15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

FourJaw Reviews

4.5 (23) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About FourJaw

Manufacturing analytics software that helps manufacturers improve productivity, lower energy usage and increase profitability.

Learn more about FourJaw

Pros:

Sure, it might not have all the features at this point that we might want to see, but what I love about it is that it's really a bargain if you look on the value compared to cost.

Cons:

I wish I had more time in my day to find faults with fourjaw, it really is simple and straightforward to use. My only problem is im too busy too implement the latest functions.

FourJaw ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

FourJaw has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used FourJaw before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

Hillary
Hillary
Sales Assistant in Romania
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Impressive Monitoring and Time Tracking Platform.

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: FourJaw is the effective workflow and the best tool for project cost and time management and its overall management quality is profitable.

Pros:

FourJaw has multiple and functional features which a very powerful to perform various tasks like its time monitoring is amazing.FourJaw data analytics creation in real time and the effective multiple projects management and the communication offered across different teams is incredible.Ability to manage document and generate valuable operations reports is excellent through FourJaw functionalities.

Cons:

Nothing found on my entire usability of FourJaw since my experience on implementation was friendly and easy.

Aaron
Technical Section Lead in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Overall User Friendly

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Data feedback. Live information. Ease of use.

Cons:

Output formatting, from the table information etc... as it is done mainly as a excel data dump when filtering the data and information we noticed that some of it was sometimes could be misinterpreted when it comes to understanding the information for those who dont know what they are looking at.

Rudy
Production Engineer in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

FourJaw Review

3.0 8 months ago

Comments: I am fairly satisfied from an admin point of view. The customer support ahs been great and the user interface is quite intuitive. The struggle has been more with convincing operators with the software's worth, especially when certain feature are still not available, making it difficult for them to commit to it.

Pros:

FourJaw makes it easy to collect and monitor machine information in real-time and also revise historical stats.

Cons:

The tool does not have a lot of customizability and flexibility which can help it adapt to different production or operational methods. It has a somewhat solid approach to how data flows through the software. It also doesn't always give operators what they need to conduct their job effectively.

FourJaw Manufacturing Analytics Response

8 months ago

Thanks for your review Rudy. Pleased to hear our customer support team has been supportive. I will ask them to get in touch with you regarding the cultural engagement with your operators to see if we can offer any further advice/tips. We'd also appreciate your feedback about any features you would like to see that may help them see the value in the platform. Thanks again for choosing FourJaw. All the best. James

Lindsay
Operations Director in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

FourJaw - Great product

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Fantastic product! The staff are very helpful and are always in contact to ensure we are happy with the product.

Pros:

Downtime monitoring has enabled us to react quicker to resolve production matters. Data captured by machine means we can review bottle necks by section/machine shop. We are able to re-direct labour to fulfill machine capabilities,

Cons:

CBE+ bought into the product at a very early stage where the dashboards were still in development. We now have this and it has been a very useful tool on our shop floor.

Thomas
Manufacturing Manager in UK
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fourjaw allowed us to increase capacity!!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: My overall experience with fourjaw has been very positive, we started an initial 6 month trial and have continued with tha trial as the benfits outweigh the costs. I'm consistently able to maintain our capacity as I can act on downtime reasons, create more efficient process for uptime and make changes to manufacturing processes to remove bottlenecks.

Pros:

I found Fourjaw very easy to set up, there customer service and aftersales support is fantastic. From my initial conversations there was no pressure to commit and when I had done the research on competitors Fourjaw was the best option for us.

Cons:

I wish I had more time in my day to find faults with fourjaw, it really is simple and straightforward to use. My only problem is im too busy too implement the latest functions!

FourJaw Manufacturing Analytics Response

8 months ago

Hi Thomas, Thanks for leaving us your review and great to hear you have had a positive experience with the platform and our customer support team. Please reach out if we can be of any support to help you use more of the platforms features! Thanks again or choosing FourJaw!

Steve
Production Director in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

FourJaw Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The software has given the engineering/production team a focus around which any productivity improvement can be discussed and implemented.

Pros:

Product is very easy to use and provides great background information to form discussions around when looking at machine utilisation i.e. the actual time the tools are removing metal.

Cons:

We worked very closely with FourJaw in the development stages so the functions we found useful are actually part of the current software package. The original hardware was more complex to set up and had to be installed by FourJaw but the latest hardware seems to have resolved this particular problem. FourJaw staff generally respond to and fix any issues quickly.

Deepak
IT Sales Technical in India
Information Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Reveiw for excellent FourJaw

5.0 last year

Comments: Product is very user friendly and offers excellent background data to help frame discussions whether looking at machine utilization or the real time the tools are removing metal.

Pros:

with the help of software team the engineering and production team now have a point of focus around which to debate and implement potential efficiency improvements. Since we have found FourJaw collaborate closely throughout the entire development process, the features we discovered to be helpful are actually a part of software as it is today.

Cons:

The most ofen hardware appears to have remedied this particular issue, but the prior hardware required FourJaw to install it because it was more difficult to set up.

Vojtěch
Integrated Lean 6 Sigma manager in Poland
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple, clever!

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Enabled us to deliver great results!

Pros:

Its easy to implement and easy to use by shopfloor staff. It enables you to track starting tommorow - not much solutions can do it.

Cons:

Its focused mainly on OEE - our company strives for MTBF - we are missing some features :)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

FourJaw for the users

4.0 7 months ago

Pros:

1. It is easy in installing and working comparing to the similar products2. Customer support is excellent and quick response for queries3. It helps the user to save their data and also to import and export data in easier way4. Making schedule for the work is the amazing thing in the whole

Cons:

1. Raw datas can't to exported for the further use or reference2. The setup is quit complicated but the customer support team helps on the best for any concerns.3. Little bit of update required for the UI but the overall comparison is best for use

Rob
Production Director in UK
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to install and use and great customer support

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to set up and install - Great customer support to help you if you get stuck on install or in using the software.

Cons:

Some of the dashboards could use some development. However, since using the platform they have made several improvements already and having spoke to FourJaw recently they have a lot of improvements in the pipeline and appear close to delivering many these.

Julliana Mari
Student in Philippines
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Streamlining Manufacturing Processes with Comprehensive Management and Tracking Features

4.0 12 months ago

Pros:

The software provides a variety of tools for scheduling, quality control, product management, traceability, monitoring, and real-time reporting. These features can help manufacturing companies streamline their processes, increase efficiency, reduce waste, and improve overall product quality.

Cons:

FourJaw's pricing is higher than other similar software solutions, which may be a disadvantage for smaller companies with limited budgets. Additionally, some users may find that the software lacks certain features that they require for their specific manufacturing needs.

Meet
IT in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Loved FourJaw

4.0 last year

Comments: The production team now has to focus point of focus around which to discuss and implement any efficiency improvements thanks to FourJaw.

Pros:

The team is excellent at helping us customize the solutions for our particular needs , and the product deploys really quickly.

Cons:

We could still need a few additional tools to track MTBF.

FourJaw Manufacturing Analytics Response

12 months ago

Thank you for your review - great to hear you are using our solution to identify and implement continuous improvement across your factory. If you haven't already done so, please send any requests for additional features, such as MTBF tracking to your customer success manager. Thanks, Team FourJaw!

Vojtěch
Vojtěch
IL6S Manager in Czechia
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It's a bargain!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great customer support! Really flexible approach to adjust the products just for us.

Pros:

The product is very fast to deploy, and the team is great with supporting us to fit the product just for our individual use. Sure, it might not have all the features at this point that we might want to see, but what I love about it is that it's really a bargain if you look on the value compared to cost.

Cons:

We could use some more features for tracking MTBF, but the team reacted very fast and came up with solution to track this metric. Hopefully we see more in the future.

FourJaw Manufacturing Analytics Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your feedback and review. Great to be working with you and we look forward to releasing new features on our platform in the not-too-distant future. Thanks, The FourJaw Team

Harry
Sales Manager in UK
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gamechanger

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Fourjaw is giving us the ability to see areas of downtime that in the past we would have had to micromanage to discover. We are finding instant successes and will now be rolling out the 3machine Trial to all 19 of our workcentres in the coming months

Pros:

The Support throughout the onboarding process from Fourjaw was remarkable, all queries dealt with quickly and efficiently and 100% pain free. Data is presented very clearly and has already identified gaps/weaknesses within our manufacturing process that we can work on to become more profitable

Cons:

Nothing other than the user friendliness of the app is not as good on a mobile phone (iphone) as it is on tablet or desktop PC, this is a small irk. Other than this it is perfect for our needs

Abhishek
Abhishek
Assistant Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Capital Markets, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Active Tracking made Easy

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: FourJaw helps in achieving management Goal. Its help to Track and monitor Project live which saves time and cost. Workflow Management enchanes with this Tool.

Pros:

Its Multiple Features help to ease of Doing Work Flow Management. It output and Data Presentation is prefect. Its active Tracking and Real time monitoring made it more attractive to use.

Cons:

Its friendly and easy to Use only thing is Cost is High only thats the concern for New Startups

Joe
Management Trainee in UK
Machinery, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Data Capture

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The FourJaw system was easy to install on a variety of CNC machines, and started to produce useful data quickly. The initial challenege of engaging the manufacturing team was made easier by regular communication with the excellent support team at FourJaw who are keen to make the project a success for you!

Cons:

The tablets can sometimes be a little slow for the opporators but this is primarily due to our own connectivity issues in the machine shop.

Arunkumar
Associate software Engineer in India
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ultimate future

4.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Last six months I was using the software it's like a amazing platform and I never expected this flow of working.

Cons:

I am not feeling bad and everything feels good thanks

Martin
Manufacturing Director in UK
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent solution to see what is happening on your CNC shop floor

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great customer service and advice from the team at FourJaw.

Pros:

VERY easy to install and setup Starts providing data straight away Easy to start small and scale up when required Gives good easy to understand insight into what is actually happening on the machines

Cons:

Needs a bit of tweaking to get display working fully on some mobile phones, but that development is coming.

Jamie
Maintenance Manager in UK
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Pyroguard UK - Fourjaw review

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Very Good

Pros:

Ease of use and functionality really good

Cons:

not the most flexible system in regards to specific application required

John
Production Manager in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly recommended

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent highly recommend

Pros:

Customer service is brilliant. The fourjaw team are available anytime to help. Its very user friendly.

Cons:

Doest show quality but fourjaw are making this one of the priorities on there next update

FourJaw Manufacturing Analytics Response

2 years ago

Many thanks for your review John. It's great working with you and the team. Thanks, The Team at FourJaw.

Callum
MAINTENANCE SUPERVISOR in UK
Machinery, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Downtime analysis, up to date job statistics

Cons:

None really, system exceeds all expectations

Andy
Managining Director in UK
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very easy to install and operate

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to use and easy people to deal with

Pros:

The software lets me have a real view of what’s causing stoppages on our machines so we can tackle the real problems.

Cons:

We did like the feature that all stoppage time was lumped in with stoppages over 5 minutes but the four jaw team have now separated this.

Chris
Head of Manufacturing Operations in UK
Machinery, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product, look forward to seeing it develop

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's great to be able to see the lost downtime reasons

Pros:

easy to use, easy to install, lots of potential to drive improvement projects realting to downtime.

Cons:

Inability to export the data into raw form for further analysis.