. Also, it will be possible to download the code on this non-code platform

Cons:

Lack of ready-made templates. If they were, it would save a lot of time

Dmitry
Dmitry
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best nocode solution

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Idea of support the way how all applications developed, backend with api, than frontend than mobile

Cons:

Sometimes miss some features for example linking with popular design tools

Samuel
Samuel
Digital Marketing Executive in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Think No-Code Platform, Think Appmaster

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Appmaster.io is a great no-code platform and helps to easily build and deploy apps without the help of a developer.

Pros:

I'm not a fan of codes so I prefer to use no-code platforms since 2017. I started using Appmaster not too long ago and it's been amazing. The ability to build and deploy codless web and mobile apps has been a dream I can now fulfil with Appmaster.io. It's easy to use and has got lots of features to get the job done.

Cons:

I think Appmaster should consider creating a free plan (not a free trial) for users who would like to use the platform as newbies to codless design and development.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

happy with AppMaster

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

the ease of using the website which make ur job easy.

Cons:

nothing was wrong, it was a good experience.

Dias
Dias
Founder / CEO in Kazakhstan
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

One of the best NoCode tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am building the backend part of apps with a mouse only. I guess, this is the best you can do!

Pros:

The way you can model the data and business logic is the easiest thing you can do in that tool

Cons:

The frontend part is not the best one I have seen. But hope they will improve it!

Uğur
Uğur
Marketer in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Build it fast!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

You can create useful web applications without writing a single line of code. API support and AI-supported backend creation makes your work much easier.

Cons:

Some more features could be added to the explore pack.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

You should try

5.0 last year

Pros:

don't need to learn how to code, just place the boxes

Cons:

there is no local pricing and its expensive for me

José
José
Desenvolvedor free lancer in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Networking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Primeiro contato.

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

A facilidade para se criar e ao mesmo tempo o espectro de opções para granular uma aplicação tornando o mais aperfeiçoado.

Cons:

A configuração esta apenas em um idioma.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Rf,3

3.0 last year

Comments: bon je pasde tout une grande esperience avec votre application mais j'aime

Pros:

Bon application pour les creation des 'application

Cons:

C'est que j'aime se la creations des application dans votre app'ication