15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Frill

Cloud-based solution that helps collect customer feedback and manage product roadmap & announcements.

Learn more about Frill

Pros:

It's super easy to set up ideas for my map / ideas, and I like how it allows me to categorise things in a way that's super easy on the eyes.

Cons:

The pricing packagescoukd either include a little more or be at a lower price point.

Frill ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Frill has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 26 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Frill before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (26)

Tayshiro
Tayshiro
Community Manager in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Simplicity at its best!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The best of Frill is its simple design. You just enter and can quickly check/do everything you need.

Pros:

Although I'm using Frill for a short period of time, I'm pretty happy with it. Great and functional design, responsive team, and fast deployment of new features.

Cons:

For now, the main con is the long roadmap and not being able to translate it (they are already working on it).

Krishnaswami
Counsultant in Oman
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The most affordable and functionally relevant ideation tool in the SaaS lineup

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are just about to release our own saas and were looking around for an ideation/feedback/roadmap tool to make use of internally as well as to engage with our users and share release notes, we did test a few, and the features that they had were quite restrictive and the pricing high. It was by chance that I stumbled upon frill.co and immediately fell in love with the interface, its clean, appealing and a visual delight. seldom have i seen something that invoked me to check out other ideas, just by being on the page. So it was an instant check and buy decision for us. We have used it extensively in our brainstorming sessions, to collate ideas and with the merge ideas feature that frill offers (which we did not see in any of the competiton) ensure that the final list is clean of duplicates, and no idea is ruled out. We also had a requirement to share details to our project management tool, and the webhooks made it a breeze, we now just set it up and once we receive a comment from our team member with a keyword, it lands up in our project todo list. We are toying around with the widget now, to identify where we could ideally place it, for now it doesnt go with the color palate of our website, but there is a widget designer in the works, and once that is live, i do envison using the tool completely for my product.

Pros:

Clean render Ability to merge ideas which ensures that the votes are also accounted for Super clean informative announcement widget Weekly email digests, that lets you review and control oversights Sticky ideas that allow for the buried gems to be brought out to in the open. Webhooks - A super efficient implementation (you get to choose if you want to track just one event or all of them) and finally an amazing support team.

Cons:

The gif that loads at every idea submission is a little tardy, i would not say i dont like it, but it does not fit into a professional setup and is looked down by some corporates, however that said, they just added an update to disable it, with that taken care of, i have no more point to dislike here.

Rebecca
Rebecca
Ux Researcher in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Public Relations & Communications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Alternatives Considered:

Great Tool but....

4.0 last year

Comments: ... What's totally missing is the possibility to disable comments, or at least have them pre-approved. The problem is, we work with a huge community of people and they are already misusing the comment section for advertisement, which we don't allow. So we have to spend a good daily part in just deleting comments. It would make the tool even better if the option for pre-approving would exist, like the threads already are.But in general, great Tool. Thanks

Pros:

Love the concept and useability for the community to be a part of the whole process The customer service is pretty good, too.

Cons:

No option to disable comments and only have votes. Or at least pre-approved comments would be so helpful.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Growing product and simple to use

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Very clean user interface and clear-cut user experience. No confusion when using the dashboard or unnecessary jargons that complicates things. Very smooth experience using Frill. I particularly like the interconnection between ideas, roadmap and announcements, and the team has been moving fast in building new features and improving existing functions.

Cons:

Support only via email, which was slow. No chat support. Kept asking me to send in screen recording instead of checking through the backend.

Tang
Tang
Founder in Vietnam
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Feedback Tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I was looking for a tool to collect feedback from customers at an affordable price, Frill helped me solve all of that for a great price.

Pros:

frill.co is a great solution for any marketing team that's trying to get more customer feedback. It's so much easier to stay in touch with what our customers want and what we need to do to improve our products. The interface is really user-friendly and the pricing is really affordable. I'd recommend this product to anyone who needs better feedback!

Cons:

Right now I can't find anything that I don't like

Annika
Annika
Product Ops in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Couldn't ask for more

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We recently moved from User Voice to Frill after evaluating 16 other options. It came down to having the right mix of features we needed; embeddable widget, roadmap and ideas forum. Due to peculiarities of our product, we had problems getting the widget to work properly and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team worked with our team to resolve the problem, they helped inspect our code to identify an issue and made two releases over a couple of weeks to get us going. Right from the start, Frill has been helpful and responsive and I highly recommend checking them out. I couldn’t ask for better service.

Pros:

I was really looking for a tool with an embeddable widget to replace our existing one and wanted users to be able to review similar ideas before submitting a new one. Frill had all the features I needed and the ones I wanted. They worked with us to get it working due to some legacy issues we have in our app and I could not ask for better service.

Cons:

I have to dig deep to find a con so this is fairly innocuous. I found a spelling error in one of the automated emails - I reported it to Frill Support and it was fixed the next time I saw it.

Rejah
Rejah
Co-founder in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A must-have for SaaS products with transparent roadmapping and release updates

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This is a very solid product. And to add to that the team is super helpful. They are always open to feedback and quick to respond to support queries. Frill should be one tool that's definitely in your arsenal. It has got immense value and will help you to build a great relationship with your customers.

Pros:

Frill helps us to collect user feedback, publish our roadmap and maintain our product changelog all-in-one place! The thing I like the most about Frill is its simplicity. The UI and UX are exceptional. It's super easy to get around stuff. And with SSO and white-labelling, everything stays on brand! We also happened to embed the beautiful announcement widget on our dashboard so that our users are always well informed about what's new in the product.

Cons:

There is nothing that's missing on Frill.

Natapol
Natapol
COO in Thailand
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sleek and Beautiful UI & Super Easy to Use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very happy and pleasant to work with.

Pros:

Frill has a very nice and minimal UI/UX which is very easy to use. The clean interface makes it very pleasant to work with. All functions are well polished and make all the customization of statuses/topics very easy to manage. I actually noticed the name Frill from a couple of SaaS products that I am using. I saw them suddenly used this platform, and once I tried myself I understood immediately why they opted for Frill.

Cons:

Nothing that I can think of. I was looking for this solution and I was so happy when I found and tried Frill.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Easy to use roadmap & idea tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's aimed at users who are designing / launching products, I think. I run a service based business, so I'd love to see ideas on how to use this for services to enhance client experience.

Pros:

It's super easy to set up ideas for my map / ideas, and I like how it allows me to categorise things in a way that's super easy on the eyes. You can change the way the categories look, and can change the titles of them. I really like that this could be a source of truth for customers / clients to go to in order to see where things are progressing. It's got integration with Slack, Pabbly and Integrately.

Cons:

When signing in for the first time, I'd love to have an automated tour so I don't need to click around to figure it out.

Ryan
Ryan
Founder in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing product! Best feedback tool on the market!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Their team has been amazing. Using Frill has allowed us to easily set up a roadmap and get good feedback from our customers quickly and efficiently. I love how excited it gets people about what we plan to be doing with our platform

Pros:

I loved how easy this tool was to set up for us. I love the design of the platform and how easy it for people to use and view our roadmap. The executive team is amazing and very helpful, and they are rolling out new features all the time!

Cons:

Most of the things that are missing they actively building. It’s a relatively new platform and it already has almost everything that I want it to have for a tool like this

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great tool for feature suggestions

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am using Frill for getting new feature suggestions for my app and also as a way of displaying my product roadmap.

Pros:

The UI and UX of Frill is beautifully designed. It uses pop-overs to display ideas and feature suggestions, which makes for a really clean user experience. The development team is also very responsive and releases new features quite often.

Cons:

Some features that I would like to see are currently missing (like social login). However Frill's feature suggestion board has tons of great ideas for new features and the development team has been prioritizing the most useful feature requests and releasing new features every week.

Sandeep
Sandeep
Designer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Frill makes it easy to capture customer feedback

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to collect customer feedback, develop a roadmap, and make announcements using this software.

Cons:

So for so good while using this software.

Tyler
Business Owners in Canada
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great UI and services!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I love the UI and the simplicity of Frill! Easy to learn!

Cons:

The pricing packagescoukd either include a little more or be at a lower price point

Joshua
Joshua
Self Employed in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Simple to use client connection and feedback tool

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very easy to use. Is a great way to communicate with clients and get their feedback. If your a saas it Is perfect for you.

Pros:

Really handy software for showing your clients your future direction. What you have completed, what you are working on, what you will be working next and getting suggests about what features your clients want added

Cons:

It is very simple. The trial I am using doesn't allow custom domains. But it is free.

Tobin
Tobin
Marketing Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for feature suggestions, roadmaps etc

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Mainly, the UI and UX are amazing, which makes me opt Frill compared to other alternatives. The response from the team is great and spontaneous. Also, the speed at which the features are built is fast.

Cons:

More tutorials need to be made and a tour of the platform is needed when signing up for the first time.

Avinash
Business Owner in India
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Amazing Product Idea/Feedback Tool.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: There's almost no loading time at all once you're on any individual roadmap, idea board, or update announcements. The tool is beautiful, simple to understand and use.

Pros:

Polished UI and works like a charm. Everything was clean and minimal just like what I prefer.

Cons:

No customized email address. There is a lot of room to grow.

Mat
Managing Partner in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Frill, for a Roadmap is No Frills... And that's a good thing!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

At my SaaS we were looking for a way to institute a roadmap for our future offerings. Frill does that in spades.

Cons:

Some of the integrations are less than polished, but I think it's just a work in progress and the software will continue to mature.

Peter Bachmann
Peter Bachmann
Owner in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great for creating borards for feecback and upvoting

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Great for creating boards for feedback and up voting, so you can have your costumers help you decide what you should work on next.

Cons:

I would like some more options to choose from when it comes to the layout of the platform.

Benny
Benny
Director in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great software to know customer need

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Give a lot of Idea so that we can work up a big picture to our customers. Especially the Guest authentication.

Cons:

not enough shortcut button to show and no tutorial guidelines

Tito
CEO in El Salvador
Animation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Frill is great !

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Great product. The price is low compared to other companies and offers a lot of functions.

Cons:

I’d like to have the option to use it white label in smaller plans

Luis
Web Developer in Indonesia
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Excellent!!

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

i've try the triall and very easy to use, especially for my clients on developing their website

Cons:

make it official plugin for wordpress for trust

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Roadmap tool

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It will help us gather customer feedback in couple of clicks .

Cons:

while labelling some where expensive in frill i feel

ching hin
NA in Hong Kong
Consumer Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

easy to use and have a great ui

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

a great ui and very easy to use and set up

Cons:

Add a tutorial for people to get started more easily

Ahmed
Ahmed
Founder and Managing Director in Egypt
Verified LinkedIn User
Translation & Localization, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy-to-use feedback and roadmap platform

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

What I really like the most about Frill is its easy-to-use functionality with an array of features in just one tool. Frill is an excellent option for SaaS companies that need a platform for collecting customer feedback and incorporating it into their roadmaps.

Cons:

Frill's only drawback is that some features require you to upgrade to use them.

Greg
Greg
Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing UI/UX that's a joy to use

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I love the UI/UX of Frill - I've tried a few roadmap/feature request tools in the past and my favourite by far is Frill. It kind of feels a bit like Notion and I encountered zero bugs.

Cons:

Nothing I can think of for now. The current features are solid and looking forward to future features.