About Udio

Designed for class-based businesses, Udio helps you to streamline workflows and spend more time focusing on your customers.

Learn more about Udio

Pros:

The tool allowed us to integrate all features that we use inside our swimming School tour complete CRM helping our customers to users swimming school again without much hesitation.

Cons:

Cant attach documents to emails and it Doesn't link up with square pay.

Udio ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Udio has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Udio before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

Surya
Surya
Director & CEO in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best school/institute management system!

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: The parent portal was a big help to us since it solved a lot of difficulties. In addition, the Udio crew is always accessible to address my queries. I've been quite pleased with the software since the beginning.

Pros:

We found Udio to be simple to use and learn; our institute's personnel rapidly learned how to use the program. The email tool is fantastic, allowing you to send all of your clients in a single email.

Cons:

We encountered some troubles with the email system, and emails did not always arrive at their intended destination. There is also no SMS capability for fast texting clients. Everything else is flawless and perfect.

UdioSystems Response

3 months ago

Hi Surya, thank you for taking the time to leave this glowing review! Great to hear that Udio is helping your institute thrive. We appreciate your comments and will very soon be rolling out updates to the email platform and the ability to send SMS' directly from Udio. Watch this space! -Hayley

Rochelle
Customer Service Coordinator in Australia
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review for UDIO

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: The parent portal was a huge benefit for us as it solved a lot of problems for us like allowing parents to manage their makeups themselves as well as not needing to constantly call or come up to the office to do basic things like move bookings or check which class their child was in .

Pros:

Coming from a very complex system like Links to a system like UDIO was a big difference for our centre. Staff as well as customers picked up on how to use the software very easily and quickly.

Cons:

We had some issues with parents not receiving our communication that were sent via email. This was the only issue.

UdioSystems Response

9 months ago

Hi Rochelle, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate the feedback! So pleased to hear how user-friendly your staff and customers find Udio and the portal - it's one of our biggest focuses that we continually refine. So sorry to hear some parents hadn't received your emails; we've done everything possible on our end to legitimise the domain so it sounds like it could be a receiver issue (i.e. their provider is marking the email as junk). You could use the customer notices in the portal to let customers know an email has gone out and to check junk just in case :) Do reach out if there's anything else we can do to help! -Hayley

David
Manager in Australia
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Much needed upgrade to our swim school booking system

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: More professional customer experience with online payment options and online customer portal. Better tracking of bookings and potential communication of pupils progress. Reduced admin time with by allowing more online self service options for customers. I like that they consistently add extra features and improvements.

Pros:

You can customise the software to your unique business circumstance. Offers a basic simple setup but as I have become more comfortable with the software I am adding more sophistication, creativity and complexity to our tasks.

Cons:

As with any new software there is a large amount of learning to take on board. You must allow time for staff to be trained and get familiar with doing things a different way. Be prepared to invest the time required to do the a software changeover and customise the software to suit your needs

UdioSystems Response

3 weeks ago

Hi David, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Udio! You're exactly right in that Udio is designed to grow with you, meaning you can start with the basics and then introduce other modules as your swim school grows and you become more confident navigating the system. Appreciate the feedback - we always take our clients' comments on board so that we can continue to refine features, as well as add new ones that make your life easier. Thanks again! -Hayley

Elice
Elice
Manager in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Works well for us

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Sue is always available to answer any questions I have she has helped me understand and use all the features available.

Pros:

we find Udio easy to teach our staff, we use the direct debit facility for our customers which is easy. I use the bulk email and the reports are great.

Cons:

not much. sometimes our staff enter a new swimmer that is already in the system so maybe it could flag if you start to enter someone already entered?

UdioSystems Response

7 months ago

Hi Elice, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we really appreciate it! Happy to hear that you find Udio easy when it comes to training staff and that it streamlines the payment process for you and your customers. We'll definitely pass your feedback over to our development team. -Hayley

Vicky
Manager/Co-Owner in New Zealand
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Couldn't manage without it!

5.0 last month New

Comments: I could not run my swim school without Udio. We invested in the system from day dot as we appreciate the need for good systems. There are so many features that have been thought through that are specific to swim schools developed by people who understand the complexities of managing classes, swimmers, parents and staff when it changes every month! Highly recommend :)

Pros:

Udio is intuitive, easy to use and functional. We use the system for bookings, assessments, invoicing, lesson plans, timetabling and reporting to parents. The updates are great each month, and anything we may need or would like it to do, is listened too and actioned. It saves time, create efficiencies, ensures accuracy in bookings and timetabling and creates a great paper trail. (without the paper!) We also LOVE [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

Cons:

We would love the ability to copy and paste lesson plans across weeks without having to manually do each one. We would love to be able to 'replace a teacher' across a whole lane/shift, not just individual classes. We would love to be able to add images (easily!), and customise the newsletters more. Would love an expanded 'calendar view' of the whole week (not just day by day) We offer two credits a year, would love some better way of recording when they have used them

UdioSystems Response

2 weeks ago

Hi Vicky, thank you SO much for leaving this glowing review of Udio! We're so thrilled to hear how happy you are with the software and that the extra efficiencies are giving you and your staff more time to spend on other areas of the business. As per the quick video walkthrough we sent addressing your cons: - You can add course information to each course which will show across the entire series (doubling as a lesson plan) - You can now replace teachers permanently (this is a recent update we released las month) - Newsletter updates are top of the roadmap - Calendar can be expanded for the week but to keep it looking tidy, we'd recommend filtering by course(s) - There is a voucher report with filters for expired which should flag the information you're looking for Thank you again for your lovely words - we really appreciate it :) -Hayley

corinna
swim school owner in New Zealand
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Life saver

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Udio have been amazing to work with, no question is silly and I ask a lot! they are always there willing to help.

Pros:

The email feature to be able to email certain days or levels or all clients in one easy email. made our life so much easier

Cons:

no text function to be able to text clients quickly if we have had to cancel lessons at short notice.

UdioSystems Response

9 months ago

Hi Corinna, thanks so much for this wonderful review! So glad you love the email functionality in Udio and that it helps maintain communication with your customers. SMS will soon be available for Australia but New Zealand is proving tricky due to Telco restrictions - one thing you could do is sign up to a local SMS provider and import information from Udio. Thanks again, and please continue to reach out if you have any questions - we're always happy to help :) -Hayley

Lorna
Manager in Australia
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Family Aquatics

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: I have been very happy with the software from day one. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been very helpful and puts up with all my silly and small questions and requests

Pros:

Very easy to use and Sue is always on the other end to help

Cons:

Cant attach documents to emails and it Doesn't link up with square pay

UdioSystems Response

9 months ago

Hi Lorna, thanks so much for your feedback! So glad that you find Udio easy to use and continue to have good experience with customer support. Email attachments will be released in the next stage of email updates :) Thanks again! -Hayley

Colin
Manager in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Udio Review

5.0 last month New

Comments: Ease of use all sections of the program, for example,
A lot easier to check customers in with either a scan card or now with the portal.
Quick and easy to check customers details.
Scanning classes for a make up or vacant position is again quick and easy

Pros:

Easy and quick to navigate around the program to find what your looking for.

Cons:

There isn't much to dislike and when there is, we can ring the supprot desk, which always solves the problem.

UdioSystems Response

4 weeks ago

Thanks, Colin! We're thrilled to hear that you find Udio easy to use and have very few issues. It's great that you're utilising the customer portal and seeing time-saving results like customer check-ins. As always, if you do have any questions, our support team are always on hand to help. -Hayley

Luke
Aquatic Centre Manager in Australia
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MLC School Aquatic Centre - Review

5.0 last month New

Comments: Very good. Customer service has been great. The constant support provided is very professional and helpful in any situation.

Pros:

Ease of use, customer portal, all in one place.

Cons:

Can be slightly messy in terms of visuals. Calendar could be cleaned up. Developing an app for customer use would be helpful. (I am being very picky here, it is still very good)

UdioSystems Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, Luke! We're happy to hear that you find the product easy to use - we strive to make Udio as user-friendly as possible to make the transition to a new system as seamless as possible. We'll be sure to take your comments on board and add them to our future roadmap. Thanks again! -Hayley

Kunwer
JR. Social media executive in Pakistan
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Udio Makes Things Much Easier

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Firstly, When I was new to Udio I had no idea how to operate but their portal guide helps me alot, also the management systems are too favorable for me.

Cons:

Not quite a bad thing, the first impression was not so good because at that time i have no idea where and hiw to operate.

UdioSystems Response

last week

Hi Kunwer, thanks for your review - glad to hear that the resources available are helping you navigate Udio. Please reach out to support team if you require any additional guidance and we'll be happy to help :) -Hayley

Stevie
Swim School Manager in New Zealand
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fastlane Fitness

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: UDIO has been extremely effective within our business for staff and customers. The support team at UDIO always go above and beyond to educate and support us. Thank you.

Pros:

The ability for customers to make bookings themselves and track their children's progress. Each term we run a swim carnival. Being able to record swimmers times on their accounts have made it easy for us to compare their results and set specific goals.

Cons:

Changing class levels - When a full class moves up it would be great if you could just change the level. Understand that this may be difficult with the achievement programming. Check-in drop down bar - Once swimmers have been checked in would be great for them to disappear to minimise scrolling as the afternoon goes on.

UdioSystems Response

8 months ago

Hi Stevie, thank you so much for leaving us such a great review! We're so pleased to hear that your customers are enjoying using the portal and that Udio continues to be a good match for your swim school. We'll definitely take your feedback and onboard and speak to our developers. Looking forward to continuing working with you in the new year and beyond! -Hayley

Alessandra
Operations Manager in New Zealand
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Swim School Review

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

I love how straight forward Udio is. It's so easy to teach people to use it because of the simple and straight forward design. It is efficient and has lots of ways to find what you need, whether you are showing a staff member or customer, as both of them have different needs. I especially like the calendar layout as I am a visual learner and this helps me prepare for the day. The check-in screens make it easy for customers to check-in to their lessons and saves us a lot of admin. Similarly with the parent portal, we encourage parents to do everything themselves online. They are also great with their communication and customer support.

Cons:

The waitlist is the only area we would like to see an improvement on. Once you put a person on the waitlist, there is no way to edit this if they need a different level or time. If you delete them, they go the bottom of the list. This is hard to manage when our waitlist is around 300 students.

UdioSystems Response

11 months ago

Hi Alessandra, thank you so much for leaving this helpful review! It's so great to hear how much Udio is helping your team cut down on admin time and streamlining your daily workflows. We appreciate the feedback and have it on our list to edit the waiting list so watch this space! -Hayley

Gary
Managing Director in Australia
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

UDIO Review November 2021

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

UDIO was able to quickly and accurately upload our XL spreadsheets and implemented our management system. Our customers have enjoyed being able to access their family profile including their bookings and invoices.

Cons:

I would like to link UDIO with MYOB. In the meantime we have been able to prepare more timely financial reports for our accountant.

UdioSystems Response

9 months ago

Hi Gary, thanks for taking the time to leave us this review! Happy to hear that your customers are enjoying using the portal and that you're finding the financial reports beneficial. Thanks again -Hayley

Marie
HR Manager in New Zealand
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic service and forward thinking

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Transparency and convenience for the customer, smooth cash flow for the business and allows staff onsite to deliver on higher value tasks contributing to us being able to provide exceptional service.

Pros:

Staff feedback when we implemented was that the software is intuitive. Implementation was smooth and the Udio team will always go above and beyond to deliver great customer service.

Cons:

There are always small things which would be good unique to how we operate, but I realise being a general system and not customised for each user, this is a balancing act.

UdioSystems Response

9 months ago

Hi Marie, thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review! We're so happy that you're enjoying using Udio in your business and are finding the software intuitive and modern. We're always open to feedback for upgrades that will help your business thrive, so please let us know and the team will certainly look into it. Thanks again! -Hayley

Lis
Business Performance Manager in New Zealand
Sports, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

So easy to use!

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

What I like most about Udio is the customer portal and self-check in. Having the ability for customers to manage their own bookings and check themselves into lessons has enabled us to shift our resource to other areas of the business where it is needed most. This in turn means we are able to offer a better level of service to our customers and more support to our staff.

Cons:

The waitlist - However, I know there is work being done to improve this part of the software.

UdioSystems Response

9 months ago

Hi Lis, thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback, we're thrilled to hear that the customer portal and self check-in are making such a difference to your business and customers. Great to hear that the staff find it easy to use and user-friendly. And waitlist improvements are high on the roadmap so watch this space :) Thanks again! -Hayley

Alicia
Facility Manager in Australia
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

WestSwim

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Easy to use and get information.
Some more customisation would be great

Pros:

Product is easy for POS, checking in and everyday use

Cons:

Some of the reports don't cover the areas I would like and some do not break down the categories enough Also some easier 1 touch checking in would be great. For example a casual Aqua class, if someone has a membership card and vouchers on their account we should be able to scan their card and it automatically books them in rather than having to select the class first.

UdioSystems Response

9 months ago

Hi Alicia, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your comments and feedback. Do reach out to us about which reports you'd like to see and we can see if they already exist, or alternatively add to our roadmap :) -Hayley

Verified Reviewer
Security Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best CRM for Clubs and Schools

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Lots of positive in using this told special the kind of analytics that it generate using the reports for such a small organisation gives a lots of insights

Pros:

I have try to implement this tour for the nearest swim school. Due to the current situation we had a lot of migration that needs to be done such as customer fees payment in advance and frequent scheduling. The tool allowed us to integrate all features that we use inside our swimming School tour complete CRM helping our customers to users swimming school again without much hesitation

Cons:

That would actually what the best and actually provide the best user it business case that we Wanted. So I was completely happy with the kind of tool that is provided

UdioSystems Response

9 months ago

Thank you for your review! So pleased to hear that you found the demo beneficial - it sounds like Udio would be a perfect fit for your business! If you'd like to find out more about implementing Udio, please feel free to email our Head of Partnerships, Patrick, at [email protected] Thanks again!

Benjamin
Manager in Australia
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Swim School Review

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Great customer support, excellent tool for communicating and managing our staff and members

Pros:

Great features and amazing customer support, our representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is phenomenal! Improvements roll out constantly, we feel as if our troubles are heard and change will be implemented Great support during these ongoing lockdowns and tricky times

Cons:

Creating classes, changing teachers - clunky, slow and takes

UdioSystems Response

9 months ago

Hi Ben, thank you so much for leaving this glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you've had positive experiences with customer support, especially throughout COVID and lockdowns - we understand how hard that's been on the industry so are always here if you need us :) Changing teachers is something that we're working on and will be released in the next product update. Thanks again! -Hayley

Jared
Head Swimming Coach in Australia
Sports, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing software.

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Simple and effective tool which has helped tremendously.

Pros:

The dashboard makes everything so simple and convenient. This product has made me confident in doing my administration work whilst minimising my time at my computer. The customer service with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has beyond amazing. She has been a huge help when setting up the program at Newington.

Cons:

Two simple features that i feel would be beneficial to the software: - Allowing attachments in emails. - Having a finished/complete button after marking the roll

UdioSystems Response

9 months ago

Hi Jared, thanks so much for leaving this great review! So happy to hear how well Udio has fitted into your business. Appreciate the feedback too! Adding email attachments will be released in the next stage of email upgrades and we're also looking at ways to mark attendance and view supervisor information - watch this space :) -Hayley

Cathy
Owner in Australia
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic customer service

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: The customer service is fantastic. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] always goes above and beyond to help. I really appreciate it!

Pros:

I love that I now have everything in one place - my timetable, the students' achievements, health, contact details, billing details are all easily accessible.

Cons:

It is not fully customisable. They are great at helping you to find ways around things, but sometimes I just want to, e.g. set up a report that doesn't already exist.

UdioSystems Response

10 months ago

Hi Cathy, thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback! We're so happy to hear how accessible you find Udio and how your business is benefiting from having everything in one place. With reports, we're continuing to build new ones based on customer feedback, so if you have a particular report in mind, please let us know and we'll discuss it with our developers. Thanks again! -Hayley

Michelle
Receptionist in Australia
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Happy with Udio

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

It is user friendly. Very reliable. Has everything a swim school requires.

Cons:

I would like to see the billing account for customers easier to read.

UdioSystems Response

9 months ago

Hi Michelle, thank you so much for leaving this great review! We're so happy to hear that Udio offers everything your swim school needs. We're continuing to refine the user interface so we'll be sure to take your feedback on board. -Hayley

Josephine
Swim School Coordinator in Australia
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

NewSPORT Swim School at Newington College

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: I'm learning as I use the software, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is a super star and has been there every step of the way to support us.

Pros:

Easy billing features. Ease of class/squad session creation

Cons:

No daily diary. No class rolls for teachers

UdioSystems Response

9 months ago

Thank you for your review Josephine, it's great to hear that you're getting familiar with the software and have had a great experience with our support team. Calendar and attendance sheets are designed to be printed out for teachers - you can find these on the sessions page :) -Hayley

Nilüfer
Senior Manager in France
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Successful Experience

5.0 2 days ago New

Comments: Customer support was always with us until the end.

Pros:

As a successful CRM program, we provided instant access to our customers from a single place in the dance club we opened.

Cons:

Sometimes it slows down a lot and can make work difficult.

UdioSystems Response

2 hours ago

Thanks for your review, Nilüfer - it's great to hear that Udio is a good fit for your dance club and that you're satisfied with the software! -Hayley